Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 374 Reviews
                9/10 from 374 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  374 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 44 reviews from this member

 Reception is quite a way from the camping fields, along farm tracks which must be a challenge if you're towing. Fiona was really helpful with e-mail enquiries and offered great flexibility: we thought we'd be kiboshed by a half term "circuit breaker" lockdown and yes, we could reschedule to next year, "but why not just wait for the government announcement before paying your balance?" So all we were risking was a very reasonable £30 deposit. Excellent. Other than that, the management don't interfere with you unless you need them, in which case they're a mobile phone call away.

We were on a terraced pitch with EHU and a sea view near the Cromer end of the campsite. The fields are well separated into sections which I much prefer to the usual commercial car-park arrangement. It's a north-facing slope and well sheltered from the south-westerly prevailing wind. Like most terraced pitches there were some stones and a little unevenness. Being late October there was mud: we were glad of our footprint and (enormous) doormat. Some of the terraced pitches wouldn't take a unit over 7 metres, so you'll need to let the management know if you're bringing a behemoth. The whole site is nestled within the "Cromer loop" of the railway line so there's no road noise.

The ablutions are kept sparklingly clean. There are two blocks per field, complete with a family shower room / disabled loo, and washing up facilities. The larger blocks have a laundry room with excellent Miele washers and dryers on coin boxes. There's also a big handwashing sink which would be useful if you wanted to wreck your holiday with some menial labour.

The ball games and kite flying field looked forbidding in the October drizzle and there are better alternatives in the beach and Cromer playing fields within striking distance, but it's nice to have it - if only to stop people belting your unit with footballs. There's also very reasonable bicycle hire right on site - quite a bonus. We hired a tandem and had a great time. It wasn't a top notch machine by any stretch, but quite a blast for a jaunt out to Felbrigg.

The surrounding area is great for things to do: plenty of English Heritage and National Trust properties were open whilst we were there. There's much wildlife and of course excellent beaches. Cromer is about 10 minutes' walk with plenty of shops, restaurants and takeaways. If they disappoint, try Sheringham or Holt - and Norwich is very reachable. The train station is about 5 minutes' walk from the site (next to the big Morrison's) and the bus station a few minutes beyond that.

Manor Farm is just my kind of site: unspoilt, uncommercialised, peaceful, scenic, perfectly located, with excellent facilities and unobtrusive yet efficient management. We're looking forward to going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anthony john 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site plenty of room for caravan and awning and car, well situated for Cromer and surrounding area.

Toilets and shower very clean and modern but would be nice if there were more of them when busy over all good 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dale22 1 review from this member

 The road to the site is a bit of a challenge being a bit narrow in places but apart from that, great site, we had a brilliant position, it was peaceful and quiet,

Excellent facilities, always clean which under these present covid circumstances is very reassuring.

The site was close to Cromer which is an easy walk to the seaside.

Yes would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nughesboy 5 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful clean and beautiful site; faultless,

Would highly recommend to anyone.

Easy walk to Cromer, and also a short train ride to nearby Sheringham.

Sandy beach at Cromer and great for the kids to play in a relative safe sea, under adult supervision. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bailey 1 review from this member

 Good clean site.

Short walk into Cromer. Ten minute drive to Sheringham. Both lovely coastal towns. Further on Wells and Holt are worth a visit. Also very close to the shire horse sanctuary which does amazing work for neglected animals.

Would definitely stay again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Almerl 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, and not too far from rail station. Plenty of decent pitches.

All I would ask is an outside seating areas (ideally with tables) - as a solo traveller carrying a small tent this would have made the trip more enjoyable as wasnít able to carry own table/chairs.

Highly recommended site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TommyTrooper 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant few days, the site is a shortish walk to the beech and to the town with all you need.

The shower and toilet blocks are excellent very clean especially in this covid time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Minimadjonesy 9 reviews from this member

 Booked this site last minute due to the 2020 quarantine curse cancelling our French holiday but so glad we did,

The site is nice and tidy,

There are plenty of well kept toilet blocks, showers are powerful and hot,

The kids loved the play areas and itís only a short walk from both Cromer and East Runton beaches.

The staff were welcoming and the on site Thai Takeaway was not bad either.

Our pitch in Marl Pit field had a shallow slope but was kept well and the hedgerow not only provided some privacy it also helped lessen the winds from storm Francis that struck half way through our stay!

Would visit again in future and would recommend to others. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Piggie 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, walking distance to lidi, Homebase, Morrisonís And most of all Cromer and surrounded villages. Lovely walks around the campsite and beyond.

Dogs enjoyed the beach and walks. Toilet block is clean, with one with a sink and toilet for a strip wash or a shower. Also has a laundry room.

Only time we saw the owners when we arrived, and called when thought we had a problem which they were very helpful. Very pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarah1 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean site and shower/ toilet facilities on spacious pitch.

15 minute walk to the coast in either direction so no need to drive and shops only a mile away too.

Not been to Norfolk for some time and we all enjoyed our stay despite mixed weather and would definitely return! 
via mobile


Previous     374 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December