Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 46 reviews from this member

 Site is around 15 minutes walk from Broadway which is a very pretty town full of boutique shops, cafes and pubs. We walked up to the tower which is quite a steep but rewarding walk where you can see for miles.

The site is well maintained with clean and dry facilities and 2 small dog walks. Easy to find and very friendly wardens. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 66 reviews from this member

 We use this site quite a bit and really enjoy it. When we arrived this time, the warden on reception greeted me by name which was nice, I couldn’t believe she remembered me! My previous reviews of this site which are below, still stand but I thought that I would add a quick additional review regarding the Covid19 arrangements.

The site has 2 toilet blocks. The lower block was using a band system to limit the numbers inside, 6 in the ladies and 4 in the gents. The upper toilet block which used to have 2 male and 2 female showers and toilets has been converted into two family rooms where the whole family can go in at the same time and make use of both showers and toilets which was a good idea.

The main big clean of the toilet block happens in the afternoon rather than in the morning and we think this is brilliant as it means there is no mad rush for the showers in the morning to get there before they close for cleaning. As a result, I never saw any queue at the ladies as people just came throughout the morning, whenever they were ready. Everything was kept very clean and the wardens were constantly about doing site maintenance and keeping the place looking really smart.

Broadway itself was quite busy but everyone seemed to be wearing face coverings and social distancing. All the shops had hand sanitiser by the door and wouldn’t let you in without using it which was also good.

We generally felt very safe both on the site and in the town. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Two plus dog 11 reviews from this member

 We have visited Broadway before and its a lovely site. 10 to 15 mins flat walk into the main village. There's a little convenience store and garage for fuel directly opposite the entrance. Shame that the steam railway across the road was not operating, but we will be back to do this another time. The village has a lovely selection of bespoke shops and pubs. We had a drink outside the Broadway Hotel and they were very well organised with Covid measures and track and trace. A. Little more expensive on the drinks here.

Social distancing measures were very good at the campsite although only one toilet block was open. Wristband entry to save too many people coming in with every other cubicle out of use so you didn't feel too close to other guests.

We unfortunately had cause to use the emergency vets in Broadway as our dog was taken ill. He had to stay in overnight on our last night and we were concerned whether we would be able to stay on a further night if he wasn't well enough to leave the vets for another day. We explained this to Steve at reception and he said that the site would be full the next day so we wouldn't be able to keep our pitch, however, an emergency spot would be allocated where possible if we had to stay on. Thankfully our dog was able to travel on as planned.

Thankyou to all the staff here for. Your help and very friendly reception in such difficult and trying times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 58 reviews from this member

 Access to this site is very easy, leave the A44 and join the B4632. The site is on the right just after passing under the railway bridge.

Broadway C&MC site is a short flat 10-15 minute walk to Broadway Village and is open all year for members only. Because of this it is very popular so we booked it back in 2019. The site is well laid out with standard and service pitches most of which are hard-standing with a small number on grass.

There are two toilet blocks although one was closed due to Covid-19 restrictions. There are three water, waste water and toilet emptying service points around the site. For motorhome owners we are pleased to say they have a drive over open grill waste water point.

The Club and the wardens have worked hard to ensure they meet the Covid-19 rules. There were never any issues from us as in the main we use the facilities in our motorhome anyway. However on this site we were disappointed to experience several men totalling ignoring both social distancing and the system put in place to use the toilet block. Shame on you gentlemen!

The village has a nice range of pubs, tearooms and restaurants to suit any taste and lots of quirky shops. There is also a couple of small supermarkets.

Our main reason for visiting this site is its proximity to The Gloucestershire and Warwickshire Steam Railway which runs right past the site. The station is opposite the campsite entrance. Unfortunately for us because of the restrictions it was not opening until later in the month. So we have booked to come here again next year.

This was our first stay here but we think this will become one of our favourite sites and we will continue to return and have no hesitation in recommending it. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 66 reviews from this member

 We use the Broadway site quite regularly as it is well positioned for us to use as a stopover on our way south but it is equally good for a longer stay. We like the way you can walk into the town in about 10 minutes and the town itself has a good range of shops and cafes and restaurants.

The site has excellent hardstanding pitches, a number of which are fully serviced and the toilet block is very good but could do with a few more showers as I always had to queue for a shower when we were there.

We found the wardens on this site to be particularly friendly and helpful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sandgrounder52 12 reviews from this member

 Classic C&MH Club site. If you like Club sites you’ll love it, if you don’t then you won’t!

Good size pitches, well spaced with well laid out access road, mainly one way. The hard standing pitch we were on was medium size gravel. It was relatively easy to peg the awning. We had a good area of grass behind our pitch which was nice (except the couple next door used to cut across when walking to the water point - especially annoying as our van has a rear door so they were looking directly into the van).

As to be expected, the toilet block was outstandingly clean (a big benefit of C&MH sites). Unusually, it was cleaned mid afternoon which made a change from the usual late morning rush. Showers were not push button and water was hot and plentiful.

The closest CDP to us was an open air one - again, spotless whenever I used it. Good recycling facilities.

The wardens were very pleasant and the site is generally very well kept.

A feature of this site is its proximity to the local steam railway. The track is alongside. You can see onto the platform from the site - great photo opportunities as the train appears to be heading straight for you! The old goods warehouse is on site with a small (but very clean) toilet block and the first ever purpose built touring caravan - the Wanderer.

Location is fab. There is a petrol station opposite with a small provisions area. It is on the outskirts of Broadway. We didn’t walk in - mainly because we weren’t lucky with the weather 🙁 In Broadway, I would recommend Russell’s Fish and Chips. Delicious. Ideal for a fairly casual, walk-in experience. On site, a pizza operation came in on the Monday. They had a proper, wood fired stone oven. They make the pizzas as you wait with whatever toppings you want. Very, very good.

Road links to the rest of the Cotswolds are good, although Broadway itself is at the Northern end. There are warnings on the C&MH site not to tow through Broadway itself, but that is easy to avoid. As pointed out in another review, Fish Hill (on the A44 from Stow) would be quite “exciting” to tow either up or down. It is noticeably steep and twisty with incline and turn warnings throughout. It is a A road however, used by HGVs, so shouldn’t cause any major issues - just be aware and drive accordingly.

I would probably choose a site further South next time. Just to experience a different side of the Cotswolds. I enjoyed my time at Broadway and would recommend it to others. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kateandjames 52 reviews from this member

 This site is everything that I hate about Caravan Club Sites, rows of vans all enclosed within hedges and trees that made me feel very claustrophobic. Yes, there are areas of open grass but they are tucked away between the vans and hedges. I found the staff to be quite grumpy as well and for a small campervan that doesn't use much electric it was expensive.

For one of their top sites, the toilets are a bit out dated and had a sewage smell to them, and that was immediately after cleaning. But on the whole the site was typically clean and tidy.

On the up side; it was nice to have a MSP with a grill that you could drive over to empty waste water. So much easier when you are a solo traveller. Its close to the steam railway, there is a small shop opposite and its only a 10 minute walk into town, with shops and places to eat.

And the reason I chose to stay there, great walks straight from the campsite. Don't think I'll go back though. 


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Michael Jones 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent CC site just a short walk from the beautiful Cotswold village of Broadway.

It's a very popular site, so book early! Easy, check in and a decent choice of pitches Great size pitches in various sections. 2 toilet/shower blocks. The smallest one being housed in the old station building. Both spotless as with all CC sites.

Small shop on site but the absolute icing on the cake for us was the Street food wagon that visits the site weekly “ The StarChipEnterprise” is actually a national award winning mobile chippy that happens to be locally based and gave us as my wife said the best Fish Chips Mushy peas she has ever had and I second that.

A genius idea no cooking no need to go into town cracking chippie cracking site say no more!

The site is a short walk into the lovely village of Broadway where you will find plenty of places to eat, drink and mooch around. Can recommend the beers in the crown and trumpet.

The bus to Evesham stops right outside the site and costs £4. 70 return. It's not very frequent so it's quite popular but it's a good service and was on time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fraser Gardiner 30 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well laid out and excellent facilities well kept.

Ideal for the steam railway trip and a short 10 minute walk into the town centre.

Only one drawback, if you are going out walking at night, take a torch the lighting on the site is pretty poor. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times in the past but re-booked this year to enjoy the steam train that now runs from Cheltenham to Broadway. What a fantastic addition to both the village and the campsite it is too!

We arrived a bit before 12 noon but were welcomed and able to book in early. We chose a lovely pitch up near the older toilet block housed in the old railway goods shed and near to the steam train line and we were very happy there for 3 nights. The block houses both ladies and gents toilets and showers and a washing up area. There is a second block on the lower level that is newer and has more facilities, including a laundry.

The site is immaculate and very well looked after by the friendly wardens. Water point, chemical waste, bins and recycling all nearby and checked regularly every day.

There are regular food waggons that visit each week. The fish and chips we had on the Saturday night from StarChip Enterprise were really good. I think a pizza waggon comes on Mondays?

The area has plenty to offer without having to move your motorhome or take your car.

The village is a 15 minute stroll away and has plenty of pubs/cafes/tearooms/restaurants and lots of quirky shops too including a Budgens supermarket. Our favourite pub in the village (just off the main street) is the Crown & Trumpet.

The steam train is excellent and reasonably priced. We booked online before our holiday there and saved £1 each, although they then charge £1 for P&P but it saves waiting in queues on busy days. All day rover ticket on the day is £18 per adult and you had hop on/off all day long.

We walked up to Broadway Tower through the village too. It's hard going in some places but well worth it just for the tower and views at the top. Lovely tearoom up there too.

This is one of our favourite CMC sites and we will continue to return and recommend it. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1828 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement