Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Strathlene Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Banffshire > Buckie > Strathlene Caravan Park > Reviews

Strathlene Caravan Park
Great Eastern Road, Strathlene, Portessie
Buckie
Banffshire   (Browse area)
AB56 1SR
Tel: 01224 696679
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bsps 4 reviews from this member

 My husband and I visited Strathlene Caravan Park

On august 18th 2013 and I can honestly say the wardens were the friendliest people we have ever met running a campsite and so helpful.

We would of loved to have stayed longer than 2 nights but we were touring scotland and all our sites were pre-booked in advance.

The toilets and showers were always lovely and clean and we loved the little signs around that were nicely reminding you to keep the washup area clean as when you found it.

We had a brilliant pitch about 40 feet from the sea and one of our days we got to see dolphins so that made our stay perfect. We will definitely go back to this site again if ever we are back in scotland. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MF51 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our first holiday in Scotland where we spent a week on this site. Very friendly couple running it. Always had smiles on their faces and nothing was too much trouble.

Very quiet site right next to the Moray Firth with the chance of a glimpse of dolphins (unfortunately not for us). Basic but spotlessly clean shower block, well kept grounds and stunning sunsets.

Quiet site so may not suit youngsters but there is a playground and plenty of beach to play on just over the road.

We will certainly be making a return visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Canman 1 review from this member

 Perfect site for peace and quiet. Expect to see dolphins and definitely seals from the site. Miles of coastal walks from site which include picturesque harbours and quality rest stops.
The site is very well run by a very approachable couple. Also on main bus route to Elgin and Inverness. A new restaurant has opened opposite the site offering quality cuisine in beautiful surroundings.
In short if you value peace and no exotic trimmings then this is a wonderful well run site to have a great holiday experience, dogs and kids love it and is also very reasonably priced.
No rip offs at Strathlene. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Aileen46 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful site quiet and the warden and his wife are so helpful and very friendly. We stayed in a static caravan but the toilet blocks when I walked past it was spotless. The sunset going down at night has to be seen to believe it. The beach is across from the site, we spent a lot of time at the beach. A lot of the local kids use the beach when the tide is in you see them jumping from the rocks. We had some good laughs watching them we would often go for walks along the coastal path to findohty. At the end of it it brings you out at the pub at the harbour. We only stayed a week but if we could it would have been longer. Excellent site if you would like quite glorious walks friendly pubs you will never forget this holiday I rate it as excellent 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tigermhari 2 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site and we are looking forward to returning very soon.

The warden is extremely helpful and funny, you'll see him most days zooming around on his ride on mower keeping the site spotless.

He was very trustworthy and didn't charge us for our stay until we decided to leave as we were unsure of how many nights we would be staying. We were so impressed we stayed for 5 nights.

The site itself is right on the sea front and we got a pitch right at the front with uninterrupted sea views it was amazing. Nice walk over the cliff side to Findochty (another coastal village) for a meal in a nice pub.

Lots of pizza, Italian, Indian Chinese take away places in Buckie and a mini supermarket for groceries. A few lovely tea rooms serving delicious soups and homebakes.

Toilet and shower facilities were lovely and clean and we were given a key to them.

Recommended! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brandobiker 2 reviews from this member

 This is a small friendly uneven site, close to the sea which is dangerous to swim in due to very strong currents. It has basic facilities: a cold tap and spotless toilet blocks kept locked but key available from warden who lives on-site. The site is close to the town for shopping and a short walk from camp brings you to the Craigenroan Bar where many a good night has been spent. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JimnLes 3 reviews from this member

 We were unsure of the site as they had no photos or reviews, but we were given the name of the site by a friend but were delighted when we arrived.

The site was facing the sea, very well maintained - toilet / shower facilities immaculate. Couple who look after site were so friendly and helpful, esp when we struggled with the awning! Would recommend no probs - gorgeous part of the country and we're already planning to return 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Strathlene Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Strathlene Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Strathlene Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buckie      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Banffshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4336 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement