Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 169 Reviews
                9/10 from 169 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  169 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: McPartland 2 reviews from this member

 A nice site well laid out and a short walk to co-op and and the town is a short walk away.

Dog friendly as are all the pubs.

The facilities were warm and kept clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hembra crafting 1 review from this member

 A warm welcome, well laid out site with excellent facilities.

We were attending a craft event and it was perfect for our needs.

We particularly liked the sustainability approach in terms of solar power and refilling soap etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sandra Keen 1 review from this member

 Beautifully maintained grassy site, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of electric hook-ups, WiFi available. Large pitches so it doesn't feel crowded.

A short walk via a footpath at the town end of the site to the local Co-op, where we found everything we needed. A few minutes further walking takes you into Llandovery, with its pubs and cafes. Good mix of static caravans and tourers.

Quiet site, though there is some road noise, but it didn't bother us. Never had to wait for facilities to be available, and family bathrooms are a bonus. On the edge of the Brecon Beacons, and many other attractions close by and easy to drive to. Ideal for walkers.

We used Acsi card without problem, good value for money. We'll certainly stay again if we visit this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevt1960 1 review from this member

 First time camping, arranged to meet a group here. Had a fantastic experience.

Quiet site with excellent facilities which were clean and very lovely surroundings. Llandovery was in walking distance with a few pubs, supermarket and local castle.

Plenty of information regarding local tourist attractions and local farm shops. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend camping and will certainly return.

Great value for money as it was a group booking a good discount was given. Cannot find anything to fault, but as this was my first experience at camping maybe I wasn't looking hard enough.

Good recycling facilities. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penpant 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our recent stay At Erwlon can't praise this site enough well worthy of 5 stars. Site wardens Roy and Tracey go over and above to make you feel welcome and nothing is a problem and they are so friendly.

Roy even came cycling with me in his free time to show me the countryside and wow what a countryside it is. Tracey and Roy even invited us around one evening for a quiet drink at their place.

I would recommend Erwlon to anyone.

John Jill and Alfie the dog Llangyfelach Swansea 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lowrismith 1 review from this member

 I absolutely adored our little get away.

We will definitely be making this our yearly holiday. The staff were incredibly helpful and sweet leaving us welsh cakes a cooking starter pack and to our own devices.

We loved our little pod and everything inside of it, so well thought out. You’ll be seeing us again, thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 54 reviews from this member

 Overall this site (a Premier Park) was a disappointment. We were well received by helpful staff.

The sanitary facilities were extensive, new(ish) and clean. However, most of the hardstanding pitches seemed to be occupied by semi permanent caravans and we were given one of the last empty hardstandings, which faced parked cars and the toilet block.

I counted only six motorhomes as genuine tourers. In April the grass areas were not in use so all the rest of the hardstandings were utilised but not occupied.

I suppose that a cost of £18 pn was not bad value as a result. Only to be used as a night halt in our view. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 57 reviews from this member

 Disappointing as a Premier Park and Best of British site. Maybe because it was out of season but the site gave the appearance of being somewhat run down.

Most pitches are occupied by seasonal vans and when unoccupied for long periods these look unsightly.

Facilities block was fine and clean but generally I expected more from a site with such accolades. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Greg M 38 reviews from this member

 It's not long since I wrote a review for this site but I thought I would relate my experience out of season.

The wife had given me a weekend pass to go away with an ex workmate.

On calling the site I was told we could have spaces but not near each other.

Upon arriving at the site we had a friendly welcome and the lady told us she had juggled people around in order for me and my mate to have pitches next to each other. Once again we received a friendly welcome and made our way to our pitches.

Despite the weather being bad and some out of season work going on around the site the toilet and shower block were still immaculate.

The cost for the weekend was very reasonable and well worth using this site all year round.

Very good value, and a great welcome. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hymervan 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely well managed site, dog friendly with a small run for them to let off steam. Showers/toilets are the best you will find, clean & warm. Its a nice location for waking into town or explore the local area.

Yes there are some seasonal pitches, but hey ho they are campers like us surely!well worth a 2nd visit. 


Previous     169 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6306 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020