Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lickpenny Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Matlock > Lickpenny Touring Park Reviews

Lickpenny Touring Park
Lickpenny Lane
Tansley
Matlock
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE4 5PW
Tel: 01629 583040
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 242 Reviews
                9/10 from 242 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  242 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Neilyb 2 reviews from this member

 A very clean and tidy site.

The site is well maintained, pitches are separated by shrubs for privacy. Waste and water are available at numerous places throughout the site.

Large play area with plenty of room for children to play and ride bikes/scooters. Only slight criticism is that the play equipment is not suitable for small children. Our 3 year old granddaughter accompanied us, the slide was too high for her to climb safely and the other equipment is more suited to older children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachti 1 review from this member

 First time at this site and absolutely loved.

The Location was great, beautiful surroundings.

Pitches were extremely spacious.

Will definitely returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shir28 1 review from this member

 Very clean and very well maintained,

Staff very helpful,

Each pitch was private,

Water and bins near by and cleaned frequently,

Would definitely be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nickspolton 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location - beautiful pitches - well spaced out -

Some amazing walks with great pubs at the half way point -

Genuinely canít say anything negative-

We canít imagine finding anywhere nicer so we booked a pitch for our next time out and cant wait. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katyb2 1 review from this member

 First time out in our caravan- new to touring caravans.

Very welcoming in reception, really clean and spacious site.

Will be recommending to friends and family 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colett 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great facilities.

Fab sized pitch with great view (a7).

Easy to find, friendly staff.

Found some good walks and pubs nearby as well as the car boot 😋 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Psceme 1 review from this member

 Good size pitchís,

5 ⭐️ for toilets and shower blocks

Very friendly warden and staff very informative office

Safe area to let the children go Ferrell 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rainya 1 review from this member

 We are a family of 2 adults & a 12yr old boy with a small touring caravan. This has been our only holiday this year, having been cautious of staying anywhere in the current pandemic.

Having read the reviews before booking I felt confident we would enjoy our stay here. I was right. It's a great site, well laid out with large pitches separated with mature hedges. We had a standard pitch. There are lots of water/rubbish points so you never have far to go for one. Our pitch sloped a lot.

The toilet block we used (there are 2 on site) was spotless & we had no reservations using the showers. There was plenty of hot water & even though they were the push button kind they seemed to last longer than others. Hand sanitiser was supplied outside too.

There is a large grassy area with football goals, basketball hoop & wooden climbing frame with swings for the children. No tents allowed & the grass is beautifully kept.

On a Friday night there is even a fish & chip van on site which we took advantage of - not the biggest portions but delicious chips!

The higher pitches up the site have fabulous views across to Riber castle. A short walk along the road or through some trees takes you to a small garden centre that has a restaurant.

If you travel to Tansley (an hour's leisurely walk) there are several pubs, we had a bite to eat at The Gate Inn which has a good menu & table service - everyone who goes inside wears a mask & the serving staff that came out to us were wearing visors.

Tansley Sunday Market & Car Boot is also only a few minutes' walk from the site.

All in all we were very happy with our choice of site & as it's only 50mins drive from home I feel sure we will return. 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janice James 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site nice and quite the staff where all really helpful.

Very secure there was a gate with number to put in to lift barrier,

Facilities were spotless.

We are returning in October for a few days with our car as it is very central for visiting different places 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Allan2 1 review from this member

 This site is the best we have stayed at in the UK and compares very favourably with the best sites in France. The grounds are very well maintained.

The modern shower and toilet facilities are exceptionally clean, with a hair dryer provided. There are other facilities, such as a small shop, clothes washing, drying and ironing and a microwave in the food preparation/dish washing room.

Our visit was after schools had returned and so there were no children in attendance and was very quiet.

All the plots are very spacious and separated by hedges. The waste disposal facilities, including those for chemical toilets, are convenient and very clean.

We would highly recommend the site. 


Previous     242 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lickpenny Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lickpenny Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lickpenny Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Matlock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement