Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Manor Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan Park
Sea Road
Anderby
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5YB
Tel: 01507 490372
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EmmaRuss 1 review from this member

 No dislikes !

Absolutely love this place. Sooo quiet so friendly. Such well maintained kept place. All showers bath wifi free !

I have no complaints about this beautiful place. Absolute credit to the owners!

We will be returning again in June. Cannot wait. Myself and partner with our 4 giant babies have loved here.

I would highly recommend this site to anyone.

Our pitch size has been big enough for our twin axle and full awning. We have found everyone on site to be so nice and helpful.

Shame I cannot share our photos to show you all what lovely place this really is. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glenntrev 1 review from this member

 Love this camp site, Small friendly, family run.

Beautiful, clean toilet block. Very welcoming, dogs are allowed.

Fishing pond with good sized fish. Perfect location for all east coast resorts.

Great footpath to nice quite part of Anberby Beach.

Tina, Jenna and Richard are very approachable and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shell3 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite. Nice fishing lakes and well kept site. Toilets & showers were very clean and tidy.

Childs park was clean and everything useable.

Beautiful countryside Surrounding.

Laundrette was cleaned and tidy with easy to use machines.

Would recommend 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Speedyjohn 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site Friday pm, called at reception and paid up for the 3 nights. The fees we thought were excellent value. After a quick wander round we decided on the lower part of the site and erected the tent. The pitch was flat and easy pegging. There was a bit of standing water around the site which is to be expected after they had just had 24hrs of solid rain. The toilets and showers were clean and tidy and seemed to cope well with which became a quite full site. There are fishing lakes at the top of the sites if you like that, seemed nice up there but not being into fishing I wouldn't know if the ponds were any good.

There is a small play area for the kids which seemed well used. (no kids, so can't comment further. )

We walked to Anderby beach which took around 20 mins gentle stroll. There are a couple of bars in this area, (not tested)

There are also many attractions within a short drive of the site, Skegness etc. The weekend was a nice pleasant break and I would recommend this site to all

Regards, Speedyjohn. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LokiThorIronmamFury 7 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a 3 night break here.

It's a lovely quiet site, good location right between Mabelthorp & Skegness & not far from Anderby Creek & Chapel St Leonard's.

When we arrived it was throwing it down, I mean really slinging it down. The site was a bit waterlogged in some places but we managed to find a spot for our tent which wasn't waterlogged.

The on site facilities were good, laundry room, disabled shower room, family bathroom with a bath & shower, the ladies toilets & showers were clean & always well stocked with loo roll.

A free hair dryer in the toilets, it wasn't very strong but dried your hair enough within the 10 minute timer on the device.

I didn't use the men's so can't comment.

To the right of the toilets there are 2 washing up sinks with a light when it gets dark. The water gets extremely hot which is a good thing, just don't plunge your hand under the tap.

There are, from what I saw, 2 waste water sites on the campsite & a chemical toilet waste point. Plenty of EHU's & standpipes.

There is a pond on site for those who love a bit of fishing.

All in all, it was a good site that drained very well once the rain stopped. The owner was lovely & really laid back.

I think my only negative is the 'park' as it's not really suitable for children under 8. My 2, under 6 year olds, wouldn't have been able to play an afternoon away on it as there wasn't enough for them to do.

I'm sure we'll go back again & pray for better weather to pitch up. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisajolly 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 4 days here. Us in a caravan, friends in a trailer tent and parents in a motor home.

On arrival there had been a lot of rain but the owners were great and still managed to put us all together even though some of the field was water logged.

Being my first time and unable to reverse the van on to the pitch the owner kindly did this for me which was a great help. Nothing seemed to much trouble for them!

Excellent facilities. Nice warm shower block and the family room was a god send with the children. I was able to bath and dress all in one room,

Theres a little play area which all the kids loved and a bonus it was just at the back of us so we could relax knowing they was with in view.

Friendly people on site, ready to give help and advice if you need it

Would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet site with great owners and facilities 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karenb108 3 reviews from this member

 I have been to this site several times this year, including the May Bank Holiday, and am planning a last weekend away to the site before the end of September.

Along with the hard standing areas for caravans there are also two flat grass fields for tents at opposite ends of the site. The first pitch that runs along the road is large, with plenty of room for children to run around and play without disturbing anyone else. Although the road does run alongside this field, there is not a huge amount of traffic and what there is has normally finished by 7/8pm, with only the rare car passing later on.

There are plenty of toilets and showers, two curtained off cubicles with sinks and a few sinks running along a counter. There is also a hairdryer in the ladies. I think the gents is about the same size but have never been in or heard any reports of not being enough toilets. There is also a separate family bathroom which has a bath/toilet/sink and baby changing mat. When my daughter and her family joined us for a trip earlier in the year she was very impressed with this facility.

There isn't a shop on the site, but Chapel St Leonards is only 2. 5 miles away with a small supermarket.

The nearest beach is at Anderby Creek, which has a free carpark with free toilets and these have always been clean when I have been in. The same can be said for the next beach up towards Sutton on Sea, I think it is called Mogs Eye but am not 100% sure. The beaches themselves are fantastic, hemmed between sand dunes and the sea. These are not commercial beaches, but there is a small shop/cafe/pub at Anderby Creek. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gooner4 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here at the end of June (school hols) although busy we had plenty of room for our very large tent. Facilities fantastic owners lovely and very helpful, its a peaceful quiet site and would def recommend it, and the weather was nice as well, and reasonable pitch prices, we had 3 teenage girls with us and 2 boys and none of them complained(much), not bad for teenagers, site is close to a small beach at anderby creek and skeggy is only 15 mins away, no pressure to be out by a certain time either 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bioljo 1 review from this member

 Arrived late but owner was lovely about it. Nice flat field at front. V quiet at night. Perfect for a young family. Playground next to where we pitched was perfect. Showers spotless and plenty of hot water. Pressing button every 30s was a pain though. No shop on site but not a prob for us. Great price 14 pound per night for a family of4 without ehu. Close to Sutton on sea and chapel st leonards. Will prob be back in holidays. Family bathroom was great because I could get kids into pjs and brush teeth all together in the warm. Noticed they had a baby changing unit too. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Martyn B. 1 review from this member

 We have just spent five nights at this site, and really enjoyed our stay.

The owners were very welcoming, and Tina showed us to our pitch, well field, and said pitch where we want.

The site is out in the countryside, there is loads of wildlife both around the site and passing through. Although I don't fish, the lake has plenty in there and they come out to play at night, splashing about it sounds like they are happy.

The facilities are always clean with bags of hot water, having a shower was a pleasure, not a shivering chore.

The other people on site were friendly and had time for a chat as well, most of them from near where we live as well! Small world eh.

All in all this is a fabulous site, really relaxing, with shops not too far away.

Skegness has changed for the better too, it's been thirty years since I last went there, and it's a lot cleaner with some nice shops. The two restaurants we ate at had good food, with pleasant waitress's.

Unlike Mablethorpe, which is where I holidayed as a kid, that has shops which all sell the same cheap 'bargain' stuff. I was shocked how rough the place has become.

I don't think anyone visiting Manor Farm will have any complaints. We enjoyed it and will be back next year. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4515 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement