Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Mill House Caravan Park Reviews

Mill House Caravan Park
Pleasant Valley
Stepaside
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8LN
Tel: 01834 812069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 27
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
                9/10 from 72 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy.

A very enjoyable stay at this small family run site.

Beautiful walks into Wiseman's Bridge and Saundersfoot.

No need to take a car. Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Treewilliams 5 reviews from this member

 A beautiful campsite facilities are excellent.

Pitch was flat and spacious. Stayed a wk and reasonable prices. A nice walk to wisemans bridge for a cheeky beer and good food.

Water tap was at the front of campsite so had a little 1 min walk to get to it so take a large water container and problem solved 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 49 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site !

Stayed for three nights and found the site very relaxing. The facilities are simple with one shower in each of the gents and ladies - don't forget your 50p's ! Always found them to be clean and never had to queue. There is no shop on site but there is a large co-op up the road, best to stock up beforehand if without means of transport.

There isn't a dog walk on site but there is plenty of green space just outside of the entrance to walk the dogs on the lead.

A pleasant 15 minute walk down the bridleway finds you at Wisemans bridge with a dog friendly beach and a pub for refreshments. A further 20-25 minute walk along the coast path and you're in Saundersfoot - there are dog restrictions on the beach here.

The site owners were very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bohemia 7 reviews from this member

 What a super little place. We were greeted by Simon who asked if we would like him to park the van for us as it was an angled slope to the pitch, which was a large, flat, gravelled one. Yes please Simon.

There was a free TV aerial. Our hookup had a TV aerial cable too, others you would need to have your own cable. Excellent signal. Most of the pitches are static homes with large flat touring pitches in between.

There are 3 clean ladies loo and one shower. 50p for ten minutes. Wifi is payable with varying packages. I paid 10 for 5 nights. I couldn't get any signal on my phone.

It's a very well maintained site, opposite the old ironworks, beautiful to walk the dogs in. It's a 1 mile walk through woods to Wisemans Bridge.

Following the directions on the website the site was easy to find. A super site and we are already planning to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Djh1066 4 reviews from this member

 We just arrived back from this beautiful campsite. We came last minute, and on arrival we were helped out by Simon the owner & a neighbouring caravanner.

The pitch was lovely, and yes there was a road (not main) that runs alongside it, but the thing that struck us straight away, were the birds singing in the trees.

There is a woodland walk down to the beach (Wiseman's Bridge), and from the beach another beautiful walk into Saundersfoot.

The campsite was so peaceful you can sit on it and chill. Yes, one shower, I was there Mon-Fri with no need to queue.

I have already recommended it to family & friends! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Goyallt 1 review from this member

 A very pretty site set in trees opposite an old ironworks which was interesting to explore. Easy to get to Tenby, Saundersfoot etc and I believe there were shops and takeaways fairly near but we didn't use them

The pitches were gravelled with a handy sheet to pop under your tent to protect the groundsheet and a wooden picnic table.

The owner was friendly and welcoming and let us get on with our holiday after showing us to our pitch.

The facilities were great. Clean toilets (three ladies, two gents + two urinals). One shower in ladies and one in gents. Spotless and warm. The utility room had two large sinks and again was warm and spotless.

There was a good green space in the middle for the children to play with a boat, slide and swings for them too. A small site meant not too much traffic so I knew the kids were safe.

However there were a few negatives. There was a lot of road noise (and I know there's nothing the owners can do about this) with boy racers and general traffic above and below the site which ruined the tranquillity somewhat.

Also the tent pitches are the furthest from the facilities. I'd argue that campers need access to toilets and washing facilities perhaps more than caravanners who have their own so putting the tent pitches at the other end of the site to these seems a bit strange.

I don't think we'd go back just because of the noise, I like small, tree lined sites but hoped for more tranquillity. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: LEO02 33 reviews from this member

 Extremely well kept site.

Owner helpful and friendly.

Toilets 99% clean.

Very small, and basic kiddies play area, suitable for under 8s.

Very small site, probably the smallest I've ever been on.

Site is not well signposted from surrounding roads.

Lovely walk to beach and pub/ shop at Wisemans Bridge- 1. 25 miles.

Saundersfoot is a lovely little village.

Best beach is at Coppet hall- only 1. 5 miles from site.

We stayed over a bank holiday weekend, and the site was over half full.

From a personal point of view this site was TOO quiet. I found it dull, and lifeless.

No big games of kids football, no evening laughter from families enjoying a BBQ, and no chit chat in the shop, because there isn't one for over a mile.

Not for me, but if you like it extremely quiet, it may be for you. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nigel163 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site, and must say it is in a wonderful location. It is mainly static caravans on this site with an area at the end for 9 touring vans and 4 tents. I will be kind and say that the pitches are compact, but if you do not mind children playing around your caravan from 6:30am until 11:00pm that is no problem. I would not return to this site in June, July, or August, as it seemed too crowded 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dmwoodw 4 reviews from this member

 Booked this site having read the reviews. It was everything everyone said and more. What a gem we've come across. A beautiful little site, hard standing and mostly flat pitches, which we prefer, there were three pitches which had slight slopes. Set in natural surroundings, trees all round but not invasive to the pitches and then a lovely walk through woods to come out at Wisemans Bridge and beach ( best of both worlds)Simon and Amanda were the nicest owners I ever had the pleasure to meet and look forward to meeting them many times in the future. The toilet block wasn't a new building but I felt a new building would have looked out of place in this quaint site. They were kept lovely and clean. There was one shower in the ladies and one in the gents but this wasn't a problem at all, the showers cost 50p for 10 minutes which was fine. A building beside it held the washing up area, again lovely and clean, and a small office with plenty information on the surrounding area. From Wisemans bridge you can walk to Amroth on the left by coastal path, or if the tides out, it is a lovely walk along the beach. And to the left you can walk along the path to Saundersfoot which takes about another 20 minutes but a beautiful walk so who's clock watching! We took a run to Barafundle Beach, you have to park up first and walk along the coastal path, but once there, its like sitting on a beach abroad! This site has no pub, no club etc Just the way we like it. Because the site is small it was lovely to be able to talk to other campers, and get to know our neighbours. There was a lovely little play area in the middle, which any family would easily be able to keep an eye on their children form their pitch. 5 minutes drive away is large well stocked Coop, a chip shop, Indian and Chinese. I cant wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jillysunchyme 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site.

Good clean showers and toilets.

Level well draining pitches.

Friendly and helpful owners.

Good wi fi.

Nice local walks for the dogs. 15-20 mins enjoyable walk to Wisemans Bridge, pebbley beach and pub. Dogs are allowed in the pub.

Easy access to the site, good location for Tenby and Saundersfoot. We will definitely use this lovely site again. 


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill House Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mill House Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4299 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement