Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Low Farm Reviews

Low Farm
Ipswich Road
Waldringfield
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 4QU
Tel: 01473 736475
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 10/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Simon Joy 1 review from this member

 What a gem, from booking to staying 1st class,

Great location, beautiful site, all amenities super clean,

Will definitely return, we had a fantastic time, thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willcowell 1 review from this member

 Low Farm is on the edge of Waldringfield, a lovely village by the River Deben. We decided to stay all 7 nights there rather than move on after 2 or 3.

Great value, the facilities are clean and well run, the showers hot, the grounds spacious and it was easy to book and pay.

The hosts are kind and helpful, and we especially enjoyed camping in the "wild" area where there blackberries and mushrooms to forage.

They welcome dogs and there are great walks for dogs along the river, leading to a smart and welcoming Covid-compliant pub/ restaurant, the Maybush.

We would definitely return and thoroughly recommend Low Farm. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda Harding 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful campsite - we camped in a grove of old oak trees, secluded and back to nature where we could use a fire pit and gaze at the stars.

Plenty of toilets, super clean and really hot shower a little walk away.

Lovely pub overlooking the river half an hours walk away, half an hours drive to Sutton Hoo (book in) and a 40 minute drive to Aldeburgh.

We loved the whole area and site and will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mandymoo2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, so peaceful and plenty of private places to pitch up! Clean and lively showers and toilet!

This was our 3rd visit and always love it!

Will be coming back again soon for another couple of nights of peace! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarah1 1 review from this member

 Brilliant find! Site is large and we had a lot of pitches to choose from.

We chose quite a private area sheltered by a beautiful Oak. Lots of space to play.

Toilets, showers and washing up area very clean. Sanitizer provided in shared areas.

Great spot for visiting Sutton Hoo and walking.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: UKInfamous 1 review from this member

 We use this site regularly as it is close to home and it let's us get away as often as possible, enjoying weekends in the van without using up work holiday due to working Saturday's and Sunday's.

Electric or non electric pitches are available, we prefer the 'wild camping' area though as we like the 'off grid' option. Owner's are fantastic, easy to get on with and very accommodating to your needs.

Shower's and toilet's are fine, 4 sinks in the washing up area, people who complain about them must realise this is not a 35 a night site and if it were, it would not be the little gem it is.

Look forward to plenty more weekend's here through the winter as the site is open year through! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 61 reviews from this member

 Very large site, if no ehu needed plenty of space in the nature part. We were sited on pitch number 1, very dry dusty area with huge conifers which meant no late sunshine, felt very boxed in as a small area of a few pitches but fully enclosed by huge overgrown conifers (husband called it a shady dustbowl).

Would def of preferred pitches 11 - 19 for late sunshine and outlook. We were booked till Monday but left at 5. 45 Sunday evening instead as had enough and did what we wanted in the area.

Toilet and wash area looked fairly new and clean, however for such a large site 2 showers seems inadequate and 10 female toilets seems over the top.

About 20 min walk to The Maybush pub and water with plenty of boats sailing. Ate in the pub on Sunday and was very good and considering how busy it was the wait was fine. Pleasant walk along the river back to the site.

If you're into park runs there is one at Kesgrave, about 15 min drive, very good flat PB course.

Woodbridge nearby is worth a visit, can recommend the cafe at the station. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LesD 19 reviews from this member

 A good campsite. Always try and book ahead as it can get busy especially at week ends. The ground is level and well laid out

The site is quite large with several different areas. We did not need EHU so could stay in the wildlife area. There are marked pitches with EHU if required otherwise camp in an area that suits you.

The toilet block and undercover washing up area was cleaned regularly and are generally good. The separate shower block has 2 male and 2 females showers with electric showers providing plenty of hot water.

External civil engineering work has disrupted the site this year but there are still lots of good places on either side of the cable laying strip. The work is almost complete and just irrigation and landscaping is left. This causes minor disruption during the week. Despite this it was a very nice place to camp. Plenty of bunnies running about, Buzzards, Kestrel and Turtle dove seen from the site.

Nearby Waldringfield is pretty with a very busy pub serving good food. Booking essential. A large 24 hour supermarket and other shops are a short drive away.

The site owner was very friendly and we had an excellent week's holiday there. We will certainly return in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sbow 1 review from this member

 I have just come back from a fabulous 4 day break at Low Farm Camping, with my family - 19 of us camping, and 2 in a holiday cottage which was a 2 min walk away from where we were camped.

The site is beautiful and very rural, we had trouble choosing the right pitch because there were so many lovely spots to choose from! The toilet block is large and was always clean.

The only slight niggle I would have is that there isn't many showers, but we never had to queue so it was no bother to us. The owner Lesley is lovely, she just left us on our own the entire time, but was very helpful and friendly when we needed her.

Thanks Lesley for taking our parcel too ! We would highly recommend the campsite and cottage and are looking forward to returning next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madams53 1 review from this member

 5 star location with lovely pitches and walks from campsite and also not far from the Maybush inn which serves great food and drink. However 1 star for facilities.

Plenty of toilets and sinks but not particularly clean. Main problem was the showers, only 2 female and 2 male and 1 grubby disabled were available. Struggled to get temperature right for our 3 year old grandaughter and it was either scalding hot or ice cold.

Also had to queue for ages to use one of the 2 washing up sinks. Such a shame as these issues could so easily be improved. Also no childs playground.

Love the area but not sure we would go back to this site again. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Low Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1561 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement