Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 165 Reviews
                9/10 from 165 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penpant 1 review from this member

Really enjoyed our recent stay At Erwlon can't praise this site enough well worthy of 5 stars. Site wardens Roy and Tracey go over and above to make you feel welcome and nothing is a problem and they are so friendly.

Roy even came cycling with me in his free time to show me the countryside and wow what a countryside it is. Tracey and Roy even invited us around one evening for a quiet drink at their place.

I would recommend Erwlon to anyone.

John Jill and Alfie the dog Llangyfelach Swansea

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lowrismith 1 review from this member

I absolutely adored our little get away.

We will definitely be making this our yearly holiday. The staff were incredibly helpful and sweet leaving us welsh cakes a cooking starter pack and to our own devices.

We loved our little pod and everything inside of it, so well thought out. You’ll be seeing us again, thank you!
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 49 reviews from this member

Overall this site (a Premier Park) was a disappointment. We were well received by helpful staff.

The sanitary facilities were extensive, new(ish) and clean. However, most of the hardstanding pitches seemed to be occupied by semi permanent caravans and we were given one of the last empty hardstandings, which faced parked cars and the toilet block. I counted only six motorhomes as genuine tourers. In April the grass areas were not in use so all the rest of the hardstandings were utilised but not occupied.

I suppose that a cost of £18 pn was not bad value as a result. Only to be used as a night halt in our view.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 49 reviews from this member

Disappointing as a Premier Park and Best of British site. Maybe because it was out of season but the site gave the appearance of being somewhat run down.

Most pitches are occupied by seasonal vans and when unoccupied for long periods these look unsightly.

Facilities block was fine and clean but generally I expected more from a site with such accolades.
via mobile

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Greg M 35 reviews from this member

It's not long since I wrote a review for this site but I thought I would relate my experience out of season.

The wife had given me a weekend pass to go away with an ex workmate.

On calling the site I was told we could have spaces but not near each other.

Upon arriving at the site we had a friendly welcome and the lady told us she had juggled people around in order for me and my mate to have pitches next to each other. Once again we received a friendly welcome and made our way to our pitches.

Despite the weather being bad and some out of season work going on around the site the toilet and shower block were still immaculate.

The cost for the weekend was very reasonable and well worth using this site all year round.

Very good value, and a great welcome.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hymervan 6 reviews from this member

Lovely well managed site, dog friendly with a small run for them to let off steam. Showers/toilets are the best you will find, clean & warm. Its a nice location for waking into town or explore the local area.

Yes there are some seasonal pitches, but hey ho they are campers like us surely!well worth a 2nd visit.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Youngtj 1 review from this member

Just spent the weekend at the Erwlon Glamping Pods they are well equipped, the decor is beautiful and some of the pods are pooch friendly. Can't praise the site or the pods enough. Facilities on site are spotlessly clean and local products are used.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Thomo59 1 review from this member

Had a great break at a fantastic site just outside Llandovery, short walk into the town centre, with plenty of pubs & cafes ( some even allow dogs ! )

We had a Lovely pitch by the river with elec. & water hook ups, excellent shower/toilet facilities, dog friendly & free WIFI, can't wait to get back there & try their glamping pods

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 32 reviews from this member

We booked a hard standing super pitch for a couple of nights, booked a pitch away from the road as previous reviews mentioned traffic noise. Unfortunately this placed us close to the river and there were midgies galore !

The facilities block was clean and the showers powerful. The dog walk is a long enclosed stretch around 100m long and about 5m wide - ok for a quick stretch of the legs. Whilst the grass in the camping section seemed to be being mowed constantly, that around the hard standing pitches was long and scruffy.

The town is around 10 minutes walk along the road - path all the way.

The site seemed to be geared towards seasonal pitches with very few hard standing for tourers to choose from - the grass camping end of the site is much nicer.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Victoria11 1 review from this member

I stayed at this site many times, clean toilets and showers and laundry room, easy access to all shops and pubs, dogs welcome, Dawn and her husband make you most welcome, always willing to help, I would recommend a stay here, price was right to

Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3659 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019