Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Wood Nook Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Wood Nook Caravan Park Reviews

Wood Nook Caravan Park
Skirethorns
Threshfield
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5NU
Tel: 01756 752412
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 16/07/2020 to 04/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 04/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geordi 1 review from this member

 This was the second time we had been to this site (the first being last year) and even though it was during the pandemic the owners had worked hard to make our stay safe.

Although the facilities were reduced it was still acceptable with plenty of hand gel and regular cleaning from the owners.

I would certainly use the site again and also recommend it to others.

Well done Wood Nook. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 29 reviews from this member

 Stayed here when the weather had turned gorgeous for a few days in September, we were very lucky.

The approach to the site is tricky, that is why the leaving and arriving times are so strict, it’s really important to stick to them. Very warm welcome with lots of helpful advice, information about levelling your unit on the pitch. WiFi is included in pitch price. There is some play equipment for children.

Absolutely love this place, the quaint showers and toilets in converted buildings are very good and spacious, there is everything you need in facilities. Lovely dog walk signposted but there are plenty of walks nearby anyway. Good places to eat in the surrounding villages and lots to see and do.

The site shop has a supply of necessities, we were even able to stock up on beer we’d run out of due to the lovely weather. ( other beverages are available) Don’t try the brownies or homemade bakes in the shop as you will be back for more! Absolutely amazing! Great for picnics.

Recycling facilities on site and plenty of fresh water points etc, Covid precautions were excellent, everywhere cleaned frequently, signage around helps you to remember safety guidelines, lots of hand sanitiser around and you must wear a mask in the facilities, reception and shop.

It’s a great base for exploring the dales. Peaceful, well organised site. Can’t wait to come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Roger Laing 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site in a beautiful location. The facilities were really clean giving any visitor confidence in camping during the covid pandemic especially as campsites only recently opened.

The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to assist myself as a solo bicycle tourer in providing a suitable pitch and even giving me the use of an electric hook up which was really helpful to recharge my power-pack for the next days navigation whilst riding on the Way of the Roses coast to coast route. Much appreciated. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 89 reviews from this member

 Lots going for this Site. This was a late booking before our walking group met up in Grassington. We couldn't find fault with this Site-

Friendly, helpful, informative welcome

Clean, up to date facilities

Great access to the Dales for walking

Quiet Site with good views, only ~1 mile from shops/pub and 2 from Grassington

Reasonable price and good value for money

We'll be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigal1870 2 reviews from this member

 Our first ever visit to a site as newbie motorhomers and I fear we’ve been spoilt. A hidden gem of a site at the end of a seemingly dead end single track road.

Lovely and quiet with a clean and warm shower block and plentiful clean loos. WiFi as good as your house (as long as you play fair and don’t do big downloads) within easy walking distance of Grassington.

The owners are friendly and helpful and no question was too stupid for them to answer (believe me I tried). We will be going again soon.

Dislikes, none really. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emst78 7 reviews from this member

 We had a great time Hayley was great she had a cancellation so we were lucky to get in the night before we set off. Her husband was also very helpful with tips on where to go etc.

Everything we needed and close to everywhere we wanted to visit. Cannot fault this site for being clean tidy and well presented.

We are going back next summer hopefully with some friends that we made while on the site “our neighbours” we loved it and so much to do so close by! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Howartb 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site for children and dogs. Extremely clean. Very friendly management.

Onsite shop, showers, toilets etc.

Dog walk was amazing. Enclosed wood. Childrens play site - no dogs allowed so great for non doggy people.

Couple of miles into town. Half hour to walk. Nice riverbank for paddling and for dog swim.

We will loved it. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Woodlanders 3 reviews from this member

 Wood Nook is a real gem of a campsite! We have been to many sites round UK and usually only go to Best of British or C&C but wanted this area and everywhere was full. This site on a farm was a long shot but so glad that we found it!

Quiet and peaceful with amazing rural views and good toilets/showers. Hardstanding on the top field and grass on the lower, but electric hook-ups wherever. Great free wi-fi everywhere. Lovely family business - friendly and welcoming, they work tirelessly to keep the grass cut, toilets and showers immaculately clean with lots of hot water and heated blocks.

Liked the good number of bird boxes up and the adjacent field for ball games, so that it didn’t disturb others.

Four covered outside dishwashing sinks again kept very clean.

Fantastic circular dog walk all contained within drywalls so dogs can explore safely.

Spar shop at end of road with great butchers - Grassington and Threshfield lovely pubs and cafes.

We had a superb 5 days here. Walks everywhere over fields, car trips nearby include Brimham Rocks, Malhamdale, Skipton (great canal to rent boats ) Will definitely be recommending to camping friends and hoping to return ourselves! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 In fairness to this site we only stayed one night and it was raining. It is a rural setting with access to the dales via public footpaths straight from the site. The site is on a farm and is very peaceful.

It would be a good walk to one of the pubs in nearby villages. There is no shop on site but the local spar is less than a mile away and well stocked.

Facilities are ok but one key per pitch for the toilets and separate shower block is a bit of a faff. Probably wouldn't use again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrisand suep 1 review from this member

 We have just retuned from Wood Nook after a six night stay and what a gem of a site we have found.
The plot's are all hard standing and some larger than others but that is sorted out when booking by the size of your van or camper. The family who own the site could not be any nicer or helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
It is a wonderful site to explore the Dales from being just a couple of miles from Grasssington.
The facilities are spotless and in heated buildings so no chills to worry about but saying that the weather while we were there was glorious sunshine for the whole stay.

We will be ack at Wood Nook as soon as we can. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wood Nook Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wood Nook Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wood Nook Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1129 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December