Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lickhill Manor Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Stourport On Severn > Lickhill Manor Caravan Park Reviews

Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Lower Lickhill Road
Stourport On Severn
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY13 8RL
Tel: 01299 871041
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 170 Reviews
                8/10 from 170 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  170 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Delboy20426tug 1 review from this member

 Very good service and welcoming. Looked after us

Lovely site

Nice walk along river to Stourport

Toilet blocks very clean and easy to use

We will use site again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mazzey 5 reviews from this member

 Loved it! This idyllic site so beautifully maintained by Nic and his team - is heaven! Suited us perfectly as we like to sit and watch the world go by. The site caters for campers, caravanners and motorhomes along with statics.

There are intimate spaces bordered by shrub beds and specimen trees, and also wide open fields, great for dogs and children.

The site roads are tarmac - ideal for bikes and wheelchairs - unless you venture onto the riverside field. From here we walked into the town which took about 15 minutes along the river bank, and a 5 minute walk up the hill behind the site took us to a local convenience store, hairdresser and launderette.

The washroom and waste facilities were great with every need catered for - even a black dump for RVs. The wardens were so friendly and were always around the site, on hand for any enquiry.

A very big thank you to Nic, Michelle and the team for making our stay so perfect. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Lickhill Manor in our folding camper. From our arrival to the time we left we only have good impressions. The welcome was friendly, we were shown to a choice of pitch. The one we chose was level, large (they are all a good size) we had a picnic bench and our own fresh water tap.

The facilities were always clean and never busy, push button showers with a good run time and temperature, there was a privacy cubicle as well. There is no shop on site but are a couple nearby. No entertainment either which we prefer anyway. It is a lovely peaceful site. There is a good sized play area for children and families seemed to be pitched more around there.

The whole site is well managed with lakes, bug houses and also a couple of bee hives (well out the way of campers). We saw a kingfisher dive for a fish on site and a buzzard also swooped down into the longer grass so a good site for nature. There is a large rally field adjoining the river Severn with a choice of electric or non electric and another facilities block, again kept spotless. There are quite a few statics but theses are again well kept.

There is a walk beside the river into Stourport (20mins approx) and the other way to Bewdley. We preferred Stourport with the locks and barges to see, there is also a funfair here and children's play park.

We stayed here to visit some of the National Trust properties in the area but there are many attractions around here for children as well. I'm sure we will return here in the future as it is the best site we have stayed on to date. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Minimadjonesy 8 reviews from this member

 We arrived late in the day and the host was very accommodating when we got to the site, checking in was very easy and we were show to our pitch. When he saw we had a young child he actually moved us round to a hard standing pitch away from the water which was very much appreciated. The kids loved the playground and going to the water to see the geese and ducks.

The site itself is very peaceful, well appointed and well maintained. The showers/toilets are always tidy and clean and are in good condition too.

Whilst there is no facility on site for food, there are shops within a mile and a number of takeaway companies deliver to the reception.

We stayed here one night between heading back down country from visiting family before visiting the West Midland Safari Park the next day (which we highly recommend). Other attractions are access to to river for canoeing/ paddle boarding/ boating etc and a short drive away is a Steam Railway.

Would definitely visit here again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Supersooty 16 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Lickhill in as many years. This time it was for a National Club Rally. We used the extensive rally field with around 260 campervans in attendance.

There is only one toilet and shower block which, as you can imagine, was pretty busy; if you managed your time for using it there was no problem. However, the staff were superb at keeping it clean and tidy, doing so with a cheery smile. The rally field has WiFi which worked very well considering the amount of people logged on. The field itself is level and considering the rain the week before and the proximity of the River Severn, well drained.

There is lots to do in the area, using information from the site reception will give you some ideas.

Another superb stay at Lickhill. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Winstonsax 7 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely weekend here for our Eriba touring caravan summer meet

we were very well looked after as a group however, was let down with mis-information regarding disabled access into a shower, as a friend asked a site warden on my behalf where they were, was told that they were in amongst the static caravans, my kind friend went to seek them out but could not find them anywhere so asked again and was then told in with the tents further and further away. With this she decided that was too far and returned with the sad and disappointing news.

This aside, the whole site seemed well kept and had river access with a beautiful walk along the river which the dogs loved, the site was a little too hilly for me (with a disability) this will not be a problem for most.

There is a playground and a few farm animals that are quite entertaining on their own, although one or two people didnít like being woken up by the cockerel but if youíre used to it - not a problem itís really lovely. There is a Tesco Supermarket not too far about 2 or 3 miles away, and is very close to Stourport village/town. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Black-major 10 reviews from this member

 We Enjoyed our stay at Lickhill manor and the weather was blazing hot -

The touring pitch we had number 15 which was a good size for our van car and awning which included water and freeview tv and there was free wifi -

We were opposite the kids adventure play area and football court which would suit kids of around 5 to 13 years olds and never had any issues - the site and facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful -

Stourport town is about 5 min drive away or about 20 mins walk along the river from the site which has a small high street with a large tescos and a lidi and aldi near by -

The park in stourport was buzzing with loads to do ie boat rides and large paddling pool crazy golf and a small gocart track which was good -

There is a fair at the end of the town which we went to there is a few wild rides and some for smaller children as well which was not badly priced the fair opens at 10am and shuts at 8. 00pm every night -

We also went to the gym and swimming baths at the wyre forest sports the place is brand new and is very modern with all the latest equipment -

A junior swim was £2. 60 and an adult was £3. 80 which I thought was reasonable -

There are plenty of pubs in the area which all were serving meals to suit most tastes -

Looking forward to going back -

The site also sells its own honey and eggs which were very nice 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 37 reviews from this member

 Booked this site for 2 nights early September on the basis of all the reviews. The staff obviously work hard to keep the place clean and were seen regularly during the day attending to the cleanliness of the facilities block. The amenities themselves were not particularly warm and they were basic in nature but did the job. The site seemed to be more geared towards tent camping and there seemed to be no issue from many about walking straight across others' pitches and disturbing pets etc.

Large off lead dog walking area up the road which was great for our 3 labs to stretch their legs. The rally fields at the back of the site towards the river were also huge.

Took a walk into Stourport along the river - about 15-20 minute flat walk along the path. Closed crazy golf and play park, open but empty funfair with all the noise blaring gave this place a strange feel, maybe it was just the time of day ?! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy Jean Jones 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent location. Perfect for a stroll along the river into Stourport. Very family friendly.

Play areas for children (including a small animal enclosure for the children to observe). Dogs very welcome.

Also free Wi-fi. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stef Jake 8 reviews from this member

 We had a great stay at this site, fully serviced pitch was nice although very narrow. Grounds are well kept.

Clean facilities despite children using the toilets as a meeting place.

Helpful and friendly staff who are always on hand working longer than the advertised hours.

Near to Stour port on severn great walks along the canal ideal for dogs

Most local pubs are dog friendly

We will be going back to this site and can recommend to others 


Previous     170 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lickhill Manor Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lickhill Manor Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stourport On Severn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2089 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020