Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trethem Mill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > St Just In Roseland > Trethem Mill Touring Park > Reviews

Trethem Mill Touring Park
St Mawes
St Just In Roseland
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR2 5JF
Tel: 01872 580504
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 84
Open: 01/04/2024 to 10/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helena 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite.

Very well kept.

Tidy and spacious.

Ideal base for the area.

Caught the bus to St Mawes.

Really good on site facilities.

Individual shower units for privacy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: 38whit 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, really well maintained and excellent facilities and cannot fault it.

Although, didnít feel we quite fitted in with our old camper and outdoorsy ways and no one said hello which was a real shame and left an impression of the type of user the site attracts. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 30 reviews from this member

 Apologies for late submission of review. House move seems to have taken over everything for now but slowly getting back to normal.

Again, what can I say? an absolute stunning site. We just keep going back again and again.

We have had some cracking pitches here before but this has to be our favourite, fully serviced, loads of space, extremely well manicured, flat and gets the sun all day.

Previous pitches have been fantastic but being able to sit in sun till it pretty much disappears at night was an added bonus. Staff, again a delight.

Always helpful, friendly always seem to be so busy maintaining site to the extremely high levels we have came to love & expect.

Shop really handy for essentials & both fish & chip van & pizza van on various nights a good alternative to cooking yourself.

We do try and go back every year and will continue to in future as we always have a great time.

Lots of lovely places to visit, St Mawes only a 5 minute drive and it is really nice but also plenty other lovely villages nearby & some absolutely cracking beaches.

Try this site, you won't be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 199 reviews from this member

 We had stayed here a few times in the past in our various motorhomes.

Now we are caravanners we wanted to go back.

Yes, the lane up to the site is a bit small and a little scary but we did it and it wouldn't put us off staying here again.

It has to be one of the best kept/looked after sites in the UK and now it's adults only it's even better.

Friendly check in and pitch allocated.

Large 'private' pitch - hardstanding, EHU, WiFi and picnic table.

Water points, recycling and disposals points not far away.

Beautifully clean toilets and showers, including 3 individual rooms with toilet, shower and basin.

Gorgeous dog walk (even though we no longer have a dog!).

Small shop on site, stocking essentials and a bit more.

2 food vans visited the site when we were there - pizza and fish & chips but we didn't try either as the weather was good so we BBQ'd most nights - queues each night though so they must be good?!

Lovely walks directly from the site. However, we followed the directions from the site's website and all fields were very overgrown and not a lot of signage. Found our way to both places eventually!

Great cafe in Portscathough - The Boathouse. Only ate once in St Mawes - a chippy tea at the Watchtower - NOT recommended - chips OK, sausages VERY undercooked and disposed of rapidly!

Short drive to the King Harry Ferry - £10 day return for car and passengers or £7 single - and NT gardens (worth a visit).

Would highly recommend Trethem Mill for the peace and tranquility. We certainly forgot about work and the day to day stresses of life!

Thank you team Trethem. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wetfoot001 4 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best kept sites we have stayed at in the UK or Europe.

Access to the award winning adult only site is a short run up a single track road from the A3078. The site is in a tranquil setting, convenient for walks around the Roseland Peninsular, and the nearby King Harry Ferry gives vehicle access to Falmouth and beyond. A car or bikes would be advantageous for venturing further afield.

We received a friendly welcome and could chose our pitch. Free wifi is available. We had a nice level, all weather pitch with 16A EHU. All pitches have a picnic table. Site fees are very reasonable compared to other sites in the area.

Larger motorhomes may struggle to use the drive over grey water disposal, but there are ample greywater disposal and FW points around the site. Washroom facilities are good, with 3 luxury individual shower rooms available by coded entry.

We look forward to visiting Trethem Mill again, we have a lot more to see! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jayarbee 38 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit here albeit several years apart. We enjoyed it just as much this time.

As everyone states the approach lane is narrow with passing places, itís no big deal.

Nice welcome on arrival. We had already been allocated a pitch and the owner told us it sloped but we could have a couple of the boys set the Ďvan up for us.

Course I didnít need that, pitched a van millionís of times.

After about 30 mins of back and forwards, up and down we gave it best and asked for help. The two boys rocked up and had the Ďvan set and level in about five minutes.

This site has exceptionally high standards. Immaculate throughout. Lavatories and showers spotless.

I believe every pitch is separated from neighbours by hedges so pretty self contained. All pitches seem pretty large, certainly bigger than one organisation we use. They donít seem to have tried to cram more in. Very comfortable.

I think every pitch has ehu and I believe there is a good dog walk but couldnít find a spare dog to try it.

We were still operating under covid rules but management were on top of it.

This site is unusual in that there are three family(?) rooms. Lavatory, hand basin and shower in one very big space.

St Mawes is nice. There is a pleasant boat ride across to Falmouth which is ok.

There is a lovely walk along the river at St Just. Also Trelissick, Mevagissey and Port Scathough all worth a visit.

We were very lucky with the weather so a good break.

You can even hear the sea lions at night. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 27 reviews from this member

 Fully endorse what Nnnccc says, our second visit and as good as the last, in fact I thought the whole park looked better than the last time!

Friendly welcome, facilities great, clean and well appointed (some other parks could do to emulate them) can only heartily recommend this park as one of the best.

Thank you to the team who obviously work very hard to keep up the standard in the most unobtrusive way possible. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 30 reviews from this member

 Fourth time here and won't be last. As always site maintained to an extremely high standard and probably one of the most picturesque sites we have visited.

We tend to go for fully serviced pitches and these are fantastic with everything you need and a great size and hedges between pitches offering that little bit of privacy but all pitches around site look amazing whether fully serviced or not.

Done a lot of camping prior to getting motorhome and tent pitches look great as well. I could go on and on but just visit it and find out for yourselves.

If I'm being perfectly honest only one thing I'm slightly worried about is the lane to site from main road being rather narrow but does have passing places but would hate to meet something coming in other direction but in the 4 years we've been going we've never encountered anything so don't let that put you off because as soon as you reach site entrance you will be very impressed with view in front of you. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JLEG 1 review from this member

 First timers to trethem and wow it's great lovely owners, discreet management, superb location. 2 weeks in a tent, admittedly aided by great weather!

But that only embellished that which is great. Spotless facilities. What more can one say?! Other than thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 27 reviews from this member

 Our first time on the Roseland Peninsula and it won't be the last. A warm friendly welcome with lots of information.

We had been allocated a pitch but on arrival offered a choice of two others as well, it's a super site, peaceful, thoughtfully laid out and planted with a view to a modicum of privacy and your own picnic table!

The facilities good and beautifully clean, would highly recommend as being good value for money as well. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trethem Mill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trethem Mill Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trethem Mill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Just In Roseland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement