Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Trethias Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Padstow > Trethias Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Trethias Farm Caravan Park
Treyarnon Bay
St Merryn
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8PL
Tel: 01841 520323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 63
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sue parker 1 review from this member

We have been visiting Treathias for well in excess of 20yrs,

We try to spend June/ September on the site. It's a well maintained, well run site. The owners are friendly, helpful and always genuinely pleased to see us.

The sunsets are to die for, if the weather is good ( can be very windy) their is nowhere on earth to match the peace and tranquillity of this site.

Sue + Dave Parker
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark Higgs 1 review from this member

Iíve been going to this area of Cornwall for around 46 years and have been using this campsite for the past 10 years and love the area, love the campsite and love the location.

Itís quiet and clean with nice toilets and showers!
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: LunaandHubble 1 review from this member

We just love this site, fab views, south west CoastPath through the gate, Treyarnon Beach minutes walk from the site.

Clean well kept, environmentally friendly.

We have been coming here for around 14 years and will be back again.

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hlwalker 1 review from this member

This campsite is unusual in that the pitches are around the edges of the fields, making it very spacious and fantastic for children.

The position of the campsite is incredible, overlooking the sea and very near several stunning bays.

The owners are very friendly and facilities clean and accessible.

The campsite would suit anyone looking for a quiet site but with plenty of space for children to play.

Can't recommend highly enough!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Neil684 35 reviews from this member

Here again to join our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. Although the great weather always helps, this remains one of our favourite sites. It has grown since last year but the layout makes it feel very spacious, units all confined to the perimeters of large fields os no sense of being hemmed in.

The location, 10 mins from a lovely beach for kids and surfing, close to Padstow and Newquay is wonderful.

The facilities are slightly dated but perfectly adequate for our needs. We will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ksills 1 review from this member

Fabulous. Amazing stay as always. This was our 8th visit, canít stay away. Location wonderful.

Facilities more than adequate. Have introduced family and friends who also return. Would recommend to all types of parties for a fabulous place to get away from it all.

Beautiful beaches and walks and Padstow and Newquay nearby.

Can be a bit hairy in a tent when windy! Otherwise perfect. 😊
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pwh999 1 review from this member

Wonderful site. Very friendly family run business, not packed in like some sites, we took the dog and there were great walks to the beach, and other local beaches too.

The coastal path runs right past the site and the views are spectacular. We hadnít been to this part of Cornwall before but we will be back and we will be looking to stay at Trethias Farm. Good clean facilities and a good welcome.

Weíll book this one again. Close to Padstow for a shopping trip, so many breathtaking beaches. Good Cornish pasties in the local shop too!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claudy 4 reviews from this member

A wonderful place for traditional family camping, dog friendly, too! In an outstandingly beautiful location, 2mins walk to two gorgeous bays, shop and fab Treyarnon Youth Hostel Cafe! Unbelievable sun-sets!

Facilities are good and very clean, hot showers, additional outdoor shower and tub for wetsuits. Everything works, and the whole place is kept very neat and tidy, without being manicured and oppressive.

Friendly, helpful owners, ready to help when needed but leave you in peace otherwise. Dog exercising field and direct access to coast path.

Just Cornish holiday heaven!
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zala 1 review from this member

Amazing location, sunsets and views.

Large pitches.

Site well maintained

Small shop and office is a short walk away but we enjoyed a little walk down every morning to pick up paper. David is usually around if you need any help or have any problems.

Our dogs loved the dog field plenty of space to have a run around.

Thank you Trethias we will be back

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tillytonk 8 reviews from this member

The booking was easy and the people who run the site are friendly. We missed the turn on the way in which was interesting.

The pitches are lovely and big, the views stunning. Dog walking area is great and the atmosphere is relaxed.

The reception is some way from the actual site which I found interesting but not a problem. I'm sure if you didn't walk to pay they would remind you by parking their tractor extremely close :-)

On a damp day, the showers are some distance but the facilitates are good, although a few seconds longer on the push button shower would be nice.

Overall I would definitely return, I thought I had found the best campsite in this area but I was pleasantly surprised by this one and would recommend it. The overall cost was good and excellent value.

The walk to the beach is so easy. Recycling is great. All Good :-)

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Trethias Farm Caravan Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Trethias Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Padstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3055 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020