Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Silversands Caravan And Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Silversands Caravan And Campsite
Portnaluchaig
Arisaig
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH39 4NT
Tel: 07716 231727
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The swifties 8 reviews from this member

A lovely camp site with breathtaking views. Facilities are a bit dated but great. Plenty of hot water 1 for a good length of time in the shower. Nice level hard standing pitches for caravans and motor homes. Right next to the beach.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Claireh17 1 review from this member

We spent a week at Silversands in early June and were made feel so welcome by John and Karen. The pitch we had, had amazing views and was right on the beach (as most pitches are). I loved the fact that the site had a microwave in the campers kitchen and washing lines for people to dry their clothes on. They were little touches that helped a lot. Shower block was immaculate and showers always warm. The scenery is simply stunning. The sunsets were amazing. We walked into Arisaig and had lunch at the Arisaig Hotel and went to the thai takeaway in Morar as well as taking the ferry over to Skye. There is a little golf course and a kayaking centre all close by. I would recommend this site to anyone going to this jewel on the west coast.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 2gocamping 2 reviews from this member

This is really beautiful site in a stunning location. John and Karen made us very welcome and the facilities are really good. Worth a full house of stars! The site overlooks a lovely beach and there are lots of beautiful beaches within easy walking distance of the site. It is one of our favourite go to places.

Frank & Sheena

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gracesett 14 reviews from this member

Excellent site. Relaxed, informal, helpful and friendly at all times. Direct access to 2 beaches and at low tide hectares of sand for those dogs/children to investigate. Plenty of hot water from the new showers at 1 for 20 minutes and good washing facilities. We stayed for a week and John kindly moved us from one beach aspect to the other and were able to enjoy all aspects of the vista before us. Some will want a much more formal site while others may wish for less. This site is a very good example of the happy medium and should be considered by all when organising a trip to the Arisaig region.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Lochnesslassie 1 review from this member

What an awesome place. The views are truly breathtaking!

Our caravan was spotless, well equipped and very comfortable 5 star

John and Karen who run the site are lovely so friendly and helpful. Good for a blether too

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

This has got to be 'The most stunningly situated campsite in the UK' the words beautiful location do not do it justice ! amazing place and this year the owners have made significant improvements providing more hardstandings, we only had a 1 night stay and didn't use the facilities block so can't comment on that but just for location this is my favourite place ! love it

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hud1 11 reviews from this member

What an absolutely wonderful site. You get a very warm welcome from John, who gave us a choice of pitch both looking over the sea as do all pitches. Pitches a good size and level. The view is to die for !

The sand is so soft, clean and white and the sea so clear.

Facilities a bit rustic but spotless.

Easy access to Mallaig and Arisaig both with shops and pubs.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saxylydz 10 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this great site that has wonderful views. We were lucky to have a prime pitch overlooking the sea and John the owner was very friendly on check in.

Showers clean and we didn't mind paying 1 as they lasted ages.

Location is fab - not that you need to go offsite really - its the sort of place that you can just sit outside (if weather is good!) and enjoy the view - kids playing on the beach etc.

Great to Kayak if you're into it - we aren't but I'm tempted for next time.

We cycled the short distance to Camasdaruch Sands - location of the film Local Hero.

Stunning area. Looking forward to returning next year. One of our favourite sites - rare for us to return to sites but already looking forward to next year.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: JulieD7 1 review from this member

John was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. He found me a lovely, secluded pitch with amazing views, over the silver sands, to Eigg and Rum. This is a well run site with great power showers for 1 that last for ages without having to keep feeding them! Such a beautiful part of Scotland with Mallaig and Morar just up the road, fabulous beaches and stunning mountains. Will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ckearton 7 reviews from this member

Just back from another fabulous weekend at this site. We were here exactly a year ago and John managed to get my neighbour and I into the same 2 pitches as last year - what a guy!

We hardly saw the kids - they were never off the beach, even after 10pm when it was still daylight. We didn't get the thunderstorms forecast for the west coast and all in all the weather was good, although a bit chillier on Bank holiday Monday. We've already made plans to go back next year.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019