Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 391 Reviews
                9/10 from 391 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  391 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kowbas 2 reviews from this member

 Couldn't fault the facilities, toilets and showers were kept very clean. Washing up area was great too.

The position of the site was exceptionally handy to walk into Cromer which we loved.

Would use this site again if ever touring that way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jannyw 1 review from this member

 Easy to find, good access, decent room between pitches, clean and tidy. Shower block was exceptionally clean didn`t ever seem to be too busy although that could change in busy times, saying that there was quite a few units on the field we were in.

Had an ice cream van come round most days and there was a Thai takeaway due at the weekend but we missed that.

It was fabulous to be able to walk into Cromer from the site literally 10-20 mins depending on your speed of walking. Lots of walks or walk to Cromer and hop on a train.

Only slight negative when we got to reception we were given a sheet to show where we were to be pitched but we were not voluntarily given any info on the area or the bridal ways which would have been useful, maybe put a pack together to hand out when people book in. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pottersbarr 3 reviews from this member

 Very Nice site with large plots, plenty of water points and toilet blocks which were very clean and tidy. Great sea view from Byworth Meadow.

Thai food trailer was excellent. Good walking round and about, with a pleasant walk down to Cromer.

Would certainly stop here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maribi 1 review from this member

 A beautiful clean site. Evenly spaced, plenty of toilets, shower facilities wonderfully clean & well maintained.

We were in a tent & had 10 nights with an electric hook-up from the 15th June 2021.

Although we had no need to go to reception we could ring them twice which was answered promptly.

The site is within easy walking distance of Cromer & East Runton only taking 20 mins each way.

We also did a circular walk of 5 miles from the site to a Roman fort & then back to the beach at East Runton 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jenny3 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely site and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Showers and toilets were spotlessly clean and although we had rain - nowhere became muddy.

Grass was kept short and I found no problems on the site at all.

I will return again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tinola 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, clean and tidy, toilet shower blocks spotless.

Only good things to say about this place, we all loved it 😊

Hopefully will be back in September 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Goldfox 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely location.

The site itself is a pleasant surprise, spread over a vast area with good facilities in the different areas.

A most relaxed campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Motorburg 1 review from this member

 Just returned and absolutely loved this site. Owners and warden lovely helpful people.

Excellent clean facilities and location brilliant. We walked into Cromer every day lovely 15 min walk.

Stayed on a Haven site 2 weeks before in Great Yarmouth and this was such a breath of fresh air, proper camping with great facility block,

In 5 years caravanning this has been our favourite site. Only shame we live 200 miles away 😂

Canít wait to return 😎 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: BM55 1 review from this member

 We have visited this part of Norfolk many times in the past but this is the first time on this site on the recommendation of our neighbours. We weren't disappointed - pitched in Byworth meadow with a lovely sea view and nice level pitch. Excellent shower and toilet block which seemed very quiet (might be everyone using their own facilities).

Only small hiccup was the lack of motorhome service point to dump grey waste but, from a chat with the warden, it seems it's in the future plans. We were with a friend on her first motorhome trip so it was great to see that she'd enjoyed it.

With two dogs along we revisited walks that we'd done in the past - long walk into Sheringham but worth it to visit the Lobster for lunch and the obligatory visit to the caravan accessory shop in West Runton.

Loved the site and will definitely come back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudstud 7 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd visit to Manor farm so we obviously like it. The best thing about it is the high standard of showers and loos.

There's plenty of them and they're very modern also they're cleaned regularly.

There's no club or entertainment but that's a plus in my book. Its handy for Cromer ( walkable but uphill on the way back. )

Also for touring North Norfolk and the broads.

Easy booking and sensible prices. 
via mobile


Previous     391 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2945 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement