Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lickhill Manor Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Lower Lickhill Road
Stourport On Severn
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY13 8RL
Tel: 01299 871041
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 164 Reviews
                8/10 from 164 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (20) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  164 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Black-major 10 reviews from this member

We Enjoyed our stay at Lickhill manor and the weather was blazing hot - the touring pitch we had number 15 which was a good size for our van car and awning which included water and freeview tv and there was free wifi - we were opposite the kids adventure play area and football court which would suit kids of around 5 to 13 years olds and never had any issues - the site and facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful - stourport town is about 5 min drive away or about 20 mins walk along the river from the site which has a small high street with a large tescos and a lidi and aldi near by - the park in stourport was buzzing with loads to do ie boat rides and large paddling pool crazy golf and a small gocart track which was good - there is a fair at the end of the town which we went to there is a few wild rides and some for smaller children as well which was not badley priced the fair opens at 10am and shuts at 8. 00pm every night - we also went to the gym and swimming baths at the wyre forest sports the place is brand new and is very modern with all the latest equipment - a junior swim was 2. 60 and an adult was 3. 80 which I thought was reasonable - there are plenty of pubs in the area which all were serving meals to suit most tastes - looking forward to going back - the site also sells its own honey and eggs which were very nice

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 25 reviews from this member

Booked this site for 2 nights early September on the basis of all the reviews. The staff obviously work hard to keep the place clean and were seen regularly during the day attending to the cleanliness of the facilities block. The amenities themselves were not particularly warm and they were basic in nature but did the job. The site seemed to be more geared towards tent camping and there seemed to be no issue from many about walking straight across others' pitches and disturbing pets etc.

Large off lead dog walking area up the road which was great for our 3 labs to stretch their legs. The rally fields at the back of the site towards the river were also huge.

Took a walk into Stourport along the river - about 15-20 minute flat walk along the path. Closed crazy golf and play park, open but empty funfair with all the noise blaring gave this place a strange feel, maybe it was just the time of day ?!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy Jean Jones 2 reviews from this member

Excellent location. Perfect for a stroll along the river into Stourport. Very family friendly.

Play areas for children (including a small animal enclosure for the children to observe). Dogs very welcome.

Also free Wi-fi.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stef Jake 5 reviews from this member

We had a great stay at this site, fully serviced pitch was nice although very narrow. Grounds are well kept.

Clean facilities despite children using the toilets as a meeting place.

Helpful and friendly staff who are always on hand working longer than the advertised hours.

Near to Stour port on severn great walks along the canal ideal for dogs

Most local pubs are dog friendly

We will be going back to this site and can recommend to others

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Markandlynn 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at lickhill manor and we found it a very pleasant stay the best site we have been on the facilities were spotless clean and the grounds superbly maintained. Nick and his wife were so helpful and friendly it was like we had known them for years, nothing was too much trouble for them, we enjoyed it so much we have booked up for after Christmas. We also loved all the conservation areas it was lovely to see all that, the goats and the chickens were lovely too, keep up the very good work and we will see you soon.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KNILOWE 2 reviews from this member

We really enjoy this site for its location next to the river and short walk to Bewdley, it is well kept with clean and good quality facilities albeit rather busy but it was a bank holiday. Will certainly be returning to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Suelowe114 2 reviews from this member

Love this site. it's so clean it's unbelievable. The staff are so friendly. They even have a small farm with chickens ducks and goats. We come here as often as we can and every time there's something new and always being updated. We have even stayed here for Christmas and new year.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Talbot Calypso 5 reviews from this member

We intended to stay for two nights but there was a 3 for 2 offer so we stayed an extra night. What a relaxing site. Very peaceful at night. Plenty of room on EHU pitch, which was a level hardstanding with a water tap on the pitch - very handy - and a TV aerial socket. We were very impressed with the care taken to keep the whole site immaculate. Well done to the very hard-working Nicholas and the rest of the workers.

There is no shop on the site but there is a Spar store just down the road.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melandrew 11 reviews from this member

We visited here Easter weekend. Lovely welcome at reception from two fellow welsh people. Nick showed us to our pitch and gave us lots of useful information. We were on the rally field on a grass pitch with electric hook up pitch. The pitch was flat and well drained. The toilets were always clean and showers were always warm. Lovely short walk along the canal into Stourport on Severn which has a lovely park and a funfair and also a variety of shops and plenty of places to eat and drink. Will definitely visit again

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 11 reviews from this member

We could not fault it. From the time we arrived to leaving, we had a great experience. The staff were more than helpful and active around the site. The toilet and shower blocks were in good repair and had a high standard of cleanliness. The location is excellent, just a 15-20 minute walk into Stourport by the side of the picturesque River Severn. There is lots of open space for outdoor activities and good children's' play areas. We would definitely stay here again.

Previous     164 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Worcestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth 109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016