Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Riverside Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan And Camping Park
Llangammarch Wells
Builth Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD4 4BY
Tel: 01591 6204651  or  07519357933
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Melros 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept clean site, James and Danielle are lovely, nothing was too much trouble.

Lovely touches are toy shed/fire pit hire/ logs charcoal for sale.

Loved the undercover shelter for bad weather.

Need a better system for showers as the multiple coins slot for longer showers did not work. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ablene 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely setting. Very friendly and helpful welcome and despite the weather we had a very relaxing time. Husband fished but not very successfully.

Visited Elan valley for the day which was easy even in the motorhome. Toilets and showers were very clean and pitches were a good size.

Would certainly recommend this site especially for children as a large area to play and nice river to splash around in! 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hymervan 21 reviews from this member

 Easy to find & the access into the site is good. Warm greeting at Reception & taken to the pitch. Pitch was a bit disappointing, looked like extension of a gravel carpark, we were told on booking no awnings, could see why.

Good amperage on EHU didn't trip once. We were very close to the river bank, we had small children & thought it could be an issue, but obviously kept a close eye.

Showers were 50p for 5 mins, I used my own in the van as I kept forgetting to get 50p's! My friend used it & ran out of water mid hair wash, so a good tip would be probably to have a few coins at hand.

So on the site there were statics & seasonals, tents & 2 pods. There was a large play field also a wooden shelter for picnics, 2 swings & a climb over frame.

There was a little hut with activity toys/ footballs swing balls & other bits, brilliant addition. Due to recent rain the shingle beach was flooded so wasn't able paddle with the children, but heard it was really good fun in dry weather.

Its approx 15 min drive into Builth Wells, local village within walking distance had a beautiful Church, 1 shop & a pub. The train also stopped in the village.

All in all it had a really good atmosphere, everyone seemed friendly & were having a good time on site.

Could recommend the site & will visit again, but will request a proper pitch next time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davida 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean tidy site with access to a shallow river for kids to play in. Tidy shower and washing block, great flat and level pitches.

Friendly and very helpful staff, even my nine year old daughter mentioned that they were lovely and she wants to come back next week.

I cannot fault the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: G THOMAS 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome as we arrived to a excellent site, well maintained with all the amenities needed.

Lovely location next to the river and plenty of walking from the site. Our dogs enjoyed it too! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Megio 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely stay in our touring caravan for a week. Horrendous weather but you can't book that.

Very helpful owners. No tv signal so they lent us a box of dvds for something to watch at night. Was quite nice just to chill without tv for a change.

They managed to book us in at last minute as we were originally travelling much further but as there was a virus spike we wanted to stay closer to home.

At the end of our week the wind and rain were to dangerous for us to tow so they kindly let us leave the van on the site for an extra couple of days until we came back to collect it.

Plenty of space on our pitch so we felt safe. Lots of precautions made too because of the virus so no safety issues.

Strongly recommend this site x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gavinr 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site. nice staff. shame toilets and showers closed but strange times

Will be returning to site as it was close to town and river enabling lovely walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimro1 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely. Only one night on route but would have liked to have stayed longer.

The owners were charming. We would certainly stay again, and if needed recommend to others 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Spin8 1 review from this member

 We stayed for two nights during The Royal Welsh Show. Understandably, sites increase their charges during this week but to pay 40 a night then have to pay 50p for a shower seemed a bit excessive! There isn't any WiFi but that wasn't a problem for us.

Having said that, it's in a good location for the train station and village pub. The site is well maintained and we had a friendly welcome. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 A lovely peaceful site, basic facilities, but clean. Grass well

Kept and for 20 per night excellent value. Rail station is 5 mins walk, which is handy for a day out in Llandrindod Wells. The Cammarch arms hotel is also 5 mins walk, serving good beers and food.

The rail station is on the heart of Wales line running from Swansea to Shrewsbury with about 4 trains per day.

This site also has fishing available on the local rivers, and is well worth a visit. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Builth Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1844 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement