Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Searles Leisure Resort

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Hunstanton > Searles Leisure Resort > Reviews

Searles Leisure Resort
South Beach Road
Hunstanton
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE36 5BB
Tel: 01485 534211
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 328
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 208 Reviews
                8/10 from 208 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  208 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jennypegs 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Searles often when our children were young so we knew it’s good for families. We chose it this time as family were next door at a camp site which doesn’t take tourers.

I must say it was a pleasure right from booking (on the telephone).

We were greeted by Louise in reception on arrival she couldn’t have been more cheerful or helpful. During our stay my sister hurt her back and couldn’t enjoy getting out. The hire shop was closed but Louise sorted out a wheelchair and was so kind, really made a difference to our short stay.

The pitches are really nice with plenty of space. Water really close by.

The facilities are excellent. Loved the underfloor heating and really hot showers.

Every toilet cubical has a sink. The privacy cubicles were roomy. Three hairdryers would mean no queuing ant busier times. Overall it was kept clean.

Shop on site has everything you need and more. Plus Tesco across the road.

Short walk into Hunstanton. Plus a bus stop outside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Genny 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this campsite! We booked 10x8m pitch and it was big enough for our 8x6m tent including the guy ropes and to park our car.

Facilities are amazing. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. The splash pool is brilliant, our two kids had a great fun. Pool guards were always stand by. We had fun too hiring the pedal kart, it was £8 for half an hour.

Beach is only a short distance and there's a short cut from the campsite to go to the beach.

Washroom could be better. We found the toilet was blocked couple of times. But shower was nice and warm.

Would love to return one day :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brette 1 review from this member

 Great holiday, great facilities

Very enjoyable, weather was fantastic

Nice people and helpful

Nice walks with our dogs

Shame we only had three nights, we didn’t want to come home,

Will definitely be returning in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campermark71 17 reviews from this member

 It's many years since we have been here but this was our little bit of luxury after hiking over 50 miles on a charity walk. We walked into reception and was greeted with a friendly smile and shown where our pitch was on the map.

All of the pitches have electric hook up and hedges round them so they are very private which is a big plus. We would normally be in our campervan and we noticed that all of those pitches were spacious and most were also hedged off.

The park itself offers everything you need. Shop, chip shop (cash only), quiet bar, family bar, restaurant, arcade to mention but a few things.

Hunstanton itself is only a short walk and it offers all of the seaside favourites such as chip shops, pubs, restaurants and novelty shops plus much more. There is a sainsburys just off the main high street and a tesco almost opersite the park.

There is a searles app for your phone where you can book the restaurant etc and even book your next break!

Highly recommended and we will definitely be visiting again but not in the tent! Lol 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 From friendly reception to fully serviced hedged pitch, our grandson was in the park in minutes.

Facility block kept spotlessly clean, has mixture of cubicles shower/loo, loo/sink, vanity. Swimming pool/jacuzzi was fantastic, splashpool great fun and could go back and forth as often as you like with the extra safety of friendly lifeguards.

Shop was well stocked, and again had friendly staff. Arcade small but okay. Didn't use club or other facilities.

Beach access from site, 10min bike ride past funfair to town and pier entertainment centre.

Definitely recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Davidg 1 review from this member

 Great location near beach and town for nice walks,

Site well run and spotless,

Staff were very helpful as well….

Ready for another break and we’ll be back 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PedroPete61 31 reviews from this member

 I have never been here before or this type of site, it is off season and I was surprised how many units are here, the place was spotless and clean,

The £ man team of the Grass area was on top of their game no mess from these guys, all been here for a while and they have pride in their work and can cut my hedge any day

Seemed big on arrival but after walking/ cycling it was sorted.

The Harrys Fish shop on site was the best I have add for ages. The staff are well trained and of good standards.

There is a hire shop who have forgotten the Iron and A golf Driving range to have a go at.

The town not far away loads to see and do, will return again.

Buses run to everywhere must see the Penguin's and bingo 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davidwestpoint 1 review from this member

 Everything was excellent.

Booked for four nights and extended it to five.

Did not need to go any further from site than young children could walk, plenty to keep them happy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amykey 1 review from this member

 I was a bit concerned that being such a big campsite, it would be loud and busy, but Searles was absolutely brilliant! I barely saw another person in the shower blocks (which were always clean, despite being a little dated).

The pitches were a great size, and the hedges gave added privacy. There was loads to do on site - we enjoyed tennis, the driving range, mini golf, swimming pools, bingo, quizzes, late night entertainment, and playing a few games on the sports field.

Being so close to the beach was fantastic, as it was just a short walk to some shops and attractions, as well as a Tesco and a pub just over the road.

A cute added extra - we loved the friendly ducks waddling up to the tent to greet us every morning!

We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Lovely level site close to all facilities.

As good as any we've stayed in abroad.

Would definitely book here again, especially as we were close to the sea which our 18 month old cocker spaniel absolutely loved 
via mobile


Previous     208 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Searles Leisure Resort child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Searles Leisure Resort have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Searles Leisure Resort?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Searles Leisure Resort dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hunstanton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55408 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement