Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seal Shore Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Isle Of Arran > Seal Shore Camping Reviews

Seal Shore Camping
Seal Shore
Kildonan
Isle Of Arran
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA27 8SE
Tel: 01770 820320
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2021 to 16/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 16/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 116 Reviews
                9/10 from 116 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulmc 1 review from this member

 Loved peace and quiet. Scenery breathtakingly beautiful. Toilets and shower block immaculate. Second stay within 2 months, could only get one night as fully booked.

Owner lady friendly and helpful. Would make this a regular site to visit, as live in Inveraray and short distance from the Ferry Port at Clanonaig.

Kildonnan Hotel next door for refreshments and food, which we enjoyed.

Brodick 12 miles and Lamlash 8 miles for nearest grocery shopping, Indian takeaway/Restaurant and Chippy Brodick (Didn't like Fish was awful, chips were good).

Beautiful areas around Arran to visit Blackwaterfoot, Corrie all breathtaking and gorgeous.

We were so lucky to see Seals and Dolphins on both sides of the Island. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dghjar 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite with wonderful views to the sea.

Very clean facilities and friendly owners.

Good location on south of island with easy access to good walking paths. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gc2883 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful campsite!

We had a lovely couple of nights sat next to our campervan with the view of the sea in front of us, watching the lighthouse as the evening approached. We saw seals galore and watched peregrine falcons high up in the hills.

The showers and toilets were spotless and the people running the site helpful and friendly. We will definitely return. Graham and Rachel 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ymack3 1 review from this member

 Had a great few days at seal shore in Arran.

Great views of beach and wildlife dolphins otters seals oyster catchers.

Great place to stay friendly & helpful staff and the facilities were pretty good too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gerard 1 review from this member

 A great wee site in a spectacular spot, seal watching in the afternoon and star gazing at night.

When the weather is good there’s no better place to be. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beccy Sheffield 1 review from this member

 Good campsite, great location, good facilities.

Clean toilet/showers with access to fridge, freezer, microwave and kettle.

Undercover cooking area and day room for wet weather. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs E 37 reviews from this member

 This site is beautiful when the sun shines, and it did on our arrival and first day. Pitches face the sea so you have a nice view. However, the shingle/fine gravel for the hardstanding gets absolutely everywhere and we ended up with quite a bit in our 'van despite our best efforts.

We had booked a pitch with EHU. However, my husband was asked not to use a splitter connection (by the owner?) despite saying it was only for running our coolbox and the connection to our campervan, for charging phones and devices. So we had to faff about a bit when wanting to charge our phones.

The hotel next door was pleasant and a lot nicer on the inside from some of the outside. The outdoor seating areas are nice too when the weather's kind and we enjoyed a couple of drinks on our first evening. They also serve food too.

I was disappointed with the Wi-Fi as I only managed to connect for a very short time when we arrived. Despite sitting in the tv room, where you were advised to go to use their Wi-Fi, I couldn't get back online for the duration we were there.

There were 2 showers, and (I think) 3 toilets in the ladies washblock. They were ok although I didn't actually use the showers although I'd intended to on our 2nd day. But the weather turned and the thought of coming back in the cold and wet put me off. Water to the dishwashing sinks, which were located between the ladies and men's washroom was hot so that was a plus point.

However, we both preferred the first campsite we stayed at as it had a "nicer vibe" and feel to it and we felt it was better located for us personally so I'm not sure we'd return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Calibra1 6 reviews from this member

 Called here for 3 nights after seeing some of the stunning views, and after a 5 hr slog on the motorbike up there we weren't dissapointed,

Yes the site is on a slight slope but we were placed 10yrds from the beach which for us was stunning watching the fishing boats and cruise ships go by.

Teresa was very friendly and helpful letting us dry and charge our helmets up in the office and the day room was a great boost for getting a signal and watching a bit of TV, The Pub/hotel next door has stunning views of the bay and is very handy after a ride out around the island.

I cant see why it could get negatives, but everyone has different expectations, , Ours was pretty much 10/10 and cant wait till we get back again 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gracesett 17 reviews from this member

 Good site despite the road on the last few miles. We have been away for several weeks and Arran roads were in the worst condition bar the strip from Lochranza to Lamlash.

Also Arran appears to be the most 'expensive' - £21/night vs £13 on Islay (for better conditions) and Kintyre £13/night (! adult +2 dogs).

As the 'standard' island price it was acceptable. The site worked well and friendly but it would be welcome to not have to press the shower button every 10 seconds - maybe increase the time a bit would be appreciated as well as hooks for clothes in all shower booths.

Great vista with good facilities. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Merlot65 9 reviews from this member

 Small site mainly with campervans. Couldn't get electric hook up for tent. Nice views and you can walk straight onto beach.

Midges are evil though. Two showers in both ladies and gents with further cold showers in another building. Showers were a bit tight for space and shower head not at a great height for tall people and push button.

4 toilets in ladies that didn't flush great most of the time. Undercover bbq area and free WiFi available in games room which consisted of tables and chairs a tv and some board games.

Tent pitches were a bit slopey where we were. 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seal Shore Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seal Shore Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Seal Shore Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Arran      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2279 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement