Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dunn Street Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ashford > Dunn Street Farm Reviews

Dunn Street Farm
Dunn Street
Westwell
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN25 4NJ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 (8 with electric hook up)
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MissEwe 1 review from this member

 A peaceful campsite with very spacious pitches.

Facilities are clean and tidy and has everything you need for a great holiday with a good pub a 5 minute walk away with nice food.

The only downside is the facilities are a bit of a walk from main campsite so make sure you go to toilet before you go to bed ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely few days at this site. The family were very welcoming and it was a peaceful stay.

The facilities are basic but perfectly adequate with the bonus of a fridge and freezer in the washing up room. We were able to rent a portaloo for our pitch which with young children was definitely a bonus.

My kids loved the freedom and especially loved feeding the goats and seeing the chickens.

The pitches are spacious with woodland around the edge of the field for shelter and shade and a large area in the middle of the field to play.

There are a few pubs a short drive away but its a little further to any shops. We would love to go back again. Thank you for a relaxing stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonys3 3 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet field with a tap near the entrance.

Nice friendly owners.

Didn't use the faciliies due to covid restrictions.

One pub in the village nearby Westwell, but we walked along a lovely path to Charing 3 miles away where there is a shop, and it is a lovely village to walk around.

The lanes are a bit tight to get to the campsite but they were quiet.

We thought it was a bit pricey really for what you get. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Oatcakekev 3 reviews from this member

 Delightful site with everything you need.

The showers were warm and clean and the site overall was clean and efficiently run.

Just be aware that the lanes are a little narrow and some of the natives tend to drive “enthusiastically “ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fragilefoxone 1 review from this member

 Great site as always.

Highly recommended. Always made to feel welcome and facilities are always clean and well stocked.

By far my favourite campsite. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Toointents 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week here and had a really good time, the site is a bit spartan but everything worked, its how camping used to be before huge sites, clubhouses, pubs, fishing lakes, restaurants etc. And that's how I like it I'd rather spend the evening round a campfire with a few beers than listening to some really bad singer in some run down 'holiday camp'

The area is great nice working farm, gliding airfield a mile or two away, really nice friendly pub down the road (although coming from Lincolnshire the Kent prices are a little steep I nearly fell over when she said 20 quid for a steak, went for the cheaper pie and it was excellent)

We didn't stay on the site during the day as we visited several places each day Dover, Canterbury, Deal etc.

One thing don't forget (like I did) to update your satnav the week before you leave and not the morning you do only to find that the maps hadn't loaded properly :-( had to use the phone all week and it was less than ideal and led to the odd raised voice, some people have moaned about the 'narrow lanes' you're in the countryside deal with it!

I've never really spent much time in Kent but its a lovely area and I only wish we'd had more time (and money) to explore it a little more. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dannibriant 1 review from this member

 Relaxed atmosphere. Kids loved the tractors and animals.

Lovely apple juice.

My favourite campsite so far. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SmileyAJ 1 review from this member

 Stayed over the weekend with my husband and 9 year old grand daughter. I received a quick response from the owners regarding availability with full details of how to check in, best route etc. Payment is requested on arrival at the farm and you pop your money/cheque into an envelope and post it in their allocated post box.

I really liked the general laidbackness of the site - free range eggs, fruit juices and a few grocery essentials are available to buy - again you just post your money into the box.

Once you arrive you are pretty much left to your own devices but contact details are available if you run into trouble. We were allocated to the Strawberry field, even though this wasn't my first choice (because you can't park your vehicle next to the pitch)

I actually preferred it to Brocks Field because you didn't have to cross the country lane (although it did't seem to get hardly any traffic) to reach the toilet and shower facilities.

These were good, a shower and 2 toilets each for ladies and men blocks plus two extra showers in the kitchen area - ample for the size of the site. I found that the shower in the ladies block was much better than the kitchen one which kept running hot and cold!

The kitchen also has use of two large fridges with a freezer compartment, kettle, washing machine and sinks for washing up which I thought was really good for a basic site. Strawberry field comprises of electric hook ups on one perimeter half of the field, we had a tent so didn't use this but you get plenty of space to pitch and the field had a nice feel about it.

The perimeter of the field is nice and flat and the grass mown with large hedges around the edges, while the centre of the field is left with long grass. The kids seemed to love playing in it and hiding and my grand daughter loved riding her bike around.

The site seems very family friendly but quiet too. There's also farm animals to see on site :) Location was good, there's lots of good walking, the Pilgrim's Way is just at the end of the road and we walked and cycled some of it.

However there's no shops in the near vicinity, only a local pub about 10 minutes walk into Westwell, although we didn't visit it.

We did go into Ashford, about 15 minutes drive and that has a shopping centre and a good range of shops, supermarket, pubs and restaurants if you need provisions.

I thought the site was nice but the only gripe I would have is that the toilets / showers are a little far away but it wouldn't stop me from visiting again! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stationhouse26 12 reviews from this member

 We wanted a site near to Ashford to visit our daughter. To be honest this one wasn’t our first choice but it actually turned out to be a very laid back and relaxing stay.

We never actually saw the owners and just posted payment into the postbox as requested!

We used the facilities in our caravan as the shower block looked a bit basic and the weather wasn’t great and I didn’t fancy the walk!

The actual field we were in was very picturesque- we were all pitched around the edge with a meadow in the middle. There’s no park or any kind of tv room which suited us.

The lanes leading up to the site are a bit narrow so if you’re towing make sure you follow the site directions and not Google! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tiddles23 3 reviews from this member

 We visited the site for 4 days in August and instantly felt very at home. We were impressed by the beautiful field we chose, and the neighbouring campers were very nice and respectfully kept all noise to a bare minimum after 9pm.

Parking away from the tent meant that the site was quieter than others visited, and the animals on the way to the toilet block were very cute!

The showers were hot, and quite acceptable and the washing machine and few groceries for sale work via an honesty box which was quaint. The facilities were tidy, clean and there was no queue, even in August.

Views from the site were delightful, the grass was cut and the site was free of rubbish. It was also handy to have recycling facilities.

This is a site we will happily return to, it seems a fair few campers use this for a short break, as we had quite a few neighbours leaving after a night possibly to catch a ferry or to break up a long trip.

Can highly recommend this to families and couples alike. 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dunn Street Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dunn Street Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dunn Street Farm dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2775 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement