Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Newfold Farm Campsite (previously Coopers Campsite)

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Edale > Newfold Farm Campsite (previously Coopers Campsite) Reviews

Newfold Farm Campsite (previously Coopers Campsite)
Grindsbrook Booth
Edale
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 7ZD
Tel: 01433 670401  or  01433 670372
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 135
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SmittenMummy 9 reviews from this member

 My friend and I stayed here for one night during a hiking weekend. It was one of the wettest weekends so far this year, but luckily we were in a campervan instead of our usual tent :)

The campsite is in a beautiful location. We used it as a base to climb up and around Kinder Scout on the first day and then on the second day we did a loop to Mam Tor, castleton and back.

The facilities are fantastic. Super clean toilets and showers, a lovely shop and a very welcoming cafe. And it was only £22 to stay for the night, which was a real bargain.

There are two pubs within walking distance so once we'd changed into dryish clothes on the first night, we went to the Old Nags Head for dinner and a very welcome pint. Then we went back to the campervan and slept like babies as the campsite was so peaceful and quiet.

I will definitely be returning with my family (and our tent!) when the weather picks up again next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve Ball 2 reviews from this member

 Vary nice Campsite with great surrounding views of the Shropshire hills.

Toilets and shower is kept clean. We had a little camp fire in the evening.

The Site manages are there to help if needed but we had all we needed & will be happy to return again sometime as we had a love stay 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Davismo 5 reviews from this member

 There have been obvious improvements to the site since it was ‘rebranded’ from Coopers and investment is clearly ongoing.

However, it was disappointing that the hot water system couldn’t keep up and the showers were cold. Previously I wouldn’t have commented but the ‘COVID staycation boom effect’ on prices has raised expectations.

Also disappointing was the frequent smell of weed wafting around my children, although I do recognise there was a limited amount the owners could do to address that. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp site with brilliant amenities. The only downfall for us was no electric hook up for tents.

However, it didn't spoil our trip as the staff were amazing, the views were stunning.

Definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: NPWG 5 reviews from this member

 At last this site has been taken over, new owners said they have have many plans.

Travelled here as a backpacker with a friend.

Very good hot showers, no longer coin operated. Wash block clean & fresh.

Could do with a fold up seat in shower to dry feet though.

Ample space on pitch, we had 2 single person tents.

Site appears to cater for larger groups so was a bit noisy on adjacent fields in evening with fires & music, but the groups were kept close together & quiet after about 11pm.

The cafe is good, but busy at breakfast time.

I thought pricing of £13.50 for 1 night each rather expensive with no car. Fieldhead NT site down the road is about £8 but 20p’s needed for shower, & is quieter for backpackers. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Psenio 1 review from this member

 Well kept tidy and clean site. The hard standing was new so nice and level with great views.

Due to restrictions showers not in use but toilets and pot washing were, a little dated but very clean and tidy.

There is a nice cafe and you can hire fire pits which looked great at night and were emptied by the staff every morning.

Ideally located in the village great walks and pub across from entrance,

Would highly recommend, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Olliep 1 review from this member

 Perfect location, great views. Really friendly and helpful staff, the amenities were new and clean.

We couldn’t use the showers due to government guidelines but the toilets were spotless.

Will definitely be returning and would fully recommend.

There is a shop and cafe on site and a pub over the road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ian Stevenson 63 1 review from this member

 The owners, Morgan and Kirsty are very helpful, polite and there to help and accommodate your needs within site rules.

A lovely Couple, as is their staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

A down to earth site, as camping, in my eyes should be and serves a wide spectrum of campers.

The campsite is well maintained and views stunning.

Taking my 72 yr old Mum in Law for her very first camping experience is proof in itself to this.

Great owners, great staff and a smashing place to spend time.

Thank you all at Newfold. Top marks.

Ian, Paula and Pauline. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alext1 1 review from this member

 Lovely scenery, good facilities, free hot showers, local pubs are lovely and plenty of beautiful walks just outside the site.

On site pizza was delicious 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Howard 1 review from this member

 Liked the location

The site was clean and well maintained

The facilities toilets showers etc were excellent

Good access

Campsite cafe and shop brill

Local pubs/restaurants good

Campsite quiet at night 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newfold Farm Campsite (previously Coopers Campsite) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newfold Farm Campsite (previously Coopers Campsite)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Newfold Farm Campsite (previously Coopers Campsite) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window