Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cotswold Farm Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Cotswold Farm Park Reviews

Cotswold Farm Park
Guiting Power
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 5UG
Tel: 01451851168
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 15th March To 1st December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 9 reviews from this member

A great site in a beautiful area. The facilities were kept very clean, there was a kitchen with fridge, freezer, microwave and kettle for campers use. There was also a laundry room and dish wash area with piping hot water. The toilet block was warm with a good number of showers and toilets. Yes the showers were push button but I prefer them, the cubicles were roomy with pull down seats and the water temperature was lovely and warm as well. The pitches were level and of a good size (approx 10 x10). The wardens were helpful and friendly, there was a pizza service with delivery to your pitch, croissants available to order in the mornings. There were children's ride on tractors on the site to borrow, a nice idea as its a farm site. I did the farm nature walk with my husband which was a decent distance across fields etc and we did encounter sheep and a few cows but they didn't bother us. You can pay once for entry into the farm park next to the site and have free entry for the remainder of your stay, we did and although it's on the expensive side, it was very good and enjoyable. There is also a cafe which served very good food and again although maybe not the cheapest it was really good quality. The lighting around the campsite is low level and means the night sky is visible. If we came to the Cotswolds for another holiday we would definitely consider returning to this site, it ticked all the boxes for us and we were very happy to stay here.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moultonc 1 review from this member

Fantastic level site with plenty of space and flat grass pitches. Nice size campsite- not too big and well maintained. We had pitch B09 which in my opinion was one of the best as we were on the edge and had full sun all day.

Great toilet block and shower facilities. Helpful staff and good supplies available- liked the freshly baked croissant in the morning to order and pizza delivery in the evening delivered to your pitch! We also really liked the toys and tractors for the kids to borrow- lovely touch. Fridge and freezers available for campers too which was great.

My only slight disappointment was the cost to get into the farm itself- it is expensive and we decided not to bother. Itís a good idea that as campers you can go back in with a day ticket during thre duration of your stay but if like us youíre only there for 2 nights there wouldnít have been enough time to go back in anyway.

The kids loved the nature walks but might have been nice to have a little playground too.

Would definitely recommend the site!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Handyrew 3 reviews from this member

One of the best campsites we have stayed on. Facilities clean and tidy. Staff friendly and approachable. Pitches level and and a good size 10x 10 metres approx. A windbreak is useful due to the position of the site. There is a wildlife walk from the site, about 3 miles long, really enjoyed it. Unfortunately pubs within walking distance are limited, probably only one, the Halfway House at Kineton, about 1-1/2 miles. Great campsite and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rimsey 2 reviews from this member

Good site, plenty of hard standing and grass pitches. Well kept toilets and showers. Washing machine and dryer, fridge freezer for campers use.

Early entry to farm park for campers so kids had access to play barn. Also the wardens took kids over to play barn in theevening for an hour a couple of nights. A good sized field for footy and playing in but no equipment outside the farm park.

Site looks new and pristine!

Lambing season so good to see newborns arriving!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Njbeecroft 9 reviews from this member

Great stay for Halloween. The staff and the farm are excellent. Perfect pitch with services and the pizzas from the site office are excellent. Everything was immaculately clean and well maintained. Great for star watching as the light pollution is minimal. 3 brilliant days.

We will be back.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris5mph 30 reviews from this member

This is now an excellent large, commercial, campsite with a choice of full service hard standings, grass with electric and grass only pitches, all of reasonable size (they are bigger than some sites, but not huge). The facilities block is, like the rest of the site, new and HEATED. Only two complaints about the showers: they use those dreadful push-button taps, which always stop the water flow too quickly and there are no seats in the showers - some of us struggle to dry our toes while standing on one leg! The staff on the campsite and in the park were friendly and helpful.

I say 'commercial' because they have fallen in to the common trap of putting the pitches in straight rows, to get the maximum number in, so a busy site looks like town suburbs made of vans and tents. It would have been better if they had put the pitches round the edges, leaving a play area for children in the middle, instead of in the next field. I love the fact that there are almost no 'street' lights, so no light pollution and good views of the stars.

The site is ideal for those with young children who enjoy the animals on the park next door, and children/townies of all ages should absorb the excellent information about farming provided - too many do not know where the food in our shops comes from. The wildlife/conservation walk round the farm takes about an hour and is most enjoyable, with interesting information boards on the way round. The site is a good base for exploring the rest of the Cotswolds - don't miss the little villages round the back lanes.

In spite of the presence of a large number of toddlers, I was the only driver keeping my speed down. Some of the driving I saw was positively dangerous!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 84 reviews from this member

£15 per night for 2 adults and a tent, without electric. Good, level pitches and a fantastic, new wash block. Spotless and very warm. The site is still fairly exposed but the hedges are growing! A nice dark site if you get away from the entrance area.

You can buy Adam's Gloucester Old Spot bacon and sausages for breakfast from reception.

Rare breed Park next door something for children and adults alike. As a camper, a standard day ticket gives you a pass for the duration of your stay.

Two excellent nearby pubs, The Halfway and The Plough, both a short drive.

Great location for exploring the Cotswolds.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheila174 3 reviews from this member

There's no WiFi connection, I was advised it was all installed and ready but hadn't been set up. This wasn't an issue for us, however if WiFi is essential (for whatever reason) then I would ring and confirm before booking. The site was fine, the toilets were a bit messy (not dirty) as other campers didn't bother cleaning up any of there own mess - spilled soap, dropped loo roll etc. Very popular with families due to the farm park - which was great!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neilos83 2 reviews from this member

This was our Second time camping as a family (2 adults and 2 under 5's) and this site came highly recommended by family. After our first camping trip in April we thought we would struggle to find a campsite with better facilities but somehow we managed it.

GOOD POINTS

The facilities on site could not be faulted, clean and tidy campsite with good shower/toilet block. Clearly a LOT of money has been spent on this campsite and the facilities are better than some leisure centres Iíve used.

A lovely flat campsite with large pitches so plenty of room to get our 7. 5x5m tent and car in the pitch.

The location was great with beautiful scenery and quick and easy access to the farm.

Added bonus of purchasing tickets to the farm for the duration of your stay for the price of a day ticket (Buy online in advance for even more discount)

All the staff on site were very helpful and really friendly.

The campsite shop has all the essentials you might have forgotten or run out of, albeit you pay for the convenience.

Onsite fridge, freezer, toaster, kettle all available in the kitchen area and washing machines also available (payable locally) in the washing up area.

Plenty of drinking water up stands dotted around the campsite.

Big play field to the rear of the site for the Kids to run around in.

The farm looks as though it has also seen some major investment in recent years either that or their maintenance department are underpaid. Good clean toilet blocks really well maintained playground apparatus even a small indoor soft play for when itís raining. Kids loved the free ride on tractors, zip line, maze, feeding and holding the smaller animals and watching the farm demonstrations. Again though as with the farm shop unfortunately the on site cafes are capitalising on a captive audience when it comes to the pricing structures. Be prepared to pay upwards of £5 per head for a drink and a sandwich or sausage roll (It was a good sausage roll).

BAD POINTS

The washing area was a little small.

The play park is located inside the farm area which, whilst it was fantastic, unfortunately closes with the farm so there isnít a lot to keep the children entertained in the early evening so bring a ball. (This is where they lost their star from my point of view)

Phone signal isnít great on site or the farm, so if you are planning any days out away from the campsite and farm make sure youíre prepared before you go with postcodes and directions.

OVERALL

We would definitely recommend this campsite to young families.

WOULD LIKE TO SEE

A play park in the campsite area. Wouldnít need to be massive. Just a couple of swings and a climbing frame.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: GaynorA 4 reviews from this member

Perfect campsite. Totally new toilet block, fantastic facilities. Park still being landscaped, but everything you need for a great stay. Plus the added attraction of the farm park. Wardens very friendly and helpful. Must try the Halfway pub!

Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1436 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019