Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park
Glen Nevis
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SX
Tel: 01397 702191
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 11/03/2022 to 05/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 304 Reviews
                9/10 from 304 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  304 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jswood 1 review from this member

 Fantastic facility very clean and well kept.

But also allowed to do your own thing

The benches with metal plates bolted on for bbqs are a beauty touch

Will be coming again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ewen c 20 reviews from this member

 Used the site at the end of a 3 night walk from Rannoch.

It is a very large site and I did not go to every part of it. My review is more of the backpacking non-electric pitches.

The backpackers fields are not marked out and are a mixture of flat and sloping areas. The sloping areas are not ideal in a wee backpacking tent but there are also some very level parts.

Some were a bit waterlogged but this was to be expected due to the heavy rainfall. Picnic tables are in good supply which is handy for those on foot carrying everything.

Staff said it does get quite busy at peak times and the best pitches get grabbed. I would aim to get the ones at the road near to the toilet blocks as these are billiard table flat.

The shower block I used was excellent. No metering and good hot water. I could see it being busy at peak periods though.

I found the staff to be very helpful and the site shop was well supplied. There is a takeaway food outlet next to the shop with outside seating. They have no problem with you buying beer etc from the shop to drink with your fish and chips which was very nice.

Even though there is no bus stop at the site entrance, the bus does stop there. A timetable is in reception. The bus website only says that the bus stops at the youth hostel further down the road.

This was my second booking here but only my first stay. The last one had to be cancelled due to lockdown. I would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graemep@btconnect.c 5 reviews from this member

 Very clean and extensive facilities.

Shame the nearby on site bar /restaurant does not allow dogs inside and the town is a bit too far to walk there and back for a meal.

Nice little outdoor on site snack bar (not licensed).

Good shop and friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Suzann 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite with well kept facilities.

Very clean, lovely hot showers and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Not too far from the town centre with everything you need.

Little shop on site and the food outlet has a good choice of food on the menu.

Childrens park on site too which is clean and looked after. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jsteph 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for four nights in April.

Site is beautiful, clean, friendly and with great facilities.

Would definitely recommend this, especially if you get great weather 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ivan1959 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site at the foot of Ben nevis

Nice and clean

Only down fall was that the shower block was freezing, other wise a great camp site.

The staff were friendly and really helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brendan Moroney 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site

Perfectly placed for walkers and cyclist's alike

Easy walk into town and the on-site restaurant was great

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Moorea 1 review from this member

 Site was absolutely excellent. Everything we needed. Perfect spot for our Ben nevis challenge.

Very picturesque and great showers. Just what we needed after conquering that magnificent mountain.

Would recommend the Ben nevis restaurant situated at the beginning of the walk. Excellent food, wonderful ambience and very friendly staff at the end of our trek. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hymac1 2 reviews from this member

 Wanted a campsite with electric hook up and found this. Got the last pitch available!

Lovely site with great facilities and shop.

Within easy walking distance of lovely restaurant/bar.

Special areas for dogs to run around. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianduf 1 review from this member

 Great site everything you need and what a view of Ben Nevis

Great paths to walk if you donít fancy the climb.

Only a couple of miles out of town we will be back. 😊 
via mobile


Previous     304 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3866 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement