Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Mill House Caravan Park > Reviews

Mill House Caravan Park
Pleasant Valley
Stepaside
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8LN
Tel: 01834 812069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 27
Open: 22/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markjuliec 7 reviews from this member

 Absolutely spotless and so much to do in the surrounding area.

This was our first visit and definitely won't be our last.

Great staff and a very good choice for singles, couples and families alike 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mcalla 1 review from this member

 We're from North Hampshire, 3.5 hours drive away and we found this site great to use as a base to explore lovely parts of Pembrokeshire.

Owners were extremely helpful and welcoming.

Facilities were good though you'll need 50p coins to use the nice hot shower.

Mobile reception particularly on Three network is non existent so ended up buying a WiFi pass to be able to make calls or get on the internet to research areas to visit or watch online videos for our young kids.

There are apparently peacocks in neighbouring property which tends to wake up light sleepers in the early hours but personally I didn't mind them.

Would come back again but probably not in a tent. Next time we would seriously consider a touring or static caravan. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Parfit 1 review from this member

 Excellent site really

Well kept and had clean facilities. Lovely safe and peaceful walk to wisemanís bridge and saundersfoot along the old railway line.

Will definitely return and the owners were really helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Littlewhitebus 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in very pretty location. The owners were very welcoming and helpful on our arrival and there was a pleasant flat walk down to Wisemanís Bridge and the pub there.

The toilets and showers were very clean but very tatty flooring and mats which were ready for an upgrade! Washing machine and dryer excellent!

If we were to book again, we would ask not to be put on the three pitches at the bottom end as the occupants of the tents behind us, insisted on using our pitch as a walkway through to their cars which were parked in front of us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flude 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from this lovely site, nice pitches clean toilet block has only one shower but never had to wait.

About 15 minute walk to the beach and then another 15 minutes takes you

To Saundersfoot through some tunnels lovely sandy beach.

As soon as we hitched up to go kids wanted me to book again for next year, apparently the friends that they'd made come the same time every year - take that as a good advert ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Becky2477 1 review from this member

 We have had two stays at this site now, the first being a short weekend and then 4 nights during the easter break, I can honestly say that this holiday was the best camping holiday we've ever had, the weather was beautiful which of course always helps, but the site is beautiful - the walk to the beach and then onto Saundersfoot is gorgeous, I was able to take the pushchair on the walk which as anyone with a little one will know is vital.

The site is very well laid out, with a really nice play park in the centre, we hardly saw the children whilst on site. Its a very family friendly site, and the lack of clubhouse was absolutely perfect. The facilities are spotless

There is electric hook up and also a hook up for the tv, we didn't use this. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and rightly so very proud of their site. The only downside is the popularity of this site means that you really need to book in advance, although always check as there may be a little space available! 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy.

A very enjoyable stay at this small family run site.

Beautiful walks into Wiseman's Bridge and Saundersfoot.

No need to take a car. Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Treewilliams 5 reviews from this member

 A beautiful campsite facilities are excellent.

Pitch was flat and spacious. Stayed a wk and reasonable prices. A nice walk to wisemans bridge for a cheeky beer and good food.

Water tap was at the front of campsite so had a little 1 min walk to get to it so take a large water container and problem solved 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 74 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site !

Stayed for three nights and found the site very relaxing. The facilities are simple with one shower in each of the gents and ladies - don't forget your 50p's ! Always found them to be clean and never had to queue. There is no shop on site but there is a large co-op up the road, best to stock up beforehand if without means of transport.

There isn't a dog walk on site but there is plenty of green space just outside of the entrance to walk the dogs on the lead.

A pleasant 15 minute walk down the bridleway finds you at Wisemans bridge with a dog friendly beach and a pub for refreshments. A further 20-25 minute walk along the coast path and you're in Saundersfoot - there are dog restrictions on the beach here.

The site owners were very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bohemia 8 reviews from this member

 What a super little place. We were greeted by Simon who asked if we would like him to park the van for us as it was an angled slope to the pitch, which was a large, flat, gravelled one. Yes please Simon.

There was a free TV aerial. Our hookup had a TV aerial cable too, others you would need to have your own cable. Excellent signal. Most of the pitches are static homes with large flat touring pitches in between.

There are 3 clean ladies loo and one shower. 50p for ten minutes. Wifi is payable with varying packages. I paid £10 for 5 nights. I couldn't get any signal on my phone.

It's a very well maintained site, opposite the old ironworks, beautiful to walk the dogs in. It's a 1 mile walk through woods to Wisemans Bridge.

Following the directions on the website the site was easy to find. A super site and we are already planning to return. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Mill House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill House Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mill House Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48598 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement