Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Site Reviews

Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park
Cavendish Lane
Glemsford
Sudbury
Suffolk   (Browse area)
CO10 7PZ
Tel: 01787 280257
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vickyland 1 review from this member

We have just come back from a much needed break and just happen to find this gem of a site on line. I can not praise Colin enough nothing, was too much trouble and we were made to feel so very welcome. We were only there for one night but came home feeling so relaxed. We will definitely be a regular from now on.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 11 reviews from this member

I can only echo what most previous reviewers have stated, this is an excellent site, both for layout and helpfulness of the owners. Colin in particular is absolutely Mr Helpful as he drives around on his little golf buggy. Likes to stop and chat and give useful local info, and nothing seems too much trouble for him. He helped me site my van and placed the boards (he supplied) under the wheels, a tip I must admit in 10 years of caravaning I have never done.

The local fish and chips shop, 5 minute walk was excellent and we have never had such large, 'medium' cod, they had to be broken in three to fit in the wrapping.

Of course 'villages' of Long Melford, Lavenham, and Clare all within a few miles, as is Sudbury, and all worth a visit.

As is well documented, there are no shower facilities but with modern caravans I do not see this as an issue, and the layout, peaceful site more than make up for this, and at 15 a night, no extra for awning, a good deal. Therefore I can only rate as 9/10 overall because of the lack of showers, but the rest is definitely 10+ / 10

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Countrylemon 8 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a lovely weekend in October. The main draw for us was the being in a rural setting yet within 5 minutes walk to shops and amenities.

The site itself is in a lovely spot, as we had children with us we were sited on the lower field where there was ample room to kick a ball around etc, and there was also 2 big swings which proved popular with our 3.

The Chinese Takeaway and Fish and Chip shop are less than 5 minutes walk away, we ate in at the Chinese on the Saturday evening - very good. As mentioned in another review the Premier convenience store on Hunts Hill has quite an emporium at the back as well as freshly baked pastries etc at the front of the shop. There are 2 pubs in the village and a Spar.

The lack of facilities on site - essentially just water, waste and loos, no showers or washing up - was more than compensated for by the fabulous countryside. There are plenty of great walks from the site with amazing views. We arrived via Clare and Cavendish, both lovely places we have yet to explore, as well as Long Melford

Bloomers was a diligent host and was keen to ensure all was well and could quite often be seen scooting around on his golf buggy. We will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 11 reviews from this member

We have just spent three nights at this lovely site. We were met by Colin 'Bloomers' who is very friendly and helpful. An ideal location to visit 'Constable Country', Lavenham and Long Melford.

The site is well-drained and level. The toilets are kept clean but, there is only cold water available for washing and no showers. If you are in a 'self-contained' MoHo etc, this will not bother you but, if you are in a campervan or tent, it may.

It is just a short walk into the village. There is a Post Office and small store next to the Chip shop, further into the village there is an excellent 'Premier' stores which is truly a 'mini-market' selling everything from bread to general hardware. We did eat at the Chinese restaurant and the food was superb.

All-in-all we enjoyed our stay at Clockhouse and if we visit the area again we will definitely book into Clockhouse again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ross caravanners 2 reviews from this member

Just returned home after our third visit to this site. As always we had a lovely stay on this very friendly and well kept site. Regular visits from the owner who pops round each day just to make sure everything is ok. We had issues on our last day as our towing vehicle broke down, we were thankfully able to borrow another from a friend but the owners were very helpful offering assistance. Lovely walks from site and excellent fish and chip shop and Chinese in village.

Only gave 9 out of 10 on site facilities as no showers, which may be an issue for some. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lyn Crowhurst 1 review from this member

We were welcomed by Bloomers, the owner, a down to earth and genuine man.

We enjoyed a few nights parked in the orchard, which meant we were sheltered from any inclement weather. The amenities are fewer than in any campsite we've stayed at before, but there's a shower in our caravan, so it didn't matter to us.

It's a lovely tranquil setting, and a perfect base from which to explore the exquisite villages and towns in Suffolk and Norfolk.

Back home, but feeling rested and ready to go back to work!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Burtiebee 4 reviews from this member

As seasoned campers / caravanners we have been to a very large number of sites both at home and across the channel and this one is among our very favourites. It is quiet and extremely well tended with very large hedge- screened pitches a feature which we love. The owners, Colin. And Lyn, are very welcoming and do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. Colin likes to pop round daily for a chat and to make sure everything is ok. In addition the facilities are kept clean and fresh. It is a gem, at Glemsford, which we would love to keep as our own special secret.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pjproby123 12 reviews from this member

Spent another three nights here, views are fantastic facilities always clean, with clean towels and loo rolls.

Easy to get to major towns or a quick walk to the village, lovely walks for the dog.

Pitches are spacious also a rally field and meadow for tents.

And to cap it all the owners Colin and Lynn are fantastic people.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TraceRich 2 reviews from this member

A lovely warm welcome from the site owner on arrival, where we were given a choice of pitches and told where the facilities were and local pubs, shops and takeaways.

The pitch was a lovely size, and surrounded by well kept bushes and shrubs, which were perfect for privacy.

A lovely quiet, friendly, well kept site, of which we will most definitely visit again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Stesuky 1 review from this member

Needed to stay in area to visit friends, and found this site. The owner was really welcoming and very helpful [not always the case - we have a 5th wheel trailer, which although getting more popular in UK, are still viewed by some site owners as 'big', ] site was lovely, plenty of electric points [10amp], and toilets [all of which were very clean, ]a good information/notice board, and a small book exchange. Dogs on leads were welcomed. Local fish and chip shop lived up to the recommendation given. The site was busy, but there was still plenty of room, the pitches were well spaced out, so you still had your own space, which is really good. The area was beautiful, and the site quite close to Long Melford as well, [our reason for being there. ] This site will definitely be on our list of places to re-visit, and then we will see if the local Chinese takeaway lives up to site owners recommendations! On the site there is also a hairdresser's, which was always busy, so I have to assume that was good. At time of visit price was 15 per night [inc. Electric]

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


648 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!