Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trethem Mill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Just In Roseland > Trethem Mill Touring Park Reviews

Trethem Mill Touring Park
St Mawes
St Just In Roseland
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR2 5JF
Tel: 01872 580504
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 84
Open: Easter To Mid October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 12 reviews from this member

Fourth time here and won't be last. As always site maintained to an extremely high standard and probably one of the most picturesque sites we have visited.

We tend to go for fully serviced pitches and these are fantastic with everything you need and a great size and hedges between pitches offering that little bit of privacy but all pitches around site look amazing whether fully serviced or not.

Done a lot of camping prior to getting motorhome and tent pitches look great as well. I could go on and on but just visit it and find out for yourselves.

If I'm being perfectly honest only one thing I'm slightly worried about is the lane to site from main road being rather narrow but does have passing places but would hate to meet something coming in other direction but in the 4 years we've been going we've never encountered anything so don't let that put you off because as soon as you reach site entrance you will be very impressed with view in front of you.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JLEG 1 review from this member

First timers to trethem and wow it's great lovely owners, discreet management, superb location. 2 weeks in a tent, admittedly aided by great weather!

But that only embellished that which is great. Spotless facilities. What more can one say?! Other than thank you.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 22 reviews from this member

Our first time on the Roseland Peninsula and it won't be the last. A warm friendly welcome with lots of information.

We had been allocated a pitch but on arrival offered a choice of two others as well, it's a super site, peaceful, thoughtfully laid out and planted with a view to a modicum of privacy and your own picnic table!

The facilities good and beautifully clean, would highly recommend as being good value for money as well.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tigger68 2 reviews from this member

Trethem mill is without doubt one of the best sites we have ever visited, immaculately kept and spotlessly clean with a warm and friendly welcome from the helpful owners.

The gently sloping pitches have hedges around them giving you some privacy and a sense of your own space. Set in a beautiful peaceful location Trethem Mill has a great dog walk area and some fantastic walks straight from the camp entrance. Dog friendly beaches at Portcathsco, Pendower and Towan all within easy reach

The surrounding area is simply stunning, pretty villages, beautiful scenery and excellent clean beaches.

We loved it so much we’ve booked again for next year, can’t wait!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 12 reviews from this member

Third time here and love it. Everything about it is just spot on. Still got that tricky lane to negotiate to get there but once there all worth it. Lovely greeting on arrival and this time given choice of pitches but opted for our usual though alternative was a cracking spot as well.

Facilities still maintained to an excellent standard, guys always out working on the site keeping the landscape looking brill. Last couple of years weather hasn't been too great but this year it was excellent and no better place to be sitting out on a nice summer's night relaxing. Can't praise this place high enough.

Roll on next year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazzamowbs27 8 reviews from this member

Stayed at tretherm for 3 nights over bank holiday. Be aware site access is via a narrow lane with passing places so if you have a big unit you may struggle!

The site is immaculate, every pitch is divided by hedges. Showers and toilets are also kept spotless. There is a small shop inside selling the essentials and a pizza van visits Friday evenings and the pizzas are FANTASTIC!

The staff are friendly and helpful and gave us a choice of pitches. There is no rule about which way round you have to pitch - handy for us as we have a small pop top continental van with the door on the opposite side, which for some reason can cause issues on some sites, but not here!

You’re just a couple of miles from the king Harry floating bridge to take you across the rivet which is handy.

Overall we loved the site and would definitely go back, one of the best we’ve ever stayed at!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jusbluey 22 reviews from this member

We have just spent 11 nights on this lovely site, probably the best one we have used so far. The facilities are excellent & the attention to detail exceptional. I loved the fact that they had rules & they were adhered to.

The dog walk is fab. The Roseland peninsula is a lovely place to visit & the coastal walking is stunning if not a little strenuous. Very disappointed that dogs are barred from all beaches in St Mawes.

If you are physically mobile you can walk up the estuary (which is a lovely walk) & dogs can get into the water. Lovely pubs to eat & all the ones we visited were dog friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Monty 1969 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, spotless showers, well maintained grounds, no wonder this family site has won many awards, great walks to the Roseland Church don't miss this lovely location.

This was our first visit, we will return soon.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Ferneyhoughs 1 review from this member

We have just spent two weeks on this beautifully manicured site. The surrounding area is also exceptional.

We were on pitch 8 with great all day sun if required.

However be aware that between pitches 7 an 8 there is a 'black' disc embedded in the grass and this apparently indicates the boundary of the pitch. We were not told this when booking in. On the sunday pitch 7 arrived and put his BMW 4 x 4 in between our caravans where we had previously put ours on the Saturday. There is not enough room for two 4 x 4. We asked the owners where we were supposed to put our car as we had a hedge on the lefthandside of the van. The BMW very considerately moved his 4 x 4 to the front of his van. But unfortunately for two whole weeks chose to snubb/ignore us, not even a good morning. Stuck his snooty nose in the air.

At the end of the first week the groundsman indicated that we should be to the left of the said 'black' disc! I asked the manager of the site who confirmed this. I did tell him that he booked us in and did not at anytime explain any 'black' discs. He wasn't interested. Pitches 7 and 8 are not big enough for two 4 x 4 side by side. Be aware.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RobTM 3 reviews from this member

One of the best sites we have stayed on; immaculately designed and maintained both in respect of pitches and facilities. Best feature for us was the friendliness and flexibility of the staff. I had the impression that everything I would ask for would get a 'yes' answer. We are childless so could not rate 'child friendliness'. We did see one or two children with smiles on their faces.

Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4199 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019