Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bishops Green Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Newbury > Bishops Green Farm Reviews

Bishops Green Farm
Bishops Green
Newbury
Berkshire   (Browse area)
RG20 4JP
Tel: 01635 268365
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
                9/10 from 90 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AndyBlocke 1 review from this member

This is an excellent site that I wholeheartedly recommend. I was responsible for a DofE cycling expedition so had a number of small tents and a few vehicles. The site itself was nice and flat with lots of space and the staff were very hospitable. The showers and wash area was exceptional and probably one of the best I have seen for a good long time. The cost was also surprisingly low for what the site offered.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moraity 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for 4 nights for the retro festival & found it very friendly, run by mr. & mrs. Smith. Nothing was too much trouble for them, there is a lake nearby, & views close by, dog walk, we were very impressed with the shower/toilet block, the owners even put out boxed games for the children to play with on a rainy day, had a great stay there, will return & highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 7 reviews from this member

This is a very well kept site of approx 30 pitches. As other reviewers have already said, the toilet block is first class. Very spacious showers giving plenty of room to get changed and free flowing hot water. This is a very peaceful site. We took a walk up to greenham common which has plenty of walking or cycling to pass away a very pleasant afternoon. Owners very helpful, too.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DavetheIV 2 reviews from this member

Excellent small site run by friendly & helpful people, facilities as good as any anywhere & these kept ultra clean. Will definitely return & strongly recommend to others who seek good value, peace & quiet in a lovely rural location.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: The Nutts 1 review from this member

Tranquil and peaceful site set in a farmland location. Site has its own fishing lake a short walk down a track which is lovely for a quiet stroll. Pitch sizes were good with shading behind from the trees. Toilet block is first class with full electric showers with removable hose/shower head, varying heat and a very generous 15 minute timer. It was exceptionally clean and checked regularly by the owners through the day. Access to the site is via a key code gate and for everyday use a height/width restricted gate. Absolutely lovely site. If there was to be an improvement an off lead area for dogs would be helpful. But we enjoyed our stay here and hope to return.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: AbWo 2 reviews from this member

This is a delightful and secure site with superb facilities, maintained at all times by welcoming and friendly owners. There are footpaths from the farm and others close by as well as a track down to the lake, which made the perfect evening walk. We had two days before the bank holiday weekend when it was very quiet and our third night was the Friday of the BH weekend, when it was almost full but it remained peaceful and we never had to queue for the facilities. We then moved onto a Camping and Caravan Club site, where we were snarled at by a member of staff. Instantly wished we’d stayed at Bishop’s Green!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulaustin 1 review from this member

Ideally located site just south of Newbury. Very quiet and well maintained. The facilities are exceptional. Very friendly owners make you welcome on arrival and the site is secure with strict gate control. Vehicular access is maintained 24/7 by a restricted width gateway. Pitches were clearly marked and easy to park vans on. All the pitches had hook up and there were even hook up points for the tent pitches as well. The toilets and shower facilities are exceptional with outside wash up facilities should they be needed. Waste disposal point was very easy to use with tap and hose provided. Clean tidy at all times and well kept. Constant checks by the owners ensured that the standards were maintained throughout our stay. We had been booked here by organisers of a large event at Greenham Common but we have added it to our own list of sites that we would definitely recommend or use ourselves again when in the Newbury area.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pickupsticks 28 reviews from this member

This site was OK - a standard large field with units around the sides, nothing special in the way of a view but it did have a new, modern and very clean shower block. It was let down by the electric showers which use a lot of energy.

Very good location to visit Highclere Castle which was why we booked it. Thought it rather pricey at £20 per night. Especially when compared with our next stop - £17 a night fully serviced pitch and a fabulous view to the Dorset coastline.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: J22ono 1 review from this member

Me and my mate decided to take our 11&12 year olds overnight camping and fishing after a discussion that we have not done this for 30 years and getting fed up with the boys on their Xbox, iPhone etc. And achieving very little during the summer holidays. It's time they went cold turkey and experience how boys enjoyed themselves in the summer before the digital revolution!

Spent some time looking for somewhere basic (no TV, club house, wi-fi electric hook up etc) that allowed us old school fishermen to spend some quality time, quietly with our lads. Stumbled across this great place. Very small and very quiet with a well stocked carp lake a few minutes walk from the site. The owners were very welcoming and excited for us on our adventure. The place was very clean and tidy and great value for money. When it came to the fishing, Nick the owner was very trusting. Pay as you go and stick the money in an envelope and put it through the door of the 'dog house' when you leave.

It absolutely tipped it down from almost the moment we had set up to the time we left. Had a fantastic time and caught lots of fish (toddlers through to a couple of woppers! - I think somehow that we may be back very soon.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bill Jan 1 review from this member

Excellent and very well kept site. We stayed on our way home following our first experience in a motorhome and this was definitely the best site we found. Lovely peaceful spot with spotlessly clean facilities and welcoming owner. I'm sure we will be back!

Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2023 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019