Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Site Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD   See Map
Tel: 01550 721021
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 156 Reviews
                9/10 from 156 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  156 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Victoria11 1 review from this member

I stayed at this site many times, clean toilets and showers and laundry room, easy access to all shops and pubs, dogs welcome, Dawn and her husband make you most welcome, always willing to help, I would recommend a stay here, price was right to

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clampit 6 reviews from this member

The best welcome we have ever had. We were upgraded to a hardstanding pitch at no extra cost due to the weather, which had all the facilities needed for the motorhome on it. Everything was explained to us, as well as places to visit. The facilities were lovely, including the disabled shower room. Nice site to be able to drive to other places, and not too far to walk into the village. Will definitely stay there again. A lovely stay.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Globalhobo 34 reviews from this member

This is our 5th visit to this site, excellent location for exploring.

However Iíve just been advised that my children who were nagging to do a run are not allowed to run past a certain section of the site as itís classed as adults only.

Adults only sites are fine, but surely on such a small site you canít exclude the children from nearly half the site. Wasnít as if the kids were going to playing ball in the adults only section, they just wanted to practice their 2km running. Pathetic.

Obviously I feel this affects greatly the value for money in this site

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Greg M 31 reviews from this member

I first left a review for this site in 2016 singing it's praises.

Glad to report the standard is still the same with warm spotless amenities block and a well kept site.

An addition to the site are riverside camping pods and also a very thoughtful covered food preparation and eating area undercover for those under canvas.

TV reception was excellent on our Avtex aerial and mobile phone (Virgin) was also good.

A short level walk brings you to a well stocked Coop and a further 5 minutes brings you into the town with pubs, cafes and shops and for the history buffs, a 13th century castle.

Ideal situation for visiting the Brecon Beacons and also the coast.

We were blessed with great weather and it was wonderful after this winter to have a BBQ and sit outside watching the red kites.

The one downside to the weekend which was totally beyond the owners control was a huge motorbike meeting in the area. I like the bikes but it was constant throughout the weekend which began to get on some peoples nerves. Having said that by the Monday peace had descended once more.

With it's more than fair rates, position and amenities well worth stopping there.

We will certainly return.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Tom17 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here again at the beginning of April and were disappointed to find things have most definitely changed - and unfortunately not for the better. The gentleman is friendly and polite - we thought the woman rather abrupt and unwelcoming.

The Website is much improved - but the site has declined. We booked a service pitch (additional cost £6 pn ) but were pointed to a grassy area and a plug. We were booked to stay a couple of nights. And we were tempted to extend for another night as the weather and Llandovery were wonderful (as always ). But were put off by the frostiness!

The second occasion was forgotten before it started - the response to our enquirer was so negative and brusque we decided not to bother.

Such a shame. We used to love staying here frequently.

AVOID.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Roy Packer 1 review from this member

Stayed for 3 nights in a Glam Pod over the Easter long weekend of 2018. Although the weather was pretty wet and miserable, we had a great tme. Our Glam Pod was one of 4 that are segregated from the main campsite pitches and over-looking a stream. There was a raised deck with a table and chairs to the front of the Pod and a gravel car parking slot next to the Pod. The Glam Pod itself was compact, but stylish and very well designed with lots of modern features and Ďluxuriesí: comfortable double bed, TV, small settee, fold-out table, stackable stools, small microwave oven, cooking hob, fridge, wet-room style shower, toilet and wash-basin room, underfloor heating, and all the crocs, glasses, utensils, bedding, towels, etc. Needed for a long weekend. Enough electrical sockets for chargers, etc. Just one recommend: a small plastic chopping board would be a useful addition to the kitchen utensils. Pod was warm and very cosy. Settee converts to a small (double) bed - made good use of this as our two young grandchildren stayed for one of the nights. Camp site facilities appeared very good and staff were friendly and helpful. Llandovery town was a short walk from the campsite - large Coop supermarket was close by and plenty of places to eat. Would definitely stay again, but would like to do it during better weather to make full use of the outdoor aspects of the Pod. Thanks for a nice stay.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevesocks 1 review from this member

Nice site, friendly welcome from the wardens, good toilet block nice and warm, there is road noise from the site but not to bad. A lot of seasonal caravans on the pitches. The dog walk was a bit disappointing as its only a fenced area 2m wide and about 80m long, also the grassed area around the pitches had a load of damage due to people when positioning the vehicles on or off the pitches. Overall the site was good & I would return.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolandmol 8 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for 10 nights for Christmas. The site is well set out with a first class toilet and shower block. This was kept spotless at all times by the friendly wardens. There is a children's play area at the far end of the site near the pods. A short 15 mins walk to Llandovery-shops/pubs & cafes. Along with the castle ruins and cobbbled market square. If needed its only 5 mins walk from the site to decent size co-op. We visited The Castle Hotel and the Kings Head Inn for eating out, and found them an equally very good standard for food and drink. Plenty of local walking nearby the site, which was great for us and our two small dogs. The site also has a fenced off dog walk near the road. We had rain every day- but you can't order the weather. You often see Red kites flying near the site and plenty of other wildlife too. The river also passes right along the site on one side with the A40 on the other. You can hear lorries passing along this main road but it wasn't a big issue. Overall this is a fantastic site in a great location for local walks or driving out to a local reservoir(Llyn Brianne) or the Brecon Beacons. We would visit this site again in the future, any time of the year.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Berenice 2 reviews from this member

We visited at the end of August 2016 for 7 nights stay. I have to say the people running it, on arrival, couldn't have been more helpful. We were a little disappointed as we had picked a pitch in advance, not far from the toilet block and right next to the children's play area (we have very little children), and this play area had been removed as it was damaged. Fair enough! They offered us a pitch not too far from the other play area, although further away it was still in view. So our nearly 4 year old could run off some steam. For the first 5 nights it was pretty good. No noise, the seasonal pitchers seemed friendly, further to the bathroom but all good. Now, we had paid to have our OWN pitch, with electric hook up. I understand that cables may run across etc that's fine. We came back from a day trip on the friday to discover that all around our pitch (which we had paid extra to make sure we weren't 'free camping', and thus disturbed), there were tents. Not 3m away as recommended, in fact one tent was less than 1m away. There was not a warden to be seen. The issue is, backpackers had turned up, told they had to pitch in 'free camping' zones, not really guided and as they wanted electric they camped right next to the electric point. We were basically boxed in, and had to really struggle to get our car anywhere near the tent (again, one of the selling points of paying for a pitch). The noise from two sets of campers, who were uncomfortably close and right next to us and each other, was awful. It went on well into the night (despite it being a family friendly site). Again, couldn't find someone to talk to about it. Ended up leaving a day early (partly due to good weather and taking advantage of a dry tent, but certainly motivated by the noise!). Otherwise the campsite is clean, well maintained, friendly and convenient. So basically, my advice, stay here, but not over a busy bank holiday. Or if you do, ensure when paying for your own pitch, it's not near any free camping zones as they are not watched at all. I got the impression that it was a case of taking as much money as possible and sod the rest!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: VEGG 1 review from this member

What a fantastic caravan site. It is kept spotlessly clean all around. Nice and quiet site with full service pitches, or none if you like. Great shower rooms, washing up rooms, laundry. I will definitely be coming back. Short walk to supermarket and into town.

Previous     156 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Carmarthenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth £239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8718 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977