Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Reighton Sands Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Filey > Reighton Sands Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) > Reviews

Reighton Sands Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)
Reighton Gap
Filey
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO14 9SH
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 137 Reviews
                7/10 from 137 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  137 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Carry on Behind 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for the first time with ourselves in our tourer and my family in a static on site and had a really enjoyable time.

Even though we had no children with us we could see that this site centres around families as there is plenty to do for kids! But we also felt that adults could enjoy the site just as much!

The pub was always busy with live turns on a night, we didn't eat in any of the facilities as we found them expensive and had brought our own food, but in these types of place you expect that!

There's also a decent sized shop on site and indoor/ outdoor swimming pool.

All in all a lovely time away and would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Coreanab 1 review from this member

 Needs a lot of tlc to the touring pitches, proper run down, worst touring site we have stayed at

Pitches really small on a hill so be prepared to chock ya legs with all the breeze blocks they have lying around

Very tight spaces

Toilet blocks are very basic, not very clean at all

The main complex is OK 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane40wholey 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite welcoming arrival showers / toilets very clean

Unfortunately had to leave early due to weather but views on nice day lovely

Wouldnít say lots to do but we went for chill

Itís a family site so lots of children but most were in statics

Only downside shop didnít really cater for camping accessories, but not really a complaint, but more of a disappointment

We score 7 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 27 reviews from this member

 A very big site and the touring pitches are a good 20 mins walk to the main entertainment complex so we didn't bother.

There is a nice lake and leisure complex plus fairground and lakehouse bar/restaurant 1 minute walk from touring area.

Food expensive, We had no children with us so can't comment really on facilities but there seemed to be plenty for children to do,

Nice toilet/shower block kept spotless,

Touring area spotless,

Bus 50 yards from entrance,

We left a day early as we were touring, if we go that way again would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ddeveritt 11 reviews from this member

 Recently stayed at Reighton sands for three nights. The check in was easy and simple with the help of lovely friendly staff that went above and beyond, however it was pretty much down hill from there.

The food was over priced, below average and warm. The swimming baths was too cold for grandchildren and certainly wasnít enough choices of where to eat.

Had to make the trip to Filey or buy from expensive supermarket. The third night my son wanted to stay in husbands camper van as there were several well quite a lot of empty pitches I rang up for space next to motorhome.

Was charged £62. 00 from 5pm to 11am thatís with my freedom card discount. Disgusting prices. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flo1974 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a reighton sands first every nervy visit. It was only that way due to reading some awful other negative reviews which got me dreading what we had booked. We pitched in the only touring area (area 1) and got a almost level pitch in the middle row.

From other reviews I had read I really thought I was going to a mountain side.

The back row nearest the golf course wasn't big enough for my 8m caravan and the front row would have required a bit of levelling but the middle row only took one block of wood for the front feet. A lot of people surprisingly didn't even bother trying to get level

Anyway, the toilet block was clean and new and very well kept (several times a day it was cleaned).

The kids loved the zip slide, beach, pool and night time activities and had a great time

The only negatives I would say were the on site chippy was the worst I have ever experienced. The signage to the touring area reception could be better for a first time visitor and the chemical waste fresh water soaked you unless you were on your guard

Other than that it was a really good site and I would go back.

So if you are going don't worry too much 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goomaks 18 reviews from this member

 Came here a few years ago and liked it so came back, did not like it this time. The touring area has been re-located to a new area and we think this is not an improvement.

Question? How do you get a 7 metre van onto a 6. 6 metre pitch? Answer you cannot. We arrived just before the warden finished (but had phoned the site to keep them informed). Allocated the last remaining pitch. Tried to set up, could not put the rear steadies down or set up the waste hog at the rear of the van because of the steep banking at the back of the pitch. (pitch 8).

What is the point of putting down the size of the van on the booking form if you are then allocated too smaller pitch? Got moved to another pitch a couple of days later.

Used the on site chippy, the chips were so full of oil they were hardly edible - seemed as though they had cooked too many and they had been sitting ground for some time.

Nice fish and chips at CJ`s in Filey, fish, chip, peas/beans, drink, bread and butter eat in £7. 50. Beverley and the Minster -30 miles, nice.

Thirsk - 55 miles (James Herriot Museum £8. 50), Sewerby Hall -6 miles (£7. 00)nice and relaxing. GO BACK NO ! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SouthYorks 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an enjoyable weeks stay. The positives are the dog walk which is located just next to the touring site. Itís a decent sized walk as well, around thirty minutes all the way around.

The main facilities- pub, shop, swimming pool, amusements etc are a only a two minute walk away, the beach is a ten minute walk away with access via land train for those with walking difficulties. The beach is dog friendly and absolutely huge.

We went in half term and still had acres of room to ourselves. The toilet block is bang next to the touring site. The toilets and showers were very clean.

The negatives are the touring pitches are very tight and on a massive slope. If you donít have a motor mover you will struggle to get onto and off your pitch. Once you are on your pitch you will need plenty of chocks/levelling blocks due to the slope.

The on site shop is a bit pricey, although it is convenient. We used the Tescoís in Filey for most of our shopping. The Pub/Restaurant was absolutely rammed with slow service and an hourís wait for food. We didnít eat there due to this.

There are plenty of pubs close by serving decent food. Thoroughly recommend The Bull Inn at Gristhorpe. For a large commercial site it was better than I expected.

Our nine year old loved it and would go back again tomorrow. The dog friendly beach and huge dog walk were a big plus for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ange tyrer 3 reviews from this member

 Good value for money for a family of 6 during the school holidays considering all fun passes are included. We stayed 4 nights mon-fri and it was under £100 although it was a basic pitch as there are no electric pitches for tents.

We camped in the main field which was pretty even, although it has a fence around it so you cant bring your car onto it. There is plenty of parking around the sides and there are areas around the main field where you can park next to your tent.

The camping area is very open and there is hardly any shelter available which means it can be very windy although the views are amazing. The day before we arrived there had been very strong winds and over 20 tents had been seriously damaged and people had either gone home or had to purchase new tents!

There is only one facilities block for campers which is basic but adequate.

The main attraction of this site for my kids was the swimming pool which has a lazy river outside which they loved. The kids loved the arcades but we were not fussed with the evening entertainment and the one time we did take the kids in the bar it was absolutely packed & boiling hot. Fruit shoots were £1. 80!

We used the site as a base to visit brid, filey & scarborough all of which are nearby. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzy walker 4 reviews from this member

 Basic campsite. Camping field is on a hill which made it tricky to find a plot that was flat enough for the tent. Very busy campsite that was very noisy in to the evenings.

Made full use of the pool and free entertainment. The beach was absolutely gorgeous.

Toilet block was okay but difficult I imagine to keep really clean when there's so many people using it. Could have done with being updated.

All in all, excellent value for money and I'll definitely be back (I'll remember my ear plugs for next time!) 


Previous     137 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Reighton Sands Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Reighton Sands Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Reighton Sands Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Reighton Sands Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Filey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4247 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement