Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 301 Reviews
                9/10 from 301 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  301 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bosue2 1 review from this member

 Great location

Some great views to sea

Good food on site 2 nights a week

Clean shower blocks

Level pitch, plenty of space between pitchs

30 mins to beach or to east rounton 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wardle 1 review from this member

 All grass pitches with plenty of space between pitches. Easy walk into town, and to the supermarkets.

The "bus station" is appprox 20mins walk, only a little further than Morrisons.

Quite a regular service with, every 30mins, to Norwich, Sheringham etc.

Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billy Can 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed in Moll’s Meadow, in the upper section with views of the sea as recommended by the very helpful warden who saw us deliberating over which spot to pick! We were glad to have our ramps as there are slight slopes to some pitches.

We found this to be a great site, with clean, free hot showers and facilities.

East Runton was a pleasant 10 minute bike ride away (bit longer returning as its uphill!) The beach there was dog-friendly and really beautiful. We used the car park there to cook an early morning breakfast in our van after a quiet beach walk. Wonderful.

Haddock and chips from “Will’s Plaice” were delicious one evening too!

We’d use this site as a base to explore the wider area in future too. A lovely place!

Not much for kids on our bit of the site but there looked to be an exciting play area on one of the other fields. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hadleighbabe 11 reviews from this member

 Nice site, we stayed on Molls Meadow as we had our dog with us. Slightly sloping pitches. Found it difficult to find our numbered pitch, as the numbers are on paving slabs, which you can’t see from the gravel track.

Facilities were spotless and cleaned by a cleaning company twice a day. Only one shower in ladies, and one in men’s, although there is a ‘family’ / disabled shower room, too.

Hot shower with push button.

Easy to walk to Cromer from the site. Lidl, Morrison’s & Co-Op within easy reach. Thai Kitchen for takeaways on a Friday & Saturday.

Ice cream van came almost daily. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Meowowow 1 review from this member

 Quiet, spacious, non-intrusive. Got up early and walked along the hazy Cromer seafront, beautiful! This is the best campsite for walkers/cyclists a gazillion fern lined routes with sea or countryside views.

So good in fact that I'm not sure when I'm going to leave. Many serviced pitches are level. Some unserviced are level too or pick your own spot on the gentle slopes - check out for unserviced is 3pm! I'm in the non-dog field (Marlpit) which is nice and quiet. Facilities here are excellent.

I checked out the competition at the local CCC at West Runton this morning - which I am a member of but the campers were packed in like sardines and the facilities need updating. So glad CCC didn't return my calls because I've ended up somewhere rather special.

Thank you Manor Farm - I'll be back, although I haven't left yet ! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vrusl3 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Very large but didn't feel it as the fields are separate. We stayed on byworth meadow at the bottom near the train track.

You can hear the trains and they are quite regular but they never bothered us as they weren't fast or loud and they were only a couple of carriages long.

It was lovely to stay somewhere so close to the town. A short 10 minute walk and you had access to the whole of cromer with 3 supermarkets on yr doorstep.

Lovely clean showers and never waited more than a few minutes if at all. Lovely staff too!

Will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mrs jubbly 8 reviews from this member

 My 3rd visit to Manor Farm, but the first in 10 years and first as a solo camper. I chose this site as I remembered it feeling safe and that was an important consideration as a solo camper.

I was right, it felt very safe and comfortable. In fact, very little had changed in those 10 years, apart from the welcome addition of a Thai food van from Wednesday to Saturday.

It was my first visit to the Molls Meadow field and as I don't have a dog I was a bit concerned that I might be disturbed by barking - not at all. As is usual at Manor Farm, all campers behave responsibly and with consideration - even the dogs.

The shower blocks seem to be cleaner than ever; the showers are hot, even during peak times and the freezer actually works for the ice blocks!

It was booked up solid but it didn't feel busy; plenty of space and no noisy big groups.

It really is one of the best sites I've visited, so pleased it has remained the same all these years with only positive changes. Very clever management. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kowbas 2 reviews from this member

 Couldn't fault the facilities, toilets and showers were kept very clean. Washing up area was great too.

The position of the site was exceptionally handy to walk into Cromer which we loved.

Would use this site again if ever touring that way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jannyw 1 review from this member

 Easy to find, good access, decent room between pitches, clean and tidy. Shower block was exceptionally clean didn`t ever seem to be too busy although that could change in busy times, saying that there was quite a few units on the field we were in.

Had an ice cream van come round most days and there was a Thai takeaway due at the weekend but we missed that.

It was fabulous to be able to walk into Cromer from the site literally 10-20 mins depending on your speed of walking. Lots of walks or walk to Cromer and hop on a train.

Only slight negative when we got to reception we were given a sheet to show where we were to be pitched but we were not voluntarily given any info on the area or the bridal ways which would have been useful, maybe put a pack together to hand out when people book in. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tralid 3 reviews from this member

 Good site, a little difficult to get to.

Could do with more site information for first time visitors.

Good if you like walking or you do not mind driving 
via mobile


Previous     301 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3580 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window