Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Le Chant D Oiseau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Mouliherne > Le Chant D Oiseau Reviews

Le Chant D Oiseau
Le Chant D Oiseau
Mouliherne
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
49390
Tel: 0033 241 67 09 76
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 EHU
Open: 1 March - 1 November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 94 Reviews
                10/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

Our 9th visit and that says it all! We love it here and this year in the ‘canicule’ the new swimming pool was a godsend, with pool temperature of up to 30 degrees most days it was the only place to be!

From the welcome drink, the pizza evenings, Sybs meal evenings, the small bar everything was perfect.

We will be back fir our 10th visit next year.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Littleshettie 3 reviews from this member

I feel I want to shout from the roof tops how fab this gem of a site it, but on the other hand, don’t want anyone to find out about it lol!

Peaceful, friendly, relaxing, and with wonderful hosts in Stu and Syb who go the extra mile to make your stay special and always available if you need them. We stayed in our caravan but they have gites too.

Family friendly and very safe for children with a fab pool installed this year but also ideal for couples looking for a relaxing break. We never locked our caravan up once, even on days out.

Thanks to Stu and sybs lovely food nights in the barn, you get to meet all the other campers including people staying in gites and we’ve now made many new friends. Can’t wait to return 😎
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DaveDawson 1 review from this member

We first came to le Chant some 5 years ago based on an honest reply from Stu to a rant from an apparently disgruntled camper. Best decision we ever made. We've been here twice a year every year since.

It's a small, no frills, very friendly site with all the amenities needed for a brilliant holiday. You get greeted on arrival with a welcome and a drink, tea, coffee, etc. (Kwak for me!).

The pitches (all 10) are large, all have ehu and all within 2 minutes walk of the clean and tidy facilities.

If you have forgotten anything there is a fully equipped campers kitchen, with cooker, fridges, washing up, etc. For everyones use.

And then on top of all that Syb cooks full meals twice a week and Stu cooks pizzas and fouee once a week. Everybody eats together which is brilliant for getting to know fellow campers. And of course there's a little bar for beer and wine.

New for this year is a proper, enclosable, swimming pool. It's another 5 weeks before I get to see it though.

All I can say is that if you want peace and quiet in great surroundings with total friendliness then this place is a must. If you're there in June or September I look forward to meeting you.

Please note my score for child friendliness is based on other peoples comments.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

Look at our previous reviews of this lovely site, one of our favourites in France. We love coming here for the welcome from Stu and Syb (with the cup of tea!) to the goodbyes. The meal and fouee and pizza evenings are as good as ever and it was great to meet the other campers and exchange stories. The pool was very welcome in the heat!

It is always lovely to visit the little towns and villages in the area.

We will be back next year!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bolandpm 3 reviews from this member

We arrived on this little gem of a site in horrendous weather, back end of the hurricane!and following major car issue in Caen. We were tired and upset we had had to change our plans. Then we met Syb and Stu who greeted us with would you like a cup of tea. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The site is small, ten vans but just what we wanted. Especially quiet while we were there. Facilities are very good with lots of hot water in the showers and sinks. We participated in the pizza night twice which was brilliant. The bar was open every night if you wanted to go. There was never any pressure to join the meal nights but so glad we did. There was plenty of wild life to see, deer, buzzards and lots of birds oh and elusive moles!There is lots to see in the surrounding are too. Syb and Stu have lots of information to suit all needs for an excellent stay. We hope to return in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pj9337 2 reviews from this member

Only 2 weeks of relaxation, sun, swimming, pizza, fouee, beer. Can I stay longer please?

Small campsite with electric hook-up, large pitches, hens, pool table, table tennis, running water, clean showers, clean loos, Kampers Kitchen (kettle, washing-up, running water (again :)), microwave. Hob, Tourist Info point

We needed 2 weeks of wind-down and that's what Stu & Syb provided, many thanks

Our tent is 3 m x 8m, and pitch can fit car on as well

Well done Stu & Syb great campsite and we'll look to come again

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ValleySpokesman 1 review from this member

We stopped at the Le Chant D'Oiseau for the night on our way back to Caen from the southwest of France. This was our second time at the Chant D'Oiseau and it was was just as we remembered it and with the same warm welcome from Stu and Sib. I love to cycle and the site is a great base for seeing the area on two wheels and well as on four. The site is on a quiet lane so is very peaceful and secluded.

A lovely place to stay, I only we wish we could have stayed longer and had the time to ride out further to revisit the area again, perhaps next time!

Martin

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LadyH185 4 reviews from this member

We had stayed at Le Chant D Oiseau a couple of years ago and had a great time. On our way back to Caen from the South West of France we decided to pay Stu and Syb a visit - although very brief and at short notice. We had a great welcome and the cup of tea after a long day travelling was absolute nectar! We enjoyed our brief stay at Le Chant D Oiseau. The site is small and located on a very quiet lane just a short drive to Saumur. It is a great base for seeing the area with wonderful cycling.

Thank you Stu and Syb.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

Another fantastic stay at Le Chant D' Oiseau. STu and Syb as welcoming and friendly as ever. Even lent me a hot water bottle on a very cold night ! The meals on. Friday are really good, the pizzas on Wednesdays are great and a good way to meet everyone else on site. There are some new chickens this year!

The pool was very welcome on the hot days.

Market days in Bouergueil and Saumur are always worth a visit.

The gite our friend stayed in was lovely with everything she needed.

Wee. Will be back again next year!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DJW49 1 review from this member

Just back after 25 idyllic days at this peaceful and tranquil site. We had wonderful weather for all but 2 days of our stay. The pool was very welcome when the temps. Peaked at 40 degrees ! Cannot say enough good things about the owners Syb & Stu { aka Ian or Fred :)}They were so friendly and helpful and you simply could not wish to meet more genuine and down to earth people.

Superb home cooked food, delicious fresh pizzas and lovely evenings under the stars around the fire pit and communal BBQ.

Tours is a lovely city (went there by train ) Saumur is not to be missed with its lovely markets and chateau and walks along the Loire river. Fabulous walks and easy cycling all around this site. Highly recommended, we are already planning our return next year, next time with our children and grandchildren.

Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Mouliherne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2821 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder