Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Prestwick Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Prestwick > Prestwick Holiday Park > Reviews

Prestwick Holiday Park
Prestwick
Prestwick
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA9 1UH
Tel: 01292 479261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 10/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor Tribe 6 reviews from this member

 Great and quite site, I like plane watching so was happy as a lamb. Motorhome pitch easy to find.

Did not use toilets so cannot comment on them, but used restaurant which had a live singer so added to the atmosphere.

Staff friendly and Lady on telephone was very polite. Beach just a stroll away and great views once there.

Park very clean and tidy and well kept.

Only stayed 1 night would we go back, No but that's because we never visit the same site twice.

If you want peace and quite and just want to unwind then you won't be disappointed.

If your into Aircraft then you will be in heaven. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor Tribe 6 reviews from this member

 Nice quite site, clean and tidy. Website says shop on site. Asked around no shop, maybe website needs updating.

Went to toilet one of the seats broken, fully service pitch easy to find other than that nice place to unwind.

Another plus Lady on phone taking booking very Polite and knew everything I asked of the site.

And great stroll along beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Pirrie 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely, kept very clean

The staff were very friendly attentive and couldn't do enough for you

We will definitely be back.

The only negative was the showers although they were spotless it took a while to heat and when I was finished they would not turn off. I have a step daughter with special needs and she could not of used the shower because off this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twrmmo 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Very quiet not many guests.

Had the whole touring site to ourselves. It was lovely.

Great having a pub on site not that we used it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite. Spotless clean.

Very friendly pub and restaurant great food and entertainment

Will certainly be back.

Great location for shops and beach and also plane spotting. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ml1664 1 review from this member

 Short walk to the beach, site and toilet block well kept, good showers, no site shop which was a miss.

Will return. Dogs welcome,

Next to prestwick airport lots of military aircraft to see which the kids loved. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ann Marie Flavin-Le 2 reviews from this member

 Good pitches. Nicely refurbished facilities.

Very easy to cycle into town as there is a cycle path near campsite (2 miles).

Friendly and helpful staff.

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yvonne 1 review from this member

 Prestwick caravan park is an amazing place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely be back.

We never really got the chance to use the restaurant/pub as we had our dogs with us and appreciate that they weren't allowed inside. We did have the option of the beer garden with the dogs which we used on 2 occassions.

If I had to give advice to fellow tourers. If you have a large caravan and not overly confident reversing it into tight spaces then maybe mention this at the booking as my son-law struggled to place his into our pitch. They are many easier assessable pitches though.

They are so helpful and dispite this I loved our pitch once the caravan was in.

The toilets & showers are spotless.

My only negative is the toilets are too quiet. No background music/radio. I got over this by playing music on my phone for privacy 😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wanscu 2 reviews from this member

 Great wee park

Great facilities

Great Walks for myself my partner and my two small cavapoo dogs

All in all perfect position to beach, nearby towns of Prestwick and Troon in walking distance,

Don't miss out on this holiday park as its a must to visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Linda3 1 review from this member

 Great location and lovely park

Very clean and tidy, toilets were spotless

Restaurant and bar looked good I didnít use it though,

Very near the beach, easy to walk to which was great as it was really warm

Nothing for kids apart from the beach 
via mobile


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Prestwick Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Prestwick Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Prestwick Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Prestwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3747 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement