Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Perranporth > Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Budnick Hill
Perranporth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR6 0AD
Tel: 01872 572130
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 106
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Felix59 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. On arrival, everything was explained where we were to park, the diagrams are easy to follow. All the facilities were open, with plenty of hand sanitisers placed around the site. The showers were lovely and hot and very clean as was the whole site in general.

4G is very limited so purchased a token for the WiFi, unfortunately it kept dropping off.

There is plenty of walking from the site and a 15 minute walk gets you on to the beach.

All in all very pleased on our one night stop over. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddy Old 11 reviews from this member

 Great site very clean & tidy,

Lovely location, nice walks. Lots off beaches within easy access.

Very friendly staff nothing to much trouble for them.

Easy to get to. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kim_mills 18 reviews from this member

 This was our first stay at this lovely site. My Husband & I (and our three Pugs) had a lovely pitch, with far reaching views of the sand dunes and sea.

Immaculately maintained site, with lovely regularly mowed lawns and pitches.

Although we ourselves used our own on board facilities, the shower/ toilet block looked scrupulously clean and tidy. The ground was fantastic and drained really well.

Pegs for awnings/ tents were easily installed and removed, easily the best ground that we have ever experienced in 11 years of caravanning.

We have 50 litre capacity ‘waterhog’ containers, which normally take ‘forever’ to fill. Not so here! The water tap close to our pitch was incredibly fast and filled our containers in no time at all!

This site is very dog friendly, which was perfect for our needs. Not once did we find any dog mess left anywhere, such a refreshing change!

Wonderful location, very close to the lovely Perranporth beach (which is dog friendly all year round). Little touches, such as the outside dog/surfer cold shower are brilliant.

This site is very well run, with wardens on site if required (who were very welcoming, polite and helpful). We stayed on ‘Willow’ section, but explored all other areas which catered for all needs and were equally as lovely as ‘Willow’.

All pitches are incredibly spacious. We cannot praise this site enough and are already looking to rebook for next year!

Well done ‘Tollgate Farm’ caravanning ‘as it should be’ - 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jochen 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our 5th annual visit and like most regulars we booked our pitch for next year. (There are no price increases for next year)Its the most laid back site we have camped on, that's why we all keep going back.

The site is quiet it's for families and couples so no noisy groups. The toilets and showers are spotless all day, the owners and wardens are very friendly and helpful. The site and the area is a dogie paradise, the site site does not charge for dogs so a lot of people have dogs but are well behaved.

There is a dog wash on site, and next door there is 600 acres of moorland for the dogs to exercise on. Perranporth has a 3 mile sandy beach which is dog friendly all year.

It is also a good base to explore Cornwsall. Buses to Truro, Newquay, and St Ives stop outside. A 20 minute drive will take you to the opposite coast, Helegan and the Eden Project are within reach 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony gsd 3 reviews from this member

 Very clean loos and showers, helpful wardens and owners, short walk to the sand dunes for doggies

Close to Perranporth town, beach and golf course

Will be going again as soon as we can 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chris O 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with my (grown-up) daughter right at the start of the season, so there weren't many of us on site. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities spotlessly clean and working well. A nice, level grass pitch (with EHU available) and trees to offer some shelter from the wind.

The campsite gives you an excellent leaflet about pedestrian routes into Perranporth, to the beach and in the surroundings. Location offers great walks (with or without your dog) on its doorstep and the walk to Perran beach (via a Haven monster holiday park) takes about 20 mins.

Don't be put off by slow response to the phone; all the information is clear on site and, as I said, the staff very helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jannerjon 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend, only our second trip in The motorhome.

Very easy to find, good roads all the down to site, the access though is a bit different, very tight to get into, had to turn in on the opposite side of the road turn around and cross the road, probably didn’t help as our unit is just under 8 metres.

Once on site nice and easy fairly flat pitches but would recommend using ramps.

Facilities on site pretty good and always clean when used.

Perranporth can be walked to either across the sand dunes or following a path that runs next to the main toad. The beach is fabulous, got everything, pools, surf, beautiful clean water.

Overall worth the pitch fee of £26 per night, and we stayed a bit later than kick off time of 10:30, just asked and told just make a donation in one of the charity boxes, stayed to about 15:00. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JamesPL 10 reviews from this member

 Really lovely & tidy site with friendly staff to greet you. From memory it was £23 a night for two adults & two dogs.

Decent size pitches and clean toilet and shower facilities.

I guess my only gripe is that to say the beach is nearby is a little generous, its a 30 minutes walk up down a steep hill on a public footpath, no problem for us but its a long way for young kiddies. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Korthal 2 reviews from this member

 This is a very well run campsite. Reception welcoming and efficient in both booking and receiving you on your arrival.

Pitches well marked out with ample space for tent (an outsell Montana lake with front porch 8m x 4m. Toilet block always clean and tidy.

Showers ok pressure an issue at times of high demand but easy to overcome by adjusting when to shower

Warden was helpful and often on rounds. We would come here again as a enjoyable walk leads to the beach. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thegrinch 16 reviews from this member

 Stayed here loads. Perfect for Perranporth Beach (good place for sand loving families and top surfing) and the Watering Hole pub.

Run by some great lads, good office/shop with local ales, spotless clean showers, quiet, lovely views and overall pure heaven for Cornwall fans.

It is getting a bit pricey in peak season for my liking but we can afford the hit so will keep going back for now as it is that good but if it keeps going up we might have to look elsewhere.

Nearly forgot there is a kids animal farm and good play area too. Give it a go, you won't regret it. 


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tollgate Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Perranporth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3145 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December