Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Roy Bridge > Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park
Bunroy Park
Roy Bridge
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH31 4AG
Tel: 01397 712 332
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 26/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Athey 2 reviews from this member

 This site has a lovely position next to the river Spean, only problem midges early in the morning and late evening

Good clean facilities

Nice people running the site

Had a very pleasant stay for one night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 2Adventurers 8 reviews from this member

 Bunroy is a lovely open, flat site which enjoys a sunny aspect from morning till night. As long as it’s not raining that is! Very quiet and laid back but with clear guidelines for visitors. No play area as such for children but plenty open space. Adequate supervision would be required as the site is nearby the side of a river.

It is easy to find and although the Scotrail bridge and track at the entrance is in need of an upgrade, once you are pitched up it’s not too much of an issue. Fresh drinking water is available on tap and good facilities for disposal of both grey water and chemical.

Roy Bridge station is a ten minute walk maximum from the site so ideal if you want to head out for the day without having to drive.

The toilet block is spotless and the showers are roomy with a lovely constant flow of hot water. There’s plenty space to change and hang up clothes and disinfectant sprays are available to use before and after use of facilities.

Spar shop is about a ten minute drive away in Spean Bridge. The Bridge Cafe there is also good for a reasonably priced cooked breakfast if you want to fill up at the start of the day. We enjoyed a beautiful sunny October day in Oban. Plenty shops to browse round there. Had an open-air cold seafood platter for two at the harbour which cost £20. There was so much we couldn’t eat it all so took home the hot smoked salmon to have in a sandwich the following day!

There’s no camera on earth can fully capture how stunning the scenery is in this area of Scotland !

Trish and David couldn’t be more helpful and always willing to answer the questions they must have been asked a thousand times before! We stayed a week here and would definitely return if we are in the area. Butane and propane gas sold on site which is an added bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pates2 1 review from this member

 Great base for ticking off the Munro’s. Shower was great after a long day out and toilet block always immaculate.

No shop for us campers so would need to get to Spean Bridge a few mile away for supplies.

Pitch for tent was flat and pegs just pushed into the ground instead of the usual rocks to find a way through 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Maxinemcloughlin 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, Trish and David couldn’t be more helpful.

Their site is ideally located and spotlessly clean.

Their Covid protection was second to none, felt really safe and wouldn’t hesitate to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gadekg 1 review from this member

 Very nice view, lovely location and beautiful place.

Clean toilets and showers and very well kept.

Fresh clean water to refill bottles is available,

Will come again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Garmon 1 review from this member

 A lovely site with great facilities. Well sheltered by surrounding trees that add to the ambiance.

Owner very nice and friendly. Lots of effort being put in to avoid Covid transmission.

Great location overall. Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbaln7 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent little campsite in lovely surroundings. Ideal stopover if touring.

Visited during Covid so can't comment on toilets/showers as we didn't use them 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dicksonclan 2 reviews from this member

 In the Midst of Covid 19 I felt very safe here. Well organised, everything clean and spaced, plenty of hand sanitiser and sprays. When they heard I was a support worker and had been quite stressed working during the pandemic and I was looking forward to being relaxed and feeling safe they even offered me wipes if it would put my mind at ease. I declined as I felt safe and relaxed there. The family were very welcoming.

The area was beautiful. Not far from Fort William and the silver sands of Morar. It was unfortunate we had to book last minute and we had struggled to get anywhere and if my holidays had been a few days later we could have had 5 nights as I would have loved to have stayed longer.

I definitely would go back. Very accommodating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lesley 3 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay. To be honest I was put off by the reviews. On arrival the staff were really nice and helpful.

Yes I will agree the toilets and showers need upgrading. It was clean and didn't realise there was another shower block opposite the reception. They were brilliant.

Definitely will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jeanm7 1 review from this member

 Site was nice enough. Owner very friendly. Could do with a toilet block up date and some signs with regards forest walking and dog walking etc in my opinion.

Nothing to waw you unfortunately. Not much privacy with regards pitch set up.

We booked 2 nights but only ended up staying 1. 
via mobile


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Roy Bridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3635 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement