Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pall Mall Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn > Pall Mall Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Pall Mall Farm Caravan Park
Bryncrug Road
Tywyn
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL36 9RU
Tel: 01654 710384
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Red leader1 1 review from this member

 Back again to this great camping and caravan site.

This time got to use the "rally field" which was really good.

Plenty of space and got to camp at the edge of the field. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Badgolfert 6 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site 1. 5 miles from the sea front of Tywyn. As the owners were away for the weekend everything was sorted over the phone, on arrival we had our choice of pitch and settled right in.

Met the owner on day 3 and was given some great information of the local area.

We will be back next season for sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Si-uk 19 reviews from this member

 This site's has its good points and bad points depending on where you are given to pitch.

If you are in the back field, hard luck if you need the loo desperatly especially if it is raining as it is a long trek through a dark uneven path to get to the toilets. A suggestion was given about better access to the toilet / shower block back in August 2018 so perhaps the situation has changed since.

Also it is worth pointing out to be on your guard for children running into the main bit into the campsite.

As for pitches there were okay and a reasonable size. The staff were friendly too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BethT 1 review from this member

 Fantastic quiet campsite with lots of space for each pitch.

Great shower and washing facilities. Friendly helpful owners.

Easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Tywyn and to the beach.

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: The Sawyers 4 reviews from this member

 Pall Mall is primarily a caravan site, with an open area in the middle of one of the fields where tents can pitch. This area is nicely sheltered from wind, as it’s surrounded by trees – but still plenty of sun (when it does shine).

Toilets were plentiful, and there were 4 showers in the men’s – I never had to wait. The facilities were clean and well stocked.

Just 2 washing up sinks, though of a great size.

The owners seem friendly and helpful, leading us to our pitch on our arrival. There’s no site shop, though the town of Tywyn is well sorted for your shopping needs.

Tywyn is a short walk (maybe a kilometre) along a fairly busy road. There’s a market on the way in, on Mondays. This is worth mooching around. There are plenty of independent shops, as well as a Spar and Co-op.

Tywyn beach looks lovely, and parking is free (yes, FREE!) down on the seafront. (Councils throughout Britain, TAKE NOTE! You do not have to fleece your visitors with expensive parking). The beach is sandy. There are plenty of places to eat in the town.

Whilst in the area, we travelled on the Talyllyn Steam Railway (Lovely), ate at the White Hall in town (Pretty good pub food) and at the Pen-Y-Bont hotel, up at the south end of Tal-y-llyn (great food, good beer). An elderly relative stayed at The Bay Residential home for the week we were there (lovely premises, excellent staff). Fish and Chips at Skippys were good, as was food and drink at The Bucanneer).

We will come back to Tywyn, and will definitely stay at the Pall Mall site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Red_leader 9 reviews from this member

 Back again this weekend.

I always feel so relaxed on this camp site.

I'm already looking forward to when I can return.

I have camping here for many years and always enjoy myself. Tywyn is small with good beaches, but has all you might need if you have forgotten something. Close to both Aberdyfi to the south and if you make use of the ferry (from Penrhyn Point, Fairbourne) its not far to Barmouth to the north. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Qwertyuiopqwerty 1 review from this member

 Excellent Campsite situated in a beautiful area! Nice toilets, very clean, with hot running water and showers. A good child friendly campsite with a play area, and not forgetting the useful laundry on site! I would definitely go back there! The site owners Richard and Dwynwen were also very friendly, greeted us and happily showed us where we were going to camp! Can't wait to go back there next year, such a nice atmosphere ! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Red_leader 9 reviews from this member

 Back again for another stay. Very much enjoyed myself. Still being kept very clean and tidy.

I will definitely visit this site again. The town is within walking distance along a path at site of road.

Choice of places to shop for food and a good fish and chip shop. The steam railway does a great roast Sunday lunch.

Barmouth is worth a visit parking at Penrhyn Point and get the ferry boat to Barmouth. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lady T 1 review from this member

 This was a very clean site. Set in a lovely area and very peaceful and quiet.

The toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained.

An ideal base and is in walking distance of the town.

If are looking for somewhere to eat out we would recommend the Cambrian Cafe for breakfast and the Proper Gander for dinner.

There are no decent supermarkets in the area, so stock up before you go. The local spa inflates the prices for holiday makers, giving discounts to locals.

The steam train makes for a very good day out and you get to see some lovely parts of the mountains, such as waterfalls etc. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J samson 1 review from this member

 We have just had a lovely three week stay. We were on the holiday site at the back of camp site it is a lovely quite site.

Surrounded by farm land cows and sheep. Lovely surroundings. Very friendly. Showers and toilets really clean.

Never had to wait for a shower. Always plenty of hot water, toilet paper always there, free hair drier. A stool would be nice to have to use in the shower, spoke to the owner who said it was something they would look at. Lovely beaches with free parking.

Train journey right down the coast, lovely scenery also small steam train to ride on to see it all very restful.

We certainly hope to return to this area, and to this site. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pall Mall Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pall Mall Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pall Mall Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tywyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6001 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement