Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Silversands Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Arisaig > Silversands Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Silversands Caravan And Campsite
Portnaluchaig
Arisaig
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH39 4NT
Tel: 07845 375989  or  01687 450269
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 18
Open: 03/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rmcgui 1 review from this member

 Nice clean well run site lovely scenery.

Our plug in cable was too short but borrowed one from site office no problem

Would use this site again if ever back in this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Clanke 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in a beautiful location. Owner met me On arrival and explained The site rules. Well set up for Covid with hand sanitizer at bins and water hose.

Toilets and showers closed due to Covid but there was an outside shower which could be used.

I was given 2 pitches to myself to allow social distancing so was quite private. View from my pitch was stunning right over the beach. My only disappointment was no fires so I couldn’t use my own fire pit.

Would definitely return and recommend. I’ve scored down for facilities and value for money as there were no facilities due to Covid therefore that has an impact on value for money. If the toilets and showers were open then this would be higher.

Can’t comment on child friendly as no kids 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: TheLauraH 1 review from this member

 What a spectacular site. This site has ruined all other sites for us and we were so sad we weren’t staying longer. The scenery is beautiful everywhere you turn. The lady that checked us in was so helpful and friendly.

Facilities weren’t in operation given the current situation but they are perfectly placed.

I was so happy with this site and great value for Money.

We are definitely going back for more nights and probably more than once 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Silversands is in the most beautiful location. We only stayed for one night as it was convenient for the ferry in the morning but we wished we had stayed an extra night to have time to enjoy it properly.

Booking was very easy and the check in process efficient and friendly.

We cannot comment on the toilets /showers as they were understandably closed but the site was spotlessly clean.

We will definitely return in the future for a longer stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Craigp 1 review from this member

 The site is in a premium location, lovely beaches and only a 3/4 min walk to Triagh golf course.

Will def be back & stay more than 1 night this time. The lady was also very helpful directing my elderly “in laws” to find gas after “Go Indie” failed miserably supplying an empty gas bottle 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Martyn 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome even though arrived 10 mins after 6pm.

Great location right on the sea front.

Quiet site in Early October. Arrived at COVID time so no toilet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimmcc 1 review from this member

 Excellent introduction from Karen

All Covid compliance explaining exactly about the restrictions on the site,

Nice pitch spot with great views of the sea and the white beaches,

Lovely site perfect for chilling out and fantastic white beaches

Will definitely be back,

Can't comment on showered etc as we're closed due to Covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Saltys 1 review from this member

 Great position on the coast, able to easily get to local shop. We were cycling so found location perfect for getting to Mallaig.

If you canoe or paddle board, remember to pack them or be frustrated !

Due to Covid, showers and laundry not open hence unable to score. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location with white sandy beaches and views out to sea.

Well kept and run.

Would definitely recommend.

We only stayed 1 night, but wish we’d stopped for a couple of nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coralg 1 review from this member

 Great site with fabulous views, step of the hamster wheel here and really relax.

Lovely walks along the beach to the beach where Highlander was filmed.

Not far from Mallaig, just a short drive away.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Silversands Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Silversands Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Silversands Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arisaig      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4140 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement