Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 433 Reviews
                9/10 from 433 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  433 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Johnm9 1 review from this member

 Great site, came down for the weekend with the family for the fantastic Sheringham 40ís weekend,

Easy booking in after a straight forward online booking, lovely lady came and checked our booking and gave us site info,

She also sorted our toilet block out which was kept very well, plenty of hot water etc,

Separate field for doggy lovers,

Would definitely go back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simonj 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet and dark site at night.

Plenty to do and see nearby as well as the coast.

All facilities good and nearby.

Station a walk away.

National Trust houses close by.

All amenities and shops are close within walking distance.

Everything you need is here. Cromer a walk away. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mary90 2 reviews from this member

 Had a fabulous 2 weeks at Manor farm.

This is my second trip and I will be going again next year.

Why Manor Farm it is clean, tidy, plenty of space and facilities are plenty and well maintained.

Itís walking distance to Cromer and train station if you want to visit other seasides towns. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulaj 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this site.

Toilet blocks are amazingly clean.

Showers were lovely and hot always.

Pitches well maked out and spacious.

Reception spotlessly clean and receptionist was very friendly and polite.

Love the icecream van that travelled through the site, lovely touch.

Lovely view out of motorhome windows.

Nice walk to Cromer.

Nice lunch in pub in the town.

Lovely walk along pier.

Nice range of shops in the town.

Plenty of parking spaces even for our motorhome without height restrictions.

Could find nothing wrong with this site.

We will definitely by back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratcatcher 13 reviews from this member

 Quiet site, first rate facilities and the best sea view that we have ever had.

Bad points are very bad and confusing access roads and the pitches in our field were advertised as "serviced" which clearly means to the owners just electric and no water or waste hookup (good job we had all the gear with us)

Site seems popular with tents and overall we had a nice stay despite the weather and would return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scshar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site but if you don't have a car, the walk is a lot and the footpaths really overgrown,

Toilets and showers are beautiful and site very quiet,

So although not for us, fabulous for families! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Perdita96 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site within walking distance of Cromer and East Runton (great fish & chip shop!)

Arrived before schools broke up & the site was lovely and quiet, clean and owner checked in on us a couple of times to make sure we were ok. Facilities are very good and were cleaned regularly.

There is a family shower room, washing facilities for clothing and freezers for ice packs.

We only had a couple of instances where footballs landed in our tent (there is a dedicated ball field away from the camping area), and a group were quite noisy after 'curfew' for a few nights, but this was not down to the site owners.

It is a lovely site and we would definitely be back out of the main school holidays. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marrin 1 review from this member

 The area of the site ( which is vast) that we chose to stay on had a few flat places and others gently sloping. Ok for our camper with out using ramps.

The facilities were excellent and always clean. I couldn't fault the showers.

We did not have electric but there were plenty of pitches with it.

It was a short walk into East Runton ( about 20min for us!)

We would certainly stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mirand 4 reviews from this member

 Viewís fantastic,

Facilityís spotless,

Quite a trek into Cromer itself, ok if fit enough but would be difficult for anyone who isnít as all uphill on return,

Our bicycles were very useful at this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 21 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, easy 15/20 minute walk to Cromer, many dog friendly pubs & hotels which is always a bonus.

Rather breezy but no rain so all good.

Excellent bathroom facilities. 


Previous     433 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3385 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement