Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Sudbury > Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park
Cavendish Lane
Glemsford
Sudbury
Suffolk   (Browse area)
CO10 7PZ
Tel: 01787 280257
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimbrown245 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay,

Colin was a great host and helped where possible,

Clean and tidy,

If using motor home alternative transport recommended if wanting to explore, village is in walking distance with mini market, small shop on site with limited day to day items,

Would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Airbus220 1 review from this member

 Great site. very quiet and peaceful

Does have toilets 🚻 but no shower facilities

Close to the village

I went for an walk round the site etc etc and came across some units on the site and one of the units does lawnmower repairs in one half of the unit and the 2nd half of the unit is an shop run by a very polite young lady, you can buy soft drinks, bottle water, snacks, crisp, etc etc and sugar, tea bags and coffee. it's well worth talking an look inside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevno2 2 reviews from this member

 Plenty of room for each caravan and chose where we wanted to go which was very nice. Site very clean and tidy and everyone respected the peace and quiet.

Enjoyed "Bloomers" daily visits to check all was well. Extremely helpful guy! Hope to return in September.

Easy walk to lovely Chinese, fish n chips and local Spar. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Damian5150 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful, well kept site in an idyllic rural location.

Field we stayed in had a real orchard feel with apple, pear and plum trees abound, and blackberry bushes.

Colin was atop bloke and couldn't have been more welcoming /friendly.
Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diddam 1 review from this member

 Clockhouse caravan site is very well kept with large plots separated by trees and hedges.

Colin will help with any problem or just be there for you.

We will be returning to clockhouse next year and look forward to meeting Colin 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Friends of Lulu 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with a very friendly owner who tours around throughout the day on a golf buggy, to check on /cheer everyone up.

The views over the Stour were limited, but there are great walks from the site and lovely villages and towns nearby.

We would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dr Zhivago 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed a few days in June. Some others were there, not many, but we were out sight-seeing during the days (quite a few stately homes etc). The site is level and well kept. In fact the owner, Colin, seems particular about the grass and provides short planks to go under caravan wheels.

The pitches in the area we used were of generous size and have hedge-like bushes and small trees between them giving some privacy - a nice arrangement. Colin let us choose our pitch. There is also a larger open field which I gathered is also used in busy times and possibly for rallies.

There have been a couple of comments about the owner putting up too many notices etc, which make him sound like the inspector from "On the Buses". In fact he is nothing of the sort; he is an affable guy who is obviously an enthusiast.

Facilities are basic (hook-ups, a couple of central water taps, and waste disposal), which suits me. There are only two toilets (unisex) and that could be a problem at busier times, although not when we were there. The entrance is through what was obviously once the farmyard, and its buildings seemed now to be used by a two or three low-key businesses of which you are not conscious on site.

The site is in countryside but the village of Glemsford is a short distance along the lane. It is not a picture postcard place but has a couple of convenience shops, at least one chippy and a Chinese, and a couple of basic-looking pubs (I did not try them). It would not be too bad towing a caravan through Glemsford but I approached from Cavendish anyway.

No-one has mentioned that by far the best place for eating near here is Long Melford, a very large (and long!) former coaching village a three mile drive to the east, with numerous pubs, cafe's and restaurants, and easy parking in the broad steet. Everything is covered from basic takaway to gourmet dining. Four miles to the west, the village of Clare has a large Co-op and several pub/restaurants. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Becs26 1 review from this member

 Only booked for three nights originally but liked it so much we stayed on longer.

Lovely little find. Very friendly owner. Dog friendly.

We will be back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vickyland 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from a much needed break and just happen to find this gem of a site on line. I can not praise Colin enough nothing, was too much trouble and we were made to feel so very welcome.

We were only there for one night but came home feeling so relaxed. We will definitely be a regular from now on. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 11 reviews from this member

 I can only echo what most previous reviewers have stated, this is an excellent site, both for layout and helpfulness of the owners. Colin in particular is absolutely Mr Helpful as he drives around on his little golf buggy. Likes to stop and chat and give useful local info, and nothing seems too much trouble for him. He helped me site my van and placed the boards (he supplied) under the wheels, a tip I must admit in 10 years of caravaning I have never done.

The local fish and chips shop, 5 minute walk was excellent and we have never had such large, 'medium' cod, they had to be broken in three to fit in the wrapping.

Of course 'villages' of Long Melford, Lavenham, and Clare all within a few miles, as is Sudbury, and all worth a visit.

As is well documented, there are no shower facilities but with modern caravans I do not see this as an issue, and the layout, peaceful site more than make up for this, and at 15 a night, no extra for awning, a good deal. Therefore I can only rate as 9/10 overall because of the lack of showers, but the rest is definitely 10+ / 10 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sudbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5274 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement