Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Low Farm Reviews

Low Farm
Ipswich Road
Waldringfield
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 4QU
Tel: 01473 736475
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 10/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           10/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Swalto 1 review from this member

 Booked on day of arrival. Prompt confirmation.

Plenty of space with very good clean facilities.

Walked along the Deben estuary and enjoyed a delicious meal at the Maybush Inn.

We would return to this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynbla 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean quiet site with spacious pitches.

Toilet block always clean and showers always hot.

Felt we were in touch with nature and would definitely recommend and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jayceyjay1 1 review from this member

 This site has the potential to be lovely.

The lady I booked with was extremely pleasant and helpful.

The campsite is pretty and has options of where to camp.

The toilets and showers were kept clean and serviced regularly.

However,

We were really disappointed in the lack of staff presence. Whilst we were there we didn't once see or speak to anyone who could possibly have been a warden.

Dogs consistently ran around off lead and inti peoples awnings and tents which was extremely stressful for us as we have a young puppy who was on a lead at all times and very scared when one of the dogs snarled and lunged at her. I felt intimidated and only walked her in the early morning.

The pitches in the next row on the electric parts are extremely close. Unfortunately our neighbour behind us liked to play music all day and evening.

The actual camping fields have lots of rubbish on them which my puppy regularly picked up in her mouth.

All of these negatives could be put right by more presence of staff and a better level of site care. We came home a day early and won't return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Omepositer 1 review from this member

 A fantastic site well run site. Clean and a real sense of being in nature with natural surroundings. And for those not needing electric, freedom to choose where you camp.

We stayed in mid July and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Plenty to see around the river Deben and even the keel of a replica Viking ship being laid in a huge shed at Woodbridge quay near Sutton Hoo where the original ship burial site was found (now a national trust site and also worth a visit although they didn't know much about the actual ship).

Lots of walks and cycling too.

We had our boat with us and Waldringfield is an excellent place to sail.

Highly recommended!

Thanks to Jennifer and Jack for being so kind. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jonath 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to low farm

Lovely well kept site but spoilt by noise disturbance due to no noise policy being 11pm which in my opinion is too late especially when you have children to get to sleep 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Simon Joy 1 review from this member

 What a gem, from booking to staying 1st class,

Great location, beautiful site, all amenities super clean,

Will definitely return, we had a fantastic time, thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willcowell 1 review from this member

 Low Farm is on the edge of Waldringfield, a lovely village by the River Deben. We decided to stay all 7 nights there rather than move on after 2 or 3.

Great value, the facilities are clean and well run, the showers hot, the grounds spacious and it was easy to book and pay.

The hosts are kind and helpful, and we especially enjoyed camping in the "wild" area where there blackberries and mushrooms to forage.

They welcome dogs and there are great walks for dogs along the river, leading to a smart and welcoming Covid-compliant pub/ restaurant, the Maybush.

We would definitely return and thoroughly recommend Low Farm. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda Harding 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful campsite - we camped in a grove of old oak trees, secluded and back to nature where we could use a fire pit and gaze at the stars.

Plenty of toilets, super clean and really hot shower a little walk away.

Lovely pub overlooking the river half an hours walk away, half an hours drive to Sutton Hoo (book in) and a 40 minute drive to Aldeburgh.

We loved the whole area and site and will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mandymoo2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, so peaceful and plenty of private places to pitch up! Clean and lively showers and toilet!

This was our 3rd visit and always love it!

Will be coming back again soon for another couple of nights of peace! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarah1 1 review from this member

 Brilliant find! Site is large and we had a lot of pitches to choose from.

We chose quite a private area sheltered by a beautiful Oak. Lots of space to play.

Toilets, showers and washing up area very clean. Sanitizer provided in shared areas.

Great spot for visiting Sutton Hoo and walking.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Low Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4933 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement