Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Treloan Coastal Farm Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Just > Treloan Coastal Farm Holidays Reviews

Treloan Coastal Farm Holidays
Treloan Lane
Portscatho
St Just
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR2 5EF
Tel: 01872 580 989
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 37 reviews from this member

This is a nice, if rather basic and simple site. There are great views of the sea, and the SW Coast Path is only about 150 metres away.

Walking into the nice village of Portscathough takes 10 mins or so, and there you will find 2 pubs, a café, a restaurant, an excellent village store/Post Office, and an inviting club, as well as a couple of galleries.

A short distance further along the coast path is the well known Hidden Hut beach café. The site is basically a large sloping field where with care a pitch can be found with minimum slope. It is very quiet, being off a lane which ends half a mile further on.

It is also clean, and the grass was kept mown when we were there. There are 2 rather basic but clean toilet/ shower/ washing up facilities blocks which sooner or later will need to be seriously upgraded.

There is wifi (donation into an RNLI box is requested) but you have to stand in or next to the site office to get it. When you do, it is quite powerful.

The owners/managers were nice and the site well cared for.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neilr27 2 reviews from this member

Treloan is in my opinion one of Cornwall’s best kept secrets, in fact the whole of the Roseland seems undiscovered. The site itself is in a beautiful location, with lush grass, wonderful wildlife and stunning views.

The owners, Debbie and her husband could not be more helpful, they keep everyone happy and the facilities are always clean, even when it’s busy. One thing I have noticed is how peaceful the site is during the day, people go out for the day to the beach, fishing, shopping etc and the site becomes tranquil. I have been visiting this site for many years and am booked in again for this year, can’t wait.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mhjjd 1 review from this member

We came to Treloan for our honeymoon for 5 nights, and had a fantastic time.

The location is superb, with such easy access to the beaches and a pleasant walk around to the village of Portscatho.

The site was a little bigger than we anticipated, but it was well organised, never felt too busy, and the washing facilities were immaculate.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Debgreen 34 reviews from this member

Had 11 days here. Very friendly site, laid back, a bit bo-ho. Plenty of space, and great views over the bay. Started to fill up with kids holibobs our last weekend. Great walks through Arthur's field to coastal path. Walked into Portscathough several times, about 15 mins. Great gastro pub Plume of Feathers, need to book though. There is a club with beautiful balcony overlooking bay - costs £5 per year to join, or 50p per day. Just drinks, no food, but very friendly. At the top of the village in Gerrans is the Royal Standard is cosy, a bit old-fashioned but very friendly and the food is filling. There was a male choir, a bit like the Fishermans Friends, one night. Excellent!

There are two blocks of loos and showers, only used one block that was adequate. Two showers, three loos for ladies. Glad we left before too busy though. Three washing up sinks. There is a very good general/PO store in Portscathough which stocks almost everything. Not much else around though. Used King Harry Ferry three times, great service.

Would return to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zennorman 1 review from this member

Wonderful, wonderful discovery. I booked via website & received a lovely welcome on arrival. Peter & Debs are just the best! Very well appointed site & I felt completely at home as soon as I arrived.

Everyone is so friendly. A little piece of heaven on earth! Will be back soon. Thanks everyone!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maxt46 53 reviews from this member

Cannot praise this site enough, from booking in by the friendly owners to discovering the wonderful area and scenery.

Yes I know it's not the most up to date site and the toilets and showers are a bit dated, but always clean and warm.

The location right on the coastal path with the obvious sea views is perfect for us dog owners, you can literally walk for miles, but you must visit the Hidden Hut a café/restaurant right by the beach.

The pub in the village is dog friendly and serves good food and portions.

Just a small aside this area was featured in a TV show with Caroline Quinton and her praise for the area is well deserved.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lesley Wakefield 4 reviews from this member

We arrived at the site having had a terrible journey (we had an accident on the M5) We were greeted by Debs and she really took care of us. She showed us to our pitch and very kindly made us a cup of tea. A very kind neighbour also took our spaniel for a walk whilst we sorted our pitch out. We pitched up and what a delight this site is. All the dramas of the day were forgotten. The views are amazing and the atmosphere was relaxed. The facilities were clean and we never had to queue for a shower. Debs is a marvel and she makes you feel so welcome. Watching the children feeding the animals was wonderful, there is plenty of room for running around and playing games in the field adjoining. There is also a football pitch very nearby. The short walk into Portscathough is lovely as are the little coves around the headland. Local pubs are great and the food was always delicious, we joined the Harbour Club for the year as we plan to return. I has a lovely view of the harbour. We also visited the Hidden Hut on our first night having secured tickets (their like gold dust) We ate lobster and met lots of interesting people, what a friendly place. I cannot wait to return to Treloan in my repaired van. Thanks again Debs for your hospitality !

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RachelNE 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a lovely 11 day stay at Treloan.

I can see the site has had slightly mixed reviews in the past but having read them I went with realistic expectations which were more than surpassed.

The price for us was reasonable at £18. 50 per night, I can see how in peak season, with an electric hook-up, more than two people and maybe a dog it could quickly add up, although this does seem to be the case for most sites I look at.

The shower blocks were basic as in no hand dryer/hair dryer but modern and clean. The smaller block near the office seemed to be quieter. Lots of local attraction leaflets available and it was very handy to have a washing machine when we decided to extend our stay by a few days. No trouble with queues for facilities.

No visiting fish and chip van while we were there but a nice wood-fired pizza van.

Stunning location, I hadn't expected it to be so beautiful or the sea to be such lovely colour. Gorgeous walks along the coastal path with plenty of pretty and not busy beaches. Portscathough is a lovely little village. We loved the Hidden Hut with its delicious homemade cakes.

Debs and Pete are great hosts, friendly but not imposing, and very laid back. My daughter loved their dogs and the animal feeding sessions, and as one of the older children on site Debs made her feel special by asking her to help the younger children - she was in her element! Very tasty eggs from the chickens.

We were pitched on the top part of the site which had lovely sea views but is quite exposed in the wind. The winds really picked up one day while we were off site and was forecast to continue overnight (45mph with a local weather warning and the ferry services cancelled), when we returned our tent didn't look to be holding up too well, Debs was straight over to offer us use of a static caravan for the evening which was gratefully received and then she and Pete helped us put the tent down for the night and weight it with some wood from around the site. They couldn't have been anymore helpful!

If there is wind forecast and you're in a tent it may be worth requesting a pitch towards the bottom of the camp which was a bit more sheltered. The rest of our stay was beautiful weather with just the usual coastal wind which wasn't a problem.

The site was quiet during the week with mostly couples and a few, mostly young, children; busier at weekends with families - not packed in though and they were pretty much full, a very nice atmosphere. I imagine the campfire sessions in the summer will be great fun.

I would definitely recommend this site to family and friends, its a shame we're an eight hour drive away or we'd definitely be regulars!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scook1 2 reviews from this member

Brilliant campsite with loads to offer in the local area.

You can walk the coast to Place and get a small ferry to St Mawes.

It is always worth a visit to the hidden hut but I'm not going to tell you where it is!

Toilets/Showers are always clean and warm.

Perfect quiet friendly family run campsite in a great location

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Somersetarcher 12 reviews from this member

Stayed in the 'snug' for 2 very cold nights. Lit the very small wood burner with some suspicion that it would enough. Amazing, certainly earned the name 'snug'. Went to the pub and the fire was still in when we came back - brilliant.

Great location, short walk to a very welcoming pub serving good food. 5 minutes to the coastal path with several loop walks.

Shower block clean. Plenty of hot water but mind your head in the gents!

2 minor criticisms - it`s a pity the snug is so close to the hedge there is no view of the sea. We intended to camp but there are few level pitches.

Otherwise recommended and the owners were very helpful

Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near St Just      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2924 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020