Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of High Yedmandale Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > High Yedmandale Farm Reviews

High Yedmandale Farm
Yedmandale Road
West Ayton
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9JZ
Tel: 01723 862188
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 159 Reviews
                9/10 from 159 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Aliwea 1 review from this member

 If you are looking for a peaceful out of the way site to enjoy nature and the countryside then this is the place for you - when we arrived my husband (who was towing the caravan) was a little perturbed at the drive up from the main road as he felt there was not enough passing spaces if you met a caravan/motorhome leaving, but if you stick to the no arrival before 1pm and leave at 12 then that negates the issue.

Ken is a genuinely friendly chap. Pitches are flat and well maintained (lovely and green) toilet and shower block are basic but there is hot water! no extra charge for this! The site is silent overnight - we didn't hear any traffic which was bliss (or seagulls lol).

We really enjoyed our weekend and seeing the peacocks and peahens was a real treat. There isn't really anything for young children to do on site although we did have a 6 year old with us who was happy just to run around and play boules but if you are using the site as a base or just want a tranquil time away without noisy play parks etc then this is a real treasure.

My daughter and her family came with us in her tent and she really enjoyed it too.

We will definitely visit again and for longer next time.

Its about a 15 min drive into Scarborough and the local village has a well stocked Spar and a great little chippy as well as pubs and other restaurants. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leight 2 reviews from this member

 Just a slice of perfect!

Great location a short drive from the coast, so quiet all you could hear on an evening was the wildlife.

Clean facilities with warm private showers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladyja 1 review from this member

 Beautiful and peaceful site. Basic facilities but well maintained and clean. Views are stunning and it's a good base camp for exploring the surrounding area.

The owners are great. Especially Ken. It's was a pleasure to stay there.

Lovely walks from the site and a very nice pub down the 2 mile lane from the site, but well worth it. Would recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie Parker 1 review from this member

 Lovely site out of the village. Very quiet and soothing.

This site is not a large commercial one but a campsite of memories from childhood, rustic facilities, surrounded by fields and woodland.

The owners are a lovely couple, very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Any-Daz 1 review from this member

 Ken who runs the site is a very friendly, helpful gentlemen nothing is too much. The site is in a fab location. Ken keeps the site very clean, showers toilets are cleaned at least a few times per day.

Grass is cut and looks great. Read a few reviews about the road leading up to the farm, I didnít find it a problem itís a lovely drive and you see some lovely wildlife.

If you visit this site you must try the eggs, they are amazing, I brought home a dozen only wish I got more. We chatted with some other families on the site who had been using the site for over 10 years, that speaks for itself how fab this site is.

We will definitely be using the site again and again. Thank you ken and family for a great stay. Also it was great to meet Boris after reading so many reviews who mentioned him.

Donít think twice about visiting this site itís excellent. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Trusty Talbot 6 reviews from this member

 What a gem! If you like your camping truly off the beaten track, then this site is for you. There was a friendly welcome, oodles of space in glorious scenery, and walks in all directions straight from the campsite. Showers and toilets were well maintained and clean and a very reasonable price too. Thoroughly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Farleylamb 1 review from this member

 Really nice friendly site. My daughter and I had never camped before but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The couple that own it are lovely and we will definitely return, only next time we will be a little more confident at putting the tent up. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DanielD127 3 reviews from this member

 I am currently writing this on my last night here. How can I sum this place up?! 3 words. Quiet, clean and friendly. Ken is a lovely guy who has been helpful and friendly since day one. I shall be returning next year for a longer visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hillymo 1 review from this member

 Only went for four nights but loved it. Lovely couple that runs it. Very peaceful, clean and lovely. Going back again in August can not wait. Would recommend to anyone that wants a nice quiet camping holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DAZ248 9 reviews from this member

 This is our second time here so it can't be bad!

This is a basic site on some farm land (which isn't used for farming) The pitches at the front for caravans is nice and flat. There is electric hook up and water but they are not serviced pitches. Two showers only luckily didn't queue long as it was quiet. The sinks and washing up sinks have very hot water. The owner an old gentleman is nice and laid back. There is no Wi-Fi but be aware the signal is hit and miss depending on service provider.

This is a nice quiet site, no club, playground, shop etc, but there is plenty of space for the kids to play safely.

West Ayton is 2 miles away down a single track lane. Scarborough is approx 7 miles away. If you want piece, this is the site for you. There is a chippy, spar and petrol station in the village.

Other than being out of the way I love this site and would return again.

We had relations staying with us but they we're not so keen but that's their opinion not mine. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is High Yedmandale Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to High Yedmandale Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is High Yedmandale Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2865 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement