Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Cotswold Farm Park Reviews

Cotswold Farm Park
Guiting Power
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 5UG
Tel: 01451851168
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           21/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PFW2210 4 reviews from this member

 We were somewhat blown away by the standard of this site,

The pitches were large enough for us to park our car next to the tent which is 3 x 8 metres, and although looking a bit tired by this end of the season were very comfortable although ours had a slight slope, but it wasn't a problem.

The toilets and showers were spotless and all the staff both on the site and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful, indeed after a particular stormy night the site staff came over to our tent to make sure we were safe and sound.

Our dog enjoyed the walks on the farm park and the nights were so clear you could almost touch the stars. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigelb 1 review from this member

 Tracey and her husband were very welcoming and friendly.

The site is fabulous extremely clean well organised. First time for us, would strongly recommend to anyone.

Iím sure the kids would have loved it but ours are adults.

Thatís why no children section filled in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Myfanwy21 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with helpful staff.

Highly recommend.

Needs some lights at night.

Over priced products in shop - no food basics - take food with you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tomdon 1 review from this member

 We just returned from 3 nights at Croft Barn Caravan site and it is the nicest site we have ever used.

Everything is immaculate and clean and the facilities all look very new.

I was a little concerned when I saw on their web site prior to arrival that they did not allow any ground mats in awnings, but once I arrived and saw that their grass was like a carpet it made total sense.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Camel campers 40 reviews from this member

 Returned to this site again with family. As with previous visits staff couldn't be more helpful, and everything was tidy and well kept.

Plentiful supply of hot water in the showers and regular cleaning continues.

The bar and restaurant sells basic food at lunchtime and pizza in the evening, and of course well kept alcohol and soft drinks.

The price while it seems high is good value when you factor in entry to the farm park every day including the day you leave, where you can put your unit in the car park and go into the farm.

As usual the farm park is very entertaining and they had the usual rare breeds to entertain, including some very naughty goats

A great place which deserves its great reputation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SmittenMummy 9 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite right in the middle of Storm Francis.

It's in a lovely location, really easy to find. The checking in process was quick (thanks to Covid rules) and we found our pitch with no problems. We were lucky to get a window of glorious weather in which to put up the tent, and we were impressed by the staff for coming round and warning everyone that bad weather was approaching.

The first night was a bit hairy but on the second day the bad weather arrived in force. We'd spent the day away from the area and it was a bit worrying to pick up an answerphone message from the campsite, saying there was a problem with our tent! We raced back (from Portishead) and were relieved to find the tent still standing (unlike our neighbours', sadly) and in one piece - purely because the campsite staff had pinned it down with an additional three pegs in each loop. We were so grateful!

Besides the amazing customer service and care, the campsite is lovely. The facilities were spotless and perfect for our needs, and the attached farm park was a brilliant place to spend a day with the kids. The only negative I can think of was how regimented it all was. It's clearly a thriving business and not a chilled out, relaxed campsite - but that wouldn't stop us from returning :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katelharris 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely weekend. Facilities all clean and seemed Covid safe.

The Farm Park was great for the kids and the food available at the Ox Shed (breakfast, pizza etc) was fab. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deswa3 1 review from this member

 From arrival until departure I was made to feel welcome and the assistance given by staff was excellent

The facilities on site were very good, clean and Covid safe / compliant

Definitely worth another visit on this showing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caznch 5 reviews from this member

 Brilliant value as entry to farm is free throughout your stay so you can go daily if wanted.

The toilets were the cleanest I have ever seen and the staff were extremely helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 Loved it, just wish weather was better but it was clean,

Food was nice in restaurant,

Animals were beautiful,

Had a really good time,

Definitely going back 
via mobile


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheltenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4367 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement