Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bishops Green Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Berkshire > Newbury > Bishops Green Farm > Reviews

Bishops Green Farm
Bishops Green
Newbury
Berkshire   (Browse area)
RG20 4JP
Tel: 01635 268365
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 16 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a campsite! Well maintained and very quiet.

Miriam is so friendly and the toilets are spotless at all times.

The showers are 15 mins and free. , with a stool and hooks to put your clothes on.

Quiet time is expected around 9 pm, but certainly by 10pm, you could hear a pin drop.

There is a Tescos around 3 miles away and a very well stocked village stores 5 mins walk away.

Many people are revisiting and this was one of the most friendly campsites we’ve ever been on.

Great site if you want to visit Highclere castle.

Thoroughly recommend and we will certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TAZNDAVE 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsite I suffer from severe anxiety explained to the owner. Not only was I reassured before arrival that if the space was not big enough would be able to move to the tent area.

Booking done on phone no money was taken till arrival upon arrival the owner was absolutely amazing and so lovely was given a corner plot so much room overlooking open fields.

The facilities was absolutely spotless, The whole facilities I felt safe there are lovely hot running showers and also freezer and washing room facilities. Really looking forward to returning again would recommend to all groups.

Tent motorhomes or tourers. There are a lot of local village shops and a few minutes drive a whole load of shops if required including tescos sainsburys and a retail park. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: ToadOfToadhall 18 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site. I had a very warm and friendly welcome even though I was a late arrival. Tucked away in countryside on the Berks/Hants border, it is surprisingly quiet, even when the site was nearly full.

The pitches are well spread out so you never feel cramped or overlooked. Bathroom/toilet facilities were spotless, and regulalrly cleaned. The highlight for me was to see and hear a Red Kite flying overhead each morning.

This really should be a 10 out of 10 review but I have to dock a point for the only thing I can criticise - the slightly primitive chemical disposal facility. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AndyBlocke 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent site that I wholeheartedly recommend. I was responsible for a DofE cycling expedition so had a number of small tents and a few vehicles. The site itself was nice and flat with lots of space and the staff were very hospitable. The showers and wash area was exceptional and probably one of the best I have seen for a good long time. The cost was also surprisingly low for what the site offered. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moraity 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for 4 nights for the retro festival & found it very friendly, run by mr. & mrs. Smith. Nothing was too much trouble for them, there is a lake nearby, & views close by, dog walk, we were very impressed with the shower/toilet block, the owners even put out boxed games for the children to play with on a rainy day, had a great stay there, will return & highly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 15 reviews from this member

 This is a very well kept site of approx 30 pitches. As other reviewers have already said, the toilet block is first class. Very spacious showers giving plenty of room to get changed and free flowing hot water. This is a very peaceful site. We took a walk up to greenham common which has plenty of walking or cycling to pass away a very pleasant afternoon. Owners very helpful, too. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DavetheIV 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent small site run by friendly & helpful people, facilities as good as any anywhere & these kept ultra clean. Will definitely return & strongly recommend to others who seek good value, peace & quiet in a lovely rural location. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: The Nutts 2 reviews from this member

 Tranquil and peaceful site set in a farmland location. Site has its own fishing lake a short walk down a track which is lovely for a quiet stroll. Pitch sizes were good with shading behind from the trees. Toilet block is first class with full electric showers with removable hose/shower head, varying heat and a very generous 15 minute timer. It was exceptionally clean and checked regularly by the owners through the day. Access to the site is via a key code gate and for everyday use a height/width restricted gate. Absolutely lovely site. If there was to be an improvement an off lead area for dogs would be helpful. But we enjoyed our stay here and hope to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: AbWo 4 reviews from this member

 This is a delightful and secure site with superb facilities, maintained at all times by welcoming and friendly owners. There are footpaths from the farm and others close by as well as a track down to the lake, which made the perfect evening walk. We had two days before the bank holiday weekend when it was very quiet and our third night was the Friday of the BH weekend, when it was almost full but it remained peaceful and we never had to queue for the facilities. We then moved onto a Camping and Caravan Club site, where we were snarled at by a member of staff. Instantly wished we’d stayed at Bishop’s Green! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulaustin 1 review from this member

 Ideally located site just south of Newbury. Very quiet and well maintained. The facilities are exceptional. Very friendly owners make you welcome on arrival and the site is secure with strict gate control. Vehicular access is maintained 24/7 by a restricted width gateway. Pitches were clearly marked and easy to park vans on. All the pitches had hook up and there were even hook up points for the tent pitches as well. The toilets and shower facilities are exceptional with outside wash up facilities should they be needed. Waste disposal point was very easy to use with tap and hose provided. Clean tidy at all times and well kept. Constant checks by the owners ensured that the standards were maintained throughout our stay. We had been booked here by organisers of a large event at Greenham Common but we have added it to our own list of sites that we would definitely recommend or use ourselves again when in the Newbury area. 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bishops Green Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bishops Green Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bishops Green Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2914 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement