Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandy Beach Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Sandy Beach Leisure Park > Reviews

Sandy Beach Leisure Park
Llanfwrog
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 4YH
Tel: 01407 730302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Be the first to leave a review

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Orangecombicamper 5 reviews from this member

 Had been camping here for years with young children. Great access to the beach where they can play with a feeling that they are free.

However, the site has gone from a fun free basic site to one that is covered with caravans, electric gate fences and increased costs. I am very sad and won't be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Faye85 1 review from this member

 Been going here since I can remember, my mumhas all her life & my Grandmastayed herewhen it was a Farm with a Golf course. It has changed a great deal over the last few years. I remember the shop being a shed and the camping toilets were disgusting. Now its got a cafe, decent shop and newly built cleanshowers and toilets. The best thing is the beach, it is my favourite place in the world and I have so many great memory's. Until now we have had a static van so have been able to drive down whenever I feel I want to go, but its on its last legs so will be a camping probably from next year onwards! 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulius8 3 reviews from this member

 Nice Site, mainly statics. Good Shop. Take away good. Bar/restaurant OK but could have been better planned, had a beer garden but this was unusable during our stay due to bad weather. Beach area was the best bit of the site.

Not much of a welcome offered, basically told anywhere over there. A few welcoming words would have been nice,

Tent area very open and susceptible to weather. Our stay was during high winds, there was no protection for the tent area and we were informed by other campers several tents had been blown into the sea. Amenities for campers consisted of 1 basic block, and one better blockaimed more for the caravans/tourers, as this was more in their area. Water access was not very well indicated and quite a trek from some areas of the site. Also no facilities for the kids, IE a play area.

However I am not sure I would go again. 


Reviewer: Busterpot33 42 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Excellent sea views - camping field not too level. Part set aside beside beach with electric hook ups. Shop on site - very well stocked and extremely pleasant staff in the shop. Site is mainly static / seasonal pitches with boats / jet skis / motorbikes / go-karts / tractors and dozens of 4x4's. Land owner very pleasant and helpful. Manageress on site very protective of their privacy and seemed oblivious to the fact that they were responsible for welcoming people on holiday. Toilet facilities could be inadequate when and if the site is full. One block very basic. No dishwashing / laundry facility. One block long walk from parts of the camping field. Secure entry system which could be breached through open entry into neighbouring camp site. No childrens play area either. 


Reviewer: Tobydog 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
I must have gone to a different site !!! The shop and cafe staff where indeed lovely people, but the management leave a hell of a lot to be desired.

The site itself was very rough, most pitches being on dirt/mud, facilities were basic and not enough. Do have to admit though the beach is great, just a pity about the site and its managers attitude to their customers. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: dorothy lord 1 review from this member

 June 2004
We had a 10-day stay at Sandy Beach and we would certainly go back again.
The site was well kept and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The views were stunning looking out over the bay watching the world go by.
A very relaxing holiday, just what we needed. 


Reviewer: ALBI 4 reviews from this member

 May 2004
Good site with own beach on site. Great beach flat and sandy. Pitches onsite a bit uneven but the owner told me he was working on leveling the site. Showers and toilets poor only one step up from a hole in the ground but again the owner is working on this.
Overall i give this site 5/10 for it's position next to a great beach. After work is done 9/10. 


Reviewer: Mushinski 11 reviews from this member

 May 2004
Very disappointing. Booked for 2 nights only stayed for one. Toilet block very basic & extremely dirty, no hot water at all. Lady who owned site seemed annoyed we had bothered to come in the first place. Unhelpful booking over the phone, with directions, when arrived waiting full 24hrs without the promised gate pass to come in and out, code for toilet door (which I got from woman in the shop)site plan & rules - thats when we decided to leave, no apology from the owner, just that our reciept was in th post. Real shame as the location is beautiful. If you're self contained in a caravan I admit it probably be ok. For campers I dont rate it at all.  



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sandy Beach Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandy Beach Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandy Beach Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement