Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wood Nook Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Wood Nook Caravan Park Reviews

Wood Nook Caravan Park
Skirethorns
Threshfield
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5NU
Tel: 01756 752412
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03/2021 to 04/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 04/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 135 Reviews
                9/10 from 135 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Silver Plated Spork 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site, well located for many attractions in the Yorkshire Dales. It is set on 2 parts, with a caravan field and a tent field. The tent field is quite sloping in parts, but we were given a fairly flat large pitch, all pitches have EHU. There is a small play park and a ball games field, plus plenty of space all around.

The facilities are a walk away, set in the old farm buildings. If you have younger children, it may be worth mentioning this in your booking if you would prefer to be a little nearer.

The toilets are separated from the showers, and there is a little laundry and a freezer to freeze ice blocks. There are 3 showers for each sex, with a larger family shower located in the ladies.

Due to Covid, they were operating a family use policy, which seemed to work well, we only had to queue once. The showers are a little tired looking, but they were clean and warm. There are 2 washing up points under cover.

We visited many places from here- Malham, Kettlewell, Aysgarth falls, Skipton castle and enjoyed walks, cycling and wild swimming. If you are towing, the very last 1/2 mile is along a single track, so you need to adhere to the check in and out times.

The staff are super welcoming, and on hand.

They recommended the Spar shop in the village which is super- everything you need here, plus an excellent butcher's counter. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Asjp 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet family site. Facilities are spotlessly clean and we never had to queue. Site owners are really friendly and helpful.

EHU on each tent pitch space, and the spaces are nicely spread apart. Ground is reasonably soft, so no bent tent pegs!

Only slight thing to note is it’s a bit of a walk from the tent field to the toilets, so takes younger kids a bit of a while to be confident enough to go on their own.

Loads to do nearby in the Dales. Lovely Spar shop about a mile down the road, with a fresh butchers and deli counter inside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dee pol 1 review from this member

 First outing after ‘Lockdown’

What a fabulous find, especially if you want to walk and explore. Set in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales. Welcoming owners, only need to ask if you needed anything. I asked for dog walks and was given a map and directions.

Lovely, clean, quiet site, with lots of friendly, seasonal caravaners.

Fantastic, secure dog walk area - first one I’ve been in without dog mess left! Only problem was dad and kid cycling through too!

Straight into the country side and hills for a longer walk and to spot the local wildlife.

Didn’t use the facilities as still closed due to covid restrictions.

Children’s play area available. ( Not used - no kids 🙂)

The access road is narrow (scary for us back seat drivers 😬) for the last 600m (accomplished towers won’t be phased 😁)

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: YorkNeil 2 reviews from this member

 Second time we've been here and have booked up again for 2021 as well.

Well kept site with exclusive wooded dog walking area. Owner is approachable and flexible, we had to change dates slightly and even though the site was busy he managed to accommodate us.

And of course your in the Dales! Grassington itself is just up the road and if, like us, you enjoy hiking there are some great treks starting from here.

Only possible issue is that it is single track in and out so have a look at Google Earth so you know what you're dealing with. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geordi 1 review from this member

 This was the second time we had been to this site (the first being last year) and even though it was during the pandemic the owners had worked hard to make our stay safe.

Although the facilities were reduced it was still acceptable with plenty of hand gel and regular cleaning from the owners.

I would certainly use the site again and also recommend it to others.

Well done Wood Nook. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 29 reviews from this member

 Stayed here when the weather had turned gorgeous for a few days in September, we were very lucky.

The approach to the site is tricky, that is why the leaving and arriving times are so strict, it’s really important to stick to them. Very warm welcome with lots of helpful advice, information about levelling your unit on the pitch. WiFi is included in pitch price. There is some play equipment for children.

Absolutely love this place, the quaint showers and toilets in converted buildings are very good and spacious, there is everything you need in facilities. Lovely dog walk signposted but there are plenty of walks nearby anyway. Good places to eat in the surrounding villages and lots to see and do.

The site shop has a supply of necessities, we were even able to stock up on beer we’d run out of due to the lovely weather. ( other beverages are available) Don’t try the brownies or homemade bakes in the shop as you will be back for more! Absolutely amazing! Great for picnics.

Recycling facilities on site and plenty of fresh water points etc, Covid precautions were excellent, everywhere cleaned frequently, signage around helps you to remember safety guidelines, lots of hand sanitiser around and you must wear a mask in the facilities, reception and shop.

It’s a great base for exploring the dales. Peaceful, well organised site. Can’t wait to come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Roger Laing 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site in a beautiful location. The facilities were really clean giving any visitor confidence in camping during the covid pandemic especially as campsites only recently opened.

The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to assist myself as a solo bicycle tourer in providing a suitable pitch and even giving me the use of an electric hook up which was really helpful to recharge my power-pack for the next days navigation whilst riding on the Way of the Roses coast to coast route. Much appreciated. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 99 reviews from this member

 Lots going for this Site. This was a late booking before our walking group met up in Grassington. We couldn't find fault with this Site-

Friendly, helpful, informative welcome

Clean, up to date facilities

Great access to the Dales for walking

Quiet Site with good views, only ~1 mile from shops/pub and 2 from Grassington

Reasonable price and good value for money

We'll be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigal1870 2 reviews from this member

 Our first ever visit to a site as newbie motorhomers and I fear we’ve been spoilt. A hidden gem of a site at the end of a seemingly dead end single track road.

Lovely and quiet with a clean and warm shower block and plentiful clean loos. WiFi as good as your house (as long as you play fair and don’t do big downloads) within easy walking distance of Grassington.

The owners are friendly and helpful and no question was too stupid for them to answer (believe me I tried). We will be going again soon.

Dislikes, none really. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emst78 9 reviews from this member

 We had a great time Hayley was great she had a cancellation so we were lucky to get in the night before we set off. Her husband was also very helpful with tips on where to go etc.

Everything we needed and close to everywhere we wanted to visit. Cannot fault this site for being clean tidy and well presented.

We are going back next summer hopefully with some friends that we made while on the site “our neighbours” we loved it and so much to do so close by! 
via mobile


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wood Nook Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wood Nook Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wood Nook Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4437 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement