Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Forestside Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Site Reviews

Forestside Farm
Marchington Cliff
Uttoxeter
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST14 8NA
Tel: 01283 820353
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 caravans/10 tents/2Camping Pods
Open: Winter Months Subject To Conditions

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 36 reviews from this member

We have been caravanning for 11 years BUT this was the most chilled out trip to date. The site is beautiful with great views from the pitches. The site was clean, well kept and for a CL site, the facilities were really good. The peacefulness was only broken by bird song and the odd Moo. The site is a credit to the owners. We were so impressed that we will be booking for a week next year.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dselvage 2 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet camp site, probably the quietest we have ever stayed on. The views were wonderful. We were pretty much allowed to pitch anywhere on the site. There were two female shower rooms and two male. They were nice and roomy, they had a shower, basin and toilet. The only problem with this was that if you just wanted to go to the loo you may have to wait for someone to have a shower before you could go. Could do with a couple of just loos. The dishwashing facilities were inside, which was good if the weather was bad. Overall it was a lovely site.

One night there was a group who had hired two bell tents for the night. They were talking loud and playing loud music till 1. 00 in the morning. We book quiet campsites for a reason and it is disappointing when you go to a campsite, expecting it to be quiet and people are not considerate of others. If you want to stay up late and talk loud and play music, fine, then go to a campsite that allows it. Because the campsite owners house is far enough away to not hear what is happening on the campsite, they weren't there to ask them to quiet down. This was the only downside of the weekend however.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slowroad 43 reviews from this member

Lovely small site with friendly owners. I just did an overnight on a cycle tour but I'd like to think I'd get back there for a few days sometime.

There's two paddocks for camping, one with a couple of caravans and a camping pod, and one with just a camping pod, the rest of the space is for tourers. The facilities are excellent, two bathrooms for men, two for women, with a loo, washbasin and shower. All very spacious and clean. There's also a kitchen room with kettle and microwave - appreciated this, saves on the camping gaz!

There are lots of footpaths for walks in the woods, but I can't report much on the local area as I didn't stay long enough. I hope to get back and explore sometime!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Biketourer 1 review from this member

What can I say, this place is stunning! I've been touring for a few weeks now and every evening has been a bit of a lottery, this was my last stop before home and by far and away the best spot I've stayed at! Gorgeous view, impeccably kept camping area, facilities are no more than you need and the owners were hugely hospitable, I will be coming back here for years to come!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jillfares 9 reviews from this member

Great facilities large pitches, water on each Motorhome pitch

Came here with my grandson and dog we watched the cows being milked each morning and at teatime also saw calves in the sheds. Made very welcome then you are left to enjoy your stay

Can't recommend highly enough

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Shazza39 3 reviews from this member

Lovely couple of nights staying in one of the 2 camping pods at Forestside. We have been before 3 years ago and pitched our tent, but after a full day at Alton Towers, we just wanted the easy option. And it was well worth it! The pod was very comfortable, with heating, lighting & electrical sockets (none of which we usually have). Very spacious and certainly protected us from the storm that came overnight. Jan was extremely helpful on our arrival, but we were left to it, which is always nice. The pitch included picnic table & fire pit with free wood that was extremely welcome. The toilet/shower block is minimal but loads of hot water. Great facilities in the kitchen area. The farm itself is in a beautiful area and the views are amazing. My only small suggestion is somewhere to put your things when you shower. The floor became a little dirty & the small stool couldn't cope with all my toiletries & clothes! Highly recommended & I'm sure we'll be back again!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamie965 1 review from this member

We've just spent the weekend here & can't recommend this site enough! It's a lovely site, very clean, well maintained, in a quiet location and excellent value for money! Our six year old son was more impressed with the fact it was part of a working farm! The views from the camping field are also lovely. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hwood 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Forestside Farm. It was our one year old's first ever camping trip and the site was perfect for her as it was small, tidy and safe.

The shower/toilet rooms were clean and spacious although I struggled to get hot water in the shower (my husband said his was fine).

The kitchen area was extremely useful too with 2 fridges, a freezer, kettle and microwave.

There is loads to do in the area and we would use the campsite again as a good base for visiting nearby attractions.

The view from the site is lovely and we enjoyed the birdsong.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Max V 6 reviews from this member

Quite a nice site, well kept and tidy. Being December when I went there were only caravans and my motorhome. It was very peaceful and with nice views over the countryside. The site spends all day in the shade at this time of year so was quite cold but with a hook the van was warm. The toilets were clean and the shower was the best I've experienced on any site, lots of hot water and a good flow of water. There are local rural walks which I'd imagine are very nice in the summer months. Yes, recommend it.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Littlechickkie 2 reviews from this member

We stayed 2 nights in a large 3 bedroom outwell tent with our little boy & a couple of friends. The location was nice, far enough away from main roads so you weren't bothered by intrusive road noise. However, do be aware that there are quite a few planes flying overhead during the day. The toilet facilities were clean and we didn't find a problem with the very slight slope. What does put me off returning was the large phone mast in the camping field.

Management response: Thank you for the review and for the feedback.

We are a considerable distance away from any airport, so all planes going over are normally very high. You can see them - although not many, but you can't hear them.

There is a phone mast, but this is not on the campsite, but elsewhere on the property.

The driveway, although single track with passing place, is in good condition and copes well with all traffic, large and small.

Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Staffordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3344 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019