Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park
Glen Nevis
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SX
Tel: 01397 702191
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: 15/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 290 Reviews
                9/10 from 290 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  290 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dionne 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights, thistle 35 and it was amazing. The facilities were great and so clean! So much space and we were under a tree so had some shade too!

The only 1 negative thing was we were next to the bin but it wasn't such a big deal as so much space to sit! We ate 2 nights at the glen nevis restaurant which was lovely.

Went on the harry potter train, again an amazing experience. We opted for a taxi for £7 each way but we could have done the 45 min walk.

Overall amazing campsite amazing views and facilities! Cant wait to return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lainem 1 review from this member

 Check in was easy and pleasant. Finding an area to camp was excellent and due to Covid campsite was not to busy.

Toilets are immaculate and facilities excellent.

Got to be the most reasonable on-site shop Iíve ever used and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

All in, excellent basis for our highland trip

Only issue was those refusing to wear a mask as seemingly they have different rules where they live Ö well youíre in Scotland so Scottish Covid rules you must follow 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pankaf 1 review from this member

 Nice facilities. Clean. Grass cut thoroughly. Peaceful place. No parties ( this time ). Night time. 11 pm.

Nice customer service. Everything that you need.

Van with hamburgers, fish and chips etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Karele 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous location and check in easy, just drive to your pitch. Easy access to all amenities, nice to have shop and food stations on site as out of town.

Was a large site, and could be noisy, but not late/early on. Washrooms very clean, but dated. Good laundry room.

Dogs welcome, with walking areas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Millym 1 review from this member

 Fantastic stay at a beautifully kept site. The showers and toilets were always clean.

Friendly and helpful staff

Will definitely return and recommend to others 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hallysmum 3 reviews from this member

 Liked the cleanliness of site in general.

Enjoyed walks nearby with Oscar our Cocker loved the water.

Views spectacular.

Hope to return especially if it stops raining. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SmittenMummy 6 reviews from this member

 We had been wanting to visit Scotland for years so we could climb Ben Nevis as a family, but for various reasons had not been able to (Covid being one of them). We'd originally booked a pitch, but decided to splash out and stay in a holiday lodge to avoid transporting a huge tent etc for 8 hours in the car to get there and back.

Best decision ever! The holiday lodges are definitely not luxury (they could do with modernising a little), but ours was a home from home. We could keep ourselves to ourselves and relax in comfort, using the lodge as a brilliant base while we explored The Highlands.

The campsite is right at the base of Ben Nevis and the views are just incredible. It was amazing to sit outside with a beer and watch people as they plodded along the paths. And on the day we chose to climb we just needed to walk out of the campsite, cross the road, and we were on the path. The location was the best we could hope for.

Inside, the lodges were almost perfect. They were spotlessly clean, had every amenity you'd need, and there was even a welcome pack with milk, tea, washing up liquid etc, which was a lovely touch. The only downside was the beds, which were not comfy at all (but more comfy than a roll mat!), and I didn't get a lot of sleep.

The customer service is brilliant and we would definitely return to this campsite. I'd love to pitch up next time as the camping area looked awesome when we went for a wander, but it is a long way to travel with a full car so maybe it's something to do without the kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sherl1 1 review from this member

 The best campsite in the area.

Ben Nevis and others just outside your tent.

Great value and great facilities.

Listen out for the Owls in the forest at night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 18 reviews from this member

 Fairly big site but well sectioned off. Good big pitch. Great dog walking area with poo bins.

We used the shower/toilet facilities near the camping area and to be honest the shower/toilet facilities are pretty basic and need to be improved.

Lovely location. Had no contact with staff so customer service is N/A.

Dearest site I've stayed on this year. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lucky dog 4 reviews from this member

 Awesome site! Extremely clean and well presented with loads of room, a really relaxing place. Breathtakingly beautiful area.

A well stocked shop, a great takeaway serving lovely breakfast rolls and good evening meals and a quality restaurant just off site if you want something more.

Will be going back when we can. 
via mobile


Previous     290 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement