Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 116
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sandgrounder52 12 reviews from this member

Classic C&MH Club site. If you like Club sites you’ll love it, if you don’t then you won’t!

Good size pitches, well spaced with well laid out access road, mainly one way. The hard standing pitch we were on was medium size gravel. It was relatively easy to peg the awning. We had a good area of grass behind our pitch which was nice (except the couple next door used to cut across when walking to the water point - especially annoying as our van has a rear door so they were looking directly into the van).

As to be expected, the toilet block was outstandingly clean (a big benefit of C&MH sites). Unusually, it was cleaned mid afternoon which made a change from the usual late morning rush. Showers were not push button and water was hot and plentiful.

The closest CDP to us was an open air one - again, spotless whenever I used it. Good recycling facilities.

The wardens were very pleasant and the site is generally very well kept.

A feature of this site is its proximity to the local steam railway. The track is alongside. You can see onto the platform from the site - great photo opportunities as the train appears to be heading straight for you! The old goods warehouse is on site with a small (but very clean) toilet block and the first ever purpose built touring caravan - the Wanderer.

Location is fab. There is a petrol station opposite with a small provisions area. It is on the outskirts of Broadway. We didn’t walk in - mainly because we weren’t lucky with the weather 🙁 In Broadway, I would recommend Russell’s Fish and Chips. Delicious. Ideal for a fairly casual, walk-in experience. On site, a pizza operation came in on the Monday. They had a proper, wood fired stone oven. They make the pizzas as you wait with whatever toppings you want. Very, very good.

Road links to the rest of the Cotswolds are good, although Broadway itself is at the Northern end. There are warnings on the C&MH site not to tow through Broadway itself, but that is easy to avoid. As pointed out in another review, Fish Hill (on the A44 from Stow) would be quite “exciting” to tow either up or down. It is noticeably steep and twisty with incline and turn warnings throughout. It is a A road however, used by HGVs, so shouldn’t cause any major issues - just be aware and drive accordingly.

I would probably choose a site further South next time. Just to experience a different side of the Cotswolds. I enjoyed my time at Broadway and would recommend it to others.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kateandjames 52 reviews from this member

This site is everything that I hate about Caravan Club Sites, rows of vans all enclosed within hedges and trees that made me feel very claustrophobic. Yes, there are areas of open grass but they are tucked away between the vans and hedges. I found the staff to be quite grumpy as well and for a small campervan that doesn't use much electric it was expensive.

For one of their top sites, the toilets are a bit out dated and had a sewage smell to them, and that was immediately after cleaning. But on the whole the site was typically clean and tidy.

On the up side; it was nice to have a MSP with a grill that you could drive over to empty waste water. So much easier when you are a solo traveller. Its close to the steam railway, there is a small shop opposite and its only a 10 minute walk into town, with shops and places to eat.

And the reason I chose to stay there, great walks straight from the campsite. Don't think I'll go back though.

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Michael Jones 2 reviews from this member

Excellent CC site just a short walk from the beautiful Cotswold village of Broadway.

It's a very popular site, so book early! Easy, check in and a decent choice of pitches Great size pitches in various sections. 2 toilet/shower blocks. The smallest one being housed in the old station building. Both spotless as with all CC sites.

Small shop on site but the absolute icing on the cake for us was the Street food wagon that visits the site weekly “ The StarChipEnterprise” is actually a national award winning mobile chippy that happens to be locally based and gave us as my wife said the best Fish Chips Mushy peas she has ever had and I second that.

A genius idea no cooking no need to go into town cracking chippie cracking site say no more!

The site is a short walk into the lovely village of Broadway where you will find plenty of places to eat, drink and mooch around. Can recommend the beers in the crown and trumpet.

The bus to Evesham stops right outside the site and costs £4. 70 return. It's not very frequent so it's quite popular but it's a good service and was on time.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

Lovely site, well laid out and excellent facilities well kept.

Ideal for the steam railway trip and a short 10 minute walk into the town centre.

Only one drawback, if you are going out walking at night, take a torch the lighting on the site is pretty poor.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

We have stayed here many times in the past but re-booked this year to enjoy the steam train that now runs from Cheltenham to Broadway. What a fantastic addition to both the village and the campsite it is too!

We arrived a bit before 12 noon but were welcomed and able to book in early. We chose a lovely pitch up near the older toilet block housed in the old railway goods shed and near to the steam train line and we were very happy there for 3 nights. The block houses both ladies and gents toilets and showers and a washing up area. There is a second block on the lower level that is newer and has more facilities, including a laundry.

The site is immaculate and very well looked after by the friendly wardens. Water point, chemical waste, bins and recycling all nearby and checked regularly every day.

There are regular food waggons that visit each week. The fish and chips we had on the Saturday night from StarChip Enterprise were really good. I think a pizza waggon comes on Mondays?

The area has plenty to offer without having to move your motorhome or take your car.

The village is a 15 minute stroll away and has plenty of pubs/cafes/tearooms/restaurants and lots of quirky shops too including a Budgens supermarket. Our favourite pub in the village (just off the main street) is the Crown & Trumpet.

The steam train is excellent and reasonably priced. We booked online before our holiday there and saved £1 each, although they then charge £1 for P&P but it saves waiting in queues on busy days. All day rover ticket on the day is £18 per adult and you had hop on/off all day long.

We walked up to Broadway Tower through the village too. It's hard going in some places but well worth it just for the tower and views at the top. Lovely tearoom up there too.

This is one of our favourite CMC sites and we will continue to return and recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jollijm 1 review from this member

My husband and I checked into the broadway site at 5pm, the staff were very polite and helpful and gave you a site map and explained where you should position the motorhome etc. What a beautiful quiet site, even though we were in the minority where dogs were concerned as virtually everyone had a dog or two, we had no issues.

The wash area and toilet block is a little old but very well maintained, the showers were always spotless. It is very well laid out and everyday the site management come around checking and emptying bins etc.

The site is about a mile away from the village of broadway and I recommend that you walk there, it was absolutely beautiful, plenty of eateries and pubs and quaint little shops, not what you see on your average high street.

A steam train which stops adjacent to the site takes you into Cheltenham with a few stops on the way if you so wish to get off and explore. We bought a lovely detailed walking map from reception and we are definitely going back to explore more of the area on foot.

If you love the cotswolds life then we recommend here, our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DJx1 6 reviews from this member

Arrived here to have a look after being recommended by a friend.

Having had a look round thought we might see if they could fit us in for a night, so went to reception and was met by a slightly frosty reception, as she explained they were busy and we had not booked and how did we tour without booking in advance, which I thought was a bit over the top.

Anyway after much huffing and puffing she decided they had got room after all. But after all this the site is lovely and right next to the Gloucester and Warickshire railway.

Pitches are large and often screened with hedging. Toilets and showers also of usual caravan and motorhome club standards.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 220 reviews from this member

To find site:- From Oxford on A44 and as you approach Broadway, after Fish Hill take the Broadway Bypass. Exit at second roundabout signed for Broadway on the B4632, the site is on the right in about half a mile immediately under railway bridge. Best to avoid towing through the village.

Broadways CMC site is is very popular and is situated in the Cotswolds just outside the village of the same name. It is exclusively for Club members and is open all year.

This site has 116 level, good sized, pitches all but a handful are on hardstanding including 20 which are serviced pitches with their own water supply and grey water waste point. The site is in two sections, the original upper section, with the old railway Goods Shed, and the newer lower section.

The Club has ensured that there is grass area around all pitches and as the shrubbery grows it will become more intimate. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 16 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors. The electric bollards also have a co-ax TV connectors, these are free to use but you must have your own cable or buy one from reception.

There are two water and waste water service points on the lower section and another on the upper section which also have a chemical emptying point. Some pitches at the far end of the site are a fair distance from a water point. A most welcome addition to this site is the installation of an open grill waste water point for motorhomes. There is a toilet block on each section.

On the lower section the block is of modern design and everything you would expect from the Caravan Club. On the other hand the toilet block on the upper section is something rather special. It is housed in what was the old railway sheds in the Broadway goods yard.

Also included in this building is a special storage point for The Wanderer, the world's first purpose-built leisure touring caravan. Reception sells a few essentials and newspapers can be ordered.

Next to reception is a good sized information room. Some mobile food takeaways visit the site on certain days, information from reception. There is site wide Wi-Fi and access can be purchased online. I found it provided a reasonable service. There is a nice centrally situated children’s playground.

This site is about a three quarter of a mile walk from the delightful Cotswold village of Broadway.

There are several restaurants and tea/coffee shops in the village as well as shops and galleries. A recent addition is a small Budgens supermarket which will cater for most needs.

Evesham is about 10 miles away and has both a Tesco and Morrisons supermarket. For fuel there is a handy garage opposite the site which has a good pull in space for both cars and caravans and larger motorhomes.

There are various other attractions around and about including Broadway Tower and several National Trust Properties. Details of these and other attractions can be found in the site information bureau. There are some bus services from the village but best to check times and frequencies with Reception.

Work on the restoration of the old Broadway Station, opposite the site entrance, is almost complete and they hope to have heritage train services up and running by March 2018.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 48 reviews from this member

We stayed at Broadway CC site for a couple of nights both on our way south and then home again in August/September.

The site itself is really nice with typical CC pitches and facilities. You can easily walk into Broadway from the site where there are loads of nice places to eat and some quirky shops.

There are a good number of full service pitches on the site which is great. There is a bit of road noise on site but not as bad as some places we have stayed.

The wardens were very helpful and we will definitely stay here again, hopefully for a longer stay.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Percy on tour 49 reviews from this member

Broadway Caravan Club site is located just a mile from the heart of Broadway village - the popular 'olde worlde' tourist spot at the northern gateway to the Cotswolds. It is also literally over the road from Broadway station - to which the scenic Gloucestershire & Warwickshire heritage railway is being extended.

Once the station is reopened, this site will surely become a mecca for railway enthusiasts, who will be able to sunbathe outside their caravans whilst watching steam locomotives chuff past.

The site is laid out in two terraces, most of which are now in the process of being upgraded with hard-standing. There are two facilities blocks (one of which is located in a restored railway goods shed, which also exhibits the 'Wanderer' - the nineteenth-century horse-drawn caravan of the Caravan Club's first chairman). The showers are hot and free, and there is also a laundry and washing up rooms. There is a second-hand bookshop next door to the reception.

We found the site clean and well-maintained. Given its prime location for touring the Cotswolds, Shakespeare Country, and the cities of Gloucester, Cheltenham and Oxford, I would imagine it gets busy in the high season.

There are large supermarkets in nearby Evesham, as well as eating-out spots in Broadway and the neighbouring Cotswold towns.

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5199 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019