Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold Farm Park Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Cotswold Farm Park Holidays > Reviews

Cotswold Farm Park Holidays
Guiting Power
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 5FL
Tel: 01451 851168
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 10/02/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DylanOES 30 reviews from this member

 This really is an excellent site to visit, both in terms of the touring facilities and the wider farm attractions, which are all free for tourers. It is not a cheap option, but value for money is good considering the quality of everything on offer.

All the park staff are up there with the best in terms of friendliness and helpfulness.

Pitches are all generous and very well maintained, as are the facilities. One real benefit as that tap water is sourced from an on-site spring and borehole. It does taste better !

The 'farm attraction' is a superb fun and educational opportunity, particularly for children. So many different farm and domestic animals to see and learn about, and in most cases to pet.

Bar and restaurant are open all day, every day and serve a full range of drinks and fresh food.

The shop is mainly oriented towards toys and gifts, with few basic foodstuffs on offer for tourers (we did make this point in the feedback to the site).

Altogether a thoroughly recommendable site. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LR2007 28 reviews from this member

 Brilliant time had by all ranging from a 2 year old, adults and the dogs!

Pitches are large, good amenities and plenty to do for everyone on site.

My only slight criticism would be the Cotswold stone on the pitches which was very dusty messy if it got wet. Also the dog field is great for the dogs to have a good run around but for those of us with smaller dogs it could have done with being more secure for them.

I would highly recommend a visit and no doubt we will return.

A bit off the beaten track depending on which way you approach the site, some of the roads are quite narrow. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: HospitalWorker 51 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site. We had previously visited in March and were very impressed with the facilities so returned with one of our grandchildren.

The facilities were again excellent. The price for our pitch included ehu, water and drainage and entry to the Farm. We spent a lovely few hours exploring the park and we couldnít fault the cleanliness and variety of animals.

My only negative comment is that although the shower block has plenty of toilets and showers it would have been nice to have individual wash basins. The water was lovely and hot and plenty of room in the cubicles.

The site is a bit off the beaten track and it didnít look like there was any public transport nearby. Great for a night or two in a motorhome and would be great for longer if you have a car.

Would not hesitate to recommend and return to this site. Well done to all the staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hazjac1 1 review from this member

 A very, pleasant stay. A spacious pitch and excellent, clean amenities.

We didnít stay with children but the park next door was fabulous.

Very helpful staff and a clean site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Camel campers 58 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this wonderful site, as before well kept and maintained good facilities and excellent value when you include the free access to the farm park.

Adam Henderson was present and was as usual spending time with the visitors ensuring that all was well with their visit.

The animals as usual were all well looked after and as entertaining as ever 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PFW2210 5 reviews from this member

 We were somewhat blown away by the standard of this site,

The pitches were large enough for us to park our car next to the tent which is 3 x 8 metres, and although looking a bit tired by this end of the season were very comfortable although ours had a slight slope, but it wasn't a problem.

The toilets and showers were spotless and all the staff both on the site and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful, indeed after a particular stormy night the site staff came over to our tent to make sure we were safe and sound.

Our dog enjoyed the walks on the farm park and the nights were so clear you could almost touch the stars. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigelb 1 review from this member

 Tracey and her husband were very welcoming and friendly.

The site is fabulous extremely clean well organised. First time for us, would strongly recommend to anyone.

Iím sure the kids would have loved it but ours are adults.

Thatís why no children section filled in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Myfanwy21 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with helpful staff.

Highly recommend.

Needs some lights at night.

Over priced products in shop - no food basics - take food with you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tomdon 1 review from this member

 We just returned from 3 nights at Croft Barn Caravan site and it is the nicest site we have ever used.

Everything is immaculate and clean and the facilities all look very new.

I was a little concerned when I saw on their web site prior to arrival that they did not allow any ground mats in awnings, but once I arrived and saw that their grass was like a carpet it made total sense.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Beedavies 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, I can't recommend it highly enough. Great location and easy to find, the staff were incredibly helpful and approachable.

The site was clean and to a high standard, including the bathroom facilities.

If you are looking for a site where you want to feel comfortable and have the luxury of a space which has been well looked after, then here is perfect.

Would book again! 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold Farm Park Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold Farm Park Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold Farm Park Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheltenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2550 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement