Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 101 Reviews
                9/10 from 101 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 Very clean facilities, friendly wardens,

Plenty of pubs/restaurants within walking distance & right opposite the Gloucestershire & Worcestershire steam railway, which we went on.

Lots of places of interest to visit.

Second time here, so definitely will go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 107 reviews from this member

 We visit this site at least once a year and love everything about it except the cost. The price just keeps increasing and this year was over £50 a night for the two of us! I have just read my previous reviews and everything in them still applies to this recent visit apart from one thing.

There are new wardens this year and they have decided to close the shower block for cleaning in the morning whereas the previous wardens cleaned in the afternoon which was much more sensible. As it was, there were queues and a mad scramble for showers before the block closed on the days we were there which felt like a step backwards from the sensible changes the previous wardens had made.

The location is what makes this site so great as it is a 15 minute stroll into Broadway so very convenient if you donít want to use the car. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 We stopped at a lay by nearby as we didnít want to arrive before 13. 00 at the barrier we were met by Carrie, a chatty, sociable warden who explained everything and said that they had reserved a specific pitch for us as I am registered blind and I had ticked the appropriate box.

The pitch was about 3 pitches away from the facilities block which suited me.

The motorhome point is well set up and gives plenty of room for a unit to pass by.

There were many canopies up considering it was windy but the site has good shelter provided by rows of trees.

We booked a ticket for the steam train online to get a discount.

The following morning we set off the train station, literally over the road.

Considering the station was demolished in the 60ís the rebuild by volunteers is superb. We had booked a day rover ticket and went to Cheltenham and back to Toddington. We didnít get off at Cheltenham as it is one side of the racecourse and it is half a mile walk to get anywhere and we both have dodgy knees.

At Toddington we had lunch at the Flag and Whistle cafe, awesome home made Cornish pasties. Then back on the train to Broadway. An excellent trip.

Again our knees preventing us walking down into Broadway.

The site has a small shop selling cans, water, milk, snacks and ice cream.

The site is large, and well laid out

We will return, and certainly do the train trip again. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John4703 21 reviews from this member

 It is a CAMC site so typical of their sites the pitches are big and the facilities are good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The site is next to the Gloucestershire Warwickshire Railway and we enjoyed hearing the steam trains close to the camp.

It is not far to walk into the town of Broadway and there is a supermarket and a lots of tourist shops as well as a few pubs and restaurants. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Richg57 20 reviews from this member

 Very nice site with spotless facilities typical of CAMC sites. The dog walk was very useful and well kept. I enjoyed seeing the Steam trains pass the site on the way to Cheltenham.

The pizza van was on site on our first night and the pizzas were good quality if a bit expensive. I soon found out that the Cotswolds in general is more expensive than on previous visits and I doubt Iíll be returning soon.

One place Iíd recommend visiting is Hailes fruit farm for breakfast followed by a visit to Hailes Abbey (English Heritage/National trust) just a hundred yards down the road.

Broadway is a very nice place and is a ten minute walk from the site along the main road. There are several gorgeous towns and villages in the region within half an hours drive. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 57 reviews from this member

 Thought I'd add a review as CAMC sites seem to be getting a pasting with the increased prices and new booking system.

We were originally booked to stay for two nights with two sets of friends in early March. We cancelled at fairly short notice due to the appalling weather and husband's poor health. After a few issues with the website (!) he phoned head office and they couldn't be more helpful. The booking was transferred with an extra cost for one night, but the deposit for the second night was offered as a voucher towards a future booking.

We don't use many club sites with full facilities as we have a motorhome so have our own and we prefer CLs but the location is great (and was the reason for the original group booking).

We also think that club sites can be a bit pricey, but this visit showed that they do offer value for money. We paid £37 for one night with EHU, but with the weather not playing ball once again we really appreciated the convenience of the warm, spotllesly clean amenities block (like most motorhomes, washing dishes inside ours is best done by a contortionist), service point with everything together within 5m of our pitch, good level hardstanding and easy access.

The site was about half full (Thursday night) but very quiet and peaceful. We were on the tier below the railway line, which only runs on certain days in winter. Those cherished pitches right by the line also benefit from fabulous views across the Vale of Evesham. There are a few grass pitches in this area, but they seem best suited to small outfits.

There's a fenced dog walk if you need one; plenty of footpaths nearby but it there are lots of livestock farms so dogs may need to be on a lead.

There were signs for food vans coming in Friday, Saturday and Monday which could be useful on a longer stay - Broadway has fabulous eateries but at typical Cotswold prices!

Reception sells various food and drink items and there's a garage with shop right across the road. There's also a decent co-op in the centre of town, hidden away behind the high street. Not sure you'd park a motorhome anywhere near it.

A word about the wardens - we were about 10 mins before the 1pm check in time and the manager came out and had a cheery word before booking us in precisely on 1pm. There's not a huge waiting area and because the road is quite busy they will quite rightly send people away if they arrive too early. There are a few lay-bys on the road between Moreton and Broadway and certainly one between Broadway and Evesham where you could park up if you're running early. 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site with good sized pitches within easy walking distance of Broadway.

Visited during an extended Christmas shopping event and it was so festive!

Enjoyed seeing the dukes caravan and reading the history of caravanning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 107 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site many times before and have reviewed it previously but this was our first visit of 2022.

On arrival I was greeted by name by the really friendly warden who seems to remember us from one visit to the next, which is a nice touch and makes you feel really at home.

We were on a hardstanding serviced pitch with water and waste connection. The pitch was large with a good grassy area both behind and to one side for sitting out.

The facilities were immaculate as usual but do get very busy around 8. 30am. I gave up going for a shower at that time and had breakfast and read the paper first and then went over for a shower at 9. 30am when the block was almost empty.

The shower block closes for cleaning in the afternoons so there is no rush in the morning to get in before they close.

We had fabulous weather for our visit this time and really enjoyed the area once again, finding a few new places which we havenít visited before as well as repeating some favourite walks in the area.

The site is brilliantly located, about 15 minutes walk from Broadway Village Centre and it is lovely to be able to stroll down into the village for a coffee (Tisanes is our favourite tearoom) and a potter around the shops.

This year we visited the nearby lavender farm which was quite a sight to see! The lavender is only in bloom for a few weeks of the summer and we have always missed it in the past so it was great to see it this year.

This is definitely a favourite site for us. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevin2 16 reviews from this member

 Very smart site in a lovely location, fairy expensive but probably woth it. Broadway is a lovely village/town (can't make its mind up!). Right next to line of GWSR steam railway which is exciting - rides to Cheltenham & back.

Also do Pizza shack on mondays and Food Genie do a steak meal on Wednesdays - we had rump steaks, lovely chips, mushrooms, toms, onion rings, salad and mustard and mushroom or pepper corn sauces; from Food Genie who turns up at 5:30, takes orders and cooks on site.

It was superb. Great cycle out through Childswickham and Sedgeberrow, then south into a headwind to Alderton Fields, Gretton and its church fir a crunchy bar stop. The on off drizzle became a bit heavier but mostly fizzled out!, and the day was surprisingly balmy.

On through Greet and the lovely Stanway with huge private estate and parkland, then beautiful Stanton. On along lanes joining a busier B road just before Broadway. 22. 15 miles of lovely lanes and pretty Cotswold villages, mostly cleverly keeping away from the hills evident all around, by staying in the Vale of Evesham and the Isbourne flood plain.

We also did a walk, setting off in a shower, had a look at steam railway GWSR. Then via Eadburgha's church to Coneygrees and up that side of Broadway Tower as sun came out. Amazing views. Then joined Cotswold Way and back down to Broadway.

A coffee and look around tge shops - mainly to buy local beer and cider, Broadway cider and Cotswold Lion beer. 7. 3 miles back to site. 


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 58 reviews from this member

 Lovely four day break, snow on the surrounding hills when we arrived, by the time we had set up it snowed and the following morning woke up in a winter wonderland, such a glorious location and right next to a steam railway with a station across the road.

Only a ten minute walk into the picturesque village of Broadway made even nicer by the Christmas lights. Lots of places to eat in the village and the Fish and chips in Russell's up there with the best especially the minted mushy peas.

Excellent facilities in the main block although the top block was closed due to water pressure issues, such a shame as it houses the Wanderer caravan.

We were on a service pitch and the top was frozen but lucky enough to use the next pitch which was free. Good flat large hardstanding pitch.

Good WiFi and TV signal through the hook up on the bollard.

Terrific wardens who kept the place spotless despite the cold weather. 
via mobile


Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49133 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement