Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Cotswold Farm Park Reviews

Cotswold Farm Park
Guiting Power
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 5UG
Tel: 01451851168
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 15th March To 1st December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jamess131126fld 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Immaculate facilities and access to the farm park.

Upon arrival we were directed to a fantastic reception area and welcomed by friendly site staff.

The toilet block was spotless and really well thought out with family areas and baby change in booth male and female blocks. Pitches were a good size.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 86 reviews from this member

 The most expensive Site we've ever used but very good value for a family with young children.

The facilities are all clean and well maintained but the best bit is the farm.

Our grandchildren could have spent all day there. They enjoyed the animals, the toys tractors and diggers and the chance to get up close with piglets.

The farm staff were very informative and open to children.

The only negative would be the Site itself which is pretty featureless. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Viennese 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant campsite with excellent showers and loos.

Although expensive (it includes access to the farm), a really great family site, with genuinely friendly and helpful staff.

Once in the farm, the animals were the stars! 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camel campers 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the campsite for the weekend on the very first day after lockdown being lifted, they had all the necessary safety precautions in place, the campsite fees appear expensive until you factor in it includes daily access to the farm park.

The site is well maintained and hard standing pitches have all the facilities you could need.

The visit to the farm park was amazing, the staff were knowledgeable, and went out of their way to make the visit as enjoyable as possible for all from the very young to the not so very young. They even came and offered a visit to those on the campsite after closing time to see a pig in farrow. A

Dam Henderson from countryfile fame was seen frequently, and knew everything that was happening on the farm even down to the number of piglets that had just been Born. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Rosewood 8 reviews from this member

 Congratulations to the whole team! From arrival to the end of our stay all staff were very friendly & able to assist with any queries.

Everything was so clean & well looked after, almost continuous cleaning carried out in the facilities.

You can even order take-away food from the Farm complex. Actually saw Adam as he literally ran through the site!

Will certainly visit here again but probably out of season as I am sure school holidays, etc. Get very busy. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 28 reviews from this member

 A lovely picturesque site which is very peaceful. Stayed for 2 nights in lovely hot weather.

The site is clean with level grass and hardstanding pitches. We had a hard pitch which also had a tap (always useful with a Motorhome).

The shower block was clean itís warm push button showers. On site there is a farm shop selling local produce and also gifts. There is a cafe which does breakfast, lunch and pizzas at night. We sat outside early evening and for breakfast the next day looking over wonderful views of the countryside.

Bourton on the water is not too far away and I was pleasantly surprised to find that they have specific Motorhome parking at the local cooperative. Spent a lovely afternoon walking around Bourton.

Would definitely stay at this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 11 reviews from this member

 A great site in a beautiful area. The facilities were kept very clean, there was a kitchen with fridge, freezer, microwave and kettle for campers use. There was also a laundry room and dish wash area with piping hot water. The toilet block was warm with a good number of showers and toilets. Yes the showers were push button but I prefer them, the cubicles were roomy with pull down seats and the water temperature was lovely and warm as well.

The pitches were level and of a good size (approx 10 x10). The wardens were helpful and friendly, there was a pizza service with delivery to your pitch, croissants available to order in the mornings. There were children's ride on tractors on the site to borrow, a nice idea as its a farm site.

I did the farm nature walk with my husband which was a decent distance across fields etc and we did encounter sheep and a few cows but they didn't bother us. You can pay once for entry into the farm park next to the site and have free entry for the remainder of your stay, we did and although it's on the expensive side, it was very good and enjoyable.

There is also a cafe which served very good food and again although maybe not the cheapest it was really good quality. The lighting around the campsite is low level and means the night sky is visible.

If we came to the Cotswolds for another holiday we would definitely consider returning to this site, it ticked all the boxes for us and we were very happy to stay here. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moultonc 1 review from this member

 Fantastic level site with plenty of space and flat grass pitches. Nice size campsite- not too big and well maintained. We had pitch B09 which in my opinion was one of the best as we were on the edge and had full sun all day.

Great toilet block and shower facilities. Helpful staff and good supplies available- liked the freshly baked croissant in the morning to order and pizza delivery in the evening delivered to your pitch! We also really liked the toys and tractors for the kids to borrow- lovely touch. Fridge and freezers available for campers too which was great.

My only slight disappointment was the cost to get into the farm itself- it is expensive and we decided not to bother. Itís a good idea that as campers you can go back in with a day ticket during thre duration of your stay but if like us youíre only there for 2 nights there wouldnít have been enough time to go back in anyway.

The kids loved the nature walks but might have been nice to have a little playground too.

Would definitely recommend the site! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Handyrew 3 reviews from this member

 One of the best campsites we have stayed on. Facilities clean and tidy. Staff friendly and approachable. Pitches level and and a good size 10x 10 metres approx.

A windbreak is useful due to the position of the site. There is a wildlife walk from the site, about 3 miles long, really enjoyed it. Unfortunately pubs within walking distance are limited, probably only one, the Halfway House at Kineton, about 1-1/2 miles.

Great campsite and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rimsey 2 reviews from this member

 Good site, plenty of hard standing and grass pitches. Well kept toilets and showers. Washing machine and dryer, fridge freezer for campers use.

Early entry to farm park for campers so kids had access to play barn. Also the wardens took kids over to play barn in theevening for an hour a couple of nights. A good sized field for footy and playing in but no equipment outside the farm park.

Site looks new and pristine!

Lambing season so good to see newborns arriving! 


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold Farm Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold Farm Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold Farm Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheltenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6464 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement