Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Seal Shore Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Isle Of Arran > Seal Shore Camping > Reviews

Seal Shore Camping
Seal Shore
Kildonan
Isle Of Arran
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA27 8SE
Tel: 01770 820320
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2023 to 16/10/2023
           01/04/2024 to 16/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kboon 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely, quiet campsite in a setting that is a must for nature lovers and bird watching. We saw a pod of dolphins and there are seals aplenty along the coastline.

The owners of the campsite are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are spotless.

We didnít move the van for the three days that we were there. We cycled to Lamlash and ate at The Drift Inn, which is excellent.

The bus stops just outside the campsite, providing very good and reliable transport links around the island.

We would definitely recommend staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnmac13 3 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a campsite but as a more mature couple wanting a reasonable amount of peace and quite it left a bit to be desired and could very easily be made better.

The owners are extremely helpful the pitches well marked and the views spectacular but we did feel that a little more attention to where people are actually siting, and just someone walking round a little more often monitoring what was going on would benefit immensely the experience for others.

Example, we had a fantastic view of Ailsa Craig and the wee Island with the lighthouse but on the second to last night a family turned up in front of us and put up their caravan and awning, OK we expect that but they then proceeded to spread out blocking the entire view so we now sat looking at the back of their 2 cars and rotary washing line. Now a quick word from the owner to say please put the washing line at the back of the van and park cars in the carpark when not unloading as everyone else had, would have helped.

Then the glamping pods, we were right next to one and had 2 separate incidents of people letting dogs run around loose, children bombing around on bikes, playing ball games when it is not allowed near caravan and motorhomes and has a designated area, again monitoring and a quiet word was all that was needed.

On the positive side it did quieten down by 10. 30 and was quiet during the day when everyone went out, the beach was lovely and the hotel right next door great. Shop very useful, showers clean if a little dated and overall we had a nice time but will not be returning in peak season. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulmc 2 reviews from this member

 Favourite Site for us. Beautiful, breath taking views, cleanliness of facilities, well groomed pitches.

Theresa, her Dad and Staff work so hard to keep this Camp in Good Order.

We were very thankful that they were able to accommodate us in short notice, by having change pitches, though we knew this prior to arrival both pitches good for different reasons.

Thank you from Paul, Donna and "Wee Bella". 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonb99 1 review from this member

 Beautiful place with a very large beach and easy access to the lake.

Unfortunately, one night a group of young people from England appeared, cutting down trees for a fire and setting off fireworks in the morning. We were just out of luck. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyng59 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site, with amazing views. We have just about come to the end of our stay here, but we hope to return in the future.

The site itself is so quiet and peaceful, nothing to hear except the sound of the sea lapping the shore.

Having dogs with us itís fantastic having the beach literally in front of us to walk them on.

We have also been blessed with good weather 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Caitli 1 review from this member

 We loved the accessibility of this campsite via public transport and the absolutely beautiful views over Pladda and Ailsa Craig!

Facilities were very clean and well kept.

An online booking option would be helpful, but other than that, the customer service was excellent.

I would highly recommend this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulmc 2 reviews from this member

 Loved peace and quiet. Scenery breathtakingly beautiful. Toilets and shower block immaculate. Second stay within 2 months, could only get one night as fully booked.

Owner lady friendly and helpful. Would make this a regular site to visit, as live in Inveraray and short distance from the Ferry Port at Clanonaig.

Kildonnan Hotel next door for refreshments and food, which we enjoyed.

Brodick 12 miles and Lamlash 8 miles for nearest grocery shopping, Indian takeaway/Restaurant and Chippy Brodick (Didn't like Fish was awful, chips were good).

Beautiful areas around Arran to visit Blackwaterfoot, Corrie all breathtaking and gorgeous.

We were so lucky to see Seals and Dolphins on both sides of the Island. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dghjar 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite with wonderful views to the sea.

Very clean facilities and friendly owners.

Good location on south of island with easy access to good walking paths. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gc2883 2 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful campsite!

We had a lovely couple of nights sat next to our campervan with the view of the sea in front of us, watching the lighthouse as the evening approached. We saw seals galore and watched peregrine falcons high up in the hills.

The showers and toilets were spotless and the people running the site helpful and friendly. We will definitely return. Graham and Rachel 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ymack3 1 review from this member

 Had a great few days at seal shore in Arran.

Great views of beach and wildlife dolphins otters seals oyster catchers.

Great place to stay friendly & helpful staff and the facilities were pretty good too. 
via mobile


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seal Shore Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seal Shore Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Seal Shore Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Arran      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5979 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement