Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Glastonbury > The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only) Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS
Tel: 01458 831 437
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 1000
Open: 12/04/2021 to 21/11/2021
           04/03/2022 to 20/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 327 Reviews
                10/10 from 327 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  327 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynm 86 reviews from this member

 What is there to say that hasn't already been said? We have visited this site for over 20 years at different times.

This visit was 5 years since our last and even now they have added more to what they offer. Meals on site from local eateries, breakfast cooked by a great team but most of all they offer the best customer service we have ever encountered.

There is so much to do in the surrounding area too. This site makes you smile and the level of contentment you get from being there is second to none! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marka128 8 reviews from this member

 A great site with great site and pitch facilities, very clean and quiet. Friendly helpful staff.

Fantastic views and walks in the local area.

Very dog friendly, with superb facilities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paulac 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite!

Incredibly friendly and helpful owners.

Facilities were immaculate!

Thank you!

Location from tourist attractions was spot on.

Everything easy to find. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 20 reviews from this member

 Best of the Best, our third visit to this wonderful site. Adults only, it's a small piece of heaven on earth. From 5 star luxury facilities including individual shower/toilet rooms. Dog wash, laundry and toilet cleaning machines that were free on our visit.

The pitches are some of the biggest and best we have come across in over fifty years of camping and Caravanning. Most pitches are fully serviced. The site also has pods, shepherd's huts and lodges along with a fishing lake.

Fully stocked shop and TV/ games room. Takeaways delivery to site most nights and also on site catering doing breakfasts, burgers and pizza. Plenty to do in the area, the site is surrounded by glorious countryside with Glastonbury Tor less than a miles walk down a quiet lane. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Melm84 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite. Very clean and is for adults only.

Our dog loved exercise area and our walk to the Glastonbury Tor.

We have booked to stay in one of the Cedar Lodges in November and will back in 2022 also.

We highly recommend this touring campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Luckylady 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent, friendly site. Facilities were 1st class and spotlessly clean.

Fantastic location, peaceful yet not too far from largish towns and sights.

The pitches were very large and fully serviced.

The on site shop seemed very well stocked but unfortunately due to Covid could not look around it.  


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David6 1 review from this member

 The site is immaculately kept and each pitch is very spacious and private. It' peaceful and quiet and the staff were very helpful.

However, the Wi-Fi is very poor and incredibly frustrating especially as my partner was working during the week.

The site is not cheap so why not throw in some decent Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi nowadays is as important as electricity or water. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tracie098 3 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd visit to this site, and it didnít Disappoint. The pitches are huge and extremely well kept, lovely grassed area at the side as pitches are hard standing.

We had a premium pitch this time which included a chimnea, our own water and drain, a picnic bench, bird table and satellite tv point.

The grounds are immaculate along with the facilities, the wardens cannot do enough for you offering a wealth of knowledge for the local area.

There is a games room which offers a tv comfy sofas, a pool table and various board games you can borrow and a book swap shelf. You can order fresh bakery items and newspapers at reception for the next day and there is a different takeaway every night!

Yes itís more expensive than some sites but the standard is way higher, a free to use microwave and freezer, a laundry which is £4 for a wash and £2 to dry and a free to use iron and ironing board.

The footpath leading from the site takes you in many directions, we walked to Glastonbury and also up to the Tor.

I could go on and on about this site but you should really try it for yourself it wonít disappoint I can assure you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr i brown 1 review from this member

 One of the cleanest. Well equipped and friendliest sites we`ve ever stayed on,

The only problem is that all the pitches are hard standing which isn't really suitable for a tent.

Pity they don't have a normal field for tents. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pbow 10 reviews from this member

 Wow. From the moment you turn into the tree lined driveway you know that you are going somewhere special. Friendly helpful staff,

Facilities that are second to none including a huge enclosed dog walk complete with paddling pool and shower although we would have had trouble lifting our beast onto the shelf if he had needed a wash. I have seen one with a ramp so the dog can walk up it at other sites.

The pitch was in a circle but well secluded from the neighbours and a long way from those on the other side. Really well set out.

The Tor and Glastonbury are a good walk either along lanes or through fields and within easy drive of other places to see.

Wished we had stayed longer but cake of the day may not have done our waistlines any favours! 


Previous     327 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glastonbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4885 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement