Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Crows Nest Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Crows Nest Caravan Park > Reviews

Crows Nest Caravan Park
Gristhorpe
Filey
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO14 9PS
Tel: 01723 582206
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tourers 50 - Tents 120
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 240 Reviews
                7/10 from 240 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  240 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ellie9 1 review from this member

 Lovely staff, great pitch & look forwards to booking with the same people we came with.

Both children & adults in our party thoroughly enjoyed our time there & hope to stay longer next time! Thanks 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fbush9 1 review from this member

 Loved the view off the Cliffe.

The place was busy but we all had are own space.

My children made friends really fast.

The weather was up and down but I still relaxed.

The chip shop is fantastic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew Clements 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have been here, it's the best site I've ever stayed on (super pitch) planning on having a week there very soon

Keep up the good work, the site is immaculate, peaceful, dog friendly,

Everything you need is in site, you don't need to go anywhere off site everything there that you require,

Thanks for a wonderful stay, see you soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Melha8 1 review from this member

 2 families. 6 people altogether. Amazing week away.

Absolutely spotless, washing up facilities, showers and toilets.

Perfect. Easy access. Reception were amazing, very welcoming.

Pitch was huge. Would recommend electric.

Pub great, pool was nice warm, slides were good. Entertainment was good.

All staff friendly.

Maybe arcades could be a bit bigger.

Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Markat 1 review from this member

 I thought the site was nice and friendly,

I was able to relax, it was nice and clean, and I found the staff to be helpful.

I would book another break on your site no problem. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JedMcd 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a long weekend otherwise top of the Park with lovely sea views and the view over to Scarbrough. Though it dies get very windy on the top site.

The Toilet blocks were clean and well presented and the site was clean.

We found the Bar area to be expensive and the Shop very expensive (2. 50 for a 4pinter of milk) The Entertainment was 2nd rate too.

Overall not a bad stay but definitely our 1 and only stay. 7 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ScoobyDoodle 7 reviews from this member

 Family friendly, facilities immaculate even though the site was at full capacity.

If you have no car the bus service is excellent.

Best if you are active as this is a large site.

Would have been useful if the bar did food, but fish and chip shop good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rockchick85 1 review from this member

 New favourite campsite. Location is fantastic. Close to cayton bay beach, scarborough, filey and bridlington.

We stayed on an electric pitch which was right next to the playground, perfect for our kids and something for all ages.

Pitches are very sloping so be prepared to level off if in caravan/folding camper/trailer tent.

Can get windy on site as its near a clifftop.

Facilities on site were perfect for us, indoor pool which is nice on a campsite that's not a huge chain site, toilets and showers were plentiful and clean despite being busy. Good washing up facilities, laundry room, 2 family shower rooms.

Shop is exceptionally well stocked and reasonably priced and there's a small games room and bar with some entertainment for the kids.

We loved it here and will hopefully be back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: M10eyw 1 review from this member

 Hi we stayed here for couple nights while visiting local area and there serviced pitches are very nice

Lovely

Will be back soon

Just if the cliffs

Good location 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hamm0nd01 2 reviews from this member

 Site is the most inaccessible place we have visited. Even though we rang in advance to ask and they told us the site was accessible. Left early as the toilets are either up or down a steep bank. Bar is up a flight of stairs. Nothing for older kids, not much for younger ones either. Only place serving hot food shut early. We left early and we have NEVER done this at any site we have visited before. Made a complaint when we got home and have not had a response after weeks. 
via mobile


Previous     240 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Crows Nest Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Crows Nest Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Crows Nest Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Crows Nest Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3091 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement