Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trethem Mill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Just In Roseland > Trethem Mill Touring Park Reviews

Trethem Mill Touring Park
St Mawes
St Just In Roseland
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR2 5JF
Tel: 01872 580504
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 84
Open: 01/04/2021 to 10/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jayarbee 31 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit here albeit several years apart. We enjoyed it just as much this time.

As everyone states the approach lane is narrow with passing places, it’s no big deal.

Nice welcome on arrival. We had already been allocated a pitch and the owner told us it sloped but we could have a couple of the boys set the ‘van up for us.

Course I didn’t need that, pitched a van million’s of times.

After about 30 mins of back and forwards, up and down we gave it best and asked for help. The two boys rocked up and had the ‘van set and level in about five minutes.

This site has exceptionally high standards. Immaculate throughout. Lavatories and showers spotless.

I believe every pitch is separated from neighbours by hedges so pretty self contained. All pitches seem pretty large, certainly bigger than one organisation we use. They don’t seem to have tried to cram more in. Very comfortable.

I think every pitch has ehu and I believe there is a good dog walk but couldn’t find a spare dog to try it.

We were still operating under covid rules but management were on top of it.

This site is unusual in that there are three family(?) rooms. Lavatory, hand basin and shower in one very big space.

St Mawes is nice. There is a pleasant boat ride across to Falmouth which is ok.

There is a lovely walk along the river at St Just. Also Trelissick, Mevagissey and Port Scathough all worth a visit.

We were very lucky with the weather so a good break.

You can even hear the sea lions at night. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 Fully endorse what Nnnccc says, our second visit and as good as the last, in fact I thought the whole park looked better than the last time!

Friendly welcome, facilities great, clean and well appointed (some other parks could do to emulate them) can only heartily recommend this park as one of the best.

Thank you to the team who obviously work very hard to keep up the standard in the most unobtrusive way possible. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 19 reviews from this member

 Fourth time here and won't be last. As always site maintained to an extremely high standard and probably one of the most picturesque sites we have visited.

We tend to go for fully serviced pitches and these are fantastic with everything you need and a great size and hedges between pitches offering that little bit of privacy but all pitches around site look amazing whether fully serviced or not.

Done a lot of camping prior to getting motorhome and tent pitches look great as well. I could go on and on but just visit it and find out for yourselves.

If I'm being perfectly honest only one thing I'm slightly worried about is the lane to site from main road being rather narrow but does have passing places but would hate to meet something coming in other direction but in the 4 years we've been going we've never encountered anything so don't let that put you off because as soon as you reach site entrance you will be very impressed with view in front of you. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JLEG 1 review from this member

 First timers to trethem and wow it's great lovely owners, discreet management, superb location. 2 weeks in a tent, admittedly aided by great weather!

But that only embellished that which is great. Spotless facilities. What more can one say?! Other than thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 Our first time on the Roseland Peninsula and it won't be the last. A warm friendly welcome with lots of information.

We had been allocated a pitch but on arrival offered a choice of two others as well, it's a super site, peaceful, thoughtfully laid out and planted with a view to a modicum of privacy and your own picnic table!

The facilities good and beautifully clean, would highly recommend as being good value for money as well. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tigger68 2 reviews from this member

 Trethem mill is without doubt one of the best sites we have ever visited, immaculately kept and spotlessly clean with a warm and friendly welcome from the helpful owners.

The gently sloping pitches have hedges around them giving you some privacy and a sense of your own space. Set in a beautiful peaceful location Trethem Mill has a great dog walk area and some fantastic walks straight from the camp entrance. Dog friendly beaches at Portcathsco, Pendower and Towan all within easy reach

The surrounding area is simply stunning, pretty villages, beautiful scenery and excellent clean beaches.

We loved it so much we’ve booked again for next year, can’t wait! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 19 reviews from this member

 Third time here and love it. Everything about it is just spot on. Still got that tricky lane to negotiate to get there but once there all worth it. Lovely greeting on arrival and this time given choice of pitches but opted for our usual though alternative was a cracking spot as well.

Facilities still maintained to an excellent standard, guys always out working on the site keeping the landscape looking brill. Last couple of years weather hasn't been too great but this year it was excellent and no better place to be sitting out on a nice summer's night relaxing. Can't praise this place high enough.

Roll on next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazzamowbs27 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed at tretherm for 3 nights over bank holiday. Be aware site access is via a narrow lane with passing places so if you have a big unit you may struggle!

The site is immaculate, every pitch is divided by hedges. Showers and toilets are also kept spotless. There is a small shop inside selling the essentials and a pizza van visits Friday evenings and the pizzas are FANTASTIC!

The staff are friendly and helpful and gave us a choice of pitches. There is no rule about which way round you have to pitch - handy for us as we have a small pop top continental van with the door on the opposite side, which for some reason can cause issues on some sites, but not here!

You’re just a couple of miles from the king Harry floating bridge to take you across the rivet which is handy.

Overall we loved the site and would definitely go back, one of the best we’ve ever stayed at! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jusbluey 25 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 11 nights on this lovely site, probably the best one we have used so far. The facilities are excellent & the attention to detail exceptional. I loved the fact that they had rules & they were adhered to.

The dog walk is fab. The Roseland peninsula is a lovely place to visit & the coastal walking is stunning if not a little strenuous. Very disappointed that dogs are barred from all beaches in St Mawes.

If you are physically mobile you can walk up the estuary (which is a lovely walk) & dogs can get into the water. Lovely pubs to eat & all the ones we visited were dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Monty 1969 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, spotless showers, well maintained grounds, no wonder this family site has won many awards, great walks to the Roseland Church don't miss this lovely location.

This was our first visit, we will return soon. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trethem Mill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trethem Mill Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trethem Mill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Just In Roseland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement