Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Glastonbury > The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only) > Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS
Tel: 01458 831 437
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 1000
Open: 04/03/2024 to 20/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 345 Reviews
                10/10 from 345 Reviews

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  345 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 198 reviews from this member

 I have reviewed this site a few times and it really is 5*+.

Everything about it is fantastic, they have literally thought of everything, the pitches to the facilities to the food offerings literally every night.

I was lucky enough to win a £50 voucher and couldn't wait to re-book and stay again.

The walk to the Tor and further on into Glastonbury is hard going but so worth it for the views alone.

We will be back!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Griffp 4 reviews from this member

 Great adults only site.

Big private pitches, and the grounds very well kept. The facilities are of excellent quality, staff very friendly and helpful.

Good shop on site and takeaways available every night.

Lots of great walks from the site to Glastonbury and the surrounding area.

We will definitely be coming back. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 198 reviews from this member

 Had not stayed here for 6 years or so, so decided to try it again.

Not disappointed!

We'd booked a 'standard pitch', ie the cheapest available (£36 per night), so thought it wouldn't be great but how wrong were we? Massive pitch (we could've had 2 motorhomes on it) in the Birches with lovely views across the countryside towards Wells and close to the smaller/older facilities block - which by the way doesn't mean it wasn't as good as the larger/newer block a short walk away! It was stunning, spotless, warm - what more can I say! It really did feel like a 5* hotel.

The washing up area was far superior to anything I'd used in 25+ years of camping.

Shop on site (which we didn't use this time), games room with pool (the game, not swimming!), darts, TV and coffee machine. This room is also the information room (and there's plenty of that too).

Food waggons or deliveries to site every night. We enjoyed Pizza night on the Tuesday. Delicious, freshly cooked pizzas and not overpriced.

Lots of walks directly from the site but beware most are up hill (and steep!). We walked to the Tor first afternoon we got there, stunning views from the top, if you can manage it. Second day we walked into Glastonbury, quirky town but nothing much to it in our opinion.

On our last day we did a circular flat walk from the site, past Gog and Magog (the old oaks).

Being adults only the site is peaceful most of the time, apart from the yapping dogs that most owners just seemed to ignore. I know the site a trying to do something about it but understand it's difficult for them. All staff on site were happy and chatty. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianwal15 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, wonderful large pitches and outstanding facilities,

Food available every night and well located to walk into Glastonbury and the TOR direct from site.

Wonderful dog walks too. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 107 reviews from this member

 It feels like I have just written a review for this site but here we are, back again! This is fast becoming one of our favourite sites. Nothing has changed since my previous review 6 weeks ago, the site is still excellent, but I thought I would add a few more details specific to this trip in case they may be of use to anyone.

I wasnít feeling well this trip so we decided to go to the minor injuries walk in department at the hospital which is just 5 minutes up the road from the site. What an excellent service. I was seen promptly, treated sympathetically and prescribed antibiotics for an infection. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone else who is unwell while at the Old Oaks.

We hadnít realised before arriving that our visit this time coincided with the Glastonbury Festival. When I saw the signs as we approached Glastonbury, my heart sank and I was visualising terrible traffic, crowds and lots of noise. I couldnít have been more wrong.

The festival organisers have the routes in and out of the festival carefully planned with lots of local roads closed off to festival goers so that they stay clear for local traffic not going to the festival.

This meant we had no trouble getting around locally, as long as we avoided the main festival route. The site itself was exceptionally peaceful as many people staying on site headed off to the festival leaving the site very quiet.

We had a really peaceful stay and I wouldnít be put off using the site again during the Glastonbury Festival 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 58 reviews from this member

 Another excellent stay at this 5 star award winning site. Stayed here for 5 years on the trot that highlights how good this Tranquil site is.

Adults only set in glorious countryside with easy walks into Glastonbury and the Tor.

Large level fully serviced pitches, good TV and WiFi signal and excellent facilities block that would grace a five star hotel.

Onsite shop, fishing lake, various food options available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 107 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Old Oaks and once again we had a fantastic time. The weather was perfect which always helps and we had some lovely walks locally as well as some great days out further afield.

The site itself is still superb. There are large, spacious, private pitches and we had a superior pitch with water and waste on the pitch as well as a paved patio area and picnic table. The toilet and shower facilities are the best we have come across on any site in our 20 years of touring and are always spotless.

We tried the cooked breakfast this year which was really lovely and we also used the food outlet on 2 evenings, once for the burger evening and once for the pub grub evening both of which were great.

In my previous review last year I mentioned a bit of a problem with inconsiderate dog owners but this was not an issue this time and we had a really peaceful stay.

We are heading back again for 4 nights in June as a stopover on our way to Cornwall and we canít wait! 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 46 reviews from this member

 We have stayed before and everything is still beyond excellent. Shower/toilets superb.

Very popular with dog owners.

Very 'green', refilling most things at the shop and every sort of recycling bin (Some sites still have one bin and claim customers are not interested. ) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dragon56 28 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this fantastic adult only site.

Itís even better than our first visit with the added dog swimming pond and the fantastic choice of the nightly take away menus.

The facility block are worthy of a five star hotel. Friendly staff and brilliant pitches.

We think this is the best site we have stayed at in the uk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clbewi 13 reviews from this member

 Arrived in the pouring rain, but that didnít matter when we saw the site for the first time.

Wow, wow, wow is all We can say.

Check in was fast, he did get very wet showing us to our pitch.

Love the number plate recognition barriers, makes the whole site feel safe.

Our pitch was immaculate and very big. (Top oaks, pitch 2) fully serviced with a bird table and picnic bench on the grass area. The whole of the sites gardens were very well kept.

We were fairly close to the impressive toilet block which houses individual bathrooms and other showers in the toilets, always nicely heated and very very clean. They put some hotel bathrooms to shame. The washing up sinks were also in the block so no draughty outside washing up area.

There were plenty of bins all round the site, and they love recycling so a bin for everything.

Everybody was really friendly, the on-site shop was well stocked with anything youíd forgotten. There was alcohol, beautiful local meat and cheeses, other store cupboard stuff, bits for the van, plenty for your dog, ice cream and so much more.

You can order fresh bread the day before. There is food every night so you donít even have to cook.

The site was just outside Glastonbury itself so 10 minutes down the road supermarkets etc.

Would recommend the walk up to Glastonbury Tor, we were so chuffed we made it as both have dodgy knees, but well worth it. We had a lovely day in Wells too.

Would We recommend this site? You bet we would, we will be back. 


Previous     345 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Old Oaks Touring Park ( Adults Only) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glastonbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54775 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement