Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stroud Hill Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Stroud Hill Park Reviews

Stroud Hill Park
Fen Road
Pidley
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE28 3DE
Tel: 01487 741333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tourvan 1 review from this member

Lovely site, warm friendly welcome, sparkling clean toilets and facilities.

Tranquil like it says even when the site was busier at the weekend,

All in all very relaxing, we will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BurnsDavid 2 reviews from this member

Excellent site very friendly,

Good pitches, fully serviced,

Excellent shower and toilet block very clean and modern,

Good for fishing,

Nice pub on site,
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alan N 1 review from this member

This is our second visit to Stroud Hill, on both occasions we have been impressed with the site.

Itís well kept with very good and clean facilities. The staff are very friendly and are pleased to help.

There are plenty to do in the area. We would thoroughly recommend a visit

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Basil5527 3 reviews from this member

Very pleasant site with good fishing. All facilities excellent. The weather blew up very windy during our stay, and we were on one of the high level pitches which was very exposed.

I think we were lucky not to have any damage. I would not have put up the awning if I had realised how exposed it was to high winds up there.

I don't think it would have been too bad on the lower pitches, but it was really rough where we were.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angie ha 3 reviews from this member

This is our 4th time here and every time is better. Had a beautiful roast dinner in the barns on site, it was excellent.

There was a singer on one evening it was fantastic. Staff and park wardens are excellent, friendly and helpful.

A beautiful site. We will be back. Thankyou xxx

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 22 reviews from this member

What a gem this place is, expertly run by Richard and Debbie who cannot be faulted. The whole site is immaculately kept. Pitches are either gravel or grass and all have a slight slope in one direction or another but no problem at all.

The facilities are spotlessly clean which I believe demonstrates the commitment of the wardens but also the clients, no children usually means not a great deal of mess! (And yes I do caravan with children occasionally).

Very dog friendly with some good walks around the area, dog pooh bin is at the main gate along with just one large bin for all rubbish at the gate.

Did not use the on site restaurant or bar but it was very popular.

Will be back again

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angie ha 3 reviews from this member

Well this is our 3rd time here and is just wonderful beautiful site.

So clean and the people who run the site and restaurant are so lovely. So dog friendly.

Thankyou for a lovely stay. Angela trever & hetty the dog.

Will be back soon xx

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mildenj 2 reviews from this member

Easy to book with a quick phone call. Advised we could arrive at anytime after 9am and stay until 4pm should we so desire. On arrival we were met by the wardens who were most helpful and chatty throughout our stay.

We could pick out own pitch from those available. All have EHU, fresh water tap and grey water drain. The pitches were gravel and mainly flat but some did have a slight slope or unevenness, nothing that should cause an issue though.

We were unable to tune our tv in so not sure about coverage or whether our aerial is at fault (tv since checked indoors and no issues with that). This did however mean we could relax in peace and quiet without that distraction.

On one evening we used the on site restaurant. Excellent food and good service. There is a golf club just up the road also serving food if you donít want to cook.

The toilets and showers were spotless during our visit and certainly up to the standard expected for a highly rated site. We had a previous visit with our disabled father who said the disabled facilities were good, although they werenít checked this time

The only thing I can think of to improve things would be a motorhome drive over grey water waste drain

Will we visit again? Definitely - this was our second time. We like the area and the peacefulness of the site

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lavendergirl 4 reviews from this member

Lovely, well organised site with great shower block (warm, clean, spacious, spare loo rolls). Large, well set out pitches. Relaxed style of running site which we appreciated (would have liked dog pooh bins and some recycling facilities).

Good local walks - can reach 3 pubs by cross country paths - Rose & Crown in Somersham very welcoming (good pub lunch) & happy to allow dogs.

We enjoyed the on site Barn Restaurant - pleasant surroundings and lovely staff - lovely to dine out, have a drink and then toddle back to caravan and they allow dogs on ground floor - great bonus.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craiglyn01 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our second visit to this site and cannot praise it enough!

Lovely clean site and friendly and helpful wardens.

You can arrive any time from 9. 00am, which is a bonus and are able to choose your own pitch.

We ate in the restaurant one of the nights and the food is beautiful with lovely surroundings. Dogs are allowed which is brilliant. The cappuccino's are also pretty special with real chocolate sprinkles.

Samantha and Mike are doing a sterling job and we will definitely be back.

All of the local areas are well worth a visit such as Cambridge, Ely and St Ives.

One of the best sites we have ever been to. Keep up the good work.

The site is a little gem but Samantha and Mike make it all the more special.

Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


693 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019