Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tanpits Cider Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Taunton > Tanpits Cider Farm Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Tanpits Cider Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Dyers Lane
Bathpool
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA2 8BZ
Tel: 01823 974845
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moggssue 25 reviews from this member

 A great site, especially as we were able to choose where we wanted to pitch, among the trees in the orchard.

Easy 40 minute walk along the canal to Taunton or five minutes to the local pub where we enjoyed Sunday dinner.

Facilities small but perfectly adequate.

Although on a cider farm, they only sell cider in bottles and not the jugs shown on their website - in case that is your reason for visiting.

Peacocks, rabbits and guinea fowl were fun to watch.

Next time we will stay for longer. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. You park where you fancy in the orchard amongst the apple trees.

There are peacocks, rabbits and guinea fowl to welcome you.

There is a lovely 40 min walk along the canal to Taunton of bus just outside.

This is a favourite site of ours

Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cagiva32 9 reviews from this member

 Great site by Taunton canal. Friendly greeting, camping amongst cider apple trees. Nice length grass with large pitches. Cant comment on facilities due to covid restrictions.

Unobtrusive noise from the A38. Very noisy peacocks which are everywhere but great to listen to them.

We will definitely return here. Around 3 miles to Taunton along tow path. Very smooth path with no potholes.

There is a small playground for kiddies.

As stated cant comment on facilities on scores! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Idyllic site in great location for Taunton. Nice walk in along canal 40mins.

Facilities were closed due to covid.

Book again for October and will definitely recommend. Could well become a favourite 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jacks130 1 review from this member

 Our second visit here at Tanpits, so just goes to show we were impressed

With the first visit !

Clean, tidy site, static caravans clean and comfortable,

Cannot find any faults, will be back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UXO8 23 reviews from this member

 What a shame. Could be a wonderful site if there was some money spent on it. Very scruffy site. Terrible toilets and showers (not updated) Ivy plants growing through window and ceiling. Toilet block in orchard field needs pulling down (VILE). More than 10 Peacocks roaming around site and they start early 5. 05am they screamed liked mad ! Lots of workers living on site and leave early for work, traffic noise too. Owner not very friendly or talkative

Only good point. Cycle path to canal just down the road, cycled into Taunton. Lovely large new Aldi store a 5 mins walk away 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: P Fairbank 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights - nice pitch - quiet setting - clean WC / showers. Great value. Peacocks, geese and rabbits wandering round the site - my dog was champing at the bit! A lovely canal walk into Taunton is within 200m. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 62 reviews from this member

 We only had one night here, we arrived after dark and had to be off by 10. 30am so I don't have an awful lot to say!

Pros:

You can camp right underneath the apple trees, which at this time of year was really lovely. The smell of rotting apples underfoot is actually really nice!

There are geese, peacocks and guinea fowl pottering about which is lovely.

Toilet and shower block was nice and clean, and there is a good size washing up room with hot water, draining board etc.

Handy location close to M5.

Cons:

12. 50 for 2 adults, dog, EHU. And showers are an extra 30p each! I know it's not a lot but what are we paying for if showers aren't free?? Plus, you need a shower token from the main house, so if you arrive late like we did you are out of luck. I cannot abide it when places charge extra for a dog, it makes literally no sense. They wouldn't charge us extra if it was a kid we had instead of a dog!

Customer service showed room for improvement, we both felt like we were being an imposition when we went to the house, firstly to pay for the pitch and then to get shower tokens in the morning. I'm sure for 12. 50 you could give us a smile!

Check-out time way too early. It was a real struggle getting breakfast cooked, both showered, washing up done in time, and it was totally unnecessary.

A nice spot but too pricey for what it is. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joeycrez 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 5 nights here and it is beautiful. It's a working farm and run by the owners daughter and husband who are working very hard to improve the site. The orchard is lovely and peaceful. There are peacocks, guinefoul and geese where a joy to watch in the mornings though sometime a bit noisy. There is a small play area which is more designed for younger children. The shower / toilet block is small but clean and works and is due to be redone this winter. It is close to local supermarket, bowling alley and cinema. All in all a lovely park, where the owners have lots of plans for the future. Well worth a visit we will be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimbo23 3 reviews from this member

 I felt that I had to write a review of this site after reading some of the previous reviews. We stayed here for one night as a stop over on our way to Cornwall in June this year. The site is in a pleasant setting on a working farm. The facilities are more than adequate and the prices very reasonable. I cannot understand the negative views for this site, some people cannot be pleased. The web site for Tanpits clearly states that there are many farm birds roaming around so why use this as a negative. Don't be put off by the negative reviews, this is a site that I would definitely use again. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tanpits Cider Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Tanpits Cider Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3945 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement