Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ceiriog Valley Park ( Was Ddol Hir )

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen > Ceiriog Valley Park ( Was Ddol Hir ) Reviews

Ceiriog Valley Park ( Was Ddol Hir )
Glyn Ceiriog
Llangollen
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL20 7NP
Tel: 01691 718681  or  07516942981
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Enid-hartshill 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely secluded site with river running through.

Village pub great for food. Nice walks from site and lots of things to see and do in location.

Owners very friendly and facilities great. Llangollen with lovely walks including the Aquaduct and castle Dinas only a short drive away. Chirk castle was amazing.

Will return 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nikkit32 2 reviews from this member

 This site is one of my favourites.

The river being its best feature, only issue I have is with the site being at the bottom of the valley the site is very shaded and only has a couple of hours of sun a day.

The site is clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jclarke 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite within walking distance of village shop which is open long days. Very quiet and peaceful.

Very clean showers and toilets. Site is right next to the river in a beautiful steep valley, ideal for walking or cycling from campsite.

Very helpful and friendly owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Theresa Painting 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, excellent facilities. Peaceful with river running through the site. Lovely river walks from the site.

Mike and Tammy are wonderful hosts.

Unfortunately it rained very heavy while we were there but still beautiful site to stay on and listen to the birds.

We apologise to Mike and Tammy for digging up some of the field as we left. Hope there wasn't too much mess left behind.

We will definitely recommend this site to others and if in the area again will visit as long as you will have us. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: MSR18 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely, peaceful site. Owners friendly and helpful. Small, modern and clean toilet block. The camping field is alongside the small river, very scenic and level.

Shops etc. are available in the nearby village, but a bit too far to walk along a road that is not ideal (fairly narrow and no pavements for most of the way). Mobile phone signal is not good.

I would go again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tom17 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site, location and welcome.

Nestled in a rural, lush green valley, surrounded by trees. With a gorgeous river running by. Don't expect mod cons and technology, it is a quite relaxing retreat close to Llangollen and the surrounding area.

It is secluded and very peaceful - we stayed for one night and wished we had booked for longer!

Thanks for a lovely stay and a warm welcome. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikro 24 reviews from this member

 Site in lovely Ceiriog Valley, right next to river. Bit expensive especially since you have to pay for shower but as it seems to be the only site in the Valley it's pay up and smile!

But it is a nice site with good hard standing. If you want to walk in the valley check that the bus company is running. It failed the day before we arrived! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spikeion 6 reviews from this member

 We turned up unannounced and found that the owners were out. We called the mobile left at the entrance and Tracy told us to pitch up anywhere and that she'd be along later to collect our fees. There were 4 of us all together in 3 Land Rovers with roof tents.

The site was immaculately kept with bowling green quality grass. We paid 9 per person per night which was a fair price for the site.

Tracy turned up, was very friendly and had a chat before ambling off home.

Being beside the river, we were dreading the insects but none turned up! We had a pleasant midge-free evening.

Improvements? Free showers please and free WiFi. WiFi costs so little to provide these days and would be very useful in an area totally devoid of any phone signal (we tried EE, O2 and 3 - none worked here).

Great site - Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tedwin 1 review from this member

 Plus points:

Very friendly people who just cant do enough for you.

Beautifully maintained site.

Immaculate shower / toilet block (so clean we were frightened of making a mess) !

Very peaceful.

-----------------------------------------

Minus points:

No electric hook-up on tent field unless you can get along the edge of touring field (tall bushes divide the two and Only 3 spaces at best) but if the touring field is full you may have to do without electricity, but it's well worth a phone call before dismissing it.

Only two shower cubicles (one in ladies and one in gents) but they ARE very good showers and we didn't ever need to wait.

Absolutely lots of insects (and beautiful butterflies).

Due to being in a valley and surrounded by trees there's nothing in the way of views.

No mobile phone reception (or radio / television).

No wifi.

Nothing for kids except a large playing field next to river if there are not many tents on.

------------------------------------------

Would we go back ? - Oh YES - Highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tezzington 1 review from this member

 Spent a lovely long weekend at this site. We had a fantastic time and will defo be going back. Maybe a little expensive at 20 per night for 2 adults (with hook up), but the location was worth it. In the middle of no-where! Just what we wanted!

The toilets and shower are really clean and modern and there is a washing up area inside which was a pleasure to use. However, we were the only campers and feel that maybe during high season, the facilities (for the price), may not be adequate, however, for ourselves, at this particular time we found the site a joy and cannot fault it.

Bit miffed that on top of the 20 per night we had to pay 20p per minute for the shower, but having said this, was a really good, hot shower and once again, very clean. Guess you get what you pay for.

The surrounding area is fantastic, the Horseshoe Pass is a must, its totally jaw dropping and not to be missed. Also Llangollen is a beautiful place to visit and the locals are very friendly.

To sum up, will defo go back and as we said, you get what you pay for, you will not be disappointed with this site, its fab and you also get a lovely welcome from owners. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ceiriog Valley Park ( Was Ddol Hir ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ceiriog Valley Park ( Was Ddol Hir )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ceiriog Valley Park ( Was Ddol Hir ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangollen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4868 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement