Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 355 Reviews
                9/10 from 355 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  355 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrsPick66 1 review from this member

 Almost the end of the season, so the site was very quiet.

Good clean facilities.

We had a sea view pitch.

Lovely walk into Cromer, about 20 minutes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimpsg34852fmw 1 review from this member

 Well worth a visit, just stayed one night to recharge and visit the small town of Cromer.

They have a new building for washing/shower/wc which is very nice & clean.

Could of easily stayed longer with the beautiful views of the sea from the pitch we were given. So if you are visiting Cromer give it a try.

They have a small road/track leading into the site but we had no trouble with our 6 meter motorhome and there were bigger units on site including twin wheel caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stef 1956 1 review from this member

 Just returned from manor farm ! Our third visit this year!

We have camped all over north Norfolk but this our favourite site, the facilities are kept spotlessly clean, and the large pitches are neatly mowed.

Manor farm is a very relaxed site with easy access to Cromer and the north Norfolk coast path !

Last but not least the site warden Annie is a new addition this year and she’s made manor farm even better!

Her cheerfulness and local knowledge are a tremendous asset to this site, she always has time for a chat and little laugh as she does her rounds !

We’ll be back in the spring, so see you then Annie !,

S&H 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulr16615bel 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with great sea views, extremely clean showers, toilets and washing facilities.

Warden Annie was friendly and very helpful.

We will definitely camp there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joshmerosh 1 review from this member

 This is our first visit to Manor Farm and we loved it!

The site is well laid out and the facilities were spotless all day round.

The on-site Thai takeaway shack is absolutely superb. Just a lovely campsite and would definitely return again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Zofo 6 reviews from this member

 Great site. Easy to explore North Norfolk. Walk into Runton for a pub or Cromer takes half an hour.

Clean most of the time we usually opt for adults only but we wanted that area.

Good value for money and let us rent electric hook up as ours broke on first night. Will definitely go back.

We have a dog now so want to show him the area.

Another lovely touch was drive on coffee vans and Thai food and breakfast cobs etc 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Meadowsmiths 4 reviews from this member

 Great site. Good location. Easy walk into Cromer town centre. Shop in walking distance.

Long but nice cliff or beach to sherringham, we had a swim in the sea on the way and we got the bus back.

Shower block good clean and hot showers.

Coffee man comes in the morning with hot drinks and pastrys and a Thai food van take away some nights each week.

Gorgeous family time. Really enjoyable time.

Definitely will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nmapli8206wf 1 review from this member

 This was a really lovely campsite and would definitely recommend it.

We were there during the week of cromer carnival and it was quite busy, but didn't feel cramped in at all.

The warden was a lovely lady and we saw her a few times for a chat. Unfortunately we had to leave on our 4th night due to a member of family being in hospital. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Numbsk011 1 review from this member

 Easy to find and in a great location, the site is in walking distance of the beach and the town centre.

Reception staff are efficient and to the point but not particularly welcoming; the warden is very helpful and lovely. We had electric hook up in Marl Pit field, the pitches are a good size.

The site is on hills, which provides some very good views over the sea but also means that some pitches are on a slope - although this is not much of a problem. Shower block and washing up facilities are excellent and kept clean throughout the day. There are two play areas and an adventure playground.

There is no clubhouse, which suited us but may be a consideration for others. We have visited this site on and off for over ten years and it seems to get better each time. We usually try and visit during the Cromer Carnival Week as the carnival, firework display and other related activities add value to the week, although it also means the site and the town are very busy.

Cromer is a lovely old Victorian seaside town with lots of character - our two children enjoyed regular visits to the beach, the arcades and the pier, and had surfing lessons to boot!

The beaches are clean, lots of sandy areas with areas of pebbles and rocks, the beach slopes gently into the sea providing a lot of shallow which means the children can enjoy the water without parents worrying too much.

The site is highly recommended and good value for money -we’ll be back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Acornis 27 reviews from this member

 Just had a couple of nights here, thought we would take in the Cromer carnival. It's a big sprawling site spread over 4 or 5 different fields, we didn't book early enough to get electric hook up but for 2 nights not a problem.

On arrival the conversation with the staff was brief as were instructions and a map of the field we were allocated too and told to pitch were we liked. We were one of only a handful of caravans, amongst a field of tents, they were positioned around the edge of the field with ECU, so we just plonked down in the middle of the field between two tents. The site was tidy, a bit uneven, and the facilities clean.

The roadway through the site to the camping field was a bit tight for a 7m van but not a drama. I was glad that exiting the site through the back gate was easier.

Perfect site for families particularly for children of which there were many, buy very little noise late in the evening or early morning, Just the usual small group who think the toilet/shower block was good place to play.

Easy walk into Cromer, take a torch as there are no lights on site. 


Previous     355 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3534 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020