Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Music Water Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Music Water Touring Park
Rumford
Padstow
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 7SJ
Tel: 01841 540257
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robo710 18 reviews from this member

We picked this site to tour the north Cornwall area the site itself is split into two halves of statics and torturers the touring section is set on a hill but most of the pitches are only on a slight slope we where told to pitch anywhere on the top field with EHU not all pitches have hook up, We pitched behind a hedge in the top corner glad we did as we did have very strong winds and rain but the views where worth it the site itself is very clean the toilet blocks and showers always clean the site does have a pool and a bar which we never used

The owners seemed very nice and would freeze our cooler blocks daily we did like the site and thought the price was reasonable

The only negatives that we could see was there was some early morning road noise probably tractors as it was harvesting season and noise from the wind turbines when the wind was in the right direction but all in all an enjoyable week

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hawesa 1 review from this member

First time at Music Water as our usual site in the area was full for the dates we wanted. On arrival we were really pleased. Beautiful location and views and a very friendly reception by the owners. Not far from some fantastic beaches. Initially very quiet and peaceful. Just what we were looking for!

Pitches are a good size - our serviced pitch was big enough for a 7x5m tent and family car. Games room, park, pool and animals kept the children amused and the pool was cleaned daily.

Bar was reasonably priced, toilets clean, showers were free, hot and very little queuing experienced despite the fact there are only two showers in each of the two blocks. All the extra facilities we needed were available, gas bottles, freezer blocks, laundry, dishwashing area etc.

The only negative experience was due to inconsiderate neighbors which is clearly not the fault of the site owners. With the transient nature of campers you are bound to get a few selfish people at some point. One group opposite us sat drinking (fairly loudly and with some pretty choice language) until 1:30am and the following afternoon had Radio 1 on very loudly. I love music but I wasn't up for gangster rap at 4pm whilst having a quiet beer and admiring the view! After they left we had another family right behind us who had a widescreen tv in their tent (yes really!) that was quite loud until 12:30am whilst they watched what sounded like a pretty violent film. I didn't want my 9 year old listening to people killing each other while trying to get to sleep so I had to voice my displeasure.

All in all it is a lovely site with very friendly and helpful staff/owners. All facilities are clean and well maintained and we would return without hesitation. The only things that could be better: update the bar area, site would benefit from a small shop with essentials and if there is a no noise after 11pm rule it should be emphasized on arrival (which it wasn't) and should be monitored.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andyrplus4 1 review from this member

Our 2nd visit to this site didn't disappoint.

Outdoor swimming pool has just reopened.

Toilet & shower block always clean.

Kids loved the animal corner & playground (climbing frame & slide) which are located close enough to the bar so you can keep an eye on your kids whilst enjoying a drink.

Friendly owners were very helpful.

Great location for Padstow & nearby beaches.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gazzapompey 2 reviews from this member

Wonderful family run site. Very quiet and peaceful, clean and tidy. Shower and toilets clean and adequate and has hairdryer. Ideal for camping, caravans and small motorhomes. Has a washing machine, dryer and iron. Open plan bar and lounge and lovely outside balcony. Darts, television, books and magazines can be exchanged. Childrens play area and lots of room for their bikes, local shops about 5 mins drive, pub/restaurant 5 mins, 10 mins drive to Padstow. 7 Lovely family beaches with RNLI lifeguards within 10/20 mins.

Recommend

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amw1969 4 reviews from this member

Another fantastic 11 night camp at music water. Returning again after 2 camps there last year it felt like we had never been away.

Norm, Trevor, Vicky, Lynn and John are all very helpful and make you feel very welcome. Can't wait to return in July for our summer camp with the mountain bikes.

The bar is very reasonably priced.

The showers, toilets and pot washing areas are kept very clean with plenty of free hot water.

Can't wait to return in July for our summer camp with the mountain bikes.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisylou 1 review from this member

Spent 3 nights at Music Water in August school holidays. Was a little concerned that it may be very busy and noisy as we would not normally book a site with a bar and pool.

There was little noise and it was very quiet after 10pm, perfect as we have two small children.

The pitches are a good size, well kept and only have a very gentle slope. Water is easily accessible. The toilets and showers were kept clean.

There are only two showers per block (2 blocks) but they are free, powerful & hot and although some queueing occurs I just got up early to shower!Pricing is very competitive.

Padstow is easily accessible as are numerous sandy beaches within a few miles.

I would definitely recommend this site as it has some shelter from the Atlantic winds which so many of the coastal sites have.

There are some views of the sea albeit very distant. Hope to visit again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pjscouse 1 review from this member

On Holiday this year headed off to Cornwall, After being unable to book into our preferred site they recommended 'Music Water', a little further out of Padstow than we would have liked. However after booking in for two days. We stayed the whole of our Holiday, well that says it all.

We found the site perfect, staff were friendly, helpful and much more. The toilet block was well kept and clean. There are good facilities for children. Swimming pool, play area and games room. There is a nice quite bar where myself and my partner spent a few nights chattin, playing pool and the odd game of darts.

Although the site has no shop I didn't find it a problem nipping down to St Merryn for milk, bread and a paper etc, approx 3 miles away. And you do have Tesco just outside Padstow!

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone, so much so we have booked two weeks next year 2012, looking forward to returning with my grown up daughters

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gregrus 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at the campsite the first week in august 2011.

The campsite is in a great location, it is very close to some amazing beaches and Padstow is a lovely fishing village.

The facilities on the site are reasonably well maintained and they cleaned the pool on a daily basis. The bar is nice and as they state you have to provide your own entertainment whilst in there.

The games room is quite basic with a couple of pool tables and video games. However we like a quiet campsite and the children on the site were very noisy until about 1130pm each evening and the impression we got is that they are regulars on the campsite. We have four children aged between 9 & 11 and even they thought the behaviour of the other children was unacceptable. We ended up praying for evening rain as this would ensure the children retreated inside and we could have some peace! On the first night children as young as 5 or 6 were having a screaming competition outside our tent and we really felt sorry for the families with babies and very young children. It's such a shame because this could be a lovely campsite if it had a few more house rules to ensure everyone has a great holiday. The long and the short of it is if you have noisy kids that play outside until 12am then this is a great campsite, if you have kids that you want to be asleep before this then it's probably not the site for you.

The site owners were really friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Maffyhill50 1 review from this member

Stayed here for three weeks July/August. When we arrived we were led to our pitch straight away but it was too small for our van and awning, when we spoke to the lady in the office she re-organised a few places and put us on a suitable pitch.

The only downside to this site is no fishing lake, (something I think it would benefit from) and it was a little further into the sticks than we are normally used to.

That said we really enjoyed our stay here, there is enough on site to keep you occupied, play area, pool, bar, games room and animals to buy food for and feed.

Staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, toilets/showers are dated but kept clean with plenty of (free) hot water. It was very peaceful and quiet (ideal for a fishing lake, hint hint). The water taps are easily accessible but you have to lift waste containers to empty them.

The bar although we only went in twice we found to be very friendly and prices were reasonable.

Plenty of beaches nearby, it has no shop on site but a decent sized Tesco is only 10/15 minutes drive away. Padstow is 10 minutes and Newquay is 20 minutes drive.

Touring/camping prices are very reasonable, so all in all an excellent site one that we would definitely recommend. So much so we have already booked our summer holiday here for next year.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RubbleUK 1 review from this member

Just came back from a 2 night stay here and we didn't want to leave! 2 adults and 3 kids only cost 16 a night because it's a little bit in the sticks but it's still only 10 minutes from Padstow and 20 minutes from Newquay. We wanted something quiet and peaceful, this site didn't let us down. We were hoping to get into Dennis Cove but they were full and Dennis Farm was closed but they recommended Music Water and we weren't disappointed.

The staff were all very friendly, we asked for a level and sheltered pitch and got a perfect spot in the bottom field. The toilet block is basic but clean plus there's laundry facilities, a dishwashing area and the kids (9,11 and 13) loved the table tennis, 1.50 to hire the bats and a ball with 1.00 back if you bring the ball back unsquashed! The small bar that opens in the evening is a great way to get to know some of your fellow campers and is very reasonably priced (2.50 a pint) too plus Norman is a great source of local knowledge and entertainment!

We found 2 cracking beaches, Constantine Bay has the best rockpooling we've ever seen with lots of fish, sea slugs and starfish along with the usual crabs and shrimps in the sandy bottomed pools accessible for most of the tide. The other was Mawgan Porth, a huge, flat beach with lots of safe swimming amongst the waves with rocks and caves to each side of the fine sand. Both are less than 10 minutes from Music Water.

On our departure day we asked to stay until 6pm which was agreed at no extra cost so a big thank you to Norman and the team for making our short stay so enjoyable and relaxing - we'll be back later this year!

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019