Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 177 Reviews
                9/10 from 177 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  177 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Natasha Burton 1 review from this member

 Our stay was absolutely amazing!

Roy and Tracey were the best at managing the site and deserve a medal running it all so well! They ensured they kept all customers happy at all times.

The site is rural but has a Co op 2 minutes walk away with Llandovery town centre only being a 10 minute walk with plenty of shops / restaurants to eat and drink. The town centre is colourful and a beautiful place to be.

The actual site has the cleanest shower block I have ever seen. They get cleaned daily between 11 and 1pm.

The garden/ ferns/ grass and flowers are all well maintained and make the site very presentable.

The site also has a small park/ play area and the kids spent most of their time playing there and met new friends.

The place is a 100/ 10 and we will definitely be coming back again!

Thanks Both

Natasha 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tim Hancox 1 review from this member

 Whether long stay or stopover this is an excellent site. Access off the busy A40 is safe with good visibility in both directions. Pitches are good sized with plenty of choice. We used a pitch by the river with water and elec on the pitch.

Toilet block is of high quality, warm, clean with large cubicles. Covid precautions well observed and sanitiser aplenty. Staff very friendly and helpful.

The price for 3 nights was the same as for 2 nights on a Camping Club site so excellent value.

The location is very convenient to Llandovery which is a lovely town with good facilities. Coop store is just 2-3 minutes away and the main town 5-6 min walk. Recommend a very pleasant and easy 20 min into town by the back lane.

Well done. Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Colleendv 1 review from this member

 This was my first solo trip in a campervan.   What an experience! 

The hired van was a disaster but the friendly, helpful staff saved the day!

The site is beautiful with a gushing river,   beautifully manicured lawns and flowerbeds.    

The facilities are 5***** and no matter what time of the day you go to use them, if they are not being cleaned by the efficient and friendly staff, then you will always find them clean.   

The site is very easy to find, easily accessible and you can be assured of a welcoming smile on arrival.    Nothing is too much trouble, they want you to have an enjoyable time just as you do.   After a short walk into town you will find lovely pubs and restaurants and good shopping facilities.   

I can't wait to hire a good van and return to this lovely piece of paradise. 


Date of Visit: November 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hymervan 14 reviews from this member

 Erwlon is situated a 10 minute flat walk from Llandovery town, everything you need to be had there with a co op shop quite near the site too. The site is signposted & is easily accessible from the main road.

We were met by the Wardens, explained about the covid precautions and were shown our plots, because it was a last minute booking we had a grass pitch, although the ground was wet, they did everything in their power to help get us on the pitch & off, they have a tractor if needed.

I've read reviews about it being ADULTs only, well that's not strictly true! Half is allocated to adults whilst other half is family friendly, some seasonal pitches on site.

It is a lovely place to stay, wardens are friendly & kind people.

Shower block is immaculate, cleaned regularly. Thes a dog walk on site. The best wash up/undercover area I've seen, with benches. The's a small play park & ample room for children to play.

Plenty to see & do in the area with walks directly from the site. It's open all year around, will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heidilou89 1 review from this member

 We stayed 2 nights camping in the family area of the park, right opposite the play park. This campsite is lovely. Very friendly owners.

Toilets/showers were very clean and very spacious. I liked that they had a couple of separate sinks so you could have a wash/brush your teeth in peace without other campers watching over you.

They are the best toilet/shower facilities I have seen at a campsite. They also have a camping kitchen with picnic benches which is nice as if it rains you can sit under shelter.

10 minute walk into Llandovery.

Would 100% stay here again, it's a shame we couldn't stay longer. Thank you for a pleasant stay 😁 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephen1966 1 review from this member

 Rang on the Thursday but was full, but they rang back to say they could fit me in 5 mins later which I was very grateful for.

We arrived on the Friday to one of the best kept sites I've stayed at, the people were very friendly,

The facilities on site were excellent. The pitch was excellent with the best grass I've seen.

Enjoyed our fist stay at Erwlon, looking forward to next time. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janebr 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful, peaceful, friendly site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and added on an extra night because we enjoyed it so much.

Lovely helpful owners, very friendly seasonal owners, great large, heated, spacious family toilets ( only ones opened at present) laundry room and dish washing area, covered dish washing/outdoor eating area, and only 5 mins walk to a co op, and another 5 mins to the town.

Very few pubs were open, but the castle Hotel, and the rugby club served food and drinks outdoors.

We would definitely return! Our pitch backed onto the river, we slept to the peaceful sounds of the river at night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bratley 1 review from this member

 My first time travelling on my own for 24yrs, my first time also staying in a glamping pod. OMG what a fantastic experience.

Warm welcoming staff, clean site, pod luxurious, snug, everything provided, clean and comfortable. When sitting on the decking or with the french windows open you can hear the river flowing just below.

Nature all around you, I felt peaceful and relaxed. It was a wonderful change of scenery from being in lockdown since March 2020 looking at the same four walls day in day out with very little human contact.

The experience uplifted my spirit and reset my mindset to positive. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: McPartland 2 reviews from this member

 A nice site well laid out and a short walk to co-op and and the town is a short walk away.

Dog friendly as are all the pubs.

The facilities were warm and kept clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hembra crafting 1 review from this member

 A warm welcome, well laid out site with excellent facilities.

We were attending a craft event and it was perfect for our needs.

We particularly liked the sustainability approach in terms of solar power and refilling soap etc. 
via mobile


Previous     177 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2891 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement