Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Reeth > Orchard Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard Caravan And Camping Park
Back Lane
Reeth
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL11 6TT
Tel: 07397302277  or  01748884475
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 12/04/2021 to 23/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sdw661 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location and the pitches are well maintained with not a bare patch in sight.

The site is also very sheltered with trees around the edge of the site.

The only downside I would have is the smell of the toilets. It was like a chemically smell.

This apart we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katie3 1 review from this member

 Perfect quiet location with excellent amenities and very close to reeth - about 5 min walk.

Toilet and shower block very clean and tidy, static caravans well enough equipped for a short stay.

Absolutely perfect for kids - very quiet and lots of space for them to run and cycle around & at the top of the hill out of the caravan park there is a little play park.

Perfect location for walks and cycles in the Dales - highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Izzybbb 2 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful gem of a campsite this is! The owners are so pleasant, nothing was a bother.

The campsite is called ĎOrchardí so the previous review complaining about trees is a bit odd! We had loads of room and had the sun all day on our pitch, the sunset was so beautiful, such a lovely weekend weather wise.

Itís a short walk to the village with shops, 3 pubs, posh hotel, cafes, a bistro and a lovely ice cream parlour.

The facilities were brand new and really clean. I really donít begrudge 20p for a shower in a clean shower cubicle, especially when the pitches are so reasonable.

We canít wait to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: CampervanGill 1 review from this member

 Iíve been visiting this campsite for over 20 years and used it as a base for the excellent walking in Swaledale and Arkengarthdale, as well as easy access (5 minutes walk) to the lovely village of Reeth.

My recent visit was to meet up with a walking companion after lockdowns and we were very impressed with the covid restrictions that were in place and also how Ian and Sharon maintain the site to a very high standard.

It was fairly busy during the time of our stay, with a few C2C backpackers who camped overnight, plenty of walkers and people there who just wanted to take in the relaxing surroundings, but it didnít feel crowded and there were no problems with noise or anti-social behaviour from other campers.

The site owners, Ian and Sharon, are very welcoming and do everything they can to make you feel comfortable during your stay and the price is very reasonable for the standard of the facilities and the excellent location.

Just one thing to rememberÖthere are a lot of midges to contend with as the site is near the river so remember to take your insect repellent!

There is a village shop in the post office in Reeth, a couple of cafes, a lovely bakery and three pubs that serve food, so Reeth has all the facilities you need within 10 minutes walk.

I will definitely be returning very soon! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sharonaeames 7 reviews from this member

 The site was very tightly packed with caravans which were very close together and it had a dark feel due to the trees.

It was close to the village which was a positive.

The shower/toilet facilities looked a bit grubby and 20 pence was required for a 5 minute shower. 
Management response: This lady booked a caravan & we agreed she could pitch 2 man tent instead of an awning for her daughter.

She arrived with car, caravan, awning & canopy, 2 man tent, an extra car and an extra person (the latter 2 arriving at 11pm, and blowing up an airbed with engine running & lights on at 11pm)

We still managed to give them all plenty of space (13m wide pitch) despite being already fully booked.

The showers are brand new this season and cleaned regularly, and yes they are 20p for 5 minutes but only 20p!

As per our name, we are in an orchard so trees go with the territory and clearly shown on our photos!

We were very accommodating with this family, through the many emails prior to arriving and after they left, spending time searching for their remote control they lost (and then found at home).

We welcome any feedback and reviews, but only when they are fair and true, this clearly is not the case here.

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kirk91 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site. Great location for walking with fantastic views in the area.

Reeth only a five minute walk away. Owner Ian very friendly and welcoming.

Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freshair1 9 reviews from this member

 Friendly and convenient for my C2C walk.

Facilities were good and the site, even though busy, was quiet.

Recommended places to eat which worked out fine. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnso 1 review from this member

 We stayed 4 nights in one of the pods whilst doing the coast to coast.

Excellent site for our purposes and the pod was just right instead of setting up our tent.

Very helpful site owners and the village centre only 5 minutes away.

Definitely be staying again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrishore 1 review from this member

 Helpful and welcoming owners. Handy for pubs and facilities in Reeth.

Toilet facilities limited partly due to covid restrictions. We used our on board facilities.

Quite a few seasonal pitches but unoccupied. Plenty of walks and bike rides for our short stay.

Would visit site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penrith ian 19 reviews from this member

 A cracking site in beautiful surroundings very close to the village of Reeth with its 3 good pubs.

Toilets are adequate and the showers nice and new, with larger menís cubicles on the way.

We would highly recommend this site especially as the owner is so helpful. 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orchard Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Reeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4090 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement