Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greensprings Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Greensprings Touring Park Reviews

Greensprings Touring Park
Rockley Abbey Farm
Rockley Lane
Worsbrough
Barnsley
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S75 3DS
Tel: 01226 288298
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kellwood65 1 review from this member

 Back to this hidden gem for another great break away!

Some fantastic walks with lovely scenery, wildlife and so peaceful.

Looking forward to visiting again! 😎 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ronnyrhodes 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site

Just stayed for one night to test our new air tent

Rob is a genuine nice guy

This site is so peaceful and yet only 10 minutes from major networks and shops

Definitely stay again

Peter and lisa 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Julest 1 review from this member

 The people who run the campsite are friendly and considerate. On arrival they asked if we would like to be near the toilet and shower block, they sited us right by it so we would not have to go far.

Everywhere was maintained and clean. The price is very reasonable. The area was near motorway but not noisy.

They let us use a field to run the dog as long as we cleaned up afterwards.

I would love to site a camper/caravan there all season. So relaxing and so much to do within short distance.

Ideal for walking holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smuggl 1 review from this member

 Lovely spacious and quiet site. All amenities nice and clean.

Hot showers, hot water in private wash cubicles and in washing up area.

Super area, lovely walks, close to at least 3 eating pubs.

Lastly a very helpful site warden. We will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hburtonr 1 review from this member

 On arrival, the check in was simple, The owner told us where to go and he met us up there, he was polite but abrupt with a typical yorkshire sense of humour.

The pitch was well kept and right next to the shower block which was spotless and the showers were lovely and warm.

It really peaceful and quiet after dark and the mornings were also very quiet and tranquil, there is lots of wildlife to see and plenty of walks, we took our spaniel who loved the woodland walks,

All in all a very nice site and will definitely go back again.

Only thing I would mention is that if you are coming down the hill from birdwell the sign is hidden until you are nearly on it.

Many thanks for a lovely stay

Mr & Mrs Burton 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rmc477 1 review from this member

 Very good. Very helpful efficient host. Lovely clean facilities and large field for caravans and camping.

Excellent location near to Wentworth castle, Wentworth, Magna and heritage centre.

Very good security as well with the barrier system.

Just don't ring Blue line taxis from Barnsley for anything whatever you do! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mumrayner 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, even though it is only just off the M1 there I was no road noise

Lovely setting

We used this site for meeting with family in the area and will return if site needed in that area 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Connie1992 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and convenient site, close to M1, spacious pitches.

Lovely rural location, really quiet with lake close by.

Good value for money, less than half the price we usually pay (but then Caravan Club sites are extremely high quality. ).

Approach and access narrow in places, go slow, with care not a problem, maybe not one for your 1st or 2nd ever tow?? Perhaps you might view the route on Google Earth?

We will return and will recommend to visiting caravan friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alexfl 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite very close to the Academy Theatre for a show we had booked to see. We booked a hardstand with hook-up which ended up being next to toilets and showers which was handy

My only constructive criticism would be and I hope Robert acts on this is to illuminate the signage at the entrance to the camp as after our theatre show unable to get a taxi we walked but in the pitch dark country lane we walked past the entrance and got lost.

Phone sat nav was telling us we had arrived by foot but we were on the road in between darkened fields!

An illuminated sign would have saved so much confusion. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janet4 1 review from this member

 Liked the fact the pitches were level and a very good size.

Great shower facilities that were kept very clean, nice big shower room,

Avid dog walker so was pleased that there was plenty of nice dog walks straight from the site,

Its a quiet site and plenty of room between pitches,

There was nothing I disliked the people that run it were very helpful

We will definitely be coming back x 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greensprings Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greensprings Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Greensprings Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4429 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement