Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cae Du Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn > Cae Du Campsite Reviews

Cae Du Campsite
Rhosllefain
Tywyn
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL36 9ND
Tel: 01654 711234
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 I really enjoyed my stay at Cai Du

Had a perfect pitch metres from the sea,

Ample facilities and amazing sunsets

Lovely views

Fire pits a bonus

Will definitely revisit hopefully again this year 👍👍👍👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tom dawson 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, excellent location and good amenities.

Our 2nd visit and we will go back however the owners are really not the best with people to say the least. Canít understand why they bother owning a site if everything is too much trouble. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Girlbi 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite and the owners are lovely. I was a solo female traveller and they gave me local knowledge.

They also asked me to check in on them when I'd finished my hike up Cadir Idris which I thought was lovely.

I only wish I could pronounce some of the Welsh place names!

Hot showers and very clean throughout. Plus the minke Wales every morning and most surreal sunset I've ever witnessed 😍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louissa 24 reviews from this member

 Great site - unbeatable location right on the coast, with gorgeous sunsets.

The site itself is well maintained. Shower block clean and central - have to pay extra for showers but given we only paid £17 a night in late May, we didn't mind that.

The owners are friendly but need to be prompted for information - they seem to assume everyone has been before so knows where to go etc. Perhaps because it's so nice that everyone will obviously return again soon! (We certainly will. )

The railway line is immediately behind the camping field but the trains infrequent enough that it wasn't a problem for us. The sound of the waves was louder.

The beach is stony and somewhat hard to access but fine for a dog walk if you're ok with a little clambering. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cutler 1 review from this member

 Views to die for clean and tidy site pleasantly surprised how quiet the trains were although right next to site.

Beach is not very usable.

But will go back. And that must be a good recommendation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robjow 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, superb views, with access to a rocky beach,

Facilities adequate, plenty of room to socially distance, friendly owners

Will definitely return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Marcel 1 review from this member

 Booking confirmation was efficient and quick.

Gaynor is friendly and direct as is her husband. They can come across a little abrupt however are lovely. As I was towing a caravan, Gaynor tipped me off about passing entrance from the North and turning around so I would have an easier entrance from the South. Definitely need to do this.

We camped to the left of site, certainly tricky getting the caravan up the initial steep slightly gravelly incline. Def need a 4x4. Thankfully help was at hand!

Due to C19, Social distancing was in place so campsite was not over crowded. Firepits set up at each pitch. Wood delivered in the evening at a cost of £5. 00 a bag. Well worth the effort lighting the fires.

Bathroom and Kitchen facilities were cleaned several times a day.

Handy freezers so freezer packs could be refrozen. Washing drying facilities not sure of cost as I didn't use.

Showers were a £1. 00, quite generous time allowance.

Hair dryer 20p. Never used.

A great location with super sea view, accessible walks at hand.

Perfect. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vangoghs ear 4 reviews from this member

 4th happy visit. Dog friendly be respectful donít let your pet roam! Beautiful site & spotlessly clean. Sea views are amazing.

Very friendly owners, farmer comes round with wood every afternoon/early evening. Helped me identify birds Iíd been watching through my binoculars. Sell tasty lamb burgers. We spotted seals, porpoise and dolphins. Cormorants, peregrines, and buzzards.

Little train to Barmouth goes past the top field regularly and is lovely to see and hear the driver tooting for the kids who wave to him!

The sunsets cannot be beaten they are simply beautiful and amazing. Light a campfire in the evening glass of whiskey in hand and relax.

Coming back here as soon as we can for some healing peace and quiet.

If youíve got kids be aware thereís no entertainment its not that kind of place but thereís a lovely pebble beach. Co-op supermarket in Tywyn about 15 mins drive away with a chip shop & takeaway & ice cream shops. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rave154 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here from july-31 to aug-2, lovely spot, lovely view, very quiet all over the site, totally ruined when a large group of polish "campers" turned up with a generator grrr'ing away to power their high powered speakers blasting out music, loud voices and laughter etc until well into the night. I had to help a lady & her young daughter move their tent away from this crowd in order to get a little peace & quiet !

The site itself is fine etc but. This group totally spoiled "my" and a lot of other campers experience.

Overall, very disappointed 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peter in Blackpool 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for three nights during some glorious weather in May in my tent. £10 per night. Showers are operated by £1 coin and are not and powerful, and seem to go on and on, plenty of time for a good scrub.

Site is set right on the coast at Cardigan Bay, amazing sunsets and dolphins in the bay in the evenings.

The drive up to the campsite is along the coastal road and has the best views over the sea tongue Llynn peninsula. Not too far a drive from Fairbourne where you can get a little boat across the estuary to Barmouth, go the opposite at and you get to Twynn, both little seaside towns with a variety of shops etc.

I would well recommend this campsite. 
via mobile


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cae Du Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Cae Du Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tywyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2933 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement