Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Back Of Beyond Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Ringwood > Back Of Beyond Adults Only Reviews

Back Of Beyond Adults Only
234a Ringwood Road
East Moors Lane
St Leonards
Ringwood
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH24 2SB
Tel: 01202 876968
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 96
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 153 Reviews
                8/10 from 153 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  153 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sandy Boardbag 3 reviews from this member

 Loved it. Booked at last minute by phone. Nice folk who were attentive and friendly.

Quiet site, adults only if that’s your thing, good night sky, fire pits seemed to be encouraged. Was just passing through but will be back.

I thought shower block was clean, spacious and well organised. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Palmera 4 reviews from this member

 Great site that is handling the Covid-19 crisis very well. We have stayed at the site previously (last time 3 years ago) and were happy that the staff would keep everyone safe and we weren't disappointed.

There have been lots of improvements since our last visit and they have made an already good site even better. A first for us was having a pitch with artificial grass and we really liked it. We have sometimes camped on hard-standings at other sites and weren't over keen, preferring grass pitches. But the artificial grass was an excellent and comfortable base, just remember to take some rock pegs with you.

The toilet blocks were always immaculate, a very important point for us tenters with no other options. The whole site was beautifully cared for and as well as the area with the pitches there are two lakes and a wooded area to explore.

The shop/reception area is well stocked with the essential food items and also some camping and caravan spare parts. There was even a 'pop-up bar' that opened for a couple of hours most evenings and visiting vendors supplied either fish & chips, burgers, paella, or pizza nearly every evening.

There is free wifi but (as explained on the website) the signal is best close to either the shop or the toilet block.

The location is ideal for visiting the New Forest and the coast at Bournemouth, Christchurch, Poole, Swanage etc.

The owners and other staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and added to the great experience we had. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 28 reviews from this member

 This is how a top quality site should be run.

Security conscious, personal greeting and an escorted tour of the site and it's facilities prior to pitching.

Woods and lakes to explore.

Log burners to hire and collected from the pitch the following day, nice touch.

Easy to find and just off the main A31 although far enough not to be able to hear the traffic.

It is part of the "Tranquil Sites" group and deservedly so. We'll definitely be back, soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poppy 117 5 reviews from this member

 Everything you can ask for, if you want a peaceful stay, from the friendly welcome, the staff are there for you, the small shop is deceptive and sells most things you may need, from forgotten items to your daily milk.

The pitches are large and level, and in the process of being divided by hedges, (mere saplings at the moment. The showers, toilets and washing up areas are spotlessly clean, there are general waste recycling and hot ash bins, grey water and chemical toilet disposal points, even coin operated washers and dryers and a dog wash.

Some pitches have electric hook up, some are unpowered, there are also various glamping options, some of which are dog friendly.

You may have to drive out for a decent pub, but there is one in walking distance. Ideally situated for the New Forest, or Dorset coastline. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawn2 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the Shepherds Huts although we normally camp. Excellent accommodation, beautifully decorated. There are two Shepherds Huts situated at the back of the park near the lake.

Table and Chairs provided but if you like a bit of comfort take your own camping chairs. No electricity in the huts. All camping essentials were supplied including a single ring gas burner; kettle; cool box with exchangeable ice packs and kitchen equipment.

Campsite is very clean and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Toilet blocks are clean and regularly serviced. On site shop stocks everything that you need and local produce is sold including local beers and ciders.

Mobile fish & chips and pizzas are available on certain days as well as a birds of pray talk and tasting events from local breweries. Games available to play. Large wooded area for walking in and a fog walking area on site.

The site is situated off a main dual carriageway although once you are on the site you cannot hear the traffic.

This site is not near a beach but is central to local towns. Car is essential. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs Cats 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely adult only site. Good size flat pitches. Scorching weather while we were there. Campsite is off a dual carriage way so it's very busy pulling back onto it (especially when leaving with caravan), but it is far enough up the country lane that you don't hear it.

The dog loved walking in the woods, there's acres of them. Check for ticks though, but you get them in lots of places. My husband went fishing and caught plenty in both the river and the lakes. Apparently some have complained there's no fish but you just have to know how to do it. There's roach, dace, tench, perch etc.

Very clean toilet and shower facilities although it's pitch black on a night, I walked into a bush and tripped over a guide rope so take a torch. Enjoyed the visiting pizza van on the Friday we were there but not so much the fish and chip van.

Lots of places to visit in and around the New Forest, but it was so hot while we were there we tended to just laze about so we'll have to go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Piper144 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic, will return soon an ideal base to explore the local area and peace and quiet on your return.

Dog Friendly our spaniel loved it.

Owners very nice people, highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shazzy1 1 review from this member

 I am an absolute newbie to the camping scene & my husband used to go camping many years (& lbs) ago! We bought a used 4 berth air tent &, with limited time, did a quick perusal of campsite reviews. We opted for Back Of Beyond, which is adult only. Check in is at 12pm, but we arrived early (11. 45). Luckily, not a problem at all & we were permitted through the key card barrier.

The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. Our host suggested a particular pitch to look at but said if not suitable, there were others. We were happy with his recommendation, which was a plot, with electric hook up, on which there were about 18 pitches. The plot was a mixture of tents, trailers & decked glamping modules - motorhomes seemed to be confined to the main arena.

The ground was decent, the plot ring fenced by trees & shrubbery. The whole site is very clean, the toilet & shower facilities are modern & well kept. There is a washing-up station behind the shower blocks which we always found very tidy without other users detritus left behind.

The reception/shop was well stocked with essentials - though we only found frozen local meat products - not fresh. There was also a nice array of seating with parasols by a Koi pond outside. When setting up, we found our regulator would not fit onto our Calor gas 4. 5kg bottle. This was because the bottle was faulty & the space between the valve & the top of the bottle could not accommodate any fixing. The guys at Back Of Beyond very kindly swapped ours for one of theirs with no problems at all.

A young couple, who had hired a glamping pod next to our pitch, wandered in & created Cain about their bed being a small double (4ft) & not a king-sized bed as they had envisioned. The Back of Beyond guys said it was what they had paid for but, if another became available they could change. Roll on 6 hours & said young couple were happily ensconced in a lavish, decked pod with fire pit - and a king-size bed, naturally.

This is very much a place where customer service & satisfaction is King. This site is a little more expensive than others but I guess you will always pay a premium for it being adult only, pet friendly, tolerant of how much space & type of set-up you require. If I had any suggestions - I would have liked to have seen a rubbish bin near the washing up station.

There is a food waste bin though, so credits for that. There are a couple of small ponds to fish, a pitch & putt area, nice walks. All very low key, but wonderfully peaceful & relaxing. The one - and only - negative for us was the lovely dog owners opposite stopping for a chat, but allowing their dog to piddle up our tent right by our designated cooking area!

Of course pet owners are advised, via leaflet, that their animals must be on a lead, not go onto other pitches etc. But, if dog owners choose to ignore the rules, there doesn't seem to be anything in place to police it either. This was the only drawback for us & we will now have to camp where pets aren't allowed & maybe children are. ……. Or do they piddle up the tents too??

We enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Poppy 117 5 reviews from this member

 We took our VW Camper, awning and dog to this site for a three night four day stay on a pitch with electric hook up. We still cannot believe how quiet and peaceful it was. The staff friendly and engaging showed us a selection of pitches and walked us around the site, to ensure we were familiar with the immaculate facilities whilst we chose; in view of the exceptional hot weather a pitch which was shaded most of the day.

Pitches were spacious. Sensibly in view of the fire risk fire pits were not permitted during our stay, but we used most of the remaining facilities, the clean washing up area and shower blocks had a plentiful supply of hot water at all times.

Water points situated around the site, and rubbish areas with recycling points were accessible but situated away from the pitches.

We had a great time and will return, especially as we were given a discount voucher for our next stay when checking out. Recommended if you like the quiet life. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ct955 49 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 4 night stay at this adult only site. A friendly reception and walking tour of site. We were given a choice of pitches. The facilities are clean and recently refurbished.

The dog walking area was excellent, the pitch and putt was rough and ready and very dry due to weather conditions! Reception offered a selection of basics, ice cream and bread delivered daily. Hot and cold drinks available and a nice seating area.

The fish and chip van was excellent. Lots to do in surrounding area. We would definitely visit again. 


Previous     153 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Back Of Beyond Adults Only child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Back Of Beyond Adults Only?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Back Of Beyond Adults Only dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ringwood      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3316 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement