Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Surrey > East Horsley > Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ockham Road North
East Horsley
Surrey   (Browse area)
KT24 6PE
Tel: 01483 283273
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 104 Reviews
                8/10 from 104 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Junior pullman 7 reviews from this member

 We booked a one stay at Horsley campsite because we couldnít stay an extra night at Chertsey, where we had booked for two nights, due to them being fully booked.

We had seen a poster about Horsley at the Chertsey campsite, so thought we would give it a go. We received a warm welcome by Gideon at the barrier, and Paula, who showed us to our pitch.

The pitch was in a pleasant spot. We need a chock to level us, but other than that no problems. The site was fairly busy, (it was a Saturday) and it felt as if we were closer to other units than usual, due I think to having a hedge running behind us, but that wouldnít put us off going again.

The facilities were very clean, with constant hot water. There was a Pizza van on site which we used, (not having any food with us as it was an unplanned stop) very tasty stone baked Pizza.

The lane onto the site is very narrow, with only one passing place. That isnít a criticism, but wanted to make people aware.

Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ritchieroo 10 reviews from this member

 We thought we would book our nearest site Horsley C&CC to try out our new motorhome, learn the ropes etc coming from a caravan.

We liked the site more than we expected to. A dry weekend always helps especially as itís been raining for weeks it seems.

Hard standing pitch + EHU booked. Grass would have been impossible in these conditions.

Using leaflets from the site info stand we went on a fabulous walk and has a coffee stop at West Horsley place which was owned by Bamber Gascoigne. Fairly good walking not overly muddy. Other walks looked good too. We also rode on our mountain bikes to the Semaphore Tower and had tea at Ockley cafe nearby.

There was a pizza wagon on the Saturday evening and we duly overindulged, rude not to. Sunday after bike ride we walked to the Barley Mow pub for a pint and crisps, heard a cuckoo which is exiting if thatís your thing. About 2km each way if you cut through the woods at the back of site. Gate into woods opens with key code available from wardens office.

Only thing I didnít enjoy was getting muddy connecting EHU to the post had to cross 20m of wet ground as the post was way back from the hard standing. Minor niggle I suppose. We always have a 25m cable so advise this just in case.

Horsley now has a motorhome service point. I only found out because I rang the site to ask about filling the water tank. C&CC not updated the site description yet I think as I didnít spot that but not checked back yet.

Well done Horsley! Great site even if you are not into fishing. Facilities are clean and well kept, as youíd expect from the club.

Other useful info - 20 min walk to shops, station, Budgens is closed down but there is a village shop, butcher, bakery, wine store. Check opening times.

Horsley station has trains into London and Guildford when not on strike. Think there is a bus as well not sure of route. At the moment no on site shop.

Wi-Fi was good on our site, best yet for us for a club site. TV signal good when you get the aerial direction right. Mobile signal EE good.

Did not see kids play facilities, check website for this.

Itís a quiet site but there is adjacent house building noise during their working hours. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Booketta 55 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with a lake situated in the middle and fishing rights. Lovely to see the heron visit amongst the ducks.

Quiet, good facilities, very clean. A games/reading/information room.

A good location for us to visit Kew Gardens and see family. Nice pubs a short drive away.

Closest supermarkets in Guildford and Cobham.

Would definitely stay again and possibly for longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dnn102 1 review from this member

 Pleasantly surprised how nice this site is.

We are both deaf and the staff can sign. Made us so welcome and extremely helpful.

Site is so well kept.

Definitely going there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alderh 1 review from this member

 Excellent location and layout, clean friendly and well run.

First time using micro camper so good facilities.

Well set around lake.

Would use again.

Good views of night sky 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samkem 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our short stay.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Clean modern toilets and shower blockÖ cleaned regularly. Loved the dog walk from siteÖ

Only downside is that is situated on a flight path so some noise from low flying aircraft but didnít really bother us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vinceh 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site well situated and very friendly helpful staff.

Very clean facilities and even on the Bank Holiday busy weekend plenty of facilities.

We enjoyed the friendly vibe of the site and would definitely reuse the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elrond 3 reviews from this member

 This started out as a 4nights review of my Bailey Ranger caravan, after nearly 2 years of enforced rest. Amazingly, all systems worked on the Caravan !

The Horsley Site is indeed a little gem, never been before because my late wife thought it to close to home!, enjoy the tranquillity with a nice takeout close to Horsley Station (Thai, Chinese and 'good' Fish & Chips)

Nothing to report about the Facilities, or the Office since they weren't open yet (Covid-19 & Anyway I like my small shower!)

Stayed on for a further 3 nights departing on Bank holiday (May 3) very easily arranged though word of mouth in the middle of the road via credit card !  


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BivvyBoy 37 reviews from this member

 OK, not too hard to find, and wowo when you get to the entry point, you are impressed by the lae with its fountains and ducks!

Typically swish C&CC site, with efficient staff on the gate who made us welcome despite our budget one night in a tent stay. All facilities seem to be typical C&CC standard - clean, well laid out, plentiful and so on.

We were put on a mixed grass area with vans, camper vans and we were the only tent but it was still very very quiet. Lovely evening display from a number of Pipistrelle bats!

The pubs are sort of walkable but the lanes are narrow so we drove. No complaints there at all. We'd spent our day at Brooklands Museum which was 20 mins drive away, it's a good base for that and also Farnborough and even Bisley if you're into the shooting scene.

Good site, no complaints at all. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Junet1 1 review from this member

 We had a very pleasant few days and the staff were welcoming and the facilities were good.

The local shops and restaurants were within easy reach.

The lake area is very pleasant and the site was quiet which we liked. 
via mobile


Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Horsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25094 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement