Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Roy Bridge > Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park
Bunroy Park
Roy Bridge
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH31 4AG
Tel: 01397 712 332
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 31st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 15/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thecoffeevan 1 review from this member

 We chose this site for its location, we wanted to explore the area and this provided a good base. The drive to the site (we came through Dalmally) was beautiful, a wonderful part of Scotland.

We drove back through Glencoe, I preferred that route as the roads were slightly better but I certainly wouldnít warn anyone not to use the A9 Dalmally route, both were very scenic.

The welcome we received was very nice, Trish talked us through where everything was and made us feel very welcome. The children enjoyed the DVD library. The walks by the river were lovely for an early morning dog walk.

The grass was very wet when we were there, I certainly wouldnít want to be in a tent at that time of the year (October).

The facilities were clean and the showers were hot and powerful, there is a heater you can turn on when youíre in the shower, the windows are left open so it was quite chilly when we entered but it soon heated up.

We didnít use the washing machine or drying facilities but appreciated the use of a drying room for wet coats/boots etc.

There is an indoor washing up area, we didnít use it but if the weather had been wild we certainly would have. We couldnít get a tv signal but we did get a half decent 3G signal that we used to watch Netflix, they have WiFi you can buy on a pay as you go basis (£7 for 7days I think?).

The pitches are gravel so no waterlogged/muddy grass areas to navigate. Nearest shop is a spar 3 miles away that had most essentials.

We would certainly come back, though we have other areas we want to explore so it wonít be anytime soon but we would recommend the site to anyone who wants to go to that area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coastcamper 22 reviews from this member

 Exceptionally pleasant and informative welcome by owners Trish and David - much appreciated, thank you.

Large, level hard standing pitches though if you have a smaller van and donít want EHU go for a grassy riverside location.

Lovely short riverside walk from site to Roybridge. Stock up in Fort William before you arrive as only cafe and two pubs in village.

Facilities warm and spotless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingfamily2018 6 reviews from this member

 Overall a pretty good site.

Good points;

Lovely owners, really helpful.

Beautiful and convenient location

Park right next to pitch

Reasonably clean facilities and handy to have a fridge freezer

Areas that could be improved;

Not enough showers for the size of the site (2 male and 2 female)

Would be useful to have a family shower to make it easier with little ones

Great that there is a washing machine and dryer but unfortunately it didn't get our clothes clean and despite running drying cycle twice clothes still very damp. This is a bit annoying given the cost incurred. (and we didn't overload the machines or forget to empty the lint tray).

A couple more water points around the site would be helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julieanne23 1 review from this member

 Well what a friendly welcome by Dave the owner and so helpfu, l such a night in shinning armour. We drove 200 miles to fort Augustus to find the Cumberland campsite closed but still advertised and no other site at all to stop, poor show fort Augustus. So drove back to Roy bridge to bunroy park late evening. We were given an amazing pitch. The site is so well kept and toilets were spotless, warm and very pleasant to use. Washing machines and dryers for a very reasonable rate, even a clothes line for our use. Lovely walks along the river. The whole site was so well kept and very friendly and I would definitely recommend it. Also a great pub and restaurant just down the road with good food. If I am ever back that way I will definitely stay there again. Many thanks Dave your a hero. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Anderson24 5 reviews from this member

 I turned up without booking and received a very warm welcome from Trish, most polite and helpful.

Luckily the site was reasonably quite so finding a pitch for my small tent was easy. I stayed as a single traveller for two nights and was charged £10 per night (although their website currently lists the cost as £8 per night).

It's a nice peaceful campsite in a quite area, clean and tidy and well looked after, the toilets and showers are very clean.

My only criticism is that there are not enough showers, the site wasn't too busy when I stayed but I found myself queuing for the showers on both days. Two male showers just isn't enough for a site of this size. On the whole though, a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Malcav 3 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful well kept site with a very warm welcome when you arrive. The facilities are very clean and excellent, we only stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Skye, had the other sites not been booked we would have stay for a lot more.

Will be returning again

There is plenty to see and do in the area, well worth a visit to this site and area.

Two very happy caravaners

Malc & June 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LizMc 4 reviews from this member

 My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and thought it was a good all round campsite.

We were greeted by the owner, Trish, on a Sunday afternoon who was very friendly and welcoming and allowed us to pitch up where we liked, advising the best spots for views or if we wanted to avoid the midges.

The location was very peaceful and had great views at the foot of Ben Nevis. The facilities were also good and were never busy however there weren't many people staying so this may change when the site is fully occupied. There was strong water pressure in the showers and also a plug socket in the ladies (unsure about the gents) which was useful for hair driers/ straighteners - home comforts! There was also a fridge/ freezer in the laundry room which we stored some food in and a nice touch of a book and board game library in the office area for guests to borrow from.

My only criticism is that the grass was a little too long for pitching the tent on, especially when we woke in the morning to leave the tent and the grass was covered in dew - it took quite a long time to dry out and I think had it have been slightly shorter it would have been ideal.

Overall a really nice site - we would return! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Murphym0 6 reviews from this member

 Arrived at this site to be greeted by Trish, who with her husband David and her son and also her sister, took over at this site earlier this year. It was our first visit to the site and our first visit to Scotland. We were very pleasantly surprised when we found out that Trish and her family used to live in the same village as us before moving to Roybridge, where this gorgeous site is. This site is in beautiful surroundings and it is kept to a very high standard. The toilets are some of the nicest and cleanest that I have seen on a campsite. There is chemical waste disposal, waste water disposal, drinking water and sinks for washing up. The pitches are large, with electricity and we could choose our pitch. Wi if was great but there was no tv reception, but that didn't bother us. Mobile phone coverage was also a bit hit and miss too. The family go out of their way to make you feel welcome too. There are some lovely woodland walks right on the doorstep and there is also the River where I am told there are Brown Trout. We stated for 2 nights on our way up north and 1 night on our way back and will definitely stay again next time we visit Scotland 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BivvyBoy 24 reviews from this member

 I think this is my fifth stay here. On a June weekend, the place was mostly empty which surprised me! The facilities are still excellent and well maintained. The only change I noticed apart from the Yurt is that I didn't see any midge eaters on site - and being next to the river, it can get a bit midgey if you don't have repellent to hand.

Apart from that - the usual friendly welcome, and a great place to use as a weekend base for Ben Nevis (did it twice just to show off)

The local pubs are fine - the food is reasonable even if the menus are a little on the short and basic side, but massiveness friendly! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

 Returned after a 10 year gap to find it was still wonderful The site is scenic and peaceful with access to bluebell woods echoing the cuckoo. Access over the railbridge is much improved and Quiet is a good description. The owners are friendly and very very helpful. The block is always clean and tidy, pitches mown and bins emptied daily. A yurt and logpods offer a greater choice. Our favourite site. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bunroy Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Roy Bridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3898 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020