Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Drummohr Camping And Glamping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Musselburgh > Drummohr Camping And Glamping Site > Reviews

Drummohr Camping And Glamping Site
Levenhall
Musselburgh
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH21 8JS
Tel: 01316 656867
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 138
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 109 Reviews
                8/10 from 109 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stargazerdisco1 1 review from this member

 Firstly, there is absolutely nothing to dislike about the site or the owners and staff.

We could not have received better service than we did.

The site is beautifully and sympathetically maintained to the highest quality and the people here are fantastic.

Admittedly, the weather sucked, as we were here during Storm ceiron but even so the staff were on hand if anything went wrong.

Can't wait to return next year, but perhaps during summer instead!

Seriously, thank you for a very enjoyable stay, even if our reason for the visit was a very sad reason. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elaine21again 8 reviews from this member

 Have used this site in the past and of the 3 sites located near to Edinburgh this is our favourite.

It has recently had the facilities completely upgraded and the showers are as near to what people have at home as any campsite we have stayed at.

If the dishwashing area was indoors I would have given it 10 out of 10.

The whole place is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. Thereís a park and ride at nearby Wallyford with trains to Edinburgh or North Berwick, Dunbar etc.

Also as previously mentioned a regular bus service into Edinburgh.

The area near to the site is pleasant with easy access to the John Muir walking trail. Musselburgh is worth a visit, as is Portabello, both on the bus route into Edinburgh.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timvan 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent facilities and staff could not be more helpful.

Our heating stopped working (minus 3 outside) and they offered us a potable fan heater and the names of locals who might be able to fix it.

Showers hot and plentiful. None of the 30 seconds and off which was a joy.

Bus stop into Edinburgh a short walk away and every 10 minutes. £1.80 single so much easier than trying to park.

Nicely laid out site and second amenity block in the process of being built.

5* from us. 


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grumpy D 3 reviews from this member

 As we only had to travel aprox 1 hr to get to this site, we only stayed 2 nights.

We opted for the "super pitch" which have there own individual hedged sections. They have a selection of hard standing and grass patches too.

The shower block has just had a complete refit so are sparkling and regularly checked and cleaned. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming.

The location is between Preston Grange and Tranent. A 2 to 3 minute drive or a 15 to 20 minute walk gets you down to the waters edge of the Forth Estuary.

Stunning views across to Fife.

A great site and a definite revisit for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Derekw 1 review from this member

 Great site, arrived late & the site could not do enough to make our stay pleasant,

Facilities Clean & well maintained,

Staff had good knowledge of what was in the area 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Taffy Camper 4 reviews from this member

 Spent a total of 5 nights at the site.

Its looked after very well, clean and tidy however its worth anyone asking at a booking if you need a quiet spot, not to be placed by the Childrens play area. Its noisy to 10 at night as even adult get on the swings.

Staff are very helpful and courteous and will help direct you to your pitch.

Its well located for the local bus services (500 yds away) that take you every 10 mins into Edinburgh and it costs £1-80 single which is great value for money and saves you getting huge car parking fees if your visiting the castle or the fringe Event.

A Great site for families though a few fields could be re designated adult only which would make it a better site. Alround a Good value for money site. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Julz10 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful, and perfect for Edinburgh

The only issue was that fire pits are available to campers to hire, so the tent that was opposite us had it lit from 5pm till around 12pm, the wind blew the smoke into our van so not only did our van smell like a wood burner, we couldnít open the windows in the hot weather we were blessed with!

Fire pits are great and we have one at home, however we have no neighbours close.

Whilst this is a nice idea, it would have been nice to have the option of a separate area where these were not allowed.

For this reason we wonít be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob39 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the weekend 23rd/26th August, Tent Camping, on arrival reception weíre very polite, quick check in and escorted to our pitch by one of the site wardenís

Pitch E1 a very large corner pitch, level healthy grass pitch with 16amp EHU. Does sit next to the bins but these are hidden and it really is not an issue.

Site is well paid out with various sizes of pitches from grass to gravel.

Some of the grass pitches did look a little to close but are around 10x10m average

The site is really well lit with free Wi-Fi and in reception thereís the smallest of shops selling the basics

There are 2 toilet blocks on the site, very clean and each consists of a male, female toilets, laundry, pot washing and grey/chemical disposal. Thereís also a motor home disposal point.

Toilets were cleaned on a regular basis, did look a bit tired on what Iíve seen at other sites but fully functional, each mens block consisted of around 4 urinals 3 toilets 1 disabled toilet with sink another disabled toilet with shower and sink and 2 individual showers. There was also 1 cubicle which had a sink in for washing which I thought was a great idea and could do with more

Plus a row of standard sinks and plenty of warm water.

We liked it so much we stayed one more night and the staff were amazing trying to fit us in, in a very busy period.

The site has a quiet night policy and was generally adhered to, some voices and occasional laughter could be heard past midnight but wasnít an issue. Itís camping in tents what do you expect.

Site has a strict no music policy.

£15 gets you a fire pit for the whole duration of your visit, I did see a couple of fires close to other tents and if it was me it would be squeaky bum time pending a gust of wind and sparks hitting my tent.

Overall brilliant place, definitely going back, why not 10 out of 10 stars??? Basically some of the close spacings we saw so pick your pitch type well and the toilets looked a bit tired.

Lovely clean well placed site, park and ride about 2 mins away for Edinburgh, Musselburgh just 5 mins away with Restaurants, takeaways a plenty, Tesco etc a minute or so further on.

All staff very pleasant and nothing troubles them, always smiling and there for a chat if you want to 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Jdougl 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site, very helpful staff,

Very good links to public transport, bus/train,

Good location for exploring the surrounding area and Edinburgh.

We had lovely weather too! 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonys4 4 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at Drummohr caravan and campsite. Our pitch was very spacious and the grounds were well maintained.

The facilities were very clean and well managed and the water was always hot.

The reception staff were very helpful and processed our arrival very promptly.

The camp is well located for easy access to Edinburgh, with a great bus service within 10 minutes of the campsite.

We would be very happy to revisit the site. 
via mobile


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Drummohr Camping And Glamping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Drummohr Camping And Glamping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Drummohr Camping And Glamping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Musselburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4248 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement