Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treloan Coastal Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Portscatho > Treloan Coastal Holidays > Reviews

Treloan Coastal Holidays
Treloan Lane
Portscatho
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR2 5EF
Tel: 01872 580 989
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 56 Reviews
                8/10 from 56 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Davedu 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site !

Really clean and warm showers, washed and dried my clothes,

Friendly hosts,

Lovely village.

As a solo camper In a very wet march to have a flat and not muddy pitch was an absolute delight!

What's not to like?

Recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WildBlueYonder 10 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site with relaxed atmosphere, close to SW Coast Path and a short walk to 2 village pubs with excellent food, a club with a great view and fantastic sea views from the site.

See other reviews for details of facilities which were basic and adequate for this quiet time but could be under strain when the site and the additional camping field are full. For the prices, facilities blocks about due for an update I would suggest. We were shown to our pitch on arrival but had to figure out where the facilities were.

Ground doesn't drain well which could be an issue if you are camping and the rains come as all pitches are on grass.

As for the relaxed atmosphere.

There are people within our gene pool who are a bit thoughtless, careless, or who frankly don't give a toss.

For context, we do tend to use 'club' sites for the extensive and high quality facilities and 'rules' which some may find a bit OTT but do strike a balance for all concerned. The nearby CMC site is great but a bit out of the way.

Location, location, location in this case.

Sadly, here at this otherwise wonderful location we can point to dogs (and in one case a nasty little snapper) routinely walked without leads. There is a 'dogs on leads' sign but count on your water butt or the stand-pipe being pee'd on.

The play field has plenty of evidence of poo not being picked as we noticed when cleaning up after ours.

We had the joys of one motor home routinely parked with its engine running, regrettably parked due SW of us and you can guess which is the prevailing wind direction delivering it's not great fumes.

Pot wash was generally left in an absolute disgrace, food waste in the sinks, soaking wet all over, in one instance someone had tipped the coffee pot away and just left the coffee grounds to harden.

Potentially a great site, our visit and experience sullied by the actions and behaviours of other guests, which does seem to happen from time to time at otherwise fantastic locations.

Maybe a bit too 'relaxed' though? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Shazda 1 review from this member

 So loved being able to gather (at Brea Vean ) as we liked. Such freedom!

Facilities all just as we needed and reception at Trevedra so kind and welcoming.

We have memories that will last a lifetime.

Huge thanks for affording us this space.

Views divine and beautiful starry nights in the field. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 85 reviews from this member

 This is a nice, if rather basic and simple site. There are great views of the sea, and the SW Coast Path is only about 150 metres away.

Walking into the nice village of Portscathough takes 10 mins or so, and there you will find 2 pubs, a café, a restaurant, an excellent village store/Post Office, and an inviting club, as well as a couple of galleries.

A short distance further along the coast path is the well known Hidden Hut beach café. The site is basically a large sloping field where with care a pitch can be found with minimum slope. It is very quiet, being off a lane which ends half a mile further on.

It is also clean, and the grass was kept mown when we were there. There are 2 rather basic but clean toilet/ shower/ washing up facilities blocks which sooner or later will need to be seriously upgraded.

There is wifi (donation into an RNLI box is requested) but you have to stand in or next to the site office to get it. When you do, it is quite powerful.

The owners/managers were nice and the site well cared for. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Neilr27 3 reviews from this member

 Treloan is in my opinion one of Cornwall’s best kept secrets, in fact the whole of the Roseland seems undiscovered. The site itself is in a beautiful location, with lush grass, wonderful wildlife and stunning views.

The owners, Debbie and her husband could not be more helpful, they keep everyone happy and the facilities are always clean, even when it’s busy. One thing I have noticed is how peaceful the site is during the day, people go out for the day to the beach, fishing, shopping etc and the site becomes tranquil. I have been visiting this site for many years and am booked in again for this year, can’t wait. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mhjjd 1 review from this member

 We came to Treloan for our honeymoon for 5 nights, and had a fantastic time.

The location is superb, with such easy access to the beaches and a pleasant walk around to the village of Portscatho.

The site was a little bigger than we anticipated, but it was well organised, never felt too busy, and the washing facilities were immaculate. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debgreen 36 reviews from this member

 Had 11 days here. Very friendly site, laid back, a bit bo-ho. Plenty of space, and great views over the bay. Started to fill up with kids holibobs our last weekend. Great walks through Arthur's field to coastal path. Walked into Portscathough several times, about 15 mins. Great gastro pub Plume of Feathers, need to book though. There is a club with beautiful balcony overlooking bay - costs £5 per year to join, or 50p per day. Just drinks, no food, but very friendly. At the top of the village in Gerrans is the Royal Standard is cosy, a bit old-fashioned but very friendly and the food is filling. There was a male choir, a bit like the Fishermans Friends, one night. Excellent!

There are two blocks of loos and showers, only used one block that was adequate. Two showers, three loos for ladies. Glad we left before too busy though. Three washing up sinks. There is a very good general/PO store in Portscathough which stocks almost everything. Not much else around though. Used King Harry Ferry three times, great service.

Would return to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zennorman 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, wonderful discovery. I booked via website & received a lovely welcome on arrival. Peter & Debs are just the best! Very well appointed site & I felt completely at home as soon as I arrived.

Everyone is so friendly. A little piece of heaven on earth! Will be back soon. Thanks everyone! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 Cannot praise this site enough, from booking in by the friendly owners to discovering the wonderful area and scenery.

Yes I know it's not the most up to date site and the toilets and showers are a bit dated, but always clean and warm.

The location right on the coastal path with the obvious sea views is perfect for us dog owners, you can literally walk for miles, but you must visit the Hidden Hut a café/restaurant right by the beach.

The pub in the village is dog friendly and serves good food and portions.

Just a small aside this area was featured in a TV show with Caroline Quinton and her praise for the area is well deserved. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesley Wakefield 4 reviews from this member

 We arrived at the site having had a terrible journey (we had an accident on the M5) We were greeted by Debs and she really took care of us. She showed us to our pitch and very kindly made us a cup of tea. A very kind neighbour also took our spaniel for a walk whilst we sorted our pitch out. We pitched up and what a delight this site is. All the dramas of the day were forgotten. The views are amazing and the atmosphere was relaxed. The facilities were clean and we never had to queue for a shower. Debs is a marvel and she makes you feel so welcome. Watching the children feeding the animals was wonderful, there is plenty of room for running around and playing games in the field adjoining. There is also a football pitch very nearby. The short walk into Portscathough is lovely as are the little coves around the headland. Local pubs are great and the food was always delicious, we joined the Harbour Club for the year as we plan to return. I has a lovely view of the harbour. We also visited the Hidden Hut on our first night having secured tickets (their like gold dust) We ate lobster and met lots of interesting people, what a friendly place. I cannot wait to return to Treloan in my repaired van. Thanks again Debs for your hospitality ! 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Treloan Coastal Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treloan Coastal Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Treloan Coastal Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Portscatho      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2465 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement