Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greensprings Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Greensprings Touring Park Reviews

Greensprings Touring Park
Rockley Abbey Farm
Rockley Lane
Worsbrough
Barnsley
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S75 3DS
Tel: 01226 288298
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ben M 1 review from this member

 Lovely site tucked away in a little valley.

Clean and in the middle of lovely countryside.

My wife and I had planned one night away from the kids at this site as we don't live that far away.

I'd just dropped the caravan off and was taking my four-year-old to stay with grandparents for the night to return later with my wife when he fell ill.

We were worried sick as he'd just had surgery and we rushed him to the children's hospital.

In my stressed state I'd wound one of the caravan legs too far - meaning it wouldn't wind back down.

Thankfully our son was fine - but the site owner fixed the caravan for us and didn't charge us for the night as we were at hospital.

So, although I didn't stay at the site I couldn't recommend this site enough in terms of the helpfulness of the owner. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shaves 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Very clean and beautiful surroundings.

Has a very nice shower block and a very friendly and helpful owner.

Looking forward to going next season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite set right in a lovely rolling site with mature trees.

New toilet block was clean with plenty of hot water. Friendly efficient check in and booking.

The weather was awful so the site was quite wet but not a problem apart from the inside of the van getting mudddy.

Very convenient for visiting wentworth gardens and northern college. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Ideally located to visit attractions in the Barnsley area such as Wentworth Woodhouse, Wentworth castle Gardens, Elsecar Heritage Site, etc.

The site itself is very well maintained. My only suggestions for improvement would be to upgrade part of the access road to the standard of the remainder and to erect a sign on the road which is visible when travelling from the north (we drove past the site and didn't see the large sign which is only visible when arriving from the south). 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Champane 2 reviews from this member

 Site has been developed since my last visit, while still retaining it's rural charm, despite being a stones throw from M1,

The new toilets and shower rooms are superb.

Always a friendly welcome and willingness to cater for your needs 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Wendyj 1 review from this member

 Hi just returned from our camping trip with 11 young people from our karate club, and what a few days we have had.

Walks in the wood, plenty of space for rounders and football, and the showers( a welcome addition to our last stay) were perfect, always warm and very clean.

We took 2 large tents and a motor home which was accommodated next to the tents thanks to the owner running extra hook up for us.

We will be back, our kids really enjoyed the space and things to do, and we couldn't say enough about the cleanliness and tidyness of the site,

10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony Duty 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site well hidden away from noisy traffic

Lovely and clean facilities

Site owner very pleasant fellow

Plenty of tent space and well kept tent pitching area

Very highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Campervan girls 2 reviews from this member

 A great site within easy access to S Yorkshire and the M1.

Tucked away down a wooded roadway the site feels as if itís in the heart of the country.

A beautiful setting with loads of wildlife as we drove in.

Brand new facilities with an owner receptive to ideas for improvement.

We would definitely return if we were in the area and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tony Duty 3 reviews from this member

 Canít stress enough how brilliant this site is and how quiet it is with beautiful surroundings and plenty of space for tents.

Short walks to the local pubs via nature trails. Very friendly hosts from the site.

A great local get away site a much recommended place great free hot showers and clean facilities throughout. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tony Duty 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights. Great clean site. Very quiet and plenty of tent space.

Clean toilets and showers. Definitely will be going back again. Well worth a visit for all the family or just as a couple. Great secluded area.

No noisy traffic coming and going past. Local pubs just a short walk from the site. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greensprings Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greensprings Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Greensprings Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4884 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement