Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Roy Bridge > Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park
Bunroy Park
Roy Bridge
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH31 4AG
Tel: 01397 712 332
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 09/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stovie 1 review from this member

 Lovely, well laid out site for campers, vans and cabins.

Toilet/ shower facilities were clean, sorry no disabled facilities.

While site enclosed by wooded areas and a river running along beside it.

Close proximity to railway meant we could park the van and use the rail link to get to Fort William, Arisaig over the Glenfinnan Viaduct, and then on to Mallaig.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this site and friendly owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Walkie 1 review from this member

 Communication was excellent.

Lovely friendly greeting from Trish.

Site was quiet and facilities immaculately clean.

Lovely dog walks nearby.

Would certainly visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Helent 1 review from this member

 A lovely site. Superb, clean facilities. Lovely walks close by.

Lindsay and David lovely, knowledgeable and helpful couple.

Am looking to return with the caravan next year so we can explore more of the area.

Well worth a visit! 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 85 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.

The facilities are very clean and are excellent, my only gripes are that there is only one block on site. I was lucky as I was close to it but if you pitch nearer to the river.

The bins are also a bit of a hoof, again I was lucky as the weather was very good but on a drizzly day where the midgies are at their worst, I can imagine it not to be so pleasant.

These comments do not retract of how good the site is.

And I would recommend this site 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mhalb4 1 review from this member

 What an amazing place this is.

We stayed here in our Tent with 3 teenagers and dog for a long weekend in August. The scenery and serenity of the campsite left us all amazed.

The facilities were everything you need and always freshly cleaned and well maintained.

The laundry room was a welcome surprise and I even managed to peg out my washing on the line to dry.

David and Trish were always super helpful and welcoming.

10 out 10 we will most definitely be back.

Thank you 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Fredmc 1 review from this member

 Great little site, all facilities where well maintained and spotlessly clean. Very easy check in process.

We stayed in a camping pod, although very basic had everything we needed. Local bar/restaurant is fine for a drink.

Train service was ok to Fort William but had to get a return bus.

Bus service is pretty good service 41 to/from Fort William. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroly 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean friendly site.

Would recommend.

Owners both very lovely people and very helpful.

Told us the best places to visit, eat etc and made our holiday even more enjoyable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Judea4 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming, great location, extremely clean and well maintained.

Very quiet. Lovely river to swim in.

Will definitely return and would recommend to anyone 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Athey 3 reviews from this member

 This site has a lovely position next to the river Spean, only problem midges early in the morning and late evening

Good clean facilities

Nice people running the site

Had a very pleasant stay for one night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 2Adventurers 8 reviews from this member

 Bunroy is a lovely open, flat site which enjoys a sunny aspect from morning till night. As long as itís not raining that is! Very quiet and laid back but with clear guidelines for visitors. No play area as such for children but plenty open space. Adequate supervision would be required as the site is nearby the side of a river.

It is easy to find and although the Scotrail bridge and track at the entrance is in need of an upgrade, once you are pitched up itís not too much of an issue. Fresh drinking water is available on tap and good facilities for disposal of both grey water and chemical.

Roy Bridge station is a ten minute walk maximum from the site so ideal if you want to head out for the day without having to drive.

The toilet block is spotless and the showers are roomy with a lovely constant flow of hot water. Thereís plenty space to change and hang up clothes and disinfectant sprays are available to use before and after use of facilities.

Spar shop is about a ten minute drive away in Spean Bridge. The Bridge Cafe there is also good for a reasonably priced cooked breakfast if you want to fill up at the start of the day. We enjoyed a beautiful sunny October day in Oban. Plenty shops to browse round there. Had an open-air cold seafood platter for two at the harbour which cost £20. There was so much we couldnít eat it all so took home the hot smoked salmon to have in a sandwich the following day!

Thereís no camera on earth can fully capture how stunning the scenery is in this area of Scotland !

Trish and David couldnít be more helpful and always willing to answer the questions they must have been asked a thousand times before! We stayed a week here and would definitely return if we are in the area. Butane and propane gas sold on site which is an added bonus. 
via mobile


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Roy Bridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4665 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement