Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - High Yedmandale Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

High Yedmandale Farm
Yedmandale Road
West Ayton
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9JZ
Tel: 01723 862188
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 154 Reviews
                9/10 from 154 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Trusty Talbot 6 reviews from this member

What a gem! If you like your camping truly off the beaten track, then this site is for you. There was a friendly welcome, oodles of space in glorious scenery, and walks in all directions straight from the campsite. Showers and toilets were well maintained and clean and a very reasonable price too. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Farleylamb 1 review from this member

Really nice friendly site. My daughter and I had never camped before but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The couple that own it are lovely and we will definitely return, only next time we will be a little more confident at putting the tent up.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DanielD127 2 reviews from this member

I am currently writing this on my last night here. How can I sum this place up?! 3 words. Quiet, clean and friendly. Ken is a lovely guy who has been helpful and friendly since day one. I shall be returning next year for a longer visit.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hillymo 1 review from this member

Only went for four nights but loved it. Lovely couple that runs it. Very peaceful, clean and lovely. Going back again in August can not wait. Would recommend to anyone that wants a nice quiet camping holiday.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DAZ248 8 reviews from this member

This is our second time here so it can't be bad!

This is a basic site on some farm land (which isn't used for farming) The pitches at the front for caravans is nice and flat. There is electric hook up and water but they are not serviced pitches. Two showers only luckily didn't queue long as it was quiet. The sinks and washing up sinks have very hot water. The owner an old gentleman is nice and laid back. There is no Wi-Fi but be aware the signal is hit and miss depending on service provider.

This is a nice quiet site, no club, playground, shop etc, but there is plenty of space for the kids to play safely.

West Ayton is 2 miles away down a single track lane. Scarborough is approx 7 miles away. If you want piece, this is the site for you. There is a chippy, spar and petrol station in the village.

Other than being out of the way I love this site and would return again.

We had relations staying with us but they we're not so keen but that's their opinion not mine.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johnthomas 3 reviews from this member

Due to other holiday commitments Namely grand kids spending 2 weeks in Cyprus We could only manage a short 3 night stay

Grand kids demand we go every year to see Boris and Ken

Once again site was clean and well managed plenty of room to pitch tent

Facilities always adequate and well kept. New fridge freezer and dryer was useful

Site perfect for kids to roam and play no rowdy groups just families and couples out to relax and enjoy them selves

Far enough up a single track to farm and camp site (plenty of passing places) to feel like been in the middle of nowhere and back to nature

So if you want a quite well kept, safe for kids rural site. This is the one (but please leave a pitch for us next year)

Proper camping on a proper site with proper rules. Which attracts proper campers and families

Ken many thanks

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steve_run 3 reviews from this member

Another enjoyable visit to this most idyllic camp site. The owner runs a very clean and professional operation and he is helpful and friendly without being intrusive. If you want to get away to the middle of nowhere and be 5 miles from the east coast beaches this site is for you.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Flamingteacher 11 reviews from this member

We stayed here do that we could see Tour de Yorkshire pass nearby.

This is a great site that accommodates all sorts. There are two separate areas; 5 hard standings as you enter the farm, which have power & easy access to a tap then a much larger, very spacious field which contained tents, caravans and motorhomes. Everywhere seemed fairly level and well drained.

We had the hard standing pitch immediately off the lane, outside the farm entrance (fortunately-we experienced mechanical problems and had to be towed onto site& low-loaded off site!).

Facilities were typical farm standard; simple/basic, but very clean. Water was fabulously hot👍

Couple who run site are very straight forward, working farmers. No need to worry about getting stuck here. Tractor on hand for most eventualities. Eggs for sale from free ranging hens. A number of people that we met were regulars. A friendly, but not intrusive site. Paid 22 per night for motorhome, 2 people, 2 dogs and electric.

Pleasant 15 -20 minute stroll down (note:down) single farm track to village & pub. Walk back up rather longer. Very quiet, walk-good for letting dogs off-not too many sheep😀 Pub lets in dogs. Welcoming, busy, does decent food

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Munch1508 3 reviews from this member

Our second visit to High Yedmandale. We went this time in the middle of the school holidays and were a bit nervous about how many people would be there as we enjoyed the peace so much last year. We had nothing to worry about, we have a large tent and put windbreakers round to create a garden area so we don't have to keep the dog on a lead. Loads of room. We were also slightly worried about the showers, again no problem, I only waited once on a 10 day stay and that was only for a couple of minutes, not bad for the middle of the school holidays. Ken as always a true gent, nothing ever too much trouble, always smiling and happy in his work. Can't recommend this place enough. Thank you again Ken for your hospitality

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johnthomas 3 reviews from this member

Once again we returned for 5 nights stay in August

Grand kids couldn't wait to meet Boris the horse again

Toilet block /showers fit for purpose and kept clean 2 washing up sinks a free dryer to use and a fridge and freezer plenty of space for the kids to play

Walk to the end of the camping field straight onto country walks what more could you want yes the single track up to the site is long and winding. Slow down don't rush and there's plenty of passing points

Many thanks to Ken Again top notch bloke

See you next year

Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2391 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!