Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Tel: 07760324673  or  01263512858
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 334 Reviews
                9/10 from 334 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  334 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Linz54 1 review from this member

Best campsite weíve ever been to! Just spent a lovely week, & are v. Keen to return. Stayed in Mollís Meadow -good size service pitches, great showers-hot & v. Clean. In the same area are washing up sinks & a small laundry room. This field allows dogs but it was quiet overall, due to the layout of pitches. There is a playground area in the next field from us & a large field for football v. Close by.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rogeroverandout 1 review from this member

What a find!

Fantastic site, pitches are massive.

Toilet blocks were spotless, cleaned a few times a day.

Even had an ice cream van coming on the site every day.

Playgrounds for the kids and plenty of space to run around.

Short walk into Cromer, supermarkets etc.

Will be going back soon!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonanddeb 9 reviews from this member

Been to this site year in year out on and off for the last 13 years, its got a real buzz about the site but not noisy, plenty of walks from the site and very handy for Cromer.

Very clean and tidy with excellent facilities.

Cant recommend it enough!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kathryn128 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 4 nights at this campsite. It is overall a good site although I think our experience is marred slightly by our pitch location. We were very close to the toilet/shower/washing up and bin storage area. There is a fantastic play area which our two kids loved. It says on the site rules that this area is closed for the consideration of campers at 10pm which I agree with however as there was no lights anywhere on the site except in the toilet/shower block then the children all hung around here, screaming and moving the large industrial bins round which meant our two children struggled to get to sleep. The rules state no noise after 11pm so there was potentially an hour of this. Also the building was well lit through the night and therefore we got a lot of light in our tent which again made it difficult to sleep. All through the night you could people going to the toilet and the taps filling with water when people pressed the buttons. As we were late booking during August and wanting serviced pitch and only staying for 4 nights I didnít see the point in asking to be moved.

The toilet block was immaculate and the showers were very clean, very spacious. We had to queue on the Sunday but the other mornings as long as we were there by 8am we were fine. They were push button which I donít mind but you couldnít change the temperature. It would have been a bit better had the timer being set to a bit longer for both the showers but more importantly in the washing up area as it seems to take ages standing with your hand on the button to get enough water in which to wash up with as water pressure seemed very low.

We used the washing machine. It does only take old £1 coins and needs 3, the dryer 2.

Overall, I would definitely return to this campsite, although I would ask for a pitch further away from the toilet block. The location was very handy just outside Cromer and the cleanliness of the facilities is by far one of the best if not the best we have been to in our years of camping.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rich And Maz 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a few days this August.

Location is perfect. Especially as we have 2 labradors. The walks from the site are great and the dogs loved the beach between Runton and Cromer.

Good facilities and nearby shops.

We'll be back soon.

Rich & Maz

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suzieb17 1 review from this member

We called this a marmite site, love it or hate it. It is not our type of site. The welcome left a lot to be desired but hey everyone can have an off day. Facilities were ok, but can see they would be inadequate at busier times. Never saw any staff/ owners after booking in as you then enter and leave by a different lane, we did not feel particularly secure.

Area is good with lots to do for all ages,

Would we use this site again. No but that's our choice.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Ramman 2 reviews from this member

Just got back had a great time this is the third time we have been to manor farm but not been for 6 years. The biggest and best difference I noticed this time was the horrible/nasty warden on a mountain bike was keeping a low profile although he was still there he never went round sticking his nose in. The site is great molls meadow dog friendly no litter clean showers and toilets no waiting for a shower even at busy times. Would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: R.Hun 3 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite. Toilets always clean, plenty of hot water for dish washing. Electric pitches are plenty big enough. Site warden very friendly & always around. 3 fields to choose from. Play areas for the children. Large field on site for ball games & kite flying. 3 supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Cromer just a 10-15 minutes walk away. We have been visiting here for years now & will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamesvolunteer 7 reviews from this member

The wife and I stayed here for a couple of impromptu nights. The site had a lovely feel and was spacious enough to not feel cramped in, even with a fair few people around at the same time. It was relatively quiet at night and any children around were quite well behaved, though this is obviously beyond the control of the park to some extent.

I really liked the toilets and washing up facilities, all were clean and well maintained.

A great no frills site that is close to a lot of great things to do in the area. I plan to go again sometime.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil morris 1 review from this member

What a fantastic place so friendly clean sites brilliant showers toilets wash room. Was how 1st time camping and enjoyed every min we booked from 26th may for 3 nights and we ended up booking extra 3 nights. 20 min walk to beach and cromer. Weather was very good had couple days of rain but did not spoil how break, I would recommended to anyone fantastic even the staff are brilliant, cant wait to book up again.

Previous     334 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth £149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


573 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.1367