Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Dunbar > Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park
Edinburgh Road
Dunbar
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH42 1TU
Tel: 01368 865956
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 08/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 78 Reviews
                8/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: VWcamperrosie 1 review from this member

 Fab location & well designed facilities.

Ayout between pitches inadequate so you can hear every thing being said on either side.

Great facilities but over crowded during our stay.

Toilets & showers messy late in evening & early morning but spotless after cleaning staff have cleared up after mucky, campers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Katrin 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant receptionist who helped us gain access to our pitch a little earlier than arranged. Pitch was ideal with lots of space around.

Toilets and shower facilities were handy and very clean, no complaints there.

Hospitality room with kettles, toasters, fridge etc ideal if camping with a tent. Site is well organised with lots of grassy areas and very welcoming for dogs.

Very close to beach and cycle/walking track.

Quiet and pleasant site within walking distance to Dunbar ( buses available) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gail-force 14 reviews from this member

 Likes - Fantastic park through a small gate on your left as you enter the site which has plenty of open space to let your dogs run and a beautiful lake teaming with wildlife. This takes you onto the John Muir trail, so left will take you to trails on the peninsular and right takes you along the cliff tops to Dunbar.

The toilets and showers (free) were spotless as was the Elsan disposal point. The whole site is well tended. Drive over grey waste and fresh water with a good length on the hose pipe

Dislikes - Pitch backed onto the road so lots of car and train noise, but this dropped off at about 10 ish and also the pitches themselves were very close together.

We only stayed one night and it was mainly for access to the beach and the walks, which this site offers in spades, so if the traffic doesn't bother you, then this site is great. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Adalli 1 review from this member

 Excellent- will definitely return. Loved the nearby beach just a 5 min walk away.

Loved Foxlake Activities 5 mins away too. So much more to explore on our return.

Showers v clean, site immaculate.

Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bigh73 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite, very close to beach. Great facilities x

Kids had a great time. Very friendly site with nice staff.

Will deffo be back.

Thanks x 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Fnmcruvie 3 reviews from this member

 We chose Belhaven Bay as we had family joining us using different facilities. Husband and I had a wee campervan, 2 adult children had a wigwam each for their families and another had a tent for her family.

The hardstanding pitch, chosen in case there was lots of rain (there wasn't) was made up with pea stones which meant it was ok under foot and we weren't worried about damage to the awning. Staff were great, and very friendly.

Toilet and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. The town of Dunbar was a short walk or cycle away, with lots of nice shops.

A great walk along the beach across the bridge to nowhere.

Would definitely recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boozysuzy 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, stones throw from beach and cycle paths, playgrounds for kids,

Toilets and showers immaculate,

For campers without electric there are kettles toasters microwaves and fridge freezers!

It was quite quiet when we stayed which suited us!

Must mention the Brig and Barrel in belhaven 10 min walk away from site which has an amazing beer garden and great food!
We will return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lynett 1 review from this member

 The campsite was very clean and very well appointed. I was impressed with the toilets and the kitchen had a microwave, toaster, fridge and freezer, I wasn't expecting this to be honest.

The pitch itself was very flat and free from rocks etc. The playparks kept my 7 year old entertained which gave us a chance to get ourselves sorted.

The beach is only a 5 min walk from the campsite so that was very handy.

I was very pleased with this campsite, the only thing that would potentially stop me going back is the showers were not good, the water pressure was almost non existent and they were scalding hot with no way of getting cold water. If they got the water pressure and temperature of the showers fixed I would definitely be back and was recommend to my friends. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: GEORGEBB 2 reviews from this member

 The location of this site for families is hard to beat, John Muir way walking and play park, there's a fun park nearby with animals, go karts, crazy golf. Beaches local and nearby, if you enjoy walking and moreover if you have a dog I would recommend it.

Our kids didn't really notice they had missed out on France this year, we did of course, no pool or french bread in the morning.

The only slight negative was the facilities seemed to need some plumbing effort, the taps were sticking on and the ladies toilet flooded a couple of times.

I don't want to be harsh given we have just come out of covid, perhaps not easy to keep maintenance people on staff during recent times. They were clean enough, just seemed like they were short of staff given the site was so busy.

I think its the most we have paid for a week in the van but unlike most sites, this is one we will go back to.

There's so much to do right on the doorstep. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FNot 14 reviews from this member

 Liked: Location 5 mins to beach. Mostly static site with touring as add on. Statics were lovely & those facing lake & beach looked fantastic.

Disliked: too many large groups & no social distancing observed. Cars & vans on tent fields giving impression of travellers. Very few cars observed the speed limit.

Touring caravan area felt like a drive through with taxis & vans at all hours of the night. No one seemed to patrol the site or keep a watch on the numbers. Visitors were arriving & joining groups for BbQs. A number of Dogs not on leads Despite all the signs.

Sadly, despite the fantastic location I would not recommend this site. Stricter controls & maybe a barrier would do wonders for it. 
via mobile


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Belhaven Bay Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dunbar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement