Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Prestwick Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Prestwick > Prestwick Holiday Park > Reviews

Prestwick Holiday Park
Prestwick
Prestwick
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA9 1UH
Tel: 01292 479261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Site was great and perfect location.

All the staff were extremely friendly and we canít wait to go back.

Only downside no on site shop and the food in the restaurant although nice was expensive for what it was.

Other than that a great site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimjac 1 review from this member

 Excellent fully serviced pitches on well maintained site with lovely views and lots of walks.

Very reasonably priced restaurant with friendly, helpful staff.

Touring facilities are very clean and tidy.

Prestwick and Troon town centres and beaches both within walking distance.

I am not a golfer but there are courses very nearby.

This is a great site and area for dog walking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephc 1 review from this member

 Helpful staff and clean site.

Great to have a bar/restaurant on site.

Good food and restaurant staff so friendly.

Entertainment and prices in bar very good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Baljit 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Friendliest campsite we've stayed at.

The bar, restaurant and entertainment was spot on. I had steak one evening and I've rarely had one cooked tomorrow exact preference. Delectable!

We will definitely return to experience the madness that is Sunday Karaoke. If I could give 100/10 I would! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jibbajabba649 20 reviews from this member

 Used this site on way to Scottish islands.

NOT a campervan but no option for landrover with a roof tent!

Friendly staff, very welcoming, directed to nearby pitch.

Good size pitch, great views.

Facilities fantastic in cleanliness and modern standards. Two toilets and showers in womenís and menís.

Pub and cafe on site.

Be aware airport nearby. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Colin8 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and staff.

They were able to accommodate us last minute for the bank holiday. They gave us a static site which was awaiting a new caravan. We were pleased with this.

Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rostaf 1 review from this member

 A really nice site laid out mainly for statics but also has around 20 touring pitches most of which are grass.

The toilets are clean and well equipped but there are only two showers in both male and female areas that suffer from confined private changing space. However you are always guaranteed hot water no matter what time you use them.

There is an entertainment area that also provides sit in or take away food. There are usually music acts on at the weekends but that stops at eleven so as not to cause any major disturbance.

The site is a short five minute stroll onto the beach via Troon golf course or ten minutes via Prestwick golf course onto the town beach and a further fifteen minutes into the town where you will find a good selection of pubs and restaurants.

We use this site a lot as it's only an hour plus from our home and therefore ideal for short breaks.

Friendly, helpful staff make the difference and our Collie Rosie is always made welcome.

Being so close to the airport you do experience some aircraft noise but it doesn't seem to bother the regular caravaners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Lovely stay.

The royal Troon a short walk away. You can walk through with dogs. Not far too the beach with a nice walk to prestwick.

Nice bar on site and restaurant with very friendly staff.

Would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colmanek 3 reviews from this member

 Great site nice level pitches good pub and restaurant with great food and takeaway.

Good outside seating area at the bar.

Great dog walk to the beach 5min also two golf clubs Prestwick and royal Troon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: St1967 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff who dealt with my last minute booking very well.

We were allocated a lovely tidy grass pitch (17) for my Motorhome. Nice quiet site with bar and restaurant on site.

My wife and I drank in 'The Pub' and ate in the Restaurant and the prices for food and drinks were very reasonable.

I'd recommend the Steak Pie, quite possibly the nicest Steak Pie I've ever had. 
via mobile


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Prestwick Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Prestwick Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Prestwick Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Prestwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55316 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement