Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Sudbury > Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park
Cavendish Lane
Glemsford
Sudbury
Suffolk   (Browse area)
CO10 7PZ
Tel: 01787 280257
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Janeho 1 review from this member

 I canít believe how quiet this place is. Honestly, youíd expect it to be heaving. It is immaculate!

And Colin aka Bloomers, is a brilliant and entertaining host. He couldnít do more to help me after a long day travelling and was absolutely hilarious!

I stayed in the orchard which is beautifully kept and hedged.

The facilities were clean and presentable - I canít give them a 10/10 as there arenít showers. And I couldnít find the washing up zone, so not sure they have one. Worth checking if you need this.

The site is within easy reach of some beautiful Suffolk villages, so a good base to tour from.

Iíll definitely be returning again if Iím in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Louise lambe 1 review from this member

 A very friendly place to stay.

Clean and tidy with lots of space and very friendly. Couldn't be more helpful.

Beautiful surroundings and views. And close to shops and takeaway.

Lots of public footpaths and local park.

Definitely recommended and will be visiting again 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Saramu 1 review from this member

 We have stayed here before and we absolutely love it. Itís so green and peaceful and quiet and maintained to a high standard and we love being able to hear the birdsong as well.

It is also great value and we always feel made to feel welcome by the owner /manager.

There are washbasins and toilets near to where we usually pitch our tent and they are always spotlessly clean and though we havenít yet used it we are aware that thereís a cafe on site too. So maybe next time we will.

We feel safe and very comfortable here and find the whole camping experience so relaxing.

The owner locks the gate at night and heís usually on site to greet you and so you can pay when you see him.

So thank you again for a really lovely stay. We always enjoy it a lot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Esworp 2 reviews from this member

 Perfect site for our first outing in our newish van. Cordial greeting.

Facilities are basic, but kept clean.

Short walk into the village.

Adjacent cafe was quirky, but friendly, and food was good.

(Rating for children is n/a; we didn't have any!) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vaness 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site with huge private pitches.

Very quiet and peaceful location but only a short walk into the village for essentials.

Lovely fish and chip takeaway.

No showers or place to wash up but a couple of unisex toilets which were always clean so very adequate.

Would definitely return if back in the area, wish it was closer! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Justin 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, lots of space, and lots of trees and hedges creating different bays and areas so you can feel private

Possibly better suited to motorhomes and caravans, as no showers or washup area, but we stayed one night in our campervan, so didn't bother us too much

Toilets clean, hosts very helpful

Fantastic views, nice walks, and lots of amenities very close including shops, pubs, even a cafe on site 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevepye01 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at Clockhouse Farm with our Beagle Henry. Very hot weather but nice lots of shade and mature trees, good peaceful spot for our pitch.

Great balance of private/sociable space, good neighbours and Colin regularly on hand to make sure we were OK.

Enjoyed the area too - great dog walks, Clare castle Country Park and a good meal at number 10 in Lavenham on Friday night.

Didn't make it to the the Angel Inn as recommended but we're going back at the end of the month, looking forward to it. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ben1ee 1 review from this member

 Very clean site. Large areas to park.

All water and electric near by

Polite owners and gave helpful knowledge about the local pubs and restaurants

Very peaceful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Coogee 6 reviews from this member

 We love this campsite. It seems to be primarily for caravans/campervans as there are no showers or washing up block but the field for tents is perfect for us.

The field is very well maintained and there is lots of room for running around and playing games. The adjoining part of the campsite with electric hook ups looks lovely too.

It would have been nice to be able to hire a fire pit or similar so, if you can, we suggest you bring your own.

It is a quiet site even with children playing and enjoying their freedom which is one of the best things about camping. The owner is friendly, helpful and easy to find if you need him.

Walking around the area is great, so pretty, and you are near shops, takeaways and pubs serving food, although you would hardly know until you explore.

A little further out is Sudbury and within a 20 minute drive, Bury St Edmunds. There are also a few Manors, Halls and gardens nearby plus lots of picturesque pubs serving food and great scenery.

We did not have a chance to use it but there is also a cafe.

All in all, a great site, perfect for short breaks for a tent, or longer if more self contained - and the sunsets as you sit outside your tent, enjoying the evening is worth it alone! 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Turbo2 1 review from this member

 Hidden gem, what an absolutely lovely site. Spacious pitches with trees between to give you privacy.

Hosts where so friendly and helped me reverse the caravan (second time doing it)

Peaceful, pretty, well maintained. We will definitely be coming back as itís only 25mims from home.

Thank you so much for having us! 
via mobile


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Clockhouse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sudbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3609 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement