Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park
Glen Nevis
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SX
Tel: 01397 702191
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: Mid March - Start Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 269 Reviews
                9/10 from 269 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  269 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Den2204 2 reviews from this member

 We chose this site due its location to Ben Nevis as our aim was to walk to the top.

The site is well laid out with plenty of facilities.

Covid restrictions were in place and being observed as far as I could see.

The water refill was situated by the hardstanding pitch and was shared between two pitches so no long drags to refill the hog.

All in all, a superb site with breath taking scenery at the foot of Ben Nevis.

I would thoroughly recommend a stay here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lynnes105562qra 1 review from this member

 Very nice clean and friendly park. Good location to town and Ben nevis.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a stop over or longer stay.

Had children's play park which is always a bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babsca112735twx 1 review from this member

 Clean facilities,

Close to local landmarks,

Well maintained, fabulous views from site,

Good local shops and walks. Although some shut due to covid 19 well worth the stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susielooe 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful good space between the pitches and the views are to die for :) 😃

Only 1 suggestion is. Please put another gravel path towards the ladies side of the toilets as in our hurry lol we would just run across the grass to the ladies :) 😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SadieKemp 6 reviews from this member

 I stayed here as I was doing a race and needed a base.

The site is nice and quiet at night so you can get a good sleep, despite it being a large and quite busy campsite.

The facilities are well maintained and there is a shop and fast food available.

The location is stunning with views of the mountains. You can walk into Fort William from the site for more shops.

There are also nice walks along by the river if you have a dog. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Birdysbird 2 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site, we had booked to stay a couple of nights and added an extra 3 nights on. The site is lovely and clean, with amazing views of Ben Nevis. The shower/toilet blocks were spotless and were cleaned regularly throughout the day. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly.

There's a shop which sells various items in case you forget anything and a food van which we purchase twice from and the food was very good. There's a pub/restaurant right next to the site which we ate at 1 night and had a very nice meal and again the staff were very friendly.

The start of the Ben Nevis path is a short walk away and you can see the walkers going up and down Ben Nevis from the site. We went to the Ben Nevis Inn 1 night which is near the start of the Ben Nevis path where they had live traditionl music on which was fab.

We used the site as a base and and visited a few places in the area including Fort Augustus at Loch Ness which is worth a visit and also stopped off at the war memorial on the way. We also went up in the cable cars on the Nevis Range which we thought were expensive 39 for 2 but was worth it for the views.

We will definitely come back to this site as there a lot more we want to explore in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 This site is beautiful, all level pitches and lovely views, a good bus service to Fort William and a walk of about 20 minutes to the centre of town.

Facilities on site are excellent and you also have a bonus with a restaurant and bar on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pepsik54 2 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome on arrival at site set in valley at foot of Ben Nevis which has large level hard standing pitches with access to EHU.

Some pitches are fully serviced with EHU, water and waste. Facilities include clean and tidy separate toilet and shower areas as well as areas for washing dishes and laundry. The on site shop is very well stocked with food, drink and some camping gear.

There is a van that sells hot food open for breakfast and in the evening. For those wanting a more formal meal there is a restaurant about 450m from the site, There is a dedicated dog walking area. Great area for walking including access to Ben Nevis and into Fort William.

There is a bus which stops outside the the site for travel into Fort William. Overall a very good site. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Argyllie 11 reviews from this member

 In the shadow of Ben Nevis across the river, the site is well laid out in hedged "rooms" with neat, fully serviced pitches. We arrived when it had only been open for the season for a couple of days and it was very quiet.

There is dog walking available from the site and from a previous visit to the nearby Ben Nevis Visitor Centre there is much more walking available there.

A restaurant sits adjacent to the site but we did not try it, there is a well stocked shop at reception and the recycling facility behind the reception/shop building was excellent with all types properly segregated. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mike a samson 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site in a wonderful location. Very well maintained and staffed, loved it.

It has a mixture of hard standing pitches for campervans etc. And some (small) grass fields for tents, the hard pitch area is very well maintained and set out, the grass area you can pitch where you like and there are a number of toilet/utility blocks and on site chip/burger van and shop.

Sited near the town and by Ben Nevis. Loved it, have recommended it, will be going back, 10/10 


Previous     269 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5191 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement