Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clachtoll Beach Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Lochinver > Clachtoll Beach Campsite Reviews

Clachtoll Beach Campsite
134 Clachtoll
Lochinver
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV27 4JD
Tel: 01571 855377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 38
Open: Easter To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 123 Reviews
                9/10 from 123 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cryan 13 reviews from this member

 Don't really want to share our little secret. Perfect campsite in perfect location, with perfect facilities.

Owners friendly and helpful, knowledgeable about the area. Wish we never had to leave.

Shhhhhh don't tell everyone! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tomrou153300joe 1 review from this member

 The friendliest and most accommodating campsite we came across on the entirety of the nc500 route!

Very very helpful staff, great location and excellent facilities.

Well laid out campsite would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MARJUJONES 8 reviews from this member

 This used to be our favourite site. It was very well run by Jim.

Unfortunately the site has grown significantly. The facilities haven't kept pace. The NC 500 has changed the area for the worse with much busier roads, which were not designed for this amount of traffic.

Cycling was difficult at times with impatient drivers trying to get past where there was no room.

The area is still beautiful. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Baldric313 2 reviews from this member

 There are lots of favorable reviews for this campsite but unfortunately this site is not for us. Despite being in a stunning location the site is spoilt by campers being crammed in very closely to each other.

This means it lacks privacy and can be noisy at night especially if your neighbours are having a drunken argument through the night.

The toilets and showers are nice and clean but there needs to be more.

Not the relaxing stay we were hoping for. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Orangejacket 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site, really nice touches like cloths by the washbasins, washing up liquid, straighteners and hairdryer available for small charge. All really clean.

Great location with a spectacular beach and clear sea. Outside shower for wetsuits.

Dogs welcome and a nice friendly welcome from the owners.

If you book with hook up your pitch is allocated and you get a nice big space. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pam H 12 reviews from this member

 Short walk to good beach. Clean loos, dishwashing sinks etc, lots of facilities under cover so a good site for wet weather.

We were warned that the WiFi was variable, and it was: in the same van, one of us could get it and the other couldn't.

The pitches are quite close together but not intrusive. If you get there in time, the ones overlooking the sea have lovely views. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Soozndave 6 reviews from this member

 Just back from 3 nights at this beautiful little campsite. Itís well off the beaten track which means blissfull peace and quiet.

A very friendly welcome, and some of the cleanest and best facilities Iíve seen. A short stroll down to the most beautiful beach with crystal clear water, I felt like I was in Cuba!

Wouldnít hesitate to return here. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Truediamond 86 reviews from this member

 Another stunning NC 500 stop. We couldn't find anything to fault this Site - location, staff, price (£22 with EHU), facilities, helpfulness and things to do.
As well as climbing Suilven ( park at Walkers' Car Park on track to Canisp Lodge), we were able to walk up to The Old Man of Stoer and back, ~20 mile round trip but accessible by car for the fainter hearted. We also made the inevitable pie purchases at the Lochinver Larder.
It's ~6 miles outside Lochinver, past the Achmelvich Site which is dog free. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SmallB 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for two nights whilst on the NC500 route. It really is an amazing site, one of the best I've stayed at. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the facilities fantastic, there's plenty of clean washing up areas, washing machines, a cooking area plus helpful information on walks and activities in the area.

The location of the site is absolutely idyllic right next to one of the best beaches in the UK, gorgeous white sands and blue waters. I saw some of the best sunsets I've ever seen from the site, even the owners were out taking photos! On one of the days I climbed up Suilven which is nearby, one of the best mountains in Scotland although it's not a climb needing ropes just good legs (the walk to the mountain is a couple of hours).

The drive to the site is pretty hairy along small track roads with passing places although once you get used to them they're not too bad. I'd definitely recommend the site, I was so sad to leave and I'd definitely go back if in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rachlee 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a week in a bell tent that's on the site. Really impressed with the tent. It kept cool inside the tent while it was scorching outside all week! Beautiful comfy double bed and 2 futon's for the kids to sleep on. All the staff are amazing. Really friendly and helpful. Facilities always spotless and showers were really nice and hot even though it was busy.

The location of this campsite couldn't be any better. Beautiful white sandy beach with crystal clear turquoise waters surrounded by breathtaking scenery. This campsite is a must do for anyone wanting to explore the real Scottish highlands. Would highly recommend to anyone. 


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clachtoll Beach Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clachtoll Beach Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clachtoll Beach Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lochinver      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5685 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement