Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clachtoll Beach Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Lochinver > Clachtoll Beach Campsite > Reviews

Clachtoll Beach Campsite
134 Clachtoll
Lochinver
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV27 4JD
Tel: 01571 855377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 38
Open: 30/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 139 Reviews
                9/10 from 139 Reviews

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Zbinde 4 reviews from this member

 Oh oh seriously my favourite campsite. This is Scotland I love. Great place for hiking, beach just in front of your nose.


Any pitch gives you a nice view and there are plenty of things to use for free (canoes, shampoo, pots, washing gel, toaster etc. ).

This place feels homey and welcoming.

Those who run it look after you as part of the community (ie ask if you have enough food or if you want to know where to hike etc. ).

I wish we stayed a bit longer but we will definitely come back! 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr Gary Bowen 1 review from this member

 The staff were very friendly & they had gone to a lot of trouble to make their customers stay a pleasant & enjoyable one.

The showers were hot and the shower room / toilets had an amazing innovation - a door that actually closes & is not kept open.

Consequently the room was a comfortable temperature to shower in 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jakew1 1 review from this member

 What a cracking little campsite in the most fantastic location!

They could not do enough for you including giving me some teabags because I forgot to take them and flossie’s shop was closed! They provide everything to make your stay comfortable.

They have a great ethos of clean as you go for the next person coming behind you which makes everyone accountable for the general cleanliness of the campsite.

The beautiful Clachtoll beach is a two minute walk away and is outstanding! We loved our stay - thank you guys for being so perfect!

My only complaint is the rowdy crowd that left the kitchen area in a right mess on Saturday night! Have fun guys but clean up after yourselves otherwise you spoil it for everyone else!

However we will be back! Well done Clachtoll Beach Campsite xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WL68 1 review from this member

 Quite simply the best campsite on earth!

The new owners have made a fantastic job of the site and every little detail has been paid attention too.

The owners are lovely and very attentive to everyones needs.

There are planters of beautiful plants and flowers and a dog bar, wet suits, kayaks, toys to borrow.

The best site we’ve ever stayed at! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: East Riding John 2 reviews from this member

 Overall a very nice site, facilities very clean even provide shampoo & shower gel if required.

Nice and level pitches some with spectacular scenery,

A short stroll to the beach kayaks available to borrow from the office (only problem is that you have lug them to & from the beach) can become crowded but never had to wait for showers etc,

Would recommend although the 5. 5 mile road to & from site is single track with passing places only but all adds to the adventure. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Sold av 4 reviews from this member

 What a site! 15 out of 10.

My son and I stayed here and loved the site. Quiet and we'll kept tent area, views to die for both going to and at campsite. Loved flossies shop. Super handy, Great facilities, super location, helpful staff, spotless toilets, if you've not been GO!

Saw and heard deer, red kites golden eagle, sunset is not to be missed as are the clear night star view.

Lots to do at site and locally and lochinver a short drive away for more shops etc. Fresh fish van daily, just too much to go through. We are already planning a return visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lillim 7 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. On arrival the owner was welcoming & chatty and gave us a little bag of treats for our dog.

The access to the beach is from the site. We sat on the beach in October & ate my birthday cake.

Our elderly boxer enjoyed the soft sand on his feet & the cool waves of the sea.

The chippy just a short stroll down the road is heavenly & the owners are really friendly too.

As is the little shop where we stood chatting to the nice lady who made us a coffee. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debs81 1 review from this member

 This is a great site.

The owners were really welcoming and the site has great facilities.

The views are amazing and there are lots of stunning walks directly from the site.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cryan 22 reviews from this member

 Just when we thought the place couldn't get any better, it does!

Finally returned after 2 years and wish we'd never had to leave.

Due to a family emergency/crisis we had to cancel our original 5 day booking and my children were gutted, BUT Andy and Tom managed to rejig and fit us in for a few days before we needed to head home. Thank you!

Mine and my children's' favourite place in the world.

Amazing views, customer service, facilities, welcome etc as always.

The site is friendly, quiet and chilled and the new communal sitting and firepit area, and undercover kitchen area add to the quaint charm. If you've forgotten anything, it's there, even spare kids wellies and waterproofs! We carried our kayak with us for 2354 miles this summer, but if you don't want to,

Clachtoll have every possible beach/water toy or equipment that you can imagine to borrow. Eg kayak, paddle board, wetsuits, life jackets, buckets, spades etc etc

The pitches are big, we had a serviced pitch this time and it was fabulous, even had our own water tap. The beach is as amazing as ever, although slightly busier this year due to a camper van ' field' having set up next door. (why would you? When you can pitch on this awesome site with the best facilities?)

Catch Toll fish and chip shack down the road is a new added bonus with the best chips I have had in years! There's also a little shop just outside the site if reception don't have what you want.

Toilets and showers are fab and immaculate.

Cannot fault this place, except that it's a 14 hour drive away!

Visit, you won't regret it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Youthie86 2 reviews from this member

 This is the most fantastic campsite.

Tom and Andy made us feel like we had known them forever and we were made to feel so welcome.

Clachtoll has its own beautiful beach to explore too.

The facilities are amazing, with so much included in the price or free!

Homemade cakes available every day, small shop just outside the site, fabulous camp fire and sitting area to be used by anyone.

Having the chippy van on certain nights also made it special too and the shower facilities were fantastic 
via mobile


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Clachtoll Beach Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clachtoll Beach Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Clachtoll Beach Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lochinver      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1877 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement