Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park
Glen Nevis
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SX   See Map
Tel: 01397 702191
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: Mid March - Start Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 255 Reviews
                9/10 from 255 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <5 miles 

Reviews:  255 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richardh1905 13 reviews from this member

Excellent site in a stunning location; busy but large so that there is plenty of room to spread out. Good flat pitches on most of the site. People from many nationalities stay so there is a nice cosmopolitan feel to the site.

Facilities are adequate for the quantity of people staying; showers are good. Well stocked site shop.

I didn't try the restaurant/bar, but the nearby Ben Nevis Inn serves good food and beer, and is within easy walking distance.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 23 reviews from this member

I have visited this site before and the standards here are very high. A lot of people come here to walk the Ben, and if not there are still lovely local walks. Fort William is about a twenty minute walk and the mainline station is situated in the town centre. The site facilities are well laid out and kept very clean. The bar and restaurant on site are a significant plus and the food is excellent.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EmzieP 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night, on our travels around the West coast. What a beautiful site, probably the largest pitch we have ever stayed on, very open and spacious feel to the site, with beautiful views of the mountains all around.

I cannot fault this site, would loved to have stayed a few more nights so we could explore.

There is a site pub which is 5 minutes walk away. We didn't eat there but were told that the food was very nice.

Fort William is about 10 minutes drive from the site if you need supplies. We didn't stop there but it looked like a nice town as we drove through.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Call-me-al88 7 reviews from this member

Touring around the west coast we both agreed this was our favourite campsite. Good welcome by Debbie who explained everything. Dog exercise area at the end of the campsite. Large space for the van. Toilets/showers immaculate. Good walks along the side of the river. Great views of the ben but also the mountains close by. On site restaurant recommended. Well stocked shop. Love to go back.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: The_Happy_Campers 1 review from this member

This site is clean, tidy, great facilities. But beyond that, this site has the most spectacular views of the Ben on a clear day.

And even when shrouded in cloud you get the impression of the imposing peak from the rugged slopes that lead up to it.

Great restraint a few minutes walk from site and direct access to paths up the Ben and around its Lower slopes.

Also great base from which to visit the Glenfinnan Viaduct and watch the 'harry potter' train go past.

Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 62 reviews from this member

What an enjoyable two nights spent on this lovely site. The gravel pitches were good with lovely views and the shower blocks were fine, with plenty of hot water and good washing up and laundry facilities.

The restaurant was very busy but served excellent food, which was what was needed after a lovely cycle ride up the Caledonian Canal as far as Loch Lochy.

I should add that Fort William itself has great parking for motorhomes, at the south end of the town and also alongside Morrsions and the railway station.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GillOK 8 reviews from this member

9th site out of 11, touring Skye and the Outer Hebrides, seeing some more of Scotland before we go home. This site was the best we stayed at and the busiest. Ideally situated near the path to walk up Ben Nevis, weather permitting. We camped here over 24 years ago, in a tent. The site has grown and improved immensely since then (it wasn't bad back then, but has a wow factor now).

We stayed 2 nights, with the hope of walking up again, however, didn't as the cloud cover never cleared. We did have a look at the waterfalls and had a lovely walk into Fort William and the distillery. Wifi is available at an extra cost, but we didn't bother - the pub/restaurant has free wifi! Amenities block was brilliant, spotless and bright. Plenty of washing machines and dryers, and irons. Anyone who wants to walk up Ben Nevis, or just visit the Highlands, you must stay here, but best to book ahead as was very busy. They do have plenty of pitches to cater for all requirements. Good sized pitches, not too cramped. Even managed to sit out and enjoy some morning sun, before the clouds came back (I know the site can't do anything about the weather!) stunning views and the trees were starting to change colour, very autumnal. A bit costly, in comparison to other campsites, but worth it.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Explore with Dora 14 reviews from this member

We hadn't really planned to stay on this site as we thought it might be too large and crowded - how wrong we were. Yes, the site is very large but it is divided into smaller sections, surrounded by high hedging, which gives a small site feel. There are sections for with reservations as well as sections for those who just turn up. Check in is easy and efficient. The pitches are level and a generous size and access is easy even for large units. The facilities are modern and well maintained and there are plenty of them. There is a good hot food van on site as well as a restaurant just next door. It is a bit of a hike into Fort William but there are loads of mountain walks directly from the site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AngelaPerry 4 reviews from this member

A lovely clean and spacious site, with beautiful views of the mountains on all sides. The pitch was hard standing, spacious and level. The toilets and showers were plentiful and several washing machines and tumble dryers were available.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Potherb123 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site, even though its a big site it was very quiet at night. What stunning views, being based at the bottom of Ben Nevis and within walking distance of Fort William or you could catch a bus outside the site. Facilities were great, including the on site fish and chip van, very welcome. Great base for touring Scotlands 'must see' locations including Ben Nevis, the Jacobite Steam Train, Neptunes Staircase, Glencoe (to name but a few). Really enjoyed our stay, despite the weather being awful it didn't deter us from venturing out. A walkers paradise, even a walk up Ben Nevis within easy reach of site. Would definitely book on here again to explore more of Scotlands 'treasures'.

Previous     255 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth 239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10699 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1172