Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wood Nook Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Wood Nook Caravan Park Reviews

Wood Nook Caravan Park
Skirethorns
Threshfield
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5NU
Tel: 01756 752412
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: March 1 To Jan 4th, Weather Permitting.

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Howartb 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site for children and dogs. Extremely clean. Very friendly management.

Onsite shop, showers, toilets etc.

Dog walk was amazing. Enclosed wood. Childrens play site - no dogs allowed so great for non doggy people.

Couple of miles into town. Half hour to walk. Nice riverbank for paddling and for dog swim.

We will loved it.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodlanders 3 reviews from this member

Wood Nook is a real gem of a campsite! We have been to many sites round UK and usually only go to Best of British or C&C but wanted this area and everywhere was full. This site on a farm was a long shot but so glad that we found it! Quiet and peaceful with amazing rural views and good toilets/showers. Hardstanding on the top field and grass on the lower, but electric hook-ups wherever. Great free wi-fi everywhere. Lovely family business - friendly and welcoming, they work tirelessly to keep the grass cut, toilets and showers immaculately clean with lots of hot water and heated blocks. Liked the good number of bird boxes up and the adjacent field for ball games, so that it didnít disturb others.

Four covered outside dishwashing sinks again kept very clean.

Fantastic circular dog walk all contained within drywalls so dogs can explore safely.

Spar shop at end of road with great butchers - Grassington and Threshfield lovely pubs and cafes.

We had a superb 5 days here. Walks everywhere over fields, car trips nearby include Brimham Rocks, Malhamdale, Skipton (great canal to rent boats ) Will definitely be recommending to camping friends and hoping to return ourselves!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Stan on tour 47 reviews from this member

In fairness to this site we only stayed one night and it was raining. It is a rural setting with access to the dales via public footpaths straight from the site. The site is on a farm and is very peaceful. It would be a good walk to one of the pubs in nearby villages. There is no shop on site but the local spar is less than a mile away and well stocked. Facilities are ok but one key per pitch for the toilets and separate shower block is a bit of a faff. Probably wouldn't use again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisand suep 1 review from this member

We have just retuned from Wood Nook after a six night stay and what a gem of a site we have found.
The plot's are all hard standing and some larger than others but that is sorted out when booking by the size of your van or camper. The family who own the site could not be any nicer or helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
It is a wonderful site to explore the Dales from being just a couple of miles from Grasssington.
The facilities are spotless and in heated buildings so no chills to worry about but saying that the weather while we were there was glorious sunshine for the whole stay.

We will be ack at Wood Nook as soon as we can.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ged600 8 reviews from this member

Just returned today from this lovely site. It's a farm type building with toilets and showers in a court yard, Toilets and showers were heated and clean you get a key on arrival for the toilets and showers. With a shop and reception, and a playground. We were pitch 3 which is just round the corner from the facilities, which is hard standing and a bit of grass. We had E. H. U. There are walks in either direction and down into Threshfield and Grassington over the fields. Grassington is full of shops/ pubs/ cafes there is a bank, a chemist, a spar shop and is really a lovely Yorkshire village.

On the site the wild/and bird life is everywhere with tits, woodpeckers, buzzards, wrens, finches, and Deers.

The owners are very welcoming and helpful, as I ran out of gas purchased a bottle at the shop and the owner lent me a spanner to remove the old bottle. There's re-cycling bins over the site and water taps. It's signposted from the main road in Threshfield.

Booked to return in a few weeks!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AS2209 1 review from this member

We spent two weeks on this campsite with two adults and two boys, aged 11 and 12. The campsite owner was extremely friendly and helpful on arrival. He showed us our reserved pitch, but we were allowed to have a look around and choose a different one. The pitches are all very generous and we had plenty of space for our tent and car. The hookup was just behind the tent and there were plenty of water points and a washing-up point at the top of the tent field. The showers were a little dated but squeaky clean at all times, as were the toilets and I never had to wait to get in. However, it was a bit of a trek from the end of the camping field. There is also a small shop and a washing machine/dryer on site, so we found everything we needed. The campsite is mainly used by families and it was usually quiet after 10pm. Our boys disappeared to the ball playing field in the evenings to make some friends - hooray! There is also an excellent pub about 1 mile from the campsite with superb food and local ales. The views are just beautiful across the valley and the hills in the distance and we enjoyed the Spitfire that regularly flew across the valley. The site is a perfect location for many days out and we didn't get through our list, there is so much to see and do in the area: Brimham Rocks, Skipton, the three Yorkshire Peaks, Ingleton Falls, York, the steam train between Keighley and Haworth, the national film and visual sciences museum in Bradford, Wensleydale Creamery in Hawes, Malham Cove (actually within walking distance across the fields) and so much more. We were very sad to go home on our last day and will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AllenLM 1 review from this member

Have visited this site for 2 nights, Campervan with electric hook up, have found the staff very helpful and pleasant. The facilities i. E Toilets and showers very clean and efficient. The site is well kept and in pleasant surroundings. Although there were children and it was raining that did not seem to stop them enjoying themselves and it was peaceful and quite in the evening and night. The laundry facilities I found to be reasonably priced and efficient. Would definitely recommend and when we are in the area will make this one of our stopovers.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barryorton 6 reviews from this member

Another nice visit to Wood Nook. We've been several times this year and we'll definitely be back in 2017. As always, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Showers and toilets were very clean as usual. A site that makes it easy to feel at home.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barryorton 6 reviews from this member

Great site. Secluded for peace and quiet but close to the villages of Threshfield and Grassington and only a few miles to Skipton. The owners are really friendly and helpful and the facilities are really good and clean.

It's no surprise to find a large number of units permanently sited because it's so popular, but the 'availability' section of the website is the easiest to use that I've seen.

A lot of the local pubs and restaurants are on the expensive side (no doubt because the area's so popular with tourists) but The Gamekeepers Inn is well worth a visit. It's on a Holiday Park a mile or so along the Kettlewell road from Threshfield.

All in all a really nice site and we're looking forward to visiting again soon.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doddy1 5 reviews from this member

We originally booked a tent pitch but after an accident we ended up going in a touring caravan. The pitches are a generous size but having been used to camping it felt that they were close together although I think that was our personal perception.

The site is clean, quiet and the welcome on arrival was very friendly. There is a small shop open on the site as well selling the basics.

If you are going as a group with a few units and like to socialise in the evenings then this isn't the place for you as it is quiet and no gazebos are allowed.

I think I would return here again next year as the area is lovely

Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3224 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019