Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pall Mall Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Pall Mall Farm
Bryncrug Road
Tywyn
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL36 9RU
Tel: 01654 710384
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Si-uk 19 reviews from this member

This site's has its good points and bad points depending on where you are given to pitch.

If you are in the back field, hard luck if you need the loo desperatly especially if it is raining as it is a long trek through a dark uneven path to get to the toilets. A suggestion was given about better access to the toilet / shower block back in August 2018 so perhaps the situation has changed since.

Also it is worth pointing out to be on your guard for children running into the main bit into the campsite.

As for pitches there were okay and a reasonable size. The staff were friendly too
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: BethT 1 review from this member

Fantastic quiet campsite with lots of space for each pitch. Great shower and washing facilities. Friendly helpful owners. Easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Tywyn and to the beach. Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Sawyers 4 reviews from this member

Pall Mall is primarily a caravan site, with an open area in the middle of one of the fields where tents can pitch. This area is nicely sheltered from wind, as it’s surrounded by trees – but still plenty of sun (when it does shine).

Toilets were plentiful, and there were 4 showers in the men’s – I never had to wait. The facilities were clean and well stocked.

Just 2 washing up sinks, though of a great size.

The owners seem friendly and helpful, leading us to our pitch on our arrival. There’s no site shop, though the town of Tywyn is well sorted for your shopping needs.

Tywyn is a short walk (maybe a kilometre) along a fairly busy road. There’s a market on the way in, on Mondays. This is worth mooching around. There are plenty of independent shops, as well as a Spar and Co-op.

Tywyn beach looks lovely, and parking is free (yes, FREE!) down on the seafront. (Councils throughout Britain, TAKE NOTE! You do not have to fleece your visitors with expensive parking). The beach is sandy. There are plenty of places to eat in the town.

Whilst in the area, we travelled on the Talyllyn Steam Railway (Lovely), ate at the White Hall in town (Pretty good pub food) and at the Pen-Y-Bont hotel, up at the south end of Tal-y-llyn (great food, good beer). An elderly relative stayed at The Bay Residential home for the week we were there (lovely premises, excellent staff). Fish and Chips at Skippys were good, as was food and drink at The Bucanneer).

We will come back to Tywyn, and will definitely stay at the Pall Mall site again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Red_leader 9 reviews from this member

Back again this weekend.

I always feel so relaxed on this camp site.

I'm already looking forward to when I can return.

I have camping here for many years and always enjoy myself. Tywyn is small with good beaches, but has all you might need if you have forgotten something. Close to both Aberdyfi to the south and if you make use of the ferry (from Penrhyn Point, Fairbourne) its not far to Barmouth to the north.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Qwertyuiopqwerty 1 review from this member

Excellent Campsite situated in a beautiful area! Nice toilets, very clean, with hot running water and showers. A good child friendly campsite with a play area, and not forgetting the useful laundry on site! I would definitely go back there! The site owners Richard and Dwynwen were also very friendly, greeted us and happily showed us where we were going to camp! Can't wait to go back there next year, such a nice atmosphere !

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Red_leader 9 reviews from this member

Back again for another stay. Very much enjoyed myself. Still being kept very clean and tidy.

I will definitely visit this site again. The town is within walking distance along a path at site of road.

Choice of places to shop for food and a good fish and chip shop. The steam railway does a great roast Sunday lunch.

Barmouth is worth a visit parking at Penrhyn Point and get the ferry boat to Barmouth.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lady T 1 review from this member

This was a very clean site. Set in a lovely area and very peaceful and quiet.

The toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained.

An ideal base and is in walking distance of the town.

If are looking for somewhere to eat out we would recommend the Cambrian Cafe for breakfast and the Proper Gander for dinner.

There are no decent supermarkets in the area, so stock up before you go. The local spa inflates the prices for holiday makers, giving discounts to locals.

The steam train makes for a very good day out and you get to see some lovely parts of the mountains, such as waterfalls etc.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: J samson 1 review from this member

We have just had a lovely three week stay. We were on the holiday site at the back of camp site it is a lovely quite site.

Surrounded by farm land cows and sheep. Lovely surroundings. Very friendly. Showers and toilets really clean.

Never had to wait for a shower. Always plenty of hot water, toilet paper always there, free hair drier. A stool would be nice to have to use in the shower, spoke to the owner who said it was something they would look at. Lovely beaches with free parking.

Train journey right down the coast, lovely scenery also small steam train to ride on to see it all very restful.

We certainly hope to return to this area, and to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Red_leader 9 reviews from this member

Been back again to Pall Mall Camp Site for another year. Had a great time with a warm welcome. I will be going back again.

Clean toilets and showers, flat ground and easy walking distance to the shops.

Tywyn has a the Tallyn Steam Railway, Spar, Coop, Cinema, Banks and a selection of local shops.

The beach is now better since the work done last year.

A short drive to Aberdovey or Fairbourne (with steam railway).

Park at Penrhyn Point (for free) and get the boat ferry to Barmouth for a great day out.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Consort 3 reviews from this member

Second visit to this quiet well maintained site.

Although it rained for a couple of days, this was offset by the warm welcome from the proprietors Richard and Dee.

The toilet and shower blocks were as usual very well kept. All the shower cells were spacious and clean. (and free)

Although there are no shops on site, we were visited daily by a van delivering papers etc. The children's play erea is well kept and free from rubbish. The highlight of our stay was on the Wednesday, when during a downpour, an elderly caravanner skipped down the site singing 'The hills are alight with the sound of music.' Everyone cheered.

A short walk from the site is the ice-cream factory. Well worth a visit. And yards further on the high street catering for everyone. The sea-front is being updated, and made even more pleasant. We will definitely be returning.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


653 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019