Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llyn Gwynant Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Nantgwynant > Llyn Gwynant Campsite Reviews

Llyn Gwynant Campsite
Hafod Lwyfog
Nantgwynant
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 4NW
Tel: 01766 890 302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 440
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 140 Reviews
                9/10 from 140 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  140 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weeds1 1 review from this member

 Location fantastic

Very good food outlet

Good recycling system

Helpful friendly staff

Showers need improvement but I see that is being done.

Good shop on site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hodders83 3 reviews from this member

 Great facilities and stunning views. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The site even has its own beach.

At 12pppn its more expensive than other sites but would definitely stay here again.😊 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Schnei 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting. Facilities were adequate, washing up area is large and Covid19 measures were well proportioned.

Would be good if microwave ovens could be turned back on.

Wasn't very full, in fact quite empty the 2nd night, so can't say what it would be like if really busy. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tchague 1 review from this member

 Campsite is located in an excellent spot alongside the lake, in stunning scenery. On the whole we had a good stay, however a couple of things disappointed us slightly.

Having stayed at a handful of campsites through Covid19, the site had procedures in place, but they weren't enforced, and has been the worst site I've been to in the current times with not enforcing rules. Signage asking campers to wear face coverings in the toilet areas were simply ignored by the majority.

Occupancy sliders to show whether toilets and showers were occupied were also not utilised, meaning the ability to restrict numbers within the indoor spaces wasn't possible. Whilst the campsite had made a good effort to put procedures in place, it required more policing, such as a member of staff monitoring things as many other campsites are doing.

Secondly, upon arrival the tent next door to our booked pitch had a fire where the embers were blowing right through our pitch. Having discussed it with the staff we were able to find somewhere else to pitch.

A friend however wasn't as lucky, and awoke in the morning sunlight to see the tent was like a swiss cheese, and riddled with burn holes from next doors fire. A right off of what was a quality, hardly used tent. This proved an expensive weekend for my friend. This would put us off camping here, and on other sites where fires are permitted. The site maybe ought to provide an area of the site for campers who don't want a fire.

Aside from this, the site facilities were well presented, and the staff were friendly. Whilst we didn't climb Snowdon, the site provides an excellent location for doing so. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Molejn 1 review from this member

 The place is charming. Everything that should be available on the campground.

Warm water in the shower clean toilets cleaned several times a day, towels and toilet paper were always available. Access to washing machines / dryers.

Shop and restaurant. For my family with children I find the time very successful. I recommend you, thank you 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dooley94 1 review from this member

 Such a great little campsite. Massive lake to swim/paddle board, a pizza takeaway as well!

There were a lot of young kids but this site really suited me and my friends (25-35 years old). We spent many nights Sat my the lake with a pizza and beer :)

The showers and toilets are good, nothing fancy but they do the job,

The staff are available all day and night for any issues 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Roodi 2 reviews from this member

 A return visit llyn gwynant was as lovely as I remember. Pitched on bay 17 by the lake we had lovely views all round.

Covid restrictions aside the only fault was the water for washing up was lukewarm at best, aside from that all was good.

The first 2 nights we had to put up with rowdy campers who didn't observe the 11pm lights out, the security on site didn't seem to do anything.

Unfortunately 3 days into our break we encountered 40mph winds and driving rain with the forecast the same for the following day.

The decision was made to pack up before we lost the tent for good. This said we would definitely return for a third time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Emily5 1 review from this member

 A fantastically located site for snowdonia hiking.

Arrival quite late on the Friday - and the reception was still open (7. 45pm) and a friendly welcome and smooth check-in.

Site and amenities were clean. I just wish I had time to explore the site apart from pitching up and late on both nights and early starts!

Would highly recommend and definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arnoldbongo 7 reviews from this member

 Gywnie is my favourite campsite. We have been so many times with friends or just us two and the three pouches. Summer is amazing as they have canoe and paddle board hire, pizza and a bar on site.

We tend to like off season then its quieter. You can walk into beggelert or up snowdon. There are lots of shorter walks available too. My favourite is to the waterfall or around the lake.

There's a good selection in the site shop and the staff are extremely helpful.

All year its my favourite. Swimming in the lake in summer or cosy (free) fire pits in the winter

Cant score for children as we don't have any. There's no on site play area but for real camping kids there's ducks, streams and tree swings to find 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Cdkeivit 2 reviews from this member

 Llyn Gwynant sits in a beautiful location at the top end of Nant Gwynant, about 10 minutes outside of Beddgelert. The site is divided into several different areas, providing spaces for caravans along the main road near the reception building, and tents in level fields along the River Glaslyn.

There is a large, sandy beach (although early September doesn't lend itself to taking a dip!), with rentable kayaks, canoes and stand-up paddleboards.

The reception building has a small store providing the basics, along with a large washing-up area, laundry facility and separate-sex toilets. There are unisex showers along the back of the building, with one handicap-accessible.

One of the nicest amenities at Llyn Gwynant is the Jones Pizza Company outlet, serving delicious wood-fired pizzas (most for under 10), as well as Pieminster pies. During high season and weekends breakfast and packed lunches are available. 


Previous     140 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llyn Gwynant Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llyn Gwynant Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Llyn Gwynant Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Nantgwynant      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3812 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement