Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Loch Ness Bay Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Drumnadrochit > Loch Ness Bay Camping > Reviews

Loch Ness Bay Camping
Borlum Farm
Drumnadrochit
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV63 6XN
Tel: 01456 450 544
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 41 Reviews
                7/10 from 41 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norfol 24 reviews from this member

 This was a very good site. Yes it is near the road but it doesn't pretend not to be and it never bothered us. Easy walk to Drumnadrochit with a few shops, health centre (a god send for us on this trip bizarrely) or if you walk the other way about 20-30 minutes to a view of Loch Ness and Urquart castle.

Hard standings are in a horse shoe shape with tents on the grass in the middle. There are no facilities for children to play apart from the grass in the middle if there are no tents on it so probably not the best site for kids?

The facilities are very clean and plenty to use whilst we were there. Nice roomy showers.

The wifi is very good, and free. Would definitely stay again. We only had one night on our way to Forres. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: TallSimon1965 9 reviews from this member

 Walking the Great Glen Way, I have stayed here before.

Reasonable facilities, good flat site, close enough to shops etc.

Popular with campervans.  


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Megvog 1 review from this member

 Good campsite, facilities great, good clean bathrooms and showers.

Had everything you needed.

Only problem was it is right next to a busy main road so you could hear traffic through out the night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilmac 1 review from this member

 Clean and tidy campsite and toilet/showers.

Shops and pubs nearby.

All you need for a nights stay when travelling near to the main road but very quiet at night especially on this route.

10 minute walk from loch ness 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alien ann 5 reviews from this member

 Hmm, no loch, no way to get to the loch, just a field beside a busy road. No cars aloud on the grass near the tent, you have to carry your stuff from the car park.

A pitch right beside where all the motor homes queue up to empty their toilets into a hole as you are eating your breakfast 🤢. Why put that near tents.

A bright light shon across the place that goes on and off would illuminate Scotland every time someone goes to the toilet Extra was taken from my account without my permission and took 5 days to refund with very little explanation and no apology.

My friends kids were bored there is nothing for kids, no swings and right beside a road so you cant take your eyes off them.

If your in a motor home you might like it here but its 100% the worst campsite for tent camping. I go camping a lot and would never go here again.

The good things. The man constantly cleans the toilets and showers were spotless.

The wifi is very good, and free. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bremne 4 reviews from this member

 Very nice and well kept site

Close to A82

Toilet area well kept

Short distance to the village and safe walking along footpath from site

Would recommend staying

Ideal for exploring the area 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Liz_g46 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Only stayed one night as we were starting the NC500. Will definitely go back there.

I actually thought that the site was located on the edge of Loch Ness and you could access the water from there so took a kayak and paddleboard. Unfortunately it was across the road from the Loch, but there was no access from there anyway.

Beautiful site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maxine 1 review from this member

 Larger than expected site,

Facilities basic but clean but not really enough for the amount of campers.

Motorhome service points adequate.

Nice location good for a stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iandfl 2 reviews from this member

 Easy to find as on main road into Drumnadrochit.

Well organised site and our pitch had hard standing, electric hook up and water tap.

Toilets and showers clean with friendly staff. Good recycling bins. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aldo1877 22 reviews from this member

 The owner came to welcome us after we got set up and came out to say goodbye when we left. The site is well laid out with generous pitches. It is in a good location for an easy walk into Drumnadrochit or to Urquhart castle. Inverness is a 15 minute drive in one direction and a longer trip to Fort William in the other.

The facilities were just opened on the day we arrived and are better than on many other sites we have visited. The Chemical and grey waste are near the reception, so quite a walk if you are at the other end of the site as we were.

The main issue is the busy road alongside the site, this can be intrusive during the day but we barely noticed it at night, even though it is regularly used.

We decided to leave a day early, as I was returning to work and decided I'd prefer slightly longer time to prepare than I had allowed myself. Duncan (the owner) called us and offered to refund the unused day's fees.

This is a great site for seeing some of the local attractions and we would use this again for a stopover\couple of days in the area.  


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Loch Ness Bay Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Loch Ness Bay Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Loch Ness Bay Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Drumnadrochit      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


22978 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement