Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heidilou89 1 review from this member

 We stayed 2 nights camping in the family area of the park, right opposite the play park. This campsite is lovely. Very friendly owners.

Toilets/showers were very clean and very spacious. I liked that they had a couple of separate sinks so you could have a wash/brush your teeth in peace without other campers watching over you.

They are the best toilet/shower facilities I have seen at a campsite. They also have a camping kitchen with picnic benches which is nice as if it rains you can sit under shelter.

10 minute walk into Llandovery.

Would 100% stay here again, it's a shame we couldn't stay longer. Thank you for a pleasant stay 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephen1966 1 review from this member

 Rang on the Thursday but was full, but they rang back to say they could fit me in 5 mins later which I was very grateful for.

We arrived on the Friday to one of the best kept sites I've stayed at, the people were very friendly,

The facilities on site were excellent. The pitch was excellent with the best grass I've seen.

Enjoyed our fist stay at Erwlon, looking forward to next time. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janebr163155gpc 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful, peaceful, friendly site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and added on an extra night because we enjoyed it so much.

Lovely helpful owners, very friendly seasonal owners, great large, heated, spacious family toilets ( only ones opened at present) laundry room and dish washing area, covered dish washing/outdoor eating area, and only 5 mins walk to a co op, and another 5 mins to the town.

Very few pubs were open, but the castle Hotel, and the rugby club served food and drinks outdoors.

We would definitely return! Our pitch backed onto the river, we slept to the peaceful sounds of the river at night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bratley 1 review from this member

 My first time travelling on my own for 24yrs, my first time also staying in a glamping pod. OMG what a fantastic experience.

Warm welcoming staff, clean site, pod luxurious, snug, everything provided, clean and comfortable. When sitting on the decking or with the french windows open you can hear the river flowing just below.

Nature all around you, I felt peaceful and relaxed. It was a wonderful change of scenery from being in lockdown since March 2020 looking at the same four walls day in day out with very little human contact.

The experience uplifted my spirit and reset my mindset to positive. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: McPartland 2 reviews from this member

 A nice site well laid out and a short walk to co-op and and the town is a short walk away.

Dog friendly as are all the pubs.

The facilities were warm and kept clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hembra crafting 1 review from this member

 A warm welcome, well laid out site with excellent facilities.

We were attending a craft event and it was perfect for our needs.

We particularly liked the sustainability approach in terms of solar power and refilling soap etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sandra Keen 1 review from this member

 Beautifully maintained grassy site, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of electric hook-ups, WiFi available. Large pitches so it doesn't feel crowded.

A short walk via a footpath at the town end of the site to the local Co-op, where we found everything we needed. A few minutes further walking takes you into Llandovery, with its pubs and cafes. Good mix of static caravans and tourers.

Quiet site, though there is some road noise, but it didn't bother us. Never had to wait for facilities to be available, and family bathrooms are a bonus. On the edge of the Brecon Beacons, and many other attractions close by and easy to drive to. Ideal for walkers.

We used Acsi card without problem, good value for money. We'll certainly stay again if we visit this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevt1960 2 reviews from this member

 First time camping, arranged to meet a group here. Had a fantastic experience.

Quiet site with excellent facilities which were clean and very lovely surroundings. Llandovery was in walking distance with a few pubs, supermarket and local castle.

Plenty of information regarding local tourist attractions and local farm shops. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend camping and will certainly return.

Great value for money as it was a group booking a good discount was given. Cannot find anything to fault, but as this was my first experience at camping maybe I wasn't looking hard enough.

Good recycling facilities. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penpant 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our recent stay At Erwlon can't praise this site enough well worthy of 5 stars. Site wardens Roy and Tracey go over and above to make you feel welcome and nothing is a problem and they are so friendly.

Roy even came cycling with me in his free time to show me the countryside and wow what a countryside it is. Tracey and Roy even invited us around one evening for a quiet drink at their place.

I would recommend Erwlon to anyone.

John Jill and Alfie the dog Llangyfelach Swansea 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lowrismith 1 review from this member

 I absolutely adored our little get away.

We will definitely be making this our yearly holiday. The staff were incredibly helpful and sweet leaving us welsh cakes a cooking starter pack and to our own devices.

We loved our little pod and everything inside of it, so well thought out. You’ll be seeing us again, thank you! 
via mobile


Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6093 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement