Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Perranporth > Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Budnick Hill
Perranporth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR6 0AD
Tel: 01872 572130
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 98
Open: 12/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Siday 2 reviews from this member

 First time back here in 12 years and it just gets better

Pitches are a good size

Facilities are cleaned regularly and of a very high standard

My now 14yr old daughter was 2 the last time we visited and wants us to go back when she's old enough to drive herself which we definitely will do 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katebee3 1 review from this member

 We very much enjoyed our stay at Tollgate Farm! The site is clean and well maintained! All staff were welcoming, friendly and happy yo help with any inquiry! Would happily use the site again and probably will! A+++ 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel68 10 reviews from this member

 Finally had our 4 nights away, initially booked for Easter '20 then Easter '21, then June - oh god! it was lovely - the beach at Perranporth is just beautiful and Tollgate Farm is a fab campsite.

Easy to find just off the road into Perranporth, very well maintained, good facilities, coffee/snack van, good play area, friendly and helpful staff, quiet.

Lots of lovely walks from the site to the sand dunes/beach/surrounding heathland. Also able to walk into Perranporth across a public footpath over the nearby golf course (20 mins), don't think I'd recommend walking on the road. Bus stop outside site also into Perranporth or Newquay (30 mins), Padstow, St Ives.

Loved it - will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Felix59 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. On arrival, everything was explained where we were to park, the diagrams are easy to follow. All the facilities were open, with plenty of hand sanitisers placed around the site. The showers were lovely and hot and very clean as was the whole site in general.

4G is very limited so purchased a token for the WiFi, unfortunately it kept dropping off.

There is plenty of walking from the site and a 15 minute walk gets you on to the beach.

All in all very pleased on our one night stop over. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddy Old 14 reviews from this member

 Great site very clean & tidy,

Lovely location, nice walks. Lots off beaches within easy access.

Very friendly staff nothing to much trouble for them.

Easy to get to. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarah3 3 reviews from this member

 Good location, well spaced pitches. Quiet.

Excellent facilities, clean and a nice touch having music playing in the toilet/shower block. Strict with departure time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kim_mills 18 reviews from this member

 This was our first stay at this lovely site. My Husband & I (and our three Pugs) had a lovely pitch, with far reaching views of the sand dunes and sea.

Immaculately maintained site, with lovely regularly mowed lawns and pitches.

Although we ourselves used our own on board facilities, the shower/ toilet block looked scrupulously clean and tidy. The ground was fantastic and drained really well.

Pegs for awnings/ tents were easily installed and removed, easily the best ground that we have ever experienced in 11 years of caravanning.

We have 50 litre capacity ‘waterhog’ containers, which normally take ‘forever’ to fill. Not so here! The water tap close to our pitch was incredibly fast and filled our containers in no time at all!

This site is very dog friendly, which was perfect for our needs. Not once did we find any dog mess left anywhere, such a refreshing change!

Wonderful location, very close to the lovely Perranporth beach (which is dog friendly all year round). Little touches, such as the outside dog/surfer cold shower are brilliant.

This site is very well run, with wardens on site if required (who were very welcoming, polite and helpful). We stayed on ‘Willow’ section, but explored all other areas which catered for all needs and were equally as lovely as ‘Willow’.

All pitches are incredibly spacious. We cannot praise this site enough and are already looking to rebook for next year!

Well done ‘Tollgate Farm’ caravanning ‘as it should be’ - 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jochen 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our 5th annual visit and like most regulars we booked our pitch for next year. (There are no price increases for next year)Its the most laid back site we have camped on, that's why we all keep going back.

The site is quiet it's for families and couples so no noisy groups. The toilets and showers are spotless all day, the owners and wardens are very friendly and helpful. The site and the area is a dogie paradise, the site site does not charge for dogs so a lot of people have dogs but are well behaved.

There is a dog wash on site, and next door there is 600 acres of moorland for the dogs to exercise on. Perranporth has a 3 mile sandy beach which is dog friendly all year.

It is also a good base to explore Cornwsall. Buses to Truro, Newquay, and St Ives stop outside. A 20 minute drive will take you to the opposite coast, Helegan and the Eden Project are within reach 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony gsd 3 reviews from this member

 Very clean loos and showers, helpful wardens and owners, short walk to the sand dunes for doggies

Close to Perranporth town, beach and golf course

Will be going again as soon as we can 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chris O 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with my (grown-up) daughter right at the start of the season, so there weren't many of us on site. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities spotlessly clean and working well. A nice, level grass pitch (with EHU available) and trees to offer some shelter from the wind.

The campsite gives you an excellent leaflet about pedestrian routes into Perranporth, to the beach and in the surroundings. Location offers great walks (with or without your dog) on its doorstep and the walk to Perran beach (via a Haven monster holiday park) takes about 20 mins.

Don't be put off by slow response to the phone; all the information is clear on site and, as I said, the staff very helpful. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Perranporth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3469 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement