Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Court Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Court Farm Campsite Reviews

Court Farm Campsite
St Stephen
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 7LE
Tel: 01726 823 684  or  07973773681
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st May

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 106 Reviews
                9/10 from 106 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: R083rt0 5 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site in a very central part of Cornwall.

The showers and loos were kept spotlessly clean and there was copious hot water for showering and dish-washing. Arrival is made easy as a notice in reception shows you which is your pitch should there be no-one in the office.

The local pub is 5 minutes drive away and is excellent.

I would certainly stay here again if I were visiting the area.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jenny McArdle 4 reviews from this member

Fabulous place. We loved every aspect of this site, particularly the space in each pitch. The warden is a lovely person and very helpful.

The area, for those who don't know Cornwall very well, is very typical of the area; beautiful clean beaches and breath-taking countryside scenery.

We will definitely be back this year!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

This is a grassed site with generous pitches. The site is sloping but not too much. The toilet block is fine but a little tired. Fresh water and rubbish bins are near to pitches.

Grey water has to be disposed of in the chemical toilet emptying point by the toilet block. This is a chore because the toilet block is at one end of the site which is lengthy and linear. Hauling a full wastemaster along 200 metres of bumpy track is not fun. In the end I did what many others were doing and took it by car.

There is free wifi on site but reception is variable to say the least. The warden was friendly and helpful. There is a dog walk and a fishing lake. The surrounding countryside is lovely and the village has a pub and a shop plus Chinese restaurant and a chippy.

Also a filling station. Larger stores are in St Austell about 5 miles away. I would happily use this site again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nickwhiteley 14 reviews from this member

Pleasant, simple site. The facilities were always spotless. We visited in the Easter holiday and the site was quiet. Most pitches are on a gentle slope. Pitches are large.

There us a tap and bin every 4 pitches which is nice. Some evenings the little observatory opens though we missed it as the kids were tired.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynn gallaher 1 review from this member

Another excellent holiday at Court Farm. Our third visit to this sight and certainly not our last. Simon, Bill & family just can't do enough to make your stay here a memorable one. Fairly quiet when we were their, but that's why we book at that time of year. As usual, spanking clean toilets & showers, ample hot water. Well kept site with plenty of bins which are emptied on a regular basis. Loads of taps situated all over the site. Beautiful surroundings including a relaxing fishing lake. Central base to all parts of Cornwall. Local pub (Queen's Head) within walking distance that serves a good variation of great food. St Austell city center only a 5 minute drive away with ample parking and good variety of shops etc. Back on site, Tuesday night is astronomy night and is great fun if your into watching the sky at night. We met up with a couple of people from Hull that were here last year and have become very good friends. Had a couple of hilarious nights on the site with them, probably because they were as mad as us. If you decide to use this site, which I strongly recommend, remember to take a packet of 'Dreamies' cat treats for Rosie the campsite cat. For 3 years now we have had the company of Rosie for the time we have spent their. The reason being we constantly feed her. She is not a pest, far from it, just another friendly face at Court Farm and we're not even cat lovers. For a nice peaceful enjoyable holiday I wouldn't recommend anywhere else. Can't wait for next September.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gingerjayne 2 reviews from this member

A few months later but as I am looking at this years holidays I thought I should comment on last years! This was our third visit to Court Farm and we will most likely be back again this year in the summer.

The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and have the old fashioned attitude to camping just really encouraging you to relax and enjoy.

The facilities are very clean and the pitches are very spacious which is a bonus as we have a huge tent. They were really accommodating when we went as a large crowd last year and ensured our friends who booked after us were as near to us as they could be.

The pub in the village is good for food and there is a Co Op for everything else. Situated really well for getting anywhere you want to go.

Family site with huge spacious feel so no one is getting on top of each other or on each others nerves. We will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mirabelle 37 reviews from this member

Cornwall is a favourite of ours and we seem to gravitate to this part of the UK when planning our holidays, it's so lovely who can blame us! This was our first stay at Court Farm site after my Husband found it doing an internet search. We like unspoilt sites with nice views, happy atmosphere, well run and good facilities. Court Farm certainly delivered on most of that.

VIEWS - For me one of the best things about this site were the views of the surrounding farm fields and hills, our pitch was at the top backing on to the road so really delivered on this. PITCH SIZE - Unlike many site's these days Court Farm is one of those nice ones which has retained a spacious feel thanks to considerate and generous pitch size and not overcrowding, there is a large open area in the middle which makes it feel open.

BEWARE though some pitches are at the top of a big slope. LOCATION - Tucked out of the way but centrally located for exploring beautiful Cornwall and it's stunning beaches and landscapes. NICE ATMOSPHERE - Owned and run by the same family for many years the site has a friendly old fashioned feel to it, if needed the owners would help eg if campers struggled to get their caravan on to the sloped pitches in the wet conditions they got out the little tractor and assisted.

FACILITIES CLEAN BUT BASIC - Nothing luxurious about the facilities, they were basic and dated but most importantly they were clean and checked regularly. An update would improve the site and make for an even more enjoyable stay. ROSELAND OBSERVATORY - What an lovely treat that this happens to be located on the site, Brian and his little team do a weekly talk and introduction to the stars for a small fee, chance to handle real space objects, and if clear you can view the planets through their equipment! I enjoyed this and so did my Husband as it was something interesting and different and really enhanced my stay here.

The main negative at Court farm is that sadly the dog walk is not up to much at all, it's a sloped area that leads to a pond so there is no where for the dog to really run about, compounded by the ELECTRIC FENCE - BEWARE! I really hope a permanent warning sign has been erected now. It would be so nice if a larger flatter area could be allocated for the campers doggies and would make the site even better.

Overall a lovely unspoilt site which we would return to.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ladyamberleah 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site! This was our 3rd camping trip to Cornwall and compared to the previous site, Court Farm was palacial! Very warm welcome once we arrived with full information regarding the site. Well kept field and level pitches with water taps and bins every hundred or so feet along the field. The facilities block was immaculately clean, offering toilets, sinks and showers with a separate room for dishes. There were also fridges and a freezer free to use and coin operated laundry facilities. The little on site shop was handy and the free wifi a great addition. Fantasticly family friendly!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RobandClaire 5 reviews from this member

Brilliant! We came as a previous reviewer (I think) said it was 'in the middle of everywhere' - a great description. There was a slight two way slope on our pitch but nothing to worry about. The service was excellent, we did the star gazing astronomy night which was great fun. Tons of space, great view and sun, excellent washing/washing up facilities, automatic lights at night to the (clean and well-kept) toilet facilities (we don't use any in the caravan), local Coop fine for most things and is being refurbished, petrol station just down road. My only two (minor) gripes: the shower temperature was exactly right for my partner but I like it considerably hotter and there is no control. The pub, while lively and good has limited vegetarian choice (partner again). My braised beef special was very good though.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tyvix 3 reviews from this member

Well what can I say about Court farm, what a brilliant site, we had stayed there last year for a week, we really wanted to return for longer this time so booked for two weeks. The owners Bill & Simon and the rest of the family are very helpful and welcoming nothing was to much trouble. The toilet and shower blocks kept very clean, any time day or night, always hot water and never had to wait. The washing up area most of the time was clean (few parents sent there children to wash up and they did not clean up after themselves). The use of the fridge and freezer is a great idea. The washing machine and dryer comes in useful for longer stays, I used the washing machine once (did have to clean it out before hand someone has washed some clothes that had sick on and left it all in the bottom). There is a fishing pond on site. Children had plenty of room to play in centre of the field safely. The noise from the children (not much) was quiet from 10. 30pm. Wifi is available for a small donating to a charity. The site is very peaceful with beautiful views, loved watching the buzzards flying over in the mornings and tea times, watching the night sky is amazing, there is also a observatory club which you can pay to join for the night. The local pub 'The Queen head' is about 20 minute walk but well worth it for the local cider and fantastic food (a cheesecake to die for). There is a local co-op about 20 minute walk reasonable prices well stocked. Very local for trips to Truro, St Austell & Newquay, also about an hours drive from St Ives and the famous Lands End. Thank you for a great holiday hope to see you next year.

Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019