Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Court Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Court Farm Campsite Reviews

Court Farm Campsite
St Stephen
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 7LE
Tel: 01726 823 684  or  07973773681
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: R083rt0 7 reviews from this member

 My second visit here. As usual, a friendly welcome. Lovely big pitches on this excellent site. They've really made an effort to be Covid-safe and have kept the facilities spotlessly clean.

This site is so central for many attractions including The Eden Project and the no-longer-lost Gardens of Heligan. It's just a short ride into Truro or Mevagissey too. The Queens Head pub in the village is just a mile away and serves great food.

This is the site that l will always use when camping in Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Haverhill Al 1 review from this member

 Arrived 04 July as lockdown eased. - Campsite was immaculate, with a new shower / facilities block. - All possible precautions were taken for Coronavirus, so no qualms about using all the site facilities.

Central location ideal for accessing the North and South coast. - Also St Austell a 15-minute drive for all shopping needs. A peaceful site providing rest, and plenty of space. - The hosts could not have been more helpful. -

We will come again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: R083rt0 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a very central part of Cornwall.

The showers and loos were kept spotlessly clean and there was copious hot water for showering and dish-washing. Arrival is made easy as a notice in reception shows you which is your pitch should there be no-one in the office.

The local pub is 5 minutes drive away and is excellent.

I would certainly stay here again if I were visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jenny McArdle 4 reviews from this member

 Fabulous place. We loved every aspect of this site, particularly the space in each pitch. The warden is a lovely person and very helpful.

The area, for those who don't know Cornwall very well, is very typical of the area; beautiful clean beaches and breath-taking countryside scenery.

We will definitely be back this year! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

 This is a grassed site with generous pitches. The site is sloping but not too much. The toilet block is fine but a little tired. Fresh water and rubbish bins are near to pitches.

Grey water has to be disposed of in the chemical toilet emptying point by the toilet block. This is a chore because the toilet block is at one end of the site which is lengthy and linear. Hauling a full wastemaster along 200 metres of bumpy track is not fun. In the end I did what many others were doing and took it by car.

There is free wifi on site but reception is variable to say the least. The warden was friendly and helpful. There is a dog walk and a fishing lake. The surrounding countryside is lovely and the village has a pub and a shop plus Chinese restaurant and a chippy.

Also a filling station. Larger stores are in St Austell about 5 miles away. I would happily use this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickwhiteley 14 reviews from this member

 Pleasant, simple site. The facilities were always spotless. We visited in the Easter holiday and the site was quiet. Most pitches are on a gentle slope. Pitches are large.

There us a tap and bin every 4 pitches which is nice. Some evenings the little observatory opens though we missed it as the kids were tired. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynn gallaher 1 review from this member

 Another excellent holiday at Court Farm. Our third visit to this sight and certainly not our last. Simon, Bill & family just can't do enough to make your stay here a memorable one. Fairly quiet when we were their, but that's why we book at that time of year. As usual, spanking clean toilets & showers, ample hot water. Well kept site with plenty of bins which are emptied on a regular basis. Loads of taps situated all over the site. Beautiful surroundings including a relaxing fishing lake. Central base to all parts of Cornwall. Local pub (Queen's Head) within walking distance that serves a good variation of great food. St Austell city center only a 5 minute drive away with ample parking and good variety of shops etc. Back on site, Tuesday night is astronomy night and is great fun if your into watching the sky at night. We met up with a couple of people from Hull that were here last year and have become very good friends. Had a couple of hilarious nights on the site with them, probably because they were as mad as us. If you decide to use this site, which I strongly recommend, remember to take a packet of 'Dreamies' cat treats for Rosie the campsite cat. For 3 years now we have had the company of Rosie for the time we have spent their. The reason being we constantly feed her. She is not a pest, far from it, just another friendly face at Court Farm and we're not even cat lovers. For a nice peaceful enjoyable holiday I wouldn't recommend anywhere else. Can't wait for next September. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gingerjayne 2 reviews from this member

 A few months later but as I am looking at this years holidays I thought I should comment on last years! This was our third visit to Court Farm and we will most likely be back again this year in the summer.

The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and have the old fashioned attitude to camping just really encouraging you to relax and enjoy.

The facilities are very clean and the pitches are very spacious which is a bonus as we have a huge tent. They were really accommodating when we went as a large crowd last year and ensured our friends who booked after us were as near to us as they could be.

The pub in the village is good for food and there is a Co Op for everything else. Situated really well for getting anywhere you want to go.

Family site with huge spacious feel so no one is getting on top of each other or on each others nerves. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mirabelle 37 reviews from this member

 Cornwall is a favourite of ours and we seem to gravitate to this part of the UK when planning our holidays, it's so lovely who can blame us! This was our first stay at Court Farm site after my Husband found it doing an internet search. We like unspoilt sites with nice views, happy atmosphere, well run and good facilities. Court Farm certainly delivered on most of that.

VIEWS - For me one of the best things about this site were the views of the surrounding farm fields and hills, our pitch was at the top backing on to the road so really delivered on this. PITCH SIZE - Unlike many site's these days Court Farm is one of those nice ones which has retained a spacious feel thanks to considerate and generous pitch size and not overcrowding, there is a large open area in the middle which makes it feel open.

BEWARE though some pitches are at the top of a big slope. LOCATION - Tucked out of the way but centrally located for exploring beautiful Cornwall and it's stunning beaches and landscapes. NICE ATMOSPHERE - Owned and run by the same family for many years the site has a friendly old fashioned feel to it, if needed the owners would help eg if campers struggled to get their caravan on to the sloped pitches in the wet conditions they got out the little tractor and assisted.

FACILITIES CLEAN BUT BASIC - Nothing luxurious about the facilities, they were basic and dated but most importantly they were clean and checked regularly. An update would improve the site and make for an even more enjoyable stay. ROSELAND OBSERVATORY - What an lovely treat that this happens to be located on the site, Brian and his little team do a weekly talk and introduction to the stars for a small fee, chance to handle real space objects, and if clear you can view the planets through their equipment! I enjoyed this and so did my Husband as it was something interesting and different and really enhanced my stay here.

The main negative at Court farm is that sadly the dog walk is not up to much at all, it's a sloped area that leads to a pond so there is no where for the dog to really run about, compounded by the ELECTRIC FENCE - BEWARE! I really hope a permanent warning sign has been erected now. It would be so nice if a larger flatter area could be allocated for the campers doggies and would make the site even better.

Overall a lovely unspoilt site which we would return to. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ladyamberleah 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site! This was our 3rd camping trip to Cornwall and compared to the previous site, Court Farm was palacial! Very warm welcome once we arrived with full information regarding the site. Well kept field and level pitches with water taps and bins every hundred or so feet along the field. The facilities block was immaculately clean, offering toilets, sinks and showers with a separate room for dishes. There were also fridges and a freezer free to use and coin operated laundry facilities. The little on site shop was handy and the free wifi a great addition. Fantasticly family friendly! 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Court Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Court Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Court Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement