Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trethem Mill Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Trethem Mill Touring Park
St Mawes
St Just In Roseland
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR2 5JF
Tel: 01872 580504
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 84
Open: Easter To Mid October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JLEG 1 review from this member

First timers to trethem and wow it's great lovely owners, discreet management, superb location. 2 weeks in a tent, admittedly aided by great weather! But that only embellished that which is great. Spotless facilities. What more can one say?! Other than thank you.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 21 reviews from this member

Our first time on the Roseland Peninsula and it won't be the last. A warm friendly welcome with lots of information. We had been allocated a pitch but on arrival offered a choice of two others as well, it's a super site, peaceful, thoughtfully laid out and planted with a view to a modicum of privacy and your own picnic table!. The facilities good and beautifully clean, would highly recommend as being good value for money as well.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tigger68 2 reviews from this member

Trethem mill is without doubt one of the best sites we have ever visited, immaculately kept and spotlessly clean with a warm and friendly welcome from the helpful owners. The gently sloping pitches have hedges around them giving you some privacy and a sense of your own space. Set in a beautiful peaceful location Trethem Mill has a great dog walk area and some fantastic walks straight from the camp entrance. Dog friendly beaches at Portcathsco, Pendower and Towan all within easy reach

The surrounding area is simply stunning, pretty villages, beautiful scenery and excellent clean beaches.

We loved it so much we’ve booked again for next year, can’t wait!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nnnccc 10 reviews from this member

Third time here and love it. Everything about it is just spot on. Still got that tricky lane to negotiate to get there but once there all worth it. Lovely greeting on arrival and this time given choice of pitches but opted for our usual though alternative was a cracking spot as well. Facilities still maintained to an excellent standard, guys always out working on the site keeping the landscape looking brill. Last couple of years weather hasn't been too great but this year it was excellent and no better place to be sitting out on a nice summer's night relaxing. Can't praise this place high enough. Roll on next year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazzamowbs27 7 reviews from this member

Stayed at tretherm for 3 nights over bank holiday. Be aware site access is via a narrow lane with passing places so if you have a big unit you may struggle!

The site is immaculate, every pitch is divided by hedges. Showers and toilets are also kept spotless. There is a small shop inside selling the essentials and a pizza van visits Friday evenings and the pizzas are FANTASTIC!

The staff are friendly and helpful and gave us a choice of pitches. There is no rule about which way round you have to pitch - handy for us as we have a small pop top continental van with the door on the opposite side, which for some reason can cause issues on some sites, but not here!

You’re just a couple of miles from the king Harry floating bridge to take you across the rivet which is handy.

Overall we loved the site and would definitely go back, one of the best we’ve ever stayed at!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jusbluey 20 reviews from this member

We have just spent 11 nights on this lovely site, probably the best one we have used so far. The facilities are excellent & the attention to detail exceptional. I loved the fact that they had rules & they were adhered to. The dog walk is fab. The Roseland peninsula is a lovely place to visit & the coastal walking is stunning if not a little strenuous. Very disappointed that dogs are barred from all beaches in St Mawes. If you are physically mobile you can walk up the estuary (which is a lovely walk) & dogs can get into the water. Lovely pubs to eat & all the ones we visited were dog friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Monty 1969 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, spotless showers, well maintained grounds, no wonder this family site has won many awards, great walks to the Roseland Church don't miss this lovely location.

This was our first visit, we will return soon.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Ferneyhoughs 1 review from this member

We have just spent two weeks on this beautifully manicured site. The surrounding area is also exceptional.

We were on pitch 8 with great all day sun if required.

However be aware that between pitches 7 an 8 there is a 'black' disc embedded in the grass and this apparently indicates the boundary of the pitch. We were not told this when booking in. On the sunday pitch 7 arrived and put his BMW 4 x 4 in between our caravans where we had previously put ours on the Saturday. There is not enough room for two 4 x 4. We asked the owners where we were supposed to put our car as we had a hedge on the lefthandside of the van. The BMW very considerately moved his 4 x 4 to the front of his van. But unfortunately for two whole weeks chose to snubb/ignore us, not even a good morning. Stuck his snooty nose in the air.

At the end of the first week the groundsman indicated that we should be to the left of the said 'black' disc! I asked the manager of the site who confirmed this. I did tell him that he booked us in and did not at anytime explain any 'black' discs. He wasn't interested. Pitches 7 and 8 are not big enough for two 4 x 4 side by side. Be aware.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RobTM 3 reviews from this member

One of the best sites we have stayed on; immaculately designed and maintained both in respect of pitches and facilities. Best feature for us was the friendliness and flexibility of the staff. I had the impression that everything I would ask for would get a 'yes' answer. We are childless so could not rate 'child friendliness'. We did see one or two children with smiles on their faces.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Guider 12 reviews from this member

Excellent site and I agree with all the previous reviews. The site is popular with the best dog walk I have come across. The only thing you need to be ready for is the access up the final bit of lane. It is tight and you need to take your time;I believe it will be widened this winter. A superb site and one for visiting again

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (West)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3198 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1563