Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lime Tree Avenue
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 3AE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 188
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andie74 26 reviews from this member

 Great facility block like the way they can shut half the block and still use the other half.

Little shop selling basics chip van couldn't use as they use beef dripping.

Walks from site but didn't see map so didn't go far also a bit boggy.

Have wifi but signal not very good so downloaded all info you need.

Big playground for kids and metal cage for ball games.

I would recommend if you don't have kids or like the sound of a football being constantly kicked against the cage pitch well away for playground.

Would stop again for a couple of days to explore the area, as good location. The only thing I thought was dangerous

Was people on electric scooter bombing round site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Klyne 257 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site several times in the past. This is just an update from our visit in June 2023.

The site has recently under gone a major refurbishment with two new toilet blocks both with open grill motorhome waste points adjacent.

More hardstanding pitches have been created including serviced pitches and a some of the new premium pitches.

There is, as yet, no site wide WiFi as that is currently work in progress as the Club builds it's new system.

There is a free hotspot near reception. Unfortunately the mobile signal is still non-existent on site.

There are two EV charging points in the car park but not sure if these are operational.

Just a word of warning for anyone going at the weekend and hoping for a peaceful stay the site is very busy at weekends and very popular with families so probably not the place for a quiet weekend? 


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nocorienteer 3 reviews from this member

 A great phone detox, local to us, site we use for a quick weekend tech free get-away. Facilities are now top notch with the re-built facilities blocks. Site is always kept immaculately, as you would expect from a CMHC site.

Mobile chippy (Friday evening) & Wood fired pizza wagon (Saturday) give you options and both cook up great tasting food for a treat.

It's around 1. 75 miles to walk to Clumber visitor centre, with bikes being a great option for this site which also has a secure indoor bike lock-up.

If you want a site where you want to get-away from the tech and play cards, board games and talk to each other, this site fits the bill. There is also a great kids playground, I didn't try this as it was a bit wet!

If you have a dog, like us, there is a great dog walk around the perimeter of the site, with coded access gates at various points, to get back into the site if you want to cut short the full lap.

Tip: if you still want to watch telly, purchase a 25m co-ax lead to connect to the site arial point, as telly signal isn't good either. 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anthon 1 review from this member

 This is such a great site. Superb for walking ( or riding) out in to the park. The trees at this time of year are just beautiful & in lovely colour.

The site has recently been upgraded with new facilities - so no closure of toilet block at any time now !

No mobile signal means no distractions but WiFi can be purchased if required.

Fantastic stay - we'll be back ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bessie500 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site at least 20 times before and itís a real family favourite with us.

Clumber Park is stunning and has excellent walks and cycle paths, you can literally walk all day for a week without going the same way.

The site is always immaculate throughout, the wardens are firm but fair, Internet is a bit hit and miss, no phone signal on site from Vodaphone, 3, 02 &EE (which suits me) as it makes my break even more relaxing and lets the kid be kids again rather than being glued to phones.

Halloween is always a big affair at this site with virtually every outfit getting involved.

Only negative is the site is prone to bike theft so make sue you use the on site storage facility & the cost of the CMC sites are getting quite expensive

The site is closing in November for 6 months while they do a major refurb, Hope it come back even better 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chappies43 40 reviews from this member

 Our third trip to Clumber Park and it continues to be one of our favourite sites although we do feel the CMC sites are now extremely expensive.

We arrived on the day sites reopened after the 2nd national COVID lockdown so were allowed to get there from 9am. Arrivals were very well planned and straightforward; we were allocated an hour's arrival slot, a pre-booked pitch and payment had been made in advance. We were greeted by friendly and enthusiastic wardens who seemed genuinely delighted to be welcoming guests again.

The COVID rules worked well although some people didn't seem to grasp the very simple band system to use the toilet block.

We didn't move our car during our entire stay but instead walked miles and miles through the woodland. The wi-fi was very hit and miss and there is no mobile signal on any network but that is kind of nice.

Fabulous site - if you haven't been already, do yourself a favour and visit! 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DFMids 47 reviews from this member

 Our first trip out after COVID lockdown.

First visit to this site although regular visitors to other CMC sites. This one is very similar standard. Lovely friendly wardens and good check in process.

Selected a nice pitch which was very spacious and very sunny. Some of the pitches around the edge are close to the trees as the forest surrounds the site.

Some may like the shade but we like to be in the open so pitch suited us.

Didn't use the facilities due to the COVID pandemic but the service area was kept very clean and tidy.

Lovely walks in the forest direct from the site and within 2 minutes you felt very remote.

Not very good mobile signal but that is not an issue to us 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nocorienteer 3 reviews from this member

 Great site for exploring Clumber Park and North Notts.

TV signal not great, require a 25m+ co-ax cable.

Site spot on for with Covid rules and cleanliness. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: AndyJ82 4 reviews from this member

 Really pleasant stay again (3rd time). A bit of a queue on arrival but too be expected for such a popular site and the additional COVID measures at reception. Wood fire pizza van two nights during our stay. Although we did not partake they looked amazing.

We utilised our own facilities so cannot comment on the amenities block.

Site was full but no nosier than normal.

Returning in October. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mc281 1 review from this member

 Just arrived at Clumber CAMC site after receiving a message not to arrive until after 1pm if booked in the 12pm slot. Being sensible we arrived at 2. 40pm and then queued to get to the office stop line for 2 hours. No mention in the message was made if this is a new rule general rule or just for this particular site today. Apparently it is a new Club Site general change.

Anyhoo.

Drove around and found a vacant hard standing. Walked back to the office to be told the pitch was taken. Then drove around more to find a vacant spot from about 6 left.

Caravans and MoHos cruising round to find those remaining. All grass only left.

To say it was controlled chaos is true but spoiled our first afternoon completely.

Three points. The entrance road is too narrow and putting white stakes alongside actually prevents a car and caravan to pass, adding to the stress. It also means if you want to leave the site to go locally you have to leave before new arrivals start turning up. That also means that you cannot get back on site without joining the incoming queue so you have to wait until around 5pm to return.

If you take a pitch and leave it empty you should be required, or at least be considerate enough, to leave a pitch marker.

If the years old system of picking your pitch from the office plan was brought back there would be no need to go back to the office to report your choice or wait in a second queue which neatly doubled the risk of C19 transmission.

The club need to address all of these issues as a matter of urgency. I trust that they are, as this is not a rant. It is however entirely accurate as to timings etc. I was told by one of the poor wardens on traffic duty that it has been like this every day since 4 July but it is usually like this at most weekends anyway.

PS. I take my hat off to the wardens who were without exception polite and welcoming. The guy on the gate had not had a break for 8 hours. This problem falls neatly at the feet of the club managers in my opinion.

Phone signal is zero on EE etc. Club WiFi seemed much improved. Site was looking superb and well cared for.

To be fair, it's only just reopened after lockdown but it is a concern and I would suggest contacting the site before setting off to check for the likelihood of similar delays, at least for this summer's visits. 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


22706 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement