Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lickhill Manor Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Stourport On Severn > Lickhill Manor Caravan Park Reviews

Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Lower Lickhill Road
Stourport On Severn
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY13 8RL
Tel: 01299 871041
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 189 Reviews
                9/10 from 189 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  189 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Brommo 14 reviews from this member

 Took the dog camping for the first time. What a great campsite. I asked for a quiet pitch and I got it. I was shown to my pitch by a lovely lady who said to follow her in her golf buggy !

It`s a MASSIVE place so if you want a small site this is not for you. Although having said that you are well spaced out so you are not on top of of each other. I was in the electric touring side so had loads of room as I was only in a 3 man tent.

The location is superb. It`s a really easy 15 minute walk into Stourport On Severn along a good path next to the river. Lots of rowing boats and pleasure craft to watch. Stourport has a large number of decent pubs, a funfair and a cracking brewery. It surprised me how good Stourport was.

In the opposite direction along the River Severn is Bewdley. It took me and the dog about 45 minutes to get there but it is a much less relaxed walk as the first part coming out of the site is very narrow and wild/overgrown.

A really really nice scenic walk though. If you don`t fancy walking back from Bewdley (it was exceptionally hot on the Saturday afternoon) you can get a bus from Bewdley to Stourport and it`s only 2. Bargain.

There is a huge field by the river specifically aimed at exercising your dog which I used on a few occasions. Poo bins were plentiful around the site.

Grass was cut short and the whole place was very well maintained. I didn`t know you cant take dogs in the toilets / wash area`s (schoolboy error !) so can`t really comment on them but they looked good peeking through the door !

Maybe could do with a small shop and some toilets where you can go with the dog as I wouldn`t leave my dog unattended.

Would I stop here again ? Yes definitely. Recommended 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: J P S 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. No complaints and I cant really think of anything they need to do to improve the site. We are inexperienced campers but enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Friendly staff, spotless toilets, immaculate grounds, peaceful atmosphere.

Small animal enclosure and play area for the children too. Both were a big hit with our 2 boys.

This was the first trip with our new tent and this site has set a high bar now for other sites to match up to. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 It was a great site. Facilities were fantastic, the toilets and shower block was heated.

The walk into stourport along the river was lovely.

Will be going again.

The honey from the two bee hives on site was amazing.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Camel campers 55 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site, arrival was easy and quickly managed, facilities well maintained and clean.

Grounds well kept and good pitch services, had a superior pitch with tap, EHU, freeview and drain. Good size and hardstanding.

Location good with a small shop not far from the end of the drive, and a nice 1/2hr walk into Stourport on seven along the river. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suepen 1 review from this member

 First trip out in our motorhome. Beautiful site even with the rain and wind lovely to look out at the swans. Staff we saw were very helpful.

Had to leave early on sunday morning due to flood warnings. Pity as were looking fwd to using the showers which were the cleanest I have ever seen and the toilets. Nice touch with music playing when you walked in.

Would 100% return in the summer months. Walk into stourport, road way due to weather, was great for our grandson and little dog loved the amusement arcade even managed fish and chips and ate them by the river(rain stopped for a short while!)

Great value touring site. Thank you. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sparki 1 review from this member

 Hi, lovely well run place and very child friendly.

Helpful friendly staff. Great location.

Only thing that would improve it for me is an on-site shop selling a few essentials

But will defo visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Maggie kinder 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site next to river Severn.

Very chilled out apart from the wandering swans with cygnets.

Lovely big pitches with water at each pitch on EHU. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kenb 4 reviews from this member

 Colin and Anita were so helpful. They arranged for my ebike battery to be charged overnight

I was even phoned when I was late because of strong headwinds.

Facilities were first class. All the campers were having a great time. Plenty of room for kids to play.

Superb. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Excellent welcome, immaculate site / toilets and showers 10/10.

Area we had was spot on, but we did put the tent on part of the next pitch, but the couple who ran our section where very understanding.

Thumbs up to Michelle and Nick ? (Rick) 😯 very hard working staff to keep the site Beautiful.

Will be calling again. 👍🏻👍🏻 Also Tv hookups. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyf 1 review from this member

 Lovely stay in Riverside field, close to river for fishing

Very clean and tidy site

toilets also very good

Staff pleasant and helpful

Will definitely book again 
via mobile


Previous     189 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lickhill Manor Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lickhill Manor Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stourport On Severn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3052 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement