Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > East Horsley > Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ockham Road North
East Horsley
Surrey   (Browse area)
KT24 6PE
Tel: 01483 283273
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04 to 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 88 Reviews
                8/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davethedog 7 reviews from this member

Over the years I have stayed at Horsley on many occasions. Every time I stay it gets better and improves itself.

Great position for access to the A3 and M25, good facilities and now with free wifi. We will continue to visit

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MrsHaze 4 reviews from this member

We've stayed at a few CCC sites before but this one is my favourite so far. We booked a full service pitch which have stunning views of the small lake. The site is quiet, relaxing and it was just lovely to wake up and look out over the lake and the ducks.

We chose this site due to the proximity to Chessington which was about 15 mins or so away in the car.

The wardens were friendly and the facilities were clean. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

Spent a very pleasant long weekend with friends celebrating a birthday. C&CC site so very regimented. Pitches are well laid out, most seem to be reasonably level. We were on a hard standing and in common with many sites the ground was all but impenetrable.

I got sufficient pegs in to get the awning up with a 50% attrition rate despite using a long masonry bit to start things off. Not good but as we took all the panels out of the awning as it was so hot it was acceptable.

It is a varied mix of caravans, campervans and tents interspersed with the usual scruffy and unkempt permanently pitched caravans which always let any site down. A shame as the enthusiastic and helpful wardens work hard to keep the place very neat and tidy.

Showers/toilet block modern, exceptionally clean and with plenty of hot water, laundry and wash up facilities and a rotary clothes line is provided if needed. Reception carries a few lines but you are only a 20 minute walk from East Horsley which has a small supermarket, excellent butcher and baker and we would recommend the cafe there ‘Quaitch’. Very good coffee and pastries+.

Good long dog walk through adjacent woodland although there is water in it if your pooch is a mud lark. The lake on the campsite is host to a lot of noisy waterfowl. There’s an aerator and a fountain running 24/7 so we were glad to be far enough away for the noise not to be intrusive. Behind the site there is an equestrian centre which got noisy at times but not a problem, nice to hear the kids having a good time.

Def on our list to return as it’s nice and local for a quick weekend away. We joined the C&CC which refunded us almost the joining fee as a discount on the booking we were on. Opened up a whole raft of new sites to try.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ACwillett 3 reviews from this member

Must be one of the best sites for: cleanliness the whole place was spotless.

Staff were very friendly and worked hard fishing was the best I have had 50 carp up to 3lb in 3 hours.

Quiet site I would definitely go back and would recommend it 99 out of 100.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Terry60 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site several times over the last few years for the fishing with my elderly father. Wardens always very accommodating re his mobility issues and ensure we have good access to the lake and the facilities.

The lake is so well stocked that it makes fishing here a real pleasure for my father especially. The facilities have been greatly improved over the years although we agree that the equipment in the games room needs replacing.

However we can't speak highly enough of the wardens for whom nothing is too much trouble. We look forward to many more return visits.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vwdubman 20 reviews from this member

We have stayed at this site numerous times over the last few years and it has improved every year, the site is well laid out in a nice location with a lovely fishing lake and an abundance of other wildlife to watch out for.

The recently refurbished shower/toilet facilities are fantastic and kept very clean by John, Cath and the team of friendly hard working wardens.

There is a small children’s play area which does get a little noisy during the day but generally the kids are well behaved and the noise stops early enough to not be a nuisance.

There are a few take-away facilities just down the road in the village and a couple of visiting vendors selling food.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jenr1981 2 reviews from this member

Great site, we were situated overlooking the kids park and it was perfect, could watch the kids play safely in the centre and they played happily into the evening. Lovely pitch with plenty of room and sun all day.

Other pitches overlooking the lake are also good, ideal for older kids and no kid families. There was another field with no lake or park which seemed a bit average in comparison.

Indoor games room a bit poor as most of the games either tired or broken.

Pizza van arrived one evening and was great, fresh crisp base pizzas in 20 mins.

Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ethan260908 2 reviews from this member

My first ever experience of a camp site since I was in the Boys Brigade!

The Pro's - beautiful lake area, friendly wardens, lovely to walk round, everything seemed well spaced out but be in mind I am no seasoned expert.

The things to improve - smallish W/C & shower block got crowdwd quickly. We were near the kids play area so the few aeroplanes that went over were a welcome noise reduction!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ethan260908 2 reviews from this member

First time glampers and it was thoroughly good fun.

Enjoyable site, good spaces between tents, friendly staff on site as well as friendly seasoned campers who seemed all too willing to share and improve our experience.

Close to LegoLAnd and Chessington. Would recommend

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian-james 14 reviews from this member

An attractive site with a lake and lots of trees. The wardens are friendly and helpful.

The toilet block is small and old-fashioned but clean, the wardens checking and cleaning it last thing at night as well as during the day.

It's a 20 minute walk along a pavement to the shops and the station, where there are regular trains to London and also to Hampton Court.

We like children, but one or two families seemed happy to let their children run around screaming and shouting at 10. 30 at night, which was a pain. Still, that's hardly the fault of the site.

Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near East Horsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3695 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019