Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > East Horsley > Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ockham Road North
East Horsley
Surrey   (Browse area)
KT24 6PE
Tel: 01483 283273
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 04/07/2020 to 02/11/2020
           01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 96 Reviews
                8/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BivvyBoy 28 reviews from this member

 OK, not too hard to find, and wowo when you get to the entry point, you are impressed by the lae with its fountains and ducks!

Typically swish C&CC site, with efficient staff on the gate who made us welcome despite our budget one night in a tent stay. All facilities seem to be typical C&CC standard - clean, well laid out, plentiful and so on.

We were put on a mixed grass area with vans, camper vans and we were the only tent but it was still very very quiet. Lovely evening display from a number of Pipistrelle bats!

The pubs are sort of walkable but the lanes are narrow so we drove. No complaints there at all. We'd spent our day at Brooklands Museum which was 20 mins drive away, it's a good base for that and also Farnborough and even Bisley if you're into the shooting scene.

Good site, no complaints at all. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Junet1 1 review from this member

 We had a very pleasant few days and the staff were welcoming and the facilities were good.

The local shops and restaurants were within easy reach.

The lake area is very pleasant and the site was quiet which we liked. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smile1 1 review from this member

 Great location, good walks and near plenty of attractions, we visited a national trust site pre booked tickets due to coved 19.

Enjoyable and pleasant stay 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: France 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, large site with lots of caravan pitches and a few tent pitches in a small wooded area.

The ground was pretty hard with very little grass in the wooded area we were placed.

Clean, ample facilities (toilets, showers and washing up area). Pricey 32 pitch for a two-man tent. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hantshog 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed a couple of days break at Horsley in early July 2020 just after they reopened from lockdown. Arrangements for social distancing and hygiene worked very well.

Despite having fewer facilities than normal available we never once had to wait. Toilet blocks were very clean and modern and were serviced more frequently and I saw site staff even disinfecting the taps around the site too.

We felt safe and comfortable. Site managers are new this year and are polite and friendly. We received a very warm welcome as we were shown to our pitch. None of the authoritarianism we've experienced at some sites.

It's a relatively small site but they do have a few pitches around the lake and I recommend paying the small premium for a pitch here as it's so relaxing sat in front of the lake on a warm evening.

During our stay we cycled to Ripley Weir on quiet roads and tracks (not hilly), from where you can cycle or walk the River Wey canal tow path.

There is a large pub "The Anchor", on the canal with many outside tables but unfortunately it was closed when we visited, probably due to Covid restrictions.

Our neighbours cycled to the local railway station and caught the train to Guildford for the day and I believe you can get to London by train from here too.

The site is quiet and tidy and I'd say it is one of the prettier C&CC sites. There are places to walk and cycle from the site and the area's location is quite well to do. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vwdubman 25 reviews from this member

 Good to see that the site has a new warden who is friendly approachable and enjoys his work unlike the previous year.

The site has been tidied up during the lockdown period with a lot of nice touches.

The facilities are as always clean and tidy and well cared for.

It was a pleasure to stay here once again. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Linda Young 5 reviews from this member

 We love this site! Really pretty location and Tim is very friendly and helpful.

The facilities are very good and very clean. You can walk into the village which has a good range of shops.

There is a station with very good service to Waterloo. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davethedog 7 reviews from this member

 Over the years I have stayed at Horsley on many occasions. Every time I stay it gets better and improves itself.

Great position for access to the A3 and M25, good facilities and now with free wifi. We will continue to visit 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MrsHaze 4 reviews from this member

 We've stayed at a few CCC sites before but this one is my favourite so far. We booked a full service pitch which have stunning views of the small lake. The site is quiet, relaxing and it was just lovely to wake up and look out over the lake and the ducks.

We chose this site due to the proximity to Chessington which was about 15 mins or so away in the car.

The wardens were friendly and the facilities were clean. We would not hesitate to stop here again. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dunernin 13 reviews from this member

 Conveniently located near the M25 it is good for a stopover when travelling to the Channel ports.

There were a large number of seasonally occupied pitches when we were there and some very late arrivals disturbed our sleep.

Additionally there is a high level of aircraft noise and I would not recommend longer stay. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Horsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Surrey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1337 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement